Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Roc Lago Rojo - Adults Only This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Miami, 5, La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#32 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.9
    Chilled and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dogs being allowed in hotel. Being next door to a yapping dog. Men having to wear long trousers - smart shorts are much nicer than some of the trousers we saw men wearing.

    Location. Staff. Cleanliness. Sun terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    3.8
    Very very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A cleaner and more updated bedroom/bathroom and a kettle for tea /coffee

    Bedroom and bathroom in need of complete revamp, booked a triple room and we got a double room with a camp bed . No tea/ coffee facilities no ventilation in bathroom and very bad moldy damp smell . There was a sofa in the room and filthy doesn’t even describe it !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    The location and the surrounding area was very good. I would go back, but not to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining room was way too small for the number of people using it. Two floors have been added to the hotel recently, with mant more people than originally planned for, so this has caused the problem with the dining room. The pool at ground floor level is far too small and it does not get any sun. I don't think it is possible to sun bathe around it! The evening meal quality was borderline. Some of the food was overcooked, not 4 star standard.

    The location was very good. The room we had was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    brilliant weeks break in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything ok.

    superb location,a great part of torremolinos,lot of good bars and restaurants on the doorstep.the staff in the hotel were excellent,especially in the bar,well done. also loved the rooftop solarium ,and our friendly barman Miguel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    6.7
    Average, and that’s me being polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wait for breakfast was too long as it was very busy As there was no availability for a late check out, we had to leave the cases in the luggage storage, but as we had a late flight home there was no room to have a shower in after spending all day in the sun Wasn’t told there was construction going on in the hotel so the balcony was very dirty And the one toilet on the roof top terrace wasn’t clean over the course of the day

    The beds and rooms very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    6.3
    very dated hotel in deperate need of a renovation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we didn't like that certain areas were not available to sit even though you might struggle to find a set table and that the food was always the same and no fresh food ie omelettes which I expect in a 4* hotel

    The breakfast at this hotel was average there were a lot of choices but the food was warm at best and it was the same menu every morning. only one coffee machine served hot coffee and that created a queue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was very clean the rooms were a nice size and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked this hotel as it was adults only. Well it should state over 70’s only it was a very busy hotel saw one or 2 couples that were 50-60 .

    The hotel was very clean the rooms were a nice size and the location to the beach and restaurants were good. Nice buffet breakfast in the morning with loads of food options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.9
    For Beach and Party tourists ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing for people searching silence, also a bit Party Hotel for typical summer tourists

    It is nearby the Beach with hidden Way, real good and Rich breakfast, Rooms with balkony, really clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    a pleasant break with my sisters to an old favourite hotel that retains its charm and great location
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints.

    having been there on several occasions, I always look forward to going back. This time no except.ion. It has been upgraded in the bedrooms and the food as usual excellent selection and upgraded with the chef on duty too.Staff always friendly althougha few old faces have gone .Jose Antonio was his usual efficient and pleasant self and always welcoming to old returnees back to the hotel .Will be back again .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable early season break following a cold & damp British Winter & Early Spring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could imagine the Breakfast Buffet might become a little repeatative if your were staying for a longer term, but four nights, no complaints what so ever.

    Rooms were spotless, maid service every morning, towels exchanged everday. Buffet Breakfast was very well prepared.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Nice easy staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of older people with lot of competition during breakfast time.

    Lot of variety in breakfast. Big rooms. Good view to see. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    6.5
    I would go back and stay in Roc Lago Rojo hotel but only on a bed and breakfast package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no tea or coffee facilities in my room. You could not get tea or coffee at lunch time or dinner time.Happy hour was only available in the bar on the ground floor which meant if you were on the 6th floor you had to go down to the groundoor floor and bring your drink up.There is a bar on the 6th floor so why wasn't happy hour available on the 6th floor madness.Breakfast was fantastic the variety of foods for breakfast was second to none.Lunch was edible as was the evening meal I found the food to be very bland.

    The solarium sun deck was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    6.3
    ok in general wanted to try out the hotel but disappointed would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I thought the food was terrible breakfast and evening meal. Not a good variety and normally cold ate out more nights than I thought I would so was an extra cost. Some of the staff one on reception and one in dinning room not very nice it seemed a problem for them to help you.

    very comfy beds and junior suites good except next door toilet next to your bed so you could hear them showering at all times of the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.5
    ok but wont be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the hotels fault but did not sleep a wink as the hotel was quite busy and people were very inconsiderate going back to their rooms, shouting, banging doors and knocking on each others doors, not good for an hotel that is just for adults and because of this I would not return, worst sleep ever.

    The location, about 5 mins walk to the beach. Breakfast had a lot of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.3
    Had a pleasant stay .WOULD STAY AGAIN mainly for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very basic ,in need of a facelift. The gentleman at reception very abrupt. The cocktails were expensive and were not very nice we didn't drink them .although the bar man was very pleasant .

    Location was excellent. The breakfast was very good , Rooftop solarium was very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.3
    Great location good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restuarant the lighting was too bright. It felt like you were in a works staff restuarant.

    The location of the property it is well located near the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed and clean, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No jacuzzi or air conditioning out of season, we visited in January but it was still 17degrees plus.

    Comfortable bed and clean, lovely staff. Fantastic location and buffet breakfast is best I’ve ever had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff a bit grumpy! Food at dinner was not very edible, chicken not cooked enough. Not enough space on roof terrace to sit in sun.

    Room was very nice, spacious and comfy bed. Very good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    7.1
    Located to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 4 star hotel omly have 4 English T.V.all news channels no tea or coffee facilities in the bedrooms. bar area need to be update to a 4 star standard hotel with table service and more comfortable seating in the bar area..

    Located to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel. excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    was just booked for breakfast & it was very good. the staff were all efficient & friendly would recommend this hotel to friends & family

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.9
    The bed was one of the best I've slept in on holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Premium (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was a big let down ever day cold even day and it all tested the same. And if your a young couple don't go hear we were the 2 youngs people there

    The bed was one of the best I've slept in on holidays

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and relaxing....friendly guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that the pool area was so shaded and cold...never seemed to get the sun.

    Location is just perfect....just on the main area of Carihuela. Beds were comfy and food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.2
    Not a very good start to the 5 day break with friends for 50th, but fell into place the following da
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy early hours in the streets behind with delivery vans and motor cycles up and down. Arrived at midnight after a long flight and day only to be informed there has been an error with computer and they did not have the 3 rooms we had booked months before. We were sent by taxi to another Roc hotel miles away nearer to the airport and given rooms in corridor behind reception which were also very noisy with trollies up and down all night. Also hotel was full of children and we had booked adults only hotel, we were not very happy as we were supposed to be meeting friends at a bar in carihuela for drinks for 50th birthday. Offered food which was awful and we could not eat it, also told drinks available but the machines were all locked and only orange juice available. Not very good at 1am when very tired and hungry.

    The location, the breakfast and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    4.2
    Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel! Realistically 2 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff very unhelpful. Asked where hotel was on the map, was told that by receptionist that she couldn't read maps! Also manner quite unwelcoming. The outdoor pool has no sun lounges and in the shade. Small area with bar tables surrounding pool. Not one guest used pool while we were there and don't think it ever got used. Whirl pool is on the roof of hotel and you have to book your 15 min turn through reception. The hall way on the third floor where we stayed was an accident waiting to happen. The carpet on the floor was very uneven and blistery. A trip hazard waiting to happen. Unsure if the bedroom doors are fire proof as very light in weight and no fire compartmentations on long corridors. Bed comfortable, 2 single beds for a double bed. Nice quiet air conditioning. Breakfast was average. Fresh fruit, bacon, eggs, cheeses, ham and pastries. Excellent catering staff.

    Located close to restaurants, shops and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sun beds at pool probably as pool in the shade most of the day but it would be nice to have a bed to lie on to dry off before heading back to sun roof terrace. No view from hotel rooms as hotel behind other buildings.

    Location excellent ,room comfortable,food ok. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good weather pleasant staff totally relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Train strike and the hotel or booking.com did not think to leave all guests know that getting to the hotel would be a little problematic

    I loved the staff especially Isabel in reception could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During check-out we were asked for paying while we had already paid during check-in. Fortunately we clarified this situation and didn't have to pay twice, but it wasn't nice to hear that we have to pay once we did this. Both sides fault - stuff should always remember to make the system updated after payment and we should remember to take any confirmation of this payment. Good advice for you for the future.

    Excelent location - 2 minutes to the beach! Tasty food - we had breakfast and dinner. Very nice terrace and jacuzz - you can use it for free. I do reccommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing break, just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Selection of food at breakfast could have been better and food which was supposed to be hot was barely kept warm.

    The location, Jacuzzi and sun beds on roof terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    5.8
    Spoilt by the neighbouring live music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My stay was totally spoilt by the "live" loud music coming from the Heineken pub across the road until the early hours of the morning. Having had little sleep I was then woken up by cleaners dragging furniture across floors.

    The room was spacious and the facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    7.9
    Superb Hotel, good Food, Chaos on the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The BEACH was being dug up to create a new beach further down the bay. 10 Ton Motorway type lorries carrying sand up and down all day. The sea was cordoned off it was just a nightmare. We were told by the Beach Bed Man that this will be going on for some 6 - 8 weeks, we were only grateful that we had only thee days left on our holiday. The previous 11 days the beach was superb. Not a good advertisement for Planning by the City Fathers.

    Food was fine, everything to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely relaxing holiday one of many that we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a lovely relaxing holiday one of many that we have spent in this hotel. We find it so convenient for the bars,beach,shops and lovely walks. Our room was lovely and very clean,bed was extra large and very comfy. Little disappointed with the balcony but we were out most of the time so it didn't spoil our stay. We used the sun terrace quite often which was kept well only fault was the music being played wasn't good at all. Choice of food in the restaurant was excellent the staff there are brilliant. We will be returning in September and looking forward to it already.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms still continue to let the hotel down,they are poorly designed,and you can't open the door fully,also there is a wall between toilet and hand basin, I wonder how a large person copes with it?

    The Hotel appeared to have undergone a makeover to be more friendly,the staff where attentive and helpful,the beds are now more comfortable,also the breakfast buffet was greatly improved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, best nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Premium (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite being half board we had to pay for water with our dinner. We bought their drinks vouchers only to discover we couldn't use them in the restaurant, only in the bar.

    Bed was really comfy, breakfast was good. Access to beach and shops very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    5.0
    Good location, thats it really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No aircon in april even though it was 23 degrees. When asked staff to look at it initially as i thought it wasn't working. I was told they would have someone take a look. Then on that evening when it eventually turned on, it was blowing warm air. When I asked again the next morning the 2 ladies at reception just shrugged and said it was centrally controlled for all rooms as they claimed it was cold this time of year. 23 degrees cold, they should come to ireland in april.

    The location and the rooftop bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    8.8
    Roc Lago Rojo, been twice, would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact you have to wear long trousers for evening meal. Who takes these to a hot country ?

    Easy access through rear gate to restaurants, bars and very close to the promenade.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    9.6
    Lightening storms cannot stop this hotel and its staff being excellent, bias yes, stayed since 1984!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked to use hot tub during stay, feel addition of free wifi to all clients and tea and coffee facilities in rooms would benefit the four star rating.

    Loved the very friendly and helpful staff, hotel's facilities are regularly updated I.e. new swimming pool being installed during stay and all areas regularly cleaned, keeping it fresh and welcoming. Staff coped with great professionalism during bad storms which knocked out the kitchens electricity.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    7.5
    Location,location,location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotter and probably a faster range of food.Needs free WiFi in rooms.

    Food needed to be hotter...cleaned every day...very friendly staff,perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool and jacuzzi closed. The bar is very expensive - 9.50 euro for a jack and coke, 17 for a double! Very few staff in the busy restaurant - we couldn't get a drink, not even water, so we only ate here one night out of 3 despite having paid for half board. I have seen better variety at other 4 star hotels in the area for breakfast.

    Petra on reception was fab. Hotel was lovely but pool and jacuzzi were closed. We got a free upgrade to a 5th floor seaview room. Rooms was spacious and comfortable with big bathroom. Location was excellent. The roof top is a lovely area to spend time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    9.6
    Clean hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like the food they seem to cater for the germans Dutch and Belgium s the food was the same very day we had to go to restaurants to get a good meal we where half board and I think the only English speaking people in the hotel there was no swimming pool as it was under construction and not told about it ..I'll not go there again

    Hotel was in good location room where very clean staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    8.8
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite noisy as the hotel appeared full, could hear people coughing clearly in next room. We could gear people showering at 730am so not much chance of a lie in.

    Comfy beds and pillows. Staff very pleasant, especially Robert, and other dark haired waiter. Buffet constantly being topped up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    8.8
    Ok Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just constructive criticism, expensive wifi if you want it in your room. Only free in front of reception. For a 4 star hotel it should be totally free just penny pinching. You can go round the corner have a nice coffee 1 euro and get free wifi.

    Well situated for a walk along the sea front, good shops,bars etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    8.8
    Mixed reviews from our group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar prices and under staffed restaurant. Internet and safe charged in room

    I would personally return and give this hotel another go but out of a group of 33 of us there were mixed reviews to it. We were a hen party of all ages, from 21 years old to 63. Some loved their rooms, some didn't. Some thought food was good, some didn't. I can't fault Petra at reception. She was extremely friendly and each of our rooms were given a free bottle of wine and as the Bride to be, I got a free upgrade to a top floor room with sea view. The room was huge, as was the bathroom. Beds were comfy. Extra pillows supplied and a good balcony. So we were definitely happy. However the internet in the rooms had to be paid for, as did the safe. There were free alternatives for both in reception but it is nice to have that in your room. We were half board but it was a waste of money. Poor restaurant service in night 1 put us off the other 2 nights - we couldn't even get a glass of water. Only 2 staff on for the whole floor. Food was just ok. Breakfast didn't have a lot of hot food on offer but the continental style things were plentiful. It was a pity the pool and Jacuzzi were not open, nor the terrace bar as such a big crowd of us would have enjoyed all 3. The terrace was a nice area to relax in though. Bar prices are horrendous. I bought 1 Jack and coke the whole time because it was 9 euro 50 cents! My friend paid 17 euros for a double. What the hell! Entertainment seemed non existent. Location was good if you enjoy being very close to a beach and other bar and restaurant options. The hotel were also good enough to only charge 50 euros for damage to a bathroom door in one of the rooms. Rooms were serviced every day but wardrobes need hangers with hooks to hold vest tops and dresses

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    8.3
    More than adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was under reconstruction and out of bounds. A plunge pool on the roof (sun deck) was roped off and empty.

    The hotel provided a good selection for breakfast. The dinner was, generally, good. We spent Christmas day here and had a Gala Dinner in the hotel. Enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    10
    A wonderful Christmas break in Roc Lago Rojo hotel in Torremolinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We liked everything. The staff were all excellent and extremely polite and helpful. The food was of a very high standard and the Christmas night gala dinner...EXCEPTIONAL.... All in all a wonderful holiday with absolutely no complaints.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    10
    We hope to return again to this wonderful hotel, very soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall, it was quite difficult to find any negative aspects. Teeny weeny problem with the layout of the bathroom, the door could not open fully and caught us out several times.

    Festive gala dinner on Christmas Day was fantastic quality, perfectly served by excellent staff. Our junior suite was roomy and relatively tranquil. Very friendly staff in all departments who made sure we had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    8.3
    great hotel, but cold breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was far too cold. the heat lamps above were inadequate to keep the food hot. come on roc, don't let a little thing like this spoil an otherwise good hotel

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    9.6
    Beds really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast in the morning was like a mad rush trying to get a table but once we sused out the best time to go it wasn't too bad. The rooms where very noisy. We could hear all noise from next door and outside on the landing and when people where closing the doors.

    Beds really comfortable. Rooms and hotel where cleaned every day and the bedding changed 3 times a week. All staff that we spoke where really polite and helpful. The views from the roof terrace where amazing. You could see for miles on the coast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    3.8
    nice, but not nice enough to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air con seemed to be on a timer so could not put it on overnight/first thing in the morning the breakfast was not covered and there were a lot of people coughing over food I really didn't like the cockroach that was in the room. I changed rooms however the staff did not offer to help in any way, and this lead to at least 4 returns to reception to hand keys over. A carpeted hallway led to the new room; the carpet was not laid properly and was full of lumps and would be treacherous to the elderly, those with limited mobility and children. there were no tea or coffee making facilities.

    the beds were hard but ok. the staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.1
    Great location, bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very bad, cold eggs, cold teawater, chaotic which did not do any good for the overall breakfast The rooms were noisy

    The staff was very helpfull and nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay. Will be back in September
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con did not work

    I like the location. The staff where helpful nice and always happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    6.7
    Location apart from that not much else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception desk was helpful once they managed to locate our booking.

    Location apart from that not much else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Premium (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Early morning noise from surrounding streets.

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Superb rooftop terrace and bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds still have blankets and eiderdowns, they need updating to duvets.

    Breakfast was good. The roof top sun beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was in shade but rooftop terrace was beautiful

    Friendly and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    A good nights sleep with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was good, well prepared & presented. The room was spacious & the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.5
    Roc Lago Rojo in La Carihuela.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning in room until May, it is centrally controlled by hotel

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    2.5
    Won’t be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are extremely rude booked in for a week but only stayed for one night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Pillows were grand and comfy ..very central..can't wait to return A+++

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    A return trip which exceeded our expectations yet again, well done everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New dining room layout and excellent buffet food. Entertainment Monday night. Smiley helpful staff. Will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool

    Nice location excellent breakfast nice staff roof top sun lounge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.8
    Stayed 2 or 3 times, and would look forward to staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit smelly in room

    Very comfortable beds, and excellent location, stunning view from rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.3
    I would rate my stay as average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from rooms no sea view no tea making in room

    Food was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Stay was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    5.0
    Nice clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great experidnce, relaxing & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room decor could be alot better

    Reception staff were more than helpful, friendly & professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast time was to late, started at 8
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast time was to late, started at 8

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    6.7
    Verry Hood brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad pilliws No Schampoo

    Verry Hood brekfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    Roof top solarium and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roof top solarium and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant but wouldnt return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old tired decor in the rooms. Pool area very small too dark to sunbath

    The sunterrace on the roof top

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.1
    Nice relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel very busy, Alot of people at buffet at one time pushing past each other.

    The location and beach access,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    7.5
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough sun beds. Queues for evening meal, would have been better to have two sittings.

    Central location. Good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay just don't expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were not very comfy, and the staff could have been freindlier.

    Easy access to the beach and shops, restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.1
    Nice holiday good location but food disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the hotel wasn't good at tall a lot of people down with stomach bugs

    The solarium and pool layouts

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: