Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rober Palas 3 stars

Jupiter 2, 03581 Albir, Spain

#43 of 63 hotels in Albir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so rude when I asked to see the manager and that I wasn’t happy with our room it was below standard average I was told if I don’t like it leave lol I have never received such bad vibes from a hotel it has over a hundred rooms and not a person in site sums it up really.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the hotel met all our needs.

    Not all room have a balcony. Hotel very clean ,all staff were very friendly. The cafeteria / bar served lovely coffee,large sitting area inside or outside. Spotless clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked attention to detail with niggling things like loose wall lights, and curtain hooks missing but that's all

    Excellent location, quiet, great breakfast with plenty of choice, comfortable bed, hot powerful shower, really good value for money, I would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the time of year I travelled it was a very quiet time and the restaurant was all but deserted so not very enjoyable. I'm sure when busy it would be better.

    The reception staff were very welcoming, in particular Señor Jamie who was really helpful and spoke excellent English and Spanish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food cooked too soon and not kept warm enough, had to ask for tomatoes at breakfast and had to supply my own tea bags because only peppermint or chamomile on offer

    Food p lentifull and varied. Room decent size with balcony,bathroom good size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food only Luke warm. First room smelt of sewage but they did change it. Last night at hotel a disaster at 4am the corridor and inside the room and bathroom were flooded. Walking about in water. No water in room at all no shower toilet requested alternative room for shower etc but told they had no water. Spoke to another client in hotel on a lower floor who told me they had water. Not good enough the problem hadn't been fixed when we left at 1130am. Only got a sorry no room rate reduction for inconvience. Very bad practice. I have made bookings with you on many occasions perhaps you will do something about this one as the others I have complained about are still being advertised by you and that isn't good enough.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor and unsatisfactory unfriendly lady receptionist during the day time Morning shift. Quite dreadful. This lady will damage the hotel if she stays in that job. Rooms are basic and our TV did not work and in spite of our complaints nothing was done to help us.

    Breakfasts good Pool good Not enough seats of the right quality around the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit tired. No balcony but we knew this before arriving, as we were only staying 4 nights it was ok. I would not stay any longer. No tea/coffee facilities found this disappointing. The area around the swimming pool is very uneven, making it in my opinion dangerous.

    Staff very helpful. Great location. Cleaned every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky we had a ground floor room with a balcony but no upper floor rooms had balconys.you didn't have option to book a balcony, just luck we got allocated one.

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were advised by other guests not to dine at the hotel, the aircon made a terrible rattling sound when on, so we switched it off and it was hot, switched it back on so therefore could not sleep, bad night, Aircon reported.

    Cleanliness was good, staff were pleasantly cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot dishes at meals were always cold despite steaming on the counter although a microwave was provided. All plates were cold too. Lacked good choice of vegetables at dinner, usually just one side that included vegetables and/or potatoes. Lacked different types of bread at breakfast; mainly crusty rustic loaf and sliced plain bread (occasionally a nice brown bread with seeds on) - expected Pan de Leche but there never was any and only croisants for the pastry section which were a little greasy and not very crisp. Food a little on the bland side-there was a large Danish party in the hotel so don't know if this was the reason. Dessert was lacking in choice. Needed to leave a deposit for TV remote, car park entry key and safe key. Lighting in room lacked a bright light for makeup etc. WiFi in public areas only. We didn't like this as it assumed a lack of trust. I left my cardigan jacket in the cafeteria of the hotel on our first night there and when I went back the following morning it had gone/disappeared. The staff looked but did not find it and it wasn't handed in. Lack of security here because anyone could enter and leave this part of the hotel. Gym, sauna and other spa facilities were not open so we were disappointed in that. Also we think you could only access the sauna and jacuzzi from outside and the doors were locked. Gym was accessible but appeared to be closed for use. We took it that this was because it was 'off season'.

    Good choice for breakfast and dinner. Comfy bed/mattress. Room size very good with 2 large twin beds, desk, cupboard and wardrobe plus luggage rack. Good size towels in bathroom. Toilletries provided (sachets). Location was very good as it was just off the main road and just 5 to 10 minuites walk from bars, restaurants and sea front. Excellant views from the roof terrace. Quiet street with secure off road parking. Staff were friendly and spoke English. The hotel has 2 lifts so access to rooms is easy. Overall it was good value for what we paid.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room,no where to hang wet swimming costume except bathroom door handle. Noisy as room overlooked swimming pool, children in it all agternoon and evening. Dinner ot till 8 in the evening, late if you have half board.

    Staff helpful. Clean cool room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows long and thin. Not being able to get a coffee before 8 am or after bar closed. Some nights 11pm. Maybe put a coffee vending machine in foyer.

    Central, quite, good value for money. Very Spanish hotel. Food was good but mainly Spanish. Pool area nice loungers on grass very quite in the afternoon. Friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three coach loads of children staying there.

    The children were well behaved. The hotel is basic but spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    The room and facilities as expected. Breakfast buffet style lots lots of choice all OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs updating bathroom wood rotting on door and frame needed decorating. Breakfast was very limited

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of heating in bedroom

    ocation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had a Kettle in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English channels on TV.

    It was great value for money with excellent wifi, the location was perfect for my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The price and the parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain odour

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok for one night very basic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very moderate, no entertainment and no ambience

    Swimming pool and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Past experience of breakfast so gave it a miss.

    Great value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had little more choice

    Hotel clean and comfortable ,food good ,close to beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food isn't wonderful breakfast better then dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is very basic.

    This is very good value for money. The staff are charming. I wouldn't recommend eating there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather

    Great food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Take your own teabags!

    Modern, clean and comfortable. Close to all amenities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps an extra blanket as it got chilly at night

    It was excellent value for money. A well run hotel with pleasant staff, clean and secure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better Mattress be was very hard. Was not able to sleep. Pillow to soft and the pillow was to long.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all included that I thought was included

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel on a hill and most rooms had no balconies

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony to room but we did know that when we booked.

    Nice friendly hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Meals were a good veriety. Good location .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find the controller for the TV and when I switched it manually there were no English chanells!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was a little dated and the pillows a bit hard but it is very good value for money.

    Staff were lovely and the room comfortable. The communal areas are very nice. The wifi works; always a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Communal areas were modern and inviting but bedroom was decidedly tired and didn't feel 'fresh'.

    Comprehensive choice for breakfast, as much or as little as you wanted. Good location within walking distance of shops, restaurants and beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Left a plug in night light, in our bathroom, when checking out. Returned later in the day but it was not handed to reception by the staff.

    Central location and clean but basic.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist (female) didn't give a good expression, no "welcome " no smile, not helpful in anyway. Tv had very few Spanish channels working.

    Room size good, could do up dating. Large balcony. Breakfast good. Parking in an enclosed area.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No fridge or remote for tv unless you paid extra. All hangers broken in wardrobe. Safe was useless. Shower hanging off the wall. Food very poor, had to go to another restaurant for dinner. Food not replenished when finished.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    booking .com does not state that there is a deposit to pay for the car park key. I was also told that it would cost 6 euros per day, BUT they must have taken pity on me, because only being there for only38 hours they did not charge me anything, BUT if it is 6 euros a day then a 2 week stay mounts up, check before you book!

    its excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is vastly overpriced. We booked a double and got two singles, the rooms were cleaned but not vey well and there were clumps of hair all over the place. The food was really pretty poor and they use the cheapest tuff they can get away with. All in all It is very poor value for money

    At best it is just OK. The rooms are basic and cleanish but the beds are not great and the facilities are so so.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Been four times this year always the food is not hot enough I have said. This before and other reviews are the same can't be that hard to to remedy this only problem I have

    All round good package

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would like the breakfast to be kept hot we have been three times and this is the only negative comment thank you

    Good location clean friendly always recommended to people

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very Poor food, staff don't speak english at all!! On the reception they giving you a keyboard to use google translator! SHAME!!! No english channels or deutch as well in TV.

    not a lot, good that we had a hot water in the shower!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    as it was Christmas Iwas dissapionted that the wi fi was very poor and I could not skype our grand children .

    good location, we wo go there again .food was ok but limited ,

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    El Buffet en general

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would like the breakfast to be kept hotter

    we liked the friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the noise was terrible the room was cold had towear cardigan in bed

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super venue

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Couple

    Friendly, clean, room size, bathroom worked & location

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room, old furnitures

    Location, pool, the staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cool breakfast but has improved from the last time we stayed in June

    Good location friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is dire !

    Great Location, staff are friendly, beds are okay

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the whole staff were good

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a doublé bed as requested, but as only spending one night it wasn´t worth fussing about!!!!

    Close proximity to town attractions

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no evening bar and cafeteria closed around 11 p.m.dark

    nothing to write home about.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi reception was not good.

    The location was the prime reason for booking this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold food

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paying for aircondioning and got none so loose of sleep .room far to hot

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast

    not up the hill

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Group

    The pillows, appear to be old and over used.

    Room with wonderful view of pool and mountains.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with more food without garlic

    EverythinG could not fault anything

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: