Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roc Flamingo 4 stars

Avenida Isabel Manoja, 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#43 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    plates in restaurant cold food usualy only warm cutlery and glasses gruby think it may be dishwasher used shower tray in room (305) not high enough by door floor soaking wet after use

    room clean beds ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners started work about 8 o clock. Very noisy, slamming doors shut etc. Also people coming back to their rooms late at night slamming doors shut.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Maybe too many people to cater for at the dining room.Some times we found shortage of cutlery or delf or some food products but all remedied within minutes.This did not happen at all times only when too many people arrived at the same time for meals.Otherwise it was always nice to have such a wide choice of food and a little patience will allow one to enjoy the 'buzz' of a busy hotel.

    good food,excellent staff,good central location,plenty of space,reasonable entertainment for the price,all customers seemed to be pleasant and mannerly. No loud mouths.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a typical mass-tourism hotel, breakfast is rather crowded, but this is normal for this type of hotel.

    Hotel is close to the beach, it is not far to walk anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, brilliant staff and great food! Live entertainment every night, felt fun, comfortable and relaxed atmosphere! Would highly recommend, just a 10 minute walk from the beautiful beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Not a very clean hotel and the service from the staff was not very good. The room was not quiet, everything you hear so much in to the rooms from other guest in the hotel end also from the garden in evening, the door on the balcony had no acoustic insulation. When we are on hotel we want to have a little private and cut sleep at the night.

    Breakfast was good. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would really recommend this hotel.... very central to all amenities .... shuttle bus to beach, which was just a short drive away..... Staff friendly and nothing was too much trouble.... Housekeeping was excellent with rooms cleaned daily and towels changed daily also...... Will definitely be returning at the first opportunity I get. Geraldine Kenny.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was so small we didn't sit out. We didn't want to be looking what the local people were eating.

    Breakfast was a non event. We went down on our first day, we had to tidy and clean a table before we looked what was on offer. The juice machines were either broken or empty. The queue the next day was down 2 flights of stairs. We ate out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food for children consisted of mostly chips, very dissapointed my 2 grand-children had very little choice so all- inclusive was not worth it as we had to go outside of hotel to buy them food

    Entertainment for children was pretty good, 2nd floor rooms ideal for families with small children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service poor. I spend 4 nights and my bathroom wasn't cleaned good, just change towels and that it. Bed sheets wasn't changed too. Beach a bit far away.

    Nice food collection. Swiming pool place good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My report says it all

    Bed a little hard got a very good room food very good a lot done to the hotel since we were there last year would go back again very good staff working in the hotel rooms cleaned every day beds made up every day new towels every day good area for shopping best all round.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reserving of sunbeds by putting a towel out, still annoys the hell out of me, and when selfish people stroll down after mid-day and sit their fat backsides down on them for 10 minutes, before heading off to the restaurant again is laughable. Shower was powerful, but regularly leaked out onto the floor, when being used, although door was fully closed.

    Spacious room, and cleaned daily. On 7th floor, so very quiet. Pool area was adequate, and lots of sunbeds. Reception staff very helpful. Location for the centre, and access to the train station was spot on, and it gives you the opportunity to visit other areas quite easily - 1.8 Euro's from airport. If you like the beach, it's a bit of a stroll, or you can take the free shuttle bus. Plenty of bars nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free internet in the rooms and room safes should be free in a 4* hotel. Charging an extra 1 euro for breakfast orange juice is poor. The hotel needs a better class of guests, many who appeared either elderly drunks or incompetent at even pressing the correct numbers on the rather ancient lifts.

    Room was well decorated and clean and shower area was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroon not been cleaned, hair all over ther floor. Food was like a cattle buffet market & dreadful. Parking was in public car park accross the road & expensive. Wifi extra too.

    Beds & shower, position ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from the balcony was pretty poor, overlooking a wall of a/c units

    very clean and we had a brand new bathroom, good sized room, bed very comfortable, the bar was good and the staff very friendly , lots of Spanish people who were also friendly....traditional Spanish entertainment throughout the day and evening , trashed my niece on the air hockey in the small games room too !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mam and friends room never cleaned no hot water for a day and a half our heating only worked when it wanted as it was quite cold could of done with some heating 🙁

    Staff very friendly 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at 2.30 in the morning banging doors people shouting and talking at all hours in the corridors breakfast coll

    Great location clean staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could do with an upgrade I have been here 7 times they are not as comfy now. Televisions in the rooms should a volume limit my next roomies had it on loudly until 2 am. It has put me off this hotel for good.

    Breakfast and evening meal choices were good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffing levels. Cramped dining room at Lago Rojo.

    Wanted to pay a repeat visit to Roc Flamigo but on arrival were sent by taxi to Lago Rojo, which was less convenient for the train. Although the room was lovely, the restaurant was not as good and very cramped and short staffed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small balcony. Queues for breakfast & limited choice but what we had was good.

    Friendly staff. Fresh towels & room cleaned thoroughly every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom was terrible toilet wedged in by the sink and door and skirting boards disgusting filthy in the corners were asked to pay to rent a mini fridge and and they wouldnt budge we were told thats the charge no manager to see air conditioning was noisy as hell and dosent do the job and we were bitten by something in the bed ...... twice !!!!! thought we would try this place as we have been many times....never again one of the worst in torremolinos needs upgrading and more sympathetic staff

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms very tired, need upgrading, could hear everything from next bedroom, food not very hot, selection poor, dining staff not clearing tables

    staff friendly, very central middle of town, free drinks with evening meals

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was booked around 6 months before our trip and was chosen because of it's position in the town centre. It was re-confirmed a week or so prior to travel and an acknowledgement received. However, on arrival, we were told that we were being moved to a better, 4star, hotel, about a km. away. When told this was not acceptable to us, the receptionist reacted surprised that we did not want the favour of being moved to a distant 4star hotel. However, after mentioning that I would make a report to Booking.com and to TripAdvisor, a room became available, albeit it was on the 9th. floor. The attitude was the only thing we did not like.

    The hotel is well situated in the town centre, near the shops, squares and nightlife of Torremolinos. It has all the facilities and amenities of the typical Spanish Costas 3 star hotels. Polite and friendly restaurant staff, excellent variety of self-service hot and cold dishes, with free wine, water or juices included. Deserts and fresh fruits also available. Bedrooms are clean and a reasonable size, with a balcony and a good-sized wardrobe. Bathroom not so great, as, to use the toilet, it is required for one to tuck your knees under the sink! The hotel has a medium sized swimming pool, with plenty of sunbeds and seating around it. Nightly entertainment appears to be available, although of a simple kind. (Singing organist, bingo night, etc.)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    evening meal advertised on screen at reception for 11Euros but cost 14Euros beach sunlounge advertised for 5Euros but cost & 7Euros

    good salad bar, friendly & helpful staff Shuttle bus to beach a big advantage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a bit cramped at times

    Great location very helpful and friendly staff good breakfast daily room service happy hour between 1700hrs and 1800hrs and between 2300 and midnight on two occasions we were not charged for light food during the day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom was rather sparse, only one chair in a twin room. All loungers around the pool had towels on by 9 am when we went down for breakfast so we never used the pool. generally poor selection of food on buffets and usually not very hot. Unable to get hotel parking despite arriving on a Saturday morning when loads of people were checking out and one would expect therefore that some of them would be vacating parking spaces.

    Fresh baked bread and croissants Free wine with dinner Free bus to and from the beach Location was excellent with town centre a few minutes walk away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bed was too hard, there was no kettle or fridge in the room, could do with more for the kids to do, food wasn't great

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel to the town was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast (large variety but lousy cooked food), not enough elevators in the hotel, WiFi at the reception only and very slow

    Table tennis 🎾 facility next to the pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow wi-fi. Rather far from the beach. Rooms with windows on the street are rather noisy. There is no iron in the whole hotel.

    Not expensive. Very good quality of food at the bufet. Near central part of the town. Near station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROC Costa Park was sister hotel they gave us the worst room possible, would not change until threatened with a denunciation. Cost €20 in taxi fares to get to town. Left next morning as it was not what we booked. Noisy and breakfast was a nightmare. Never again.

    Did not stay as room was double booked. Upgraded to 4 star sister hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating. Needed to pay for wifi and key for safe, madness, I travel a lot for leisure, definitely a poor experience

    Not much to be honest.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythingvery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con broken in the room, uncomfy beds and waited ages for lifts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, situated a short walk into the town centre! Staff couldn’t do enough for you, and the pool area is wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bathroom with excellent shower but stuffy and some unpleasant smells.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool area and good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere around pool area Rooms were ok but corridors needed work old notes at windows

    New bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or free WiFi. Too many people at breakfast, there needed to be more room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation tam was so nice. My son absolutely loved mini disco 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay extra for the wifi

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay €5 a day per person to use the pool !!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere, nice pool especially for children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger pool

    Shower flooded every time used. Very small pool for large hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    daytime activities were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    SHOWER FLOWED FREELY UNDER SHOWER DOORS

    A/C WAS QUIET AND WORKED V WELL.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hostile guests

    Friendly staff and great food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old in bar area and low staff numbers

    Good value for my money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better great

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the food staff hotel good value for money location close to shops buses and trains we loved everything we will be back to roc flamingo

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet needed renewing due to staining and general bathroom refurbishment

    Location and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location. We chose roc flamingo to be in the town centre near the railway station. They moved us to costa park which was badly located

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value of money for a group of 14 friends and ideally located. Staff were very helpful and breakfast choice was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside buulding

    Breakfast was 1st class+ There was more to the hotel than meets the eye.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just worse hotel i ever stayed

    only location ...and evry night entertainment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor and expensive to hire safety deposit box

    Games room, table tennis, pool games

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired hotel. Poor pool facilities and Entertainment was dreadful. Food repetitive and disgusting

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Great location, friendly staff , lovely atmo sphere, fab breakfast and great entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not free.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charges for Internet

    Love this place very central

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired 60's hotel and never upgraded. Too far from the beach and then the beCh was difficult to get to. Sincerely need updating

    Staff were great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    noise between rooms.can hear coughing snoring footsteps did not sleep very well,glad to get home for some sleep.no fridge or english tv channels,drain smell in bathroom.I am coming torre in october and ask the manager is there a quieter room he said yes but it would not have a sunny balcony,but the sun is why I come to spain.

    breakfast good selection, happy hour 23 to 24 hours,

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some type of renovation right accross our room from 10:00am. I waited a bit but I had to contact the hotel. They managed to reschedule the works until te afternoon so that was fine.

    The location was perfect, the breakfast as well.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs modernising.It did not look very appealing on arrival. The clientele in the hotel were mostly 70+years old.

    Good variety of food. The staff very pleasant especially in the dining room.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly, the food was excellent (don't go if you only want English food) a vast variety & all hot free wine with the meal. The rooms are basic, could have done with a kettle.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not spotlessly clean rooms, but acceptable

    Good food. Friendly staff. They gave e a room with good view an dsunshine as requested . Close to bus stop and train station.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is central, close to bars cafes restaurants and the main shopping area. This hotel appears to be ideal for people wanting an all-inclusive hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a good 3* hotel situated minutes from the rail station connecting to the airport. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room facilities are typical 3* standard. Beach 10 mins away down steps or winding street but a bus is provided by hotel. Would stay again!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Useless TV in room. Toilet under the sink. No fridge. To many trees around the pool attracting insects and blocking the sun. Music, poolside was loud and repetitive. People leaving towels on beds and then hardly using them

    Air Con was good. If I had kids the entertainment was excellent (2 guys put in a great effort)

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I Thought they could do with more umbrella`s outside for tables at pool area or also a canopy at chairs just out of door from bar area to keep the sun of you if you wanted. This would keep more people to stay in the pool area for business purposes and to help customers. Shower caps would be good and a mini fridge in rooms and a kettle.The chamber maids could do with some way to keep them cool in such hot conditions to work in very hard job and like the Chef`s need a lot of patience as it is really hard work. The bar area at the pool side could do with two staff on as it seems a lot for one cut down on waiting time on day time don`t know about nite time.

    The staff were all really humble and really helpful and in control at all times, you felt like you were coming from home to home. The fool was excellent and a great variety. The Spanish people and all the staff were really nice people in all of Spain i meet. I still liked the location as it was 5 mins from train station. The receptionist could tell you when paying for the safe deposit that you need to show the reciept again when signing out so you don`t have it packed away or throw away maybe they did say not a major problem. Over all we enjoyed every minute at the hotel and would def go back great for all ages. Just to say thankyou to them all had a brillant time there.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I actually had a fall outside the hotel but the staff were very helpful and very considerate asking after me and making sure i was ok

    The staff were totally pleasant and very helpful. Overall great experience and would go back again

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rude male receptionist, too small elevators, had to pay for WiFi. The breakfast left some to wish for. Only two outlets in the room, to which one, the TV was connected.

    Nice, clean room. Cheap. Close to Plaza de la nogalera. Bus from hotel to the beach. Ac on the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location was spot on slightly away from thenoise of the town,but close enough to enjoy the towns amenities.the staff were exelent ,as was the bus that was provided,which we used for the beach and the beach road with all the bars and cafes. very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a lot of choice for lunch and dinner after a few days became boring.

    Liked being able to swap dinner for lunch on half board. Loved having free drinks with dinner or lunch.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillows are very uncomfortable. It's a basic hotel but perfect if you are looking for value.

    Location is right off San Miguel street. There is a bus to beach every 30 mins.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Roc Flamingo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: