Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playasol Riviera 3 stars

Es Caló, s/n - Bahía De San Antonio, 07830 San Antonio Bay, Spain

#29 of 36 hotels in San Antonio Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was a nightmare. Systems were down and they wouldn't accept split payments which was odd. The payment was different to what our booking said too but after waiting more than an hour to check in we didn't care in the end. The bacon was underwhelming too

    The facilities and the staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in too long. Reception men from night shift should be train more Because he dont know many information about the hotel ,what hotel offer etc. AC was not working properly.

    Staff from bar was very nice And friendly ! Specially Toni ❤️ Food was Amazing And was big choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    buffet options weren't that great but that is just personal preference as the other girls quite liked it!

    clean pool and pool area, always air conditioned and friendly staff - hotel room was immaculate on arrival! Lovely room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old fashioned. It has clearly been taken over recently. The rooms were tired, and could do with a revamp especially the bathrooms. The rooms were also very noisy, to the extent that you could hear your neighbours go to the bathroom!

    The pool facilities were excellent. The staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like but it would be good if the rooms had kettles. Also none of the english channels on the TV were working.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged a completely different price than the final quote we got sent through via booking.com

    The hotel overall is fine, good mix of holiday makers, there were stag dos and hen dos and families. Some of the rooms are lovely they have been refurbished, the rooms we stayed in were awful. Depending on what you want from a holiday I would say the hotel is a little bit too far from San Antonio event though all the big clubs are all far away and spread out we would have preferred to stay closer to San Antonio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise transfer between rooms was incredible. Noise came in via the bathrooms. You could hear literally everything! Quite disturbing at times. For this reason, and no other, I will never stay at this hotel again.

    location, staff, price and general facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff knows only basic english.No fridge in the room, the bar closes at 11 pm.

    For me the food was a very big surprise but in the good way, it was really good and tasty. They have friendly staff. Clean and nice rooms with good views, two clean pools . The drinks at all inclusive were very good . Definitely will recommend to friends and 100% we’ll come back.Very close to the beach but i belive it’s the ugliest beach in ibiza :) try top beaches you find on internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from San Antonio town. Not a lot of interesting places around except Khumaras.

    Good breakfast, very good free WiFi and in-room safe included in the price, big enough to store most of your things including a laptop. Two great swimming pools with a lifeguard. Clean, modern and secure. Would visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough fruit for breakfast. Not enough English channels on the TV, when have a little rest in the room. Internet connectivity needs improvement.

    Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Always willing to help. Rooms were comfortable size. Shower was great and powerful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they only had 1 PC available for signing in new guests at reception...the process was extremly slow and resulted in a long que/time to acutally check-in; very frustrating and not the best start to one's break/holiday. You could hear absolutely everything next door through the bathrooms, thankfully not the case in the bedroom itself

    The rooms were clean and shower was excellent. Most of the staff were very freindly and tried do their best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its clean and staff lovely but 4 star no way old fashioned furniture and very basic 2 star and as for the nightmare singers bring earplugs....

    Location for where i needed to be good 3 miles from the bay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i was saddened that the stair lighting is switched off at night which caused my friend to loose her footing and fell down the stairs causing her to gambowl with the case on top of her resulting in massive cuts to her elbows, big gash on her head 2 men (one was night security) assisted her. The worry now is the infection she in the elbow which is now in her arm caused by the fall.

    The beds was amazing. The staff was spot on, everywhere was ALWAYS clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite alot of young people in the hotel who were sometime noisy at night. Music very loud in leisure/pool area. We were supposed to have a "superior" room (that's what we paid for) but I think it was standard - the same as most of the others, quite small. Reception said our room was correct. This made b&b a bit expensive for a 3* hotel.

    Very nice breakfast with good choice and quality. Rooms cleaned regularly, good service. Very nice pool area which was spacious and kept really clean. Good pool side bar, plenty of seating and nice little poolside bar for snacks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear neighbours very loudly if you were in the bathroom. Walls are pretty thin. Bur to be fair. It wasn't loud enough to wake my 9 year old son so I could live with it.

    The property was so clean. Entertainment was great. The food was great that we upgraded from breakfast only to all inclusive. Pools were fab and the surroundings are excellent. Bar staff were good also. Reception staff were very attentive. Great hotel. Already booked for next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could of been cleaned better. The floor had not been swept and still had sand on it from the previous occupants.

    Location was perfect and the staff very friendly. The hotel has good entertainment and the all inclusive was good value for money with lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is bit far out of main town - no real complaints

    My room was comfortable with a fantastic sea view. The food was average but perfectly acceptable. The pool area was pleasant . All in all a very good budget friendly hotel with no frills - perfect for a cheap getaway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like having to pay 2€ for drink token and swapping in and out each day. Would rather have cheap disposable plastic cup and recycling bins available to dispose of them. Slightly noisy-could hear people in the next room from my bathroom and could hear especially loud groups coming in in the early hours.

    Hotel was clean, food options at all meals were brilliant. Loads to choose from and all fresh. Pool area nice. Staff friendly/helpful. Easy to get taxi to most places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY VERY noisy in the corridors, rooms below, above & to the side. We were on a stag party so weren’t angels ourselves but the walls appear thin and there are no insulated soundproof doors which would have helped.

    Staff were generally friendly and sorted a few minor issues relatively quickly. The pool areas were clean. Generally the hotel serves a purpose as we were out each night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 4th floor, and throughout the stay we could hear birds really loudly on the roof of the room which woke us up early almost every morning. We requested a change of room at reception and they told us they'd let us know the next morning and nothing ever happened. Because we were so busy with trips we didn't have time either to keep chasing daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit thin and room was above the service entrance so woke up every morning by vans coming in and out

    The food was standard buffet food and ok for price paid, drinks were good,the place was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners very noisy and walls too thin

    Lucky lucky men allowed to roam the swimming pool area freely, everyday. Not enough sunbeds. The staff didn't know the ferry or bus times or have access to local ferry times or know what the ferry dock was called by hotel Milord, it's called the hotel ferry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door slams are a little loud but maybe because it's all tiled lol

    The hotel and the facilities were very good. The staff were attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paper thin wall. you can hear everything from the next room or the hall way If you are sensitive sleeper you will wake up every time your neighbor comes back from clubbing. no fridge to keep your drinks cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    11pm bar close felt a little early. Our room was the noisiest room we've ever experienced- walls were paper thin, could hear full conversations from other guests rooms and the hall. Should have moved really.

    Pool areas are great with good atmosphere. Bar serves a good range of drinks, buffets were a good standard. Good value for money, nice distance from the main strip and plenty of lovely bars and restaurants close by. Clean areas, friendly staff. We've stayed here twice now.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The security were constantly moaning and knocking our doors to be quiet or turn the music down regardless of the time which was infuriating as we played music at 10am when we wake up and get ready and dont expect to be disturbed by security, also when we returned to the hotel one of the managers was keeping an eye on us to see where we were going which was intrusive as we were paying guests like everyone else

    Was clean and tidy easy enough to get too and a family strip is right on your door step with everything you need from bars to places to eat, more for couples and families not for friends looking for a typical party IBiza holiday, as its about 10mins in taxi away from the west end main strip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok. To be honest I didn't expect it to set the world alight. All staff are really nice except reception staff as I'm not sure they broke a smile once (except lisa)

    Very comfortable bed, choice of 2 pools, plenty of sun loungers, snack bar open all day by the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spiral stairs.. that's me being picky.

    The upgrade from 2 years ago. Definitely recommended to all types of people. Families and groups of friends. Something on every night activities on throughout the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had live electrical cables from the wall behind the head board on the bed and the head board wasn't attached to the wall. The wardrobe had mould in it and yet more live cables coming out of the wall. The shower leaked all over the floor and the staff had to put towels around the bath as the floor was a pool and nearly slipped . The tiles in the bathroom had a cracked tile . To get food during the day you had to walk to the bar area to get a ticket then go to the outside pool area even though you had an all inclusive wrist band on . The security guy threatened us as we was sat on the steps near the pool area at night even though we was causing no trouble and had been sat there for 2 hours and then held his truntion aggressively. The pool area was never cleaned up during the day only at the end of it. So here was food that people had left everywhere all day til they cleaned the area up at around 6 o'clock . The security door to where you keep your baggage was broken and didn't work so our luggage wasn't safe . For the money this holiday cost it was a very poor 3 star hotel which was a health hazard with live wiring everywhere and water leaking from the shower this is a dangerous place

    The view from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly slept at this hotel for the full duration of my holiday. Constant slamming doors, could hear people's conversation clearly and radios/t.v above and at either side of my room. Could hear the air hockey table going until really late. Also could hear the room next to me toilet really clearly, my first night which was Saturday I couldn't get to sleep until 3am. The only time I managed to sleep is on the beach through the day.

    The location and and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff not always helpful, probably also because of high presence of tourists at the time

    Very good leisure facilities (swimming pool ping pong, pool, videogames)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls and furniture give and old and unattractive look. Moreover, the rooms are not soundproofed at all.

    The food was pretty good and the staff assigned for cleaning did their job ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom we had was dated and need a refurb. Moved rooms first time round as tiles were really groggy. We were told by another couple the hotel was being refurbished and they had a lovely double shower as their room had been refurbished. Definitely need new towels too.

    Comfortable bed. Right by the bus stop for the airport. Outside pool area lovely but lack of sunbeds and umbrellas. Need to get up early to be sure of getting them. Staff, food and drink all great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is overrated. Is too expensive for what they offer. The room was terrible, very ugly, with walls with holes, with old wood windows and front entrance door. Also the door and windows was not properly isolated and for this reason was a lot of noise. On top of all of this things, every night I had in the room some flying insects :|

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive had things stolen from my room twice. The first thing which came up missimg was medication for my seizures and the next day the rest of my medication came up missing also.

    Weather

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not friendly at all and not very helpful. The breakfast was awful, don't bother including breakfast when you book.. better off having breakfast in a proper restaurant It's not ideal for adults or people traveling alone .. better suited for families with children as they have entertainment for kids in the evenings. My room was much smaller than advertised, so I didn't get what I paid for.

    It was clean Ideal if you plan to just use the hotel as somewhere to sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were excellent with the exception of the older barman who was like Victor Meldrew with depression - miserable and rude which was shame as the rest of the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. All inclusive suffered as for 2 days the cocktails were unavailable due to machine breakdown - at no time did 'Victor' offer to hand make any!!!!

    Food was good and varied. Location is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and dated and hotel was very noisy at night with young people running through the corridors and slamming doors

    Food was very good, Staff were friendly especially Emilia the chef and Toni the Barman . Animation Teams were great. Good Pools and plenty of sunbeds!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi is very weak and hardly worked at all in our room.

    We stayed in a nice refurbished (superior) room with a great sea/pool view. The breakfast buffet was great, and the three pools were a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where rediculously noisy to the point it sounded like people where using our shower. The other guests where very noisy but to be fair the walls where very thin so I think It would be impossible not to make a noise. The food wasn't great I had a bad stomach the first day and my wife was sick In bed the last night which was our wedding anniversary and we had planned to go out for a special meal. We didn't really use our all inclusive bands and spent all day and most evenings away from the hotel. There was also a foul smell coming from our bathroom when ever next door used there shower and I also noticed the toilet pan wasn't fixed to the floor properly.

    The mattresses where comfy but they where split into two singles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Doors to rooms could perhaps do with replacing. We could see out into the corridor once lights were turned off in the room at night (bit of a gap around door frame). Just where it is an old hotel! Walls are PAPER thin. My sister and I could hear EVERYTHING that was going on. Think we were a tad unlucky with the position of our room. Youngsters to the left, to the right, and up above. Could have complained but we were young once and were only staying for 3 nights. I think we would have asked to move rooms if we were staying longer. Nothing a set of ear plugs didn't sort tho! Stairwells could perhaps do with daily sweeping.

    Hotel rooms were basic but spotless. Excellent breakfast. Pool areas lovely. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are fantastic....and for an all inclusive the food quality and choice is excellent. Breakfast Lunch and dinner all really good and tasty food! Plenty beds around the pool never had a problem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave ... :(

    The staff were friendly and down to earth. Always took the time to chat especially cheeky Tony on the bar (dishing out the lil sweets) ;) . The entertainment team were great and easy to engage with. Nikita' beautiful and such a warm person. ALL of the staff were great and the hotel is much nicer than it appears in the pictures. The location is absolutely stunning.... you can eat dinner 'al fresco' and watch the sun go down over the bay! We didn't plan on spending so much time at the hotel, but it really was a nice place to be. :) Also, I had a few 'special requests' - when booking, ALL of which were met at no extra cost and no hassle, really really grateful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the music the hotel entertainment staff had on was on a loop and repeated every few hours. Gets really boring after a while.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad behaviour from English yobs in neighbouring rooms meant didn't sleep for 2 full nights. Happy that staff evicted the main culprit with support of police so they do take excessive noise and disruption seriously

    Pleasant area close to bars and restaurants away from main resort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and breakfast

    Access to internet is a nightmare! And when you manage to log in the speed is super slow! Great rooms, clean and you can have a decent sleep, but the internet and the breakfast let the hotel down!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as a regular world wide traveller, I try not to be too judgemental and accept countries for what they are, but travelling with family(on this occasion my 19 and 16 yr old girls), were so easily pleased.. but some small things did frustrate me with this hotel, just lack of personality, no fun factor at all: 1: 2 large pools with only 5 umbrellas around each, families with young children would suffer the heat without these, seems penny pinching! 2: Food was basic, I love my food and eat anything really, but limited fruit and puddings, hard dried "sunny side up eggs" rock hard bread, limited meat and veg on most days, and the lack of preparation when the restaurant has an opening time, at least have food ready ? I had to wait ten mins for a piece of fish ? A snack hut outside, which you had to go request what you wanted from the hotel bar, and take a ticket to the "hut" outside, again, limited snacks of very poor quality. Tables were never prepared for more than 2 persons, always searching for cutlery. 3: No waiter service in the bar/pool areas, you are given a token to xchange for a refillable cup/beaker.. which you have to take to the bar every time you want a drink, doesn't make it a relaxing stay, again seems penny pinching, could have easily had a waiter to take orders, and trying to remember not to leave your beaker/cup anywhere or you have to pay again for another. Never seen anything like this before. 4: the animation team tried hard, but a 15 min pop quiz or a bingo game is hardly entertainment for an evening when you are all inclusive and want to have a drink at the hotel. The bar closed at 11pm ? unheard of in any of the hotels i've ever travelled to.. your on holiday ?? at least midnight would have been more reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had a room at the back i think be nice if you have space to give nice rooms overlooking views to encourage me to return. lifts were iffy.

    pool nice, good transport links great location. very clean, especially pool spotless. nice restaurant staff. especially lovely little lady every day put a smile on my face.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper ashtrays in the pool area and could improve on playing music.

    Very pleasant and comfortable stay! Most of the staff members were very polite and friendly! Comfortable beds, nice terrace, clean rooms and bathrooms! Nice all inclusive bar (Thank you Mike!)! Really nice pools without much/smelly chemicals in the water. Perfect location! Many young people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise - all the rooms have no way to absorb noise coming from the corridors, as the doors are thin and can hear everything !!! toilet action, nose blowing coughing etc. had worse nights sleep !!

    fresh food, clean and tidy, very polite and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tap water is not fit for drinking so bottled water should be available free of charge.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed and plenty of food !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there the last week of the season, and no one told us the hotel was closing on our last day. It was the waitress in the dining room who told us on our last night. As we had an evening flight, we hoped to put our luggage in a luggage room and spend the day by the pool, but we were told we'd have to check out after breakfast. We were sent to their sister hotel for the day, luckily they had a shower room to use before we set off to the airport. Apart from that, we enjoyed the hotel and would return.

    The rooms were cleaned every day, the staff we're all very friendly and helpful. I am celiac, so it was nice to find they provided gluten free bread, cereals and biscuits at breakfast. The salads were lovely and fresh, I struggled to have much meat or fish with my meal, as it was usually breadcrumbed or in a sauce. Ask for a higher floor for a better view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.I was at chamber 430, the WIFI was poor as S***. 2. First night was with a duvet cover mad from plastic or something like that. very cold and noisy

    The POOL.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very varying, some very rude and unaccomidating. Cold beans at breakfast. Entertainment extremly poor. No pool towels No sunbed matts. Two drink rule (watwr should not be imcluded). Some groups allowed trays of drinks and some groups only allowed to get 2 at a time. Curtains to short for windows in rooms And light shines in. Also cleaners left balcony door unlocked and open after cleaning. Lack of fridge in room.

    Value for money. Free parking. Free wifi Josefa (in resturant) and cleaners very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Snack bar good opening times and food. Good alcohol selection. Good pool area and enough sunbeds and seating. Free use of safe in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't very comfortable and wifi was really awful although it was free. One rude female member of staff at the pool snack bar, however all the other members of staff were lovely.

    The hotel staff and cleaners were very friendly and polite. Rooms were clean and pools were nice. Breakfast was nice and had lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitresses at the restaurant were very moody not to mention the extremely moody barman!! The 2 limit drinks pp at one given time was a bit of a pain, Esp if there was a big group of you. We were all inclusive so found this odd.

    Reception staff really lovely and the maids were partically friendly. Good breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nice, clean hotel room apart from the thick spider webs in the corners. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't get direct seaview room. Twin beds next to each other (we had to separate them)

    The reception was very friendly and helpful The all Inclusive concept and the food was the best thing (very delicious breakfast). Very clean rooms (daily room cleaning) Free safe box in the room Good wi-fi connection in the rooms Very easy to find the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Communication with staff was excelent, hotel very clean , every day cleaning , staff comunicate also with minimun 3 languages. Breakfast and diners was swedish table style with plenty types of food .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've done with a mini fridge in our rooms.

    Staff really friendly. Especially benito on front desk. Bar man really nice. Also location perfect for us as we had local amenities and restaurants near us and still be able to access the party strip. Quiet location, without the heaviness with staying at the party strip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack bar staff was very rude. Beds not comfortable. All inclusive finished at 11

    The safe in the room was free. It's not often that you get that abroad. You usually need to pay something towards it and a deposit. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the area the hotel is located; decent beach, but commerce next door was not what I expected at all. Bedroom was way too small, no fridge, too much noise, could hear room next door thru ventilation shaft. Am not coming back to this location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper thin and in the bathrooms you could hear every word of the people above . Loads of holes in walls

    Only used it as a stop over for one night. Good location and pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. No fridge in the room was dissapointing for the money we paid. Also beds were quite uncomfortable and the walls in the room were very thin as we could basically hear the people next door in their bathroom

    The pool and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls too thin.

    The breakfast was very good. Every other meal was very repetitive. The maids were very kind and friendly. Security was very good. Air conditioning in whole hotel was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having some radio channels on the tv would have been a bonus.

    All staff were amazingly polite and friendly from the moment we arrived to when we left. The rooms were clean and tidy, with towels and bedding changed every day. There was a varied choice of food at each sitting and entertainment at night in the bar area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that spoilt my stay was the noise from other inconsiderate guests. There was a lot of screaming, shouting and banging of doors at all hours, especially in the early hours of the morning.

    The hotel was really nice, clean and the staff very helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being really picky here as it was good Sun Loungers were a little uncomfy (needed a cushion) Could have done with a couple of pillows each in bedroom (although I'm sure they would have been provided if asked) A little too far from San Antonio for us (an hours stroll, €10 in taxi or about €3pp water boat which is close by)

    Good Food Friendly Staff Nice Pools Clean Quiet Enough (although this is Ibiza) Decent Beer Plenty of tables, loungers, pool space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The groups of friends all being placed on the same floor which causes interaction of noise and doors being slammed.

    Anthony security was spot on as all ways.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: San Antonio should in all honestly be wiped from the face of the earth, how to spoil such a beautiful island. Facilities: Lifts are in a state of disrepair, car parking facilities are inadequate, in room 14inch television with a fuzzy signal, no fridge. I paid £800 for 8 nights for a room the size of a normal uk sized family bathroom. Cleanliness: Big black stain on the ceiling, toe nail clippings in the bed the list goes on. Comfort: Bed uncomfortable, shower okay but in micro bath, even if you put the do not disturb on the door the cleaners will still try and open the door. Value for money: £30 a night room hotel at best, £20 a night room. Never visit again. Other: Now put a tag on your wrist when staying at the hotel. If clubbing don't stay here, good clubs are ibiza side of the island pay the extra 40 a night as that's what the taxi will cost you, if wanting a beach holiday dont stay here, good beaches are 30 - 40 minute drive, don't stay here for culture. I have been coming to ibiza for the last 10 years and slowly it is becoming uglier and more disgusting even in the nicer parts, half built abandoned building are all over the place, graffiti on every one. This will be the last time I visit the island as Menorca and Majorca are much nicer. You cant fault the locals as the Catalonians are such nice people.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was a bit small and a little too high... Honestly that was the only fault...

    We only stayed bed n breakfast... But the range was fantastic... From cereal to continental to bacon, sausage and eggs to freshly cut fruit... The staff right the way through hotel were fantastic always a good morning, hello or a goodnight... The cleaners were in everyday even to just make beds and empty bins... Clean towels... Always felt safe as security always visiable throughout the hotel... And the daytime security was a bit of a dish... Nice bit of eye candy... Will definitely be back in September... Highly recommended....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the get go, as soon as I arrived I was greeted by friendly receptionists, my room was very clean and also very comfortable, I must add that I had the best nights sleep in a while whilst there. The location is great too, not too far from the busy night life of San Antonio, I would recommend anyone to try see the sunset at kuhmarrahs which is up the road from the hotel just as beautiful as at cafe mambo

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls very thin. Could hear everything the neighbours were saying/doing.

    Decent base given that we didn't spend too long in there. Best attraction nearby has to be Kumharas for the sunset. No major problems. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred there to be more singles (non-families with young children). I was on vacation and pick an All-Inclusive to have Fun, other guests were more family oriented and not friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcohol was cheap , food was shocking .... So so bad would never go all inc again or even stay here again .. The music around the pool in the day was more likely to be played in an OAP home not poolside Ibiza

    Not a great deal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one cloudy day 😉

    Me and my partner werent expecting much from this hotel as we only paid around £250 each for a week all inclusive. However the hotel itself starting with the rooms were basic but extremely clean and spacious with a decent size belcony. The hotel is laid out well with 2 decent sized pools. What we liked was there was plenty of room around the pool with lots of sunbeds and you werent so close to the next person. There was a very good choice of food everyday from breakfast through to dinner, my girlfriend is fussy however was impressed with the selection available. Last but not least the staff were friendly and helped us print our tickets off for our flight and let us use their computer. I would reccommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheap get away but have all the qualities you will need. The location is good and there is a water taxi to San Antonio every half an hour just a 5 minute walk away from the hotel for 3 euros each. There is some night life near the hotel aswell which is quieter than san antonio which is nice if you want a bit more of a chilled night if you have been hitting it hard in san antonio. Also to mention the hotel is varied for families, young/mature couples, hen and stag parties. If was good having a variation of people in the hotel and wasnt too much in your face from the stag and hen parties. We also ventured to Ibiza old town where you could catch the bus just a 5 minute walk from the hotel for just a few euro, you do have to transfer to another coach in san antonio though. All in all a very good holiday for what we paid, see you again next year!!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Playasol Riviera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: