Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riu Palace Bonanza Playa 4 stars

Paseo IIletas, s/n, 07181 Illetas, Spain

#2 of 8 hotels in Illetas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1788 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities in room would have made perfect.

    Superb staff throughout, nothing too much trouble. Food excellent, varied range. Rooms comfortable and clean. Very friendly and efficient management and staff. Good views from all areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not exactly on the property but not far away either. No real sand beach

    Excellent food, great large pool area. Nice quiet location, good to relax in peace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved all about this hotel:) Unbeatable kindness and helpful attitude from the hotel staff, excellent food, great location with an amazing sea view, clean and well-designed rooms. Great for couples! We'll definately come here again!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could use some more weights and pilates balls, kettle bells etc..

    First, really awesome Seaview, the view was actually best at 7AM in the sunrise when you could see the cruise ships coming into Palma.. Staff were all super friendly and helpful, just amazing people. Rooms enough with space, smart solution to combine hallway and bathroom, took some time to get used to. Location totally awesome, easy to get everywhere with bus or taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything! Staff, service, room, facilities, food, experience. The layout (inside and outside) of the hotel is really well thought out and inclusive. Lots of great small touches. We can't rate this hotel enough. The staff and manager are a real credit to this place. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, they are helpful, happy and kind. Nothing is an effort and everything is fulfilled quickly and to a high standard. The facilities, bedrooms, pool, food and service were outstanding. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels and I have to say, the service and staff beat some of those hands down. We had the most perfect, relaxing and wonderful stay. Truly sad to have left but know we will be back very soon! Biggest tip - go visit the gelato parlour a few yards from the hotel. A gorgeous Italian couple making the best gelato (on site!) we've ever tried! Every flavour is incredible. I think it was called Corazon Helado. You won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open plan bathrooms. Fine if you’re a couple but weird with friends.

    The curtesy room was fantastic. We could check out and still enjoy all the hotel had to offer and have a refreshing shower before heading home. Breakfast was amazing which matching views. The fact that you not only had the massive pools but you could access the ocean right from the hotel was beyond my expectations. Very happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Errrrrm. Absolutely Nothing.

    Perfect hotel. Very clean. Staff where just awesome. Nothing was to much trouble. Great food. Fantastic views. Gym and indoor pool/spa where spot on. Can't fault our stay. We will be back again. Thank you to all the staff. You Made our stay most enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reception is at the 8th floor, I would recommend to deliberately pick a room not under 5th floor to have a nice view.

    People and the service are amazing. They do their best to make you happy and take your every word very seriously. Hotel is super good with its rooms, view, pool area and spa. Hotel is 15-18 minutes from Palma with car, if you stay long in Mallorca, car is definitely necessary to go to several beaches, some of them are really far. There is one close to the hotel but that one wouldn’t be enough. I recommend to take breakfast included stay- you can find everything for the breakfast. You can also try hotel restaurant Krystal, very delicious and very nice service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving spoons/tongs used / shared by /all hotel guests at buffet

    Hotel position; Cleanliness of bedroom/ public rooms; Reception on arrival; Helpful and friendly staff and management; Outdoor space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly anything

    Very attentive staff who are all extremely professional Nothing too much trouble from the minute you arrive First class dining experience with high quality ingredients cooked and presented to high standard This hotel is how all hotels should be run

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only negative was the sliding door imbetween the bathroom and bedroom , making the was basin virtually in the bedroom. Not ideal when sharing with friends who may have to use the facilities during the night. Also there was a constant blue LED light that shone next to the beds at night.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food and facilities excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The food was well above my expectations we also loved the view from our room. I would have no hesitation in giving my recommendation to visit this hotel. I have already put some dates forward to revisit in July this year. Please pass on my thanks to all the staff from the chambermaids to front of house. ( Well done )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner booked by half-board is not include drink, bed if they are 2 single beds be sure you ask them to fix together with mattress if you are couple use.

    Good place to relax in 2-3 days. You can use the Spa and indoor pool if weather is cold. We booked half-board and happy with that. Buffet with many choice and delicious, not much change in other day so stay in 2-3 days with half-board is enough to do not get bore with food. Lovely piano time at lobby bar in the evening. Easy to connect to center by bus in 30 mins ( bus number 3) with bus station right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best hotel we've stayed in on Mallorca. Everything was perfect. The staff did everything to make us feel very special. The breakfast and dinner buffet was splendid! So much to choose from and everything fresh and made with care. And I can't even begin to explain the most wonderful view from our hotel room. The bed was just perfectly comfy. The spa was so relaxing. The area with the swimming pool was really relaxing too! I would love to go back here. And on top of that, a small beach that we found near the hotel was really the most beautiful we have seen on Mallorca. Public transport to Palma is really quick and easy by the way!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are no great at all just to be a little picky!

    Excellent service and staff. Very clean and nice rooms. Dinner buffet is good but slightly expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was asked to leave breakfast was finishing my coffee 5mins after 11am shame coffee was good not nice to b asked to leave breakfast was on till 10.30 am hardly time to eat

    Staff were very attentive and very hospitable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom slippers and bathrobe were not provided.

    Service from check-in to check-out was amazing. We really appreciate that they treated guests equally, regardless of age or duration of stay. Indoor pool and spa was superb! View from all areas of hotel was amazing. Food was very well-catered for all guests, both buffets for breakfast and dinner. Absolutely beautiful interior design of the hotel, with great artworks and comfortable lounges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being REALLY REALLY picky... The wifi is useable but the signal is a bit weak and quite slow. 5 minute eggs are pot luck and most come out as pretty solid (told you it was really really picky).

    Outstandingly cheerful and helpful staff in every department. Their flexible approach allowed us to change our room for one with a better location (and better view). Excellent breakfast selection. Bus to central Palma picks up and drops off right outside the hotel. €3 for two people each way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on the set up of the bathroom, I like a wooden door on a toilet as opposed to a glass one However it was very clean and had a lovely shower.

    Great food. Lovely views.i don't care for swimming but I enjoyed relaxing in the spa pool which was lovely and warm. Bus stop right outside and only 1.50 euros return into Palma. Lovely little beach a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Very welcoming staff, fantastic location, fantastic sea views. Bus stop right outside of hotel to take you to Palma.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night they let the couple like use stay in 2 seperate single beds without fix it together, we couldn't sleep well. After some complain and remind, they fix 2 beds together with mattress. We booked half board for 4 nights stay and we expect dinner will have something to drink even water. But not, everything have to pay even water in room. But anyway we enjoy the food with many different choice. But if you stay more than 2 nights seem the food there will be not much suprise as the first day and 2nd day because they just change a little bit for main course.

    We came here not at the best season ( couldn't use outdoor pool and beach even sea water look great but still cold but luckily we can use indoor pool with jacuzzi, steam bath and sauna so it was great. Right at bus number 3 to go to center with 1.5 Eur per person. To the airport quite easy and quick with taxi ( 29-35 Eur depend on day time or night time) it took us less than 20 minutes. Food is delicious but stay there 4 nights so after 2 days we don't know what to eat more. This hotel has 80% old people stay (60-70 year old). At night time have lovely piano at lobby bar and sometimes during the week they have live music at bar. So if you like quiet, this is best choice. We enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the open plan bathroom and lack of privacy it afforded. We would have liked a tea and coffee making facility in our room. The sun beds were not the most comfortable, could of done with a cushion. Lastly we were disappointed that children ( under 16) were allowed in the spa area as this ruined the tranquility somewhat. Very young children in their rubber rings were floating around the jacuzzi and making lots of noise so all the adults in the area just left ( except the parents of course).

    Fabulous friendly staff, great choice at the buffet and lovely a la carte restaurant which a visit was included in the half board option. The location is superb with spectacular views and plenty of places to walk to in the local vicinity. Lovely staff in the spa and the best pedicure I have ever had! Convenient bus stop right outside hotel for the bus to Palma.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable and I felt they needed blankets in the room as it got cold during the evenings ..

    Cleanliness of the hotel and staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    since we were leaving very early morning I was expecting some breakfast packages to go, but they didnt give us anything, not even a coffee. And it was cold in room, heating wasnt working, only AC.

    Hotel stuff was amazing, very nice and helpfull. Hotel was very clean, and beutifully decorated, and outside area was beautiful aswell. Lot of sunbets, lot of space..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning location, quiet part of the coast. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and food was excellent. We were there in early May last year and last week in April this year. Very quiet hotel in low season, could be very busy during the mid summer months but was perfect for us as we went early. Easy access to Palma. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The best hotel in all respects that I have stayed in Spain. In particular staff were of the very highest Standard I will recommend to my friends and look forward to my next visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two members of staff were not quite as attentive as their colleagues - they were merely good, rather than excellent.

    Excellent in all departments. Members of staff are well trained and helpful. Good location in a quiet area but Palma is easily accessible. A really good choice of appetising food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smell from somewhere to the room , only lasted 5 mins, everything was 10/10 except that

    Everything! From the staff to the breakfast ( try the waffles) 👌🏾Amazing hotel, great location😍 taxi costs were pretty reasonable. Would book this hotel again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was not perfect was the mini golf course, we were warned that it was not in season and that it was not open fully yet it kind of looked like a hurricane passe thru there. I wish there was maybe a shuttle from the airport it was a bit far but definitely managable.

    We stayed in the junior suite the view was absolutely beautiful form our balcony, the beds were so comfortable that we slept amazing in our huge room. The food we so enjoyable that i wish we could of ate at the buffet more! The indoor pool, sauna, and outdoor pool were absolutely incredible set in that location I felt like i was on a private island with just my husband. the staff was beyond helpful and made our trip extremely enjoyable. We also got to check in earlier than expected and it was so helpful, the courtesy room on our checkout allowed us to stay a few extra hours before catching our flight it was very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner buffet quality was partly good, partly not so good (dry fish and meat) so value for money was not that good. Didn't understand why the bathrobes were not automatically in the rooms but had to be requested separately.

    Bed was big and comfortable, nice room size and a balcony with seaview. Breakfast was plentiful and good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Children running around the pool, ideally the hotel needs to be a bit sterner with people who don't supervise their children.

    Food at Riu hotels are always excellent, but at this particular Riu they had loose leaf tea at breakfast which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have liked a lot of hotel staff, all of them were very nice, most of all the guy who met us and the director, they made some special atmosphere there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the blue lights on the right and left of the bed. They made falling asleep difficult.

    I am gluten intolerant and found the food terrific with plenty choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi, this was my third time in this hotel. What more to say? So, that is why they did not exceed my expectations because I had good reasons to come back again. The people are extremely friendly and paying attention to the guest. Very nice facilities. A short bus ride to downtown Palma ( in case iPhone has no rented car).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a hotel Gym it was ok. There should be at least 1 machine for each muscle group worked. If not give the option of heavier dumbbells...possibly up to 40kg.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a prime location on beach front and has stunning views. Immaculate and great standard of cleanliness in both in private and public areas. Rooms are spacious and I liked the funky layout with the glass screen door separating the toilet area from the room.I received a very warm welcome on arrival and complimentary glass of cava.Friendly and efficient service from all staff and the hotel manager is in evidence ensuring everything runs well for guests- staff work very hard as a team to ensure guests are a priority and it shows. Dining waiting staff are all lovely and there is a good choice of food in the restaurant for all tastes. Family area in dining room for those with young children is a great idea. Bus stop outside and bus takes you straight into Palma for €1.50. I loved relaxing in the lobby bar after dinner listening to the pianist and the head barman there was very warm and welcoming.This is my second trip to this hotel - both times in April- and I can recommend it- great place for relaxing and enjoying some peace and quiet - no worries about noise levels in my room even during the entertainment in the evening. Plenty of space to sunbathe without any undignified scrabbling for a space throughout the whole day and an adults only pool was a bonus for me. I can recommend the Krystal restaurant on site- you need to book in advance but the food and ambience there was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were bed and breakfast but chose to eat dinner the first night in your restaurant It was the most expensive of all the meals on our holiday including some top quality restaurants €35 for adults and half for our 11 year old girls was too much as the choice of food was average at best €210 for family dinner was a crazy price We love your Hotel but will not be able to afford dinner there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Great sea view, comfy room and bed. Excellent shower! Wide variety of food at the buffet - breakfast AND dinner. Delightful aperitifs on arrival too. Pool and Jacuzzi good fun!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The doors to the toilet and shower are glassdoors with a semitransparent decoration, and also there is a sliding glass door that leads from the entrance - wardrobe- bathroom area to the dormitory. This door is not transparent which is good.

    Marvellous food both for breakfast and for dinner. Didnt have enough time to taste every kind of yogurt and every kind of corn flackes, not speaking of porridge and eggs. For diner the restaurant also has a great variety of tasty food, they cook delicious tapas and sweet things. Fruits, salads, 2 hot soups and 2 cold cream soups a large variety of meat and fish and seafood. There is a warm indoor pool and a jacuzzi that we liked, and 2 outdoor pools that were cold for me in april, but it was nice to sunburn close to the pools. Our room on the 9th floor had a wonderful seaview. The staff is so kind and helpful and pleasant that you really feel their care and respect. Piano bar at the 8th floor is perfectly calming and has a great seaview as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor things really such as the bathroom's location which is immediately after you enter the room. However you can isolate it as there is a door you can close. There are two led lights situated above the bed head which have blue light as a minimum and we didn't find how to turn them off. As a suggestion, staff could leave a review document at the room so the guests could write down their comments.

    Amazing location. The hotel and the swimming pool are right on the sea side. Sitting at the restaurant you can see the sea and the swimming pool area. There a lot of things to do in the hotel so you don't actually need to leave it. Gym is under the swimming pool, so you can see the sea. There are a lot of events in the evening. There is a pool bar with open and closed sitting areas. There is also a lobby bar where you can listen to the piano. Breakfast and dinner buffets are excellent with unlimited options. There is also a very nice indoor pool with jacuzzi and services/therapies offered. There is a bus stop outside the hotel which goes to the city center. Also very nice introduction from one of the managers of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re going to Palma this is the idyllic place to disconnect.They look after you from the very first minute you walk into the hotel .This place has everything :gorgeous view,comfy beds ,sauna ,fitness and ,entertainment,we loved the live piano evening with Manuel Del Pozo ,special thanks to Rachel from the management team ,for taking such good care of us .definitely worth a second visit .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    I just spent four days at the hotel as a solo traveller (male, thirties). I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and the management team is very visible and hands on. I stayed halfboard and the breakfeast and dinner was more than can be asked for, with amazing food (pescatarian, can’t speak for vegetarians and vegans but there seemed to be a lot of options). The location is fantastic, with great views over the sea from the majority of rooms I believe. With the poor weather at times I was the only person in the outdoor bar at night but the staff remained present and cheerful, and the bar near reception was lively. The pool was far too cold to enter (again, the march weather) but I could imagine it being a great place to swim and relax as the sun comes out. Didn’t use the gym but has good equipment, The entire hotel was spotless. The bus stop is directly outside offering a convenient (and cheap 1.50 euros) passage to Palma roughly 25 minutes away. Top tip: bring a camera. I left my DSLR at home and would have otherwise got some amazing shots of seabirds diving for fish around the hotel. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just like a things like the other review say...... Pillows not that good and wardrobe chain very irritating...... but these minor things will not stop me from going back....

    This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel... Great Value for money.. VERY CLEAN.... The breakfast and evening meal 10 out of 10.... Hotel staff very friendly.. The view over looking the bay is amazing.... and yes I will be going back.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all good..

    When I checked in what a warm welcome. asked to sit down whilst they got me a complimentary drink offered Champagne, then met by the hotel Director Tola Mora.. and he explained that there philosophy for the Hotel was to be 10/10 and should I need anything to contact him. Exceptional service, fab breakfast great clean room with a marvellous sea view. I would strongly recomend this Hotel and yes Mr Mora 10 out of 10 Thankyou and your staff...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was not quite up to working order as we were the first guests in the hotel for 2018, the food in the buffet was just not perfect , parking wasn't brilliant and finally got stung with large bill for extras that i wasn't expecting.

    Rachel one of the managers was amazing , she clearly had a interest in making sure the property was to the right standard. I saw her a 0700 in the spa and 2000 in the restaurant on the same day so dedication is certainly a given for the management. The room service and bell service was amazing and the rooms were immaculate. A big thank you to Julio Cesar the waiter in the restaurant , he was very professional and deserves thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was low quality Bedroom was small with damaged flooring Problem with parking - the hotel details stated there was parking but the parking cost 11 Euro per night which should have bene made clear They could have given me a better room - as they offered me one later but I didnt want to go to trouble of changing

    Very nice staff and large buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could Not fault any thing at this hotel.... The hotel room was Great and what a view over looking the sea...... The breakfast and evening meal was fab, The staff are so helpful and all have a smile on there face.. been back twice for a weekend in the last 2 weeks. Going to back for next year.. would highly recommend ....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed cleaning our room one day but this was apologised for and rectified promptlyl

    Staff friendly and cheerful, garden and pool areas were lovely and enjoyed the food and entertainment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon doesnt work. Often bad smell. Enoying you need to bring up wet towels every day to your room and change the day after...not fun!

    We love the pool. The rooms are ok but could need some improvement. The Restaurant staff are amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff who smoked smelling of cigarettes and engaging up close just after smoking. Lunch offering not great. Indoor pool and whirlpool not warm enough Missed having a bath after swimming.

    Evening meal, breakfast, view from room. Good design features. Swimming directly from hotel Sun loungers good quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard to find a criticism, so I won't!

    Everything was perfect from the welcome on arrival, the champagne in my room because it was my birthday, the setting, facilities and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The meals in the restaurant could have been better. It seems as though the hotel is geared up for its German guests. Lots of pork and veal dishes.

    Breakfast was quite good. The location is excellent with a bus stop right outside the hotel and also a taxi rank if needed.. There are a few supermarkets near to the hotel plus a few boutiques and a paper shop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) The sauna and steam room are not working properly for some of the times 2) Shower facility in the sauna is very limited

    1) Friendly and helpful staffs 2) Good selection for breakfast 3) Good sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's really nothing to fault.

    The location of the Bonanza Playa on the waters edge at Illetas is perfect and impressive... and the restaurant, reception lobby and rooms all have spectacular views of the Bay of Palma. The Staff... from front of house reception, bar and restaurant to housekeeping... are clearly a dedicated team, led by an exceptional management headed by Tolo and Annabel. Everyone is caring, charming and attentive. It's a big hotel but provides boutique hotel service standard. Wonderful lavish breakfast buffet with everything you could possibly wish for. There is also a superb poolside/bay view bar serving drinks and lunchtime food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Noise from apartments above, too many people by pool, pack in like sardines, breakfast was just OK the fruit was unripe, the omelettes were more like pancakes and overall a general lack of flavour. We tried the buffet one night and again a general lack of flavour and the wine was expensive. We were glad we had not book half board.

    The pool was good but very busy. Friendly staff, cleanliness, sea view. Location with a bus directly outside. E1.5 to palma.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location in that it was away from the really touristy areas and quieter. Still an easy drive or cab ride into Palma. Easy to get on the motorways to other parts of the island. Great oceanside pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Mallorca for our honeymoon and babymoon. The staff was really attentive, room comfortable with a great view. Breakfast and dinner as buffet service and had a lot of choices. Every night at dinner there was a welcome drink which for me (30-31 weeks pregnant) was always swapped for a nice soft drink. We particularly liked Leon who served us most of the time, he is amazing! Housekeeping team is quick and does a proper job, reception team is helpful and did arrange car rental for us. Al in all we will definitely return but with a little one :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sun beds reserved with towels all day without use or with very little use - very annoying. The hotel cat seemed to have a poorly eye!

    Amazing greeting on arrival, manager made a point of introducing himself at dinner and despite us arriving later than usual dinner timings they'd kept us a cold buffet dinner and greeted us with a welcome drink. Overall the stay exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish the sauna/steam room was open later than 7pm. After a day trip it was closed when we would've used it.

    Staff attitude, location, cleanliness, recreation options (spa, gym, pool, etc), breakfast, wifi, facilities, etc. All very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given two twin beds instead of a queen bed. My wife and I had to put them next to each other, but it wasn't very comfortable sleeping next to each other.

    Everything was great, especially the FOOD (breakfast and dinner) :) Clean rooms, great service, and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower in our room leaked I did report it the morning after arrival but it was not fixed. Apparently a part was needed but this was not explained to us until the day before our departure. If the problem was explained and extra towels delivered to deal with the problem I would have been much happier.

    views were lovely. Restaurant had an amazing selection of food something for everybody.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Amazing and rich Breakfast (everyone can find something to eat) - Great hosts (Tolo, the Director, was extremely hospital) - Gorgeous views from each room - Not crowded (due to the space) - Private beach It is a bit off Palma, but this is what we were looking for. There is a car rental nearby (just down the street), so you can rent a car and explore all the Island. If we had to recommend a place to be - It is definitely Illetas, and the Riu Bonanza Palace in particular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet and shower had poor light.

    Buffet dinner and breakfast were delicious, plenty of where to choose. Lots of sunbeds thou lot of reserved with towels hours before used. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As with all hotels people put their towels on the pool chairs despite notice around saying not to. Pool Attendant - we feel should remove towels on unoccupied beds by mid morning.

    Hotel was very clean. Good selection of food available. Loved the Krystal Restaurant. Food was delicious service impeccable. My husband uses a mobility scooter and no problem with access to any area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in rooms.

    The relaxed atmosphere. We do not usually choose to stay in large hotels but found Riu Palace friendly, with plenty of facilities, activities and entertainment with a personal touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for the safe in the room.

    Lovely setting. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Buffet breakfast was extensive and restaurant is well located looking out to sea. Pool and sun beds very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property, location, and accommodations at the Riu Palace Bonanza Playa were all top-notch, as well as the pools, scenery, dining, and views. However, what really made this location stand out was the exceptional service we received from every single staff member, on every single interaction. I *will* stay here again if I ever have another opportunity to travel to Mallorca.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    Very well organised hotel. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful . The rooms were very good and the beds comfortable, and the hotel had some great customer friendly touches like leaving chocolates in the room. The location is perfect for a chilled break but there is still plenty to do close to the hotel if you want more than to just chill out!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The dinner time ends a bit early at 21H30.

    We were able to book a holiday so late that part of our party got the last room in this hotel which we used also a year ago and were familiar with and part in the sister hotel just across the street (Riu Bonanza Park). Both of the hotels (but in particular Playa which has more to offer) did everything to make our holiday a success despite this inconvenience and we are very grateful for that. There is a clear difference between the hotels. Playa is better in terms of restaurant service (very attentive and friendly staff) and facilities (gym, spa, sunnier pool and access to sea although not really a beach, à la carte restaurant in addition to the main restaurant). It's also bigger so there's also more choice for food at dinner for bigger clientele. It's a bit more modern than Park so there are more younger people among the guests. The location of the hotel is great if you want to spend some days in Palma (bus stop right in front of the hotel) and some on the beach (lovely Balneo de Illetas a 15 min walk away with a good restaurant on the beach – but go early if you want a sunbed as the beach is small and very popular). Illetas is a calm and beautiful area, not much shops and restaurants around so half-board is quite practical.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A fabulous welcome when we arrived and wonderful attention from the staff throughout. Wonderful setting around the pool and bar area, very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent stay. From the welcome drinks to the check out. We had spend 3 nights in room 911, perfect. Clean, safe, relaxing atmosphere. There is a good public transportation connection, quiet area appox 30 min from Palma centre. Views are some of the best and there is morning sun and you can see sunrise if you are up early for morning dip. HB is a good choice as both breakfast and dinner provide both quality and variety. Would like to thank Sales Manager Tania for taking good care of us. Looking forward to come back next year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WONDERFUL stay at this amazing hotel! The staff are so nice and the managers are so delicate with the presents they gave to us, this kind of things really surprised us! The food is amazing in all aspects and we really recommend the half board! I have to say: try the cocktails!! hahaha... Myself and my boyfriend had a lovely time! Higlty recommend!! ❤

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pillows

    The staff were exceptionally welcoming , always greeted us when at work or passing by. We had a problem with our airline as our bags didn't arrive for 2 days and they chased up with the carrier and airport and provided tooth brushes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome. all the staff look after you. The food is excellent. The hotel was fully booked but it never felt crowded, plenty of room around the pool and bar area. Fresh food always available for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun loungers we're uncomfortable. Poolside service was sparse . Daily tidy up of pool area was not as perfect as the rest of the hotel. Clothes glasses from the previous day and night were there the following morning.

    Staff ,service ,location ,both restaurants were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Riu Palace Bonanza Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: