Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riviera 3 stars

Avenida del Mar, 21, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain

#18 of 29 hotels in Santa Susanna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 986 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just reception didn't match the georgous rooms

    Alert please stay here I paid €84 for two nights and stayed on the third floor which was newly renovated.I seriously felt like I was in 5* hotel and under paid. It georgous clean spacious room and I the food was delicious. I had to check out of H Top summer sun which is horrible and just next door. Coming back next year with whole family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food for english guests . Not enough choice

    We love this hotel . Lovely location. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to look after you. Nothings too much for them. The bar staff are great especially Pepe and Mateo. Weve stayed with them 7 or 8 times now. Very lively hotel Alambra next door with live music every night .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi would be nice.

    This was a perfectly fine accommodation for people who enjoy vacationing in a mega resort area. The Riviera was clean, an excellent value (if you don't mind buffet food....but that said, there was a huge selection at both dinner and breakfast), and had fairly easy access to the beach. There's a row of high rise hotels between it and the beach, but we had a peek-a-boo view of the sea, and there's an underpass in front of the hotel which makes beach access fairly easy. The beach is long and wide - lovely for large crowds (it wasn't crowded when we were there in early Oct.) This kind of resort vacationing is not our cup of tea, but we recommend The Riviera if you're looking for that kind of an experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    music from the Alhambra next door was incredibly loud, reception staff were not the friendliest, but were efficient.

    the friendliness of most of the staff, bathroom suite, bedroom,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    our balcony overlooked the roof of the hotel bar and also was adjacent to the noisiest hotel in the resort. they started most days at noon with bingo, disco music and dance classes with loud music. the corridors were noisy late at night and early morning with clubbers and early risers shouting to each other with no regard for other residents. the noise insulation room to room was poor. soft sunbeds at the poolside were booked for the day by the selfish towel brigades even though the hotel displayed notices as to conduct at the pool. the bedroom had no kettle or minibar and the power supply tripped if you used a number of articles at the same time.

    cleanliness in the room and toilet with walk in shower with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is 15 euro for 7 days, didn't even work. Receptionists were probably the rudest people I've ever met. Music playing all hours of the day from the hotel and surrounding hotels. Can't get a chair at the pool Because they do not enforce the no reservations rule. Breakfast service was an absolute disgrace. Ending up leaving two days early to stay somewhere else.

    Cleaners and night porters we're polite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner. The quality of food is average.

    Good location very close to the beach. The room is big and clean, the hotel staff is helpful. Nearby there is a free parking . We didn't try the outside pool but it seems nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small far too small to fit a double bed and two singles. Bathroom area was also very cramped and had no safety railings in the bath/shower. The reception staff seemed like they were in over their heads and were quite disorganised which made certain aspects of our trip such as booking the shuttle bus unnecessarily stressful.

    Air conditioning in the room was excellent. Hotel had good access to the trains and local shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Noise of so called entertainment from the Hotel next door the Alambra, low quality loud loud noise, can be heard 2 streets away. no bed till after Midnight

    The Staff are Excellent, Professional, very welcoming and friendly. Walk in Shower. Great variety of food at dinner. 10 Enjoyable Days for my Wife and I. 2nd time at this hotel. The Train Station is only 500mts away so you can travel up to Girona or Barcelona or anywhere in between, E10 return. Highly recommend it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the neighbouring hotel - but this was totally uncontrollable from our hotel and the staff

    Fantastic location, staff were great ( only reason they didn't get a 10 was because they didn't speak English) but made every effort to ensure we were happy! We were on the 3rd floor in a superior room which was immaculate. The housekeeping team work cleaned the room daily and the whole hotel was spotless in all areas! We were half board which was not only great value for money but always a fantastic choice of food to sort all tastes and nationalities - will definitely recommend to friends and family and would love to return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in rooms.

    Just came back from a 1 week stay at here and it was amazing. Fresh towels and bedding everyday, staff were so helpful and friendly, rooms were spotlessly clean and beds had memory foam mattresses that were so comfortable. Food was nice with plenty of variety. 2 minute walk to the beach. Hotels restaurant were very nice and good prices. This hotel deserves more than the 3* it's got. Just lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Band at hotel next door were deafening until midnight each night apart from Sunday... if you have kids or want an early night ask for a non pool view room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise each night from next doors hotel entertainment was from 9.00pm until 12.00pm , good at first but way to loud even with doors closed shook the room. Be aware when booking this Hotel !

    Room was excellent also with pool view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived (at 28 august) the lady on reception didnt give any information about facilities like restaurant, pool and bar. She only say hello and asked for payment. But we already had been charged when we made the reservation by booking. After waiting for long minutes, she discovered that we already had paid. About restaurant, staff was great but the food wasn't. The Meat served was all time the same(Pork). They just changed it one time for turkey. And the fish was the same. All the time was white fish and just changed one time for salmon. About desserts, they used some croissant from breakfast for dinner.

    The staff from restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    just a bit noisy but then we expected it to be very lively great holiday we will return.

    we slept very well here nice and comfortable. all the food was very good and tasty could have done with a bit more meat though I. e. steaks etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were rude. They ignored you when you approached the desk. The room was not ready when we arrived yet they offered no alternative. We had a 7 hr drive to get there and feel they could have offered us an unmade up room just so we could change and freshen up.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The music from the nearby hotel is very loud and it keeps until 1-2 o'clock in the morning so , if you want to rest, this is not the place. You have to pay for every damn thing , including WiFi. The parking is an old stable in the back of the hotel and it only has 5 places. They have tried to hustle us, by double selling our parking place.

    The room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for wifi and it only worked downstairs. It should be available all over the hotel, especially in your room.

    Room was nice and the balcony provided a lovely view. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel Riviera is on a good location in Santa Suzana and have a GREAT food,nice staff and nice room with balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything wos very good

    Meals were exalent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better

    Rooms were very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and dinner are very delicious and various. The swimming pool is really cool. The location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi payant !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly everything :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food,service,daily cleaning rooms...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was suck i wait for bed for baby 5 hours suck

    I like hotel cleaning was fantastick and food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very loud noise from neighboring hotel.

    Good location, decent food. Kids were happy because of ice-cream every night!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the beds not comfy too hard not a enough pillows in the room

    pool excellent plenty of sun lounges hotel very clean staff accommadating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food too much fish needs to be kept warmer and more choice of meat dishes

    Very clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young children shouting in corridors in early hours

    Really good selection of food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room. Noisy guests above us

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food: good choice even for fastidious eaters, clean rooms every day, animation in swimming pools and during evening. friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Música a la piscina

    Bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very rude.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like Santa Susanna. The bar had no atmosphere

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no freezer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not helpful staff at all . all the time you hear no from them. Even they didnt print my Ticket!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No wifi . they sell wifi vey expensive with poor quality.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La recepcionista no va ser gaire amable Recepcionist woman not kind enought Pastes del Esmorzar seques Dry and hard breakfast croissants Sounds getting on the room El soroll entra a les habitacions

    El disseny de l'habitació

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rude dining hall staff. Especially unaccommodating to small children. Their high chairs are useless and dangerous as they have no straps. The showers in our rooms were also dangerous as they would suddenly go scorching hot, not good for children, elderly or disabled.

    The hotel is in an ideal location, close to beach, restaurants and bars. Also a train service to Barcelona on the door step and not far from Girona airport.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As the hotel is far away from the heart of Barcelona the half board option should be more flexible especially for those who like to visit Barcelona. Our family chose to loose the dinner three times in seven nights for the said reason.

    The fresh refurbishment done in the room our is very satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com shows the hotel has rooms with sea views but the whole hotel is behind another hotel...so no sea views..full board didn't include drinks..at least water..but not even water...spa neither included

    Near the beach, nice staff and very clean. Small room even with a superior..friendly people. Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The woman at the front desk was rude and not acting professional. We didnt get what we booked for and they didnt even try to fix it. We asked for a double bed and we got 2 singles.

    The location was good

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dinner is poor: food is often cold, area (basement) is too small and acoustics are terrible. Very crowded. Lines for breakfast up unto the stairs.

    Location is good, rooms are very spacious and there is parking availibility (paid).

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner and breakfast was not at our taste! Lots of fried stuff, buffet was always full and stuff very helpful For a group of young people this kind of buffet is the perfect fit!

    We were staying in Santa Susanna for the Flamenco show 'Olé' by Carmen Mota! Hotel is very near from the show building and in near walking distance from the beach! I liked very much the interior of the room! I was very impressed by the beautigul room and its bathroom! Huge shower out of glass! Exactly what u need when coming from the beach! U pass at the pool and hotel bar at least once during your stay! Staff here is great! Always a little joke ready to make your day! Great price for quality!!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put in a room by the lift and throughout the day and early evening we kept hearing the lift going up and down...it sounded like someone was rearranging the furniture in the room above...quite annoying actually. Also, we asked for the iron at reception. There's only one for the whole hotel, old and in bad condition...and they charged €1.50 and we had to return it within an hour?

    Location, Friendliness of Breakfast staff, AirCon in the Room...

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was excellent, rooms cleaned every day and new towels. Activities for children were fun. Buffet was varried.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The best part were the rooms. We booked a superior room and it exceeded all our expectations. Clean and newly renovated!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loud hotel nearby

    Clean room everyday, good location and great dinner!!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could do with a mini fridge in room

    Rooms cleaned every day Fresh towels in every day

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    room phones didn't work

    forth floor rooms was amazing my colleges stayed there

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave after our break.

    Location was perfect . The staff made us feel so welcome. Hotel was spotless

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: