Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel RL Anibal 4 stars

Cid Campeador, 11, 23700 Linares, Spain

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed. Way too hot to sleep. Air conditioning came on but made no difference as it didn’t blow much cold air. Bathroom was so small it was difficult to get to the toilet trying to step around the door.

    Great location. Decent price. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the hospitality of the staff. They gave us a room way further from the main door. it was clear there were more open rooms. The price was too expensive for what we got.

    I liked the area of the hotel. its very close to Corte Ingles and other little ahops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the decor seems quite modern it also looked tired. The bathroom sink is huge and too high. Breakfast yogurt was disgusting. Coffee dispensers wrongly labelled. Only de-caf available.

    First impression was very good. Air-con worked ok. Very clean, lots of basement parking available and easy to use. Excellent cafe- Bar 2 mins away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Support in the bathroom . If you go in the bath or come out of the bath, there is no support, no handrail or anything to hold on. Even the staircase toward the garage, no handrail.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was later than announcend, but to be fair seems we were the only guests that day who booked breakfast.

    Room was excellent, nothing to complain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room I stayed in was very nice, clean and quiet. The reception area is clean and very pleasant with a relaxed atmosphere. The hotel reception was kind enough to swap my room because the Wi-Fi connection was a tad sluggish. Overall I was pleased with the hotel and would stay there again and most definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful breakfast, we had to go elsewhere for meals. The hotel room was very basic and the minibar mouldy, dirty, warm and empty. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room or even glasses and the reception staff not too helpful when asked.

    Disappointing for a four star hotel but acceptable considering the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard, the staff no wellcome, poor room amenities (no shower cap)

    Location, the size of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not overly helpful or friendly. No iron in room as specified, no tea/coffee making facilities, no safe.

    location to city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of noise from bar downstairs - afternoon and evening

    price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was abysmal

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed comfy, big bathroom and everything was Alsan

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini-bar/fridge. Room felt a smidge tired.

    Secure parking, good location for the motorway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is close to a very good resturant and is close to main center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada destacable

    Cama confortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was automatically included on my bill when it was cheaper to buy the tostado and coffe ala carte.

    The location and free wi-fi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms smell like cigarette and have carpets burnt and dirty

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Couple

    A large and stylish Spanish Hotel. The room was spacious, well fitted and comfortable, especially the large, Individual mattresses. The bathroom was excellent, the AC almost silent.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is old, carpets smell, staff did not speak english

    nothing much, old hotel located in the center of town, not much to write about it, cheap parking on site

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had prepaid breakfast 18 euro and were offered a cup of coffee each and a pre-packed pastry with a custard filling which was old and the use by date had been passed by one month. I have photos to back this up. Apart from the pastry we were also offer a toasted bread roll with butter and jam, that was breakfast. I think for 18 euro we could have had a good breakfast over the road.

    room size

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place look more like a 1 star hotel. Stained carpet, not well upkeep. The a/c did not worked. Management told us to give it some time to cool off but it never did. Our creams and solids were ruined by the heat, not to mentioned how we slept with the heat. To add insult to our stay, we reserved two rooms and cancelled one with the hotel and later they told us that they have to charge for two rooms because I did not cancel with booking.com. Still wayting for their call back.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    new bulb for light stand replaced within a few minutes.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet was poor, and cleanliness of the buffet area could be very much improved.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Cama blanda. mini bar out.

    Tranquilidad

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit noisy due to ill fitting window

    Clean room, comfy bed, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location close to center of town and only 15 minutes to La Garza Golf Club.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26