Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Menorcamar (Adults only)

Illa del Rei - Urbanizacion Cap D'artrutx, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Spain

#3 of 21 hotels in Cala'n Bosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Quiet and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite far from the "center of the town", where the restaurants are . was quite humid inside, all our clothes were a bit wet

    It was so beautiful and quiet place. It had like small houses all over the territory so each had its own yard and a terrace. A lot of space and not many people. There was a huge swimming pool in the middle. It was very clean. There were cats who were coming to visit us :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    The views of the swimming pool and the sunset from it are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool is stunning however, it can only be used from 10am to 8pm, not even giving the chance for a morning swim or an evening one after coming back from the beach. I'd understand if they want to offer a calm environment at night - not justifying the morning time - however they do music animation at night and it can be heard from all the apartments. The location is good but not great, you'll need to drive through Ciutadella to go to any beach so unless you plan to stay in the area I will search a more central location. The area is very touristic and it can be hard to find a good quality local restaurant but we finally did.

    The views of the swimming pool and the sunset from it are definitely worth it. Menorca Mar is absolutely calm and it feels as if you are almost on a villa on your own. The apartment is simple but has everything you need, and there is a terrace table where you can enjoy drinks or dinner with swimming pool views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    This is really quiet and relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is really quiet and relaxing place. Its very good place for recover. The stuff/personal is really great ! They managed my lost luggage to bring it to the hotel. Great drinks at the Bar !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    All of the staff were very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean and the air conditioning worked well. We had a poolside room that looked across to the sea. The pool was very peaceful and clean. There are plenty of well stocked supermarkets nearby for self catering.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Menorcamar Perfect for a quiet holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i did‘nt like was the Cheese plate: it was ridiculously tiny and bad presented.I told this to the waiter, got nothing but a smile in return: as if : „ there is nothing i can do about it) but that is just a little thing compare to the entire place

    the place is great and quiet. The restaurant and service are also ok. You can really recover yourself from any over tired body and soul! I came just to do that and will probably return to this hidden corner!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location a little remote and local shops, restaurants not up to standard of apartment block. We had car for our stay which was a godsend allowing us to visit different areas easily.

    Clean, modern, well appointed apartments surrounding a huge pool. Quiet vibe and never any problem finding a sun lounger even though a few guests did feel the need to put towels out! Staff very friendly and helpful. Adult only worked well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    The silence and the respect that you could felt in the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food served in the bar. Not as fair as it price call for. I would recommend improve the quality of the products.

    The silence and the respect that you could felt in the whole hotel. Was my first experience in an adult only hotel and it was truly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    We loved staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The croissants were poor in comparison to the ones at the supermarket down the street. The WiFi was horrendous, do not go here if you need to communicate with your computer, it is impossible.

    The ease to reserve a car or a bike, the pool, the staff, the food (minus the croissants), the room, the location, the cat, the bus, the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Not great wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very strange rooms at this hotel. No character just square boxes. No one came to the room to clean for the two nights we stayed to make the bed or give us fresh towels. No towels for the swimming pool provided you had to use the same towel from your bathroom

    Not much, nice pool but no towels you had to use the ones from your bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent one week there and we were surprised for the silence, peaceful place and kindness of all staff. Beautiful structure located in a zone, close to the Cap d’Artuix.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous - Menorca Mar is so relaxing and everyone makes your holiday so relaxing from start to finish - 3rd visit and I will continue to return and recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly, the apartment was clean and had everything needed. The swimming pool was perfect and the food at the hotel was excellent. I can’t fault the place at all. They put on entertainment a few times and it was always of a good standard! I would not hesitate to recommend this place to any couple wishing to have a relaxing break!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a relaxing holiday, but the hotel should be more careful with cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They should be more careful with cleanliness: the towels were old and stained, the curtains and the sofa were dirty, the fridge had many rust stains, there were marks of dead bugs on the walls, there was a bad smell in the wardrobe. The ventilation in the bathroom was not working and it was permanently very hot and humid. The wi-fi connection was terrible.

    The resort looks great, has a relaxing pool and parking spaces. The accommodation was spacious enough and very quiet. During our stay we enjoyed some of the show during dinner. The location is good, you can admire the sunset on the coast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Idyllic, peaceful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is the perfect hotel if you want 7 days of peace and quiet. The hotel itself is simple but extremely well kept, with a daily maid service and gardeners who never seem to stop working. The pool is very large, warm and clean with plenty of sun loungers. We didn’t eat in the hotel restaurant at night but did at breakfast and lunch - the food was good and reasonably priced! Alcoholic drinks/cocktails a little pricey but that seemed a theme everywhere! The little villas themselves were nice with very good air con in the bedrooms and the basics everywhere else. They appear newly refurbished and were kept very clean. They even come with a little patio area. The location was the real winner - the hotel is located in a residential area surrounded by some very large villas and was silent for the entire 7 days we were there. Even around the pool there was total silence which created an incredibly relaxing environment. There are 2 supermarkets, 3 cafe/restaurants and a karaoke bar within a 10 minute walk of the hotel but if you want more options / a livelier evening - the harbour of Cala n Bosch is a 15 minute walk where there are a number of other shops, restaurants, bars and the closest beach. The real winner is the lighthouse 5 minutes from the hotel where you can watch the sunset from the restaurant. The food was overpriced so we didn’t eat there but the drinks were actually very reasonable for what you’d expect from a tourist attraction. Definitely worth a visit as the sunset is amazing. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpful staff, quiet place, phone in the room, little kitchen, large swimming pool with plenty of umbrellas. Good for relax! You do need a car to get there and visit Menorca in general (otherwise you are limited to the locations accessible by bus).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, clean with a great pool. Perfect for a relaxing get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Double bed was two singles pushed together with no locking mechanism which meant they slipped apart during the night. Also bed linen was for two single beds not a double

    Quiet and friendly away from the main resort but only 20 mins leisurely walk which is exactly what we wanted. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Lovely pool, nice apartments with Fridge and super comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, relaxing and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    My toaster broke and the fridge wasn't good, ruined 3 boxes of ice cream, looking back if I had reported to reception I am sure it would have been dealt with.

    The peace and quiet, traveling alone I felt very safe. Was ill for a couple of days whilst there (Nothing to do with the resort), was able to relax in the quiet and recover. loved fact could get 3 English channels on TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    A lovely aparthotel with good facilities in a nice, quiet location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I think that would enhance Menorcamar, is if there were ‘please clean my room/ please do not disturb’ signs for the apartments, as sometimes our room did not need cleaning daily/ new towels etc and maybe this would also help the staff who are cleaning/ save the environment too.

    Menorcamar is a lovely aparthotel with a nice pool, clean and new accommodation and a good little restaurant/ bar on site. Also nice for self catering. The staff were really helpful and welcoming too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    The complex was immaculate and all the staff were helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shelf for toiletries needed in the shower, plus a dishcloth to wipe the surfaces in the kitchen.

    The complex was immaculate and all the staff were helpful and very efficient. We plan to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel, perfect for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is was all perfect for what we wanted and needed

    It's was perfect for my husband and I for a quiet get away. Will definitely go back, the food was really nice and reasonable. I could even watch English television if I wanted a catch up on the soaps

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice but improvable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the living room with 35 degrees outside. You could not stay outside of the bedroom which is a pity. Cleaning only thrice a week and they did not clean the kitchen. Onsite restaurant expensive.

    Nice independent apartment. Big swimming pool. Quiet area. Free parking in front of the property. Well equipped kitchen. Good location near to different beaches and large populations at a reasonable driving time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Would qualify the stay as "good" overall but quite heavily overpriced even if it is a high season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't like being exploited as a tourist and charged for small things like use of the safe in the room, etc... - Would have preferred daily change of towels and daily room cleaning - the hotel would not even provide towels for using their own swimming pool

    Helpful Staff members

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfully relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a wonderful stay in Menorcamar apartment. Perfect place to stay if you would like to walk some parts of Cami de Cavallas. Lovely, clean apartment, comfy beds,great swimming pool. We mainly love the tranquility of this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cleaned the apartment once in three days. Didn't replace towels. Wifi was very patchy.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool was lovely. Restaurant was very good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Quite, clean relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was only something me and my partner didn't like which many would but we found it too quite at times.

    Very clean and new apartments, lovely pool side and very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean and quiet but get up early to grab a bed with a brolly!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The number of umbrellas around the pool could be improved. For an all-adult resort I would expect one umbrella for every two sunbeds so that there wasn't the need to get up early to try and get sunbeds which had an umbrella with them.

    Reception and bar area were nice and clean and easy to relax in. Pool was fantastic with plenty of space. Attention to detail with cleaning was noticed and the staff do a fantastic job to keep the place looking great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Perfect relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second stay here the second being after they have refurbished and was perfect. Location is wonderful and so relaxing around a fabulous pool and the accommodation is first class. Will return and certainly recommend .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning standards in the flat. Long hairs found on the table, floor and in the cutlery box. Wet plates put in the cupboard and plenty of filth under the bed. This can be easily fixed by the management so don't let that put you off booking, we could have reported it but I chose to clean it myself. There should be signs warning the uncivilised that leaving their towels on the loungers all day in order to claim the spot is not acceptable. Some would leave the pool for hours but come back to the same spot later. Heathens!

    Reasonably priced restaurant/bar menu, great staff (particularly the waitress from Cordoba, forgive me for not remembering your name), the place is really quiet and relaxing as it has no squawking children around, etc. Overall it was a great experience and we will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Over 18's only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about the property. Unfortunately flew with JET 2. We prebooked and paid for designated seats on the flights. We were told on boarding that we could not have these seats because of the families on the flight had to sit together. JET 2 staff neither thanked us or apologised and didn't even have the curtesy to offer a complimentary tea/coffee on the flight home. Go to Menorca Mar, but not with JET 2

    Over 18's only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    best place is menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    The property is conveniently located next to cap d'artutx and cala d'en bosch. 2 min walking you have the sea with amazing sunset. The property has a very nice pool and the apartment is very well equipped. Also on departure they have a courtesy room where you can shower, have clean towels, storage your bags etc. The staff very helpful and free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good resort: big apartment with kitchen, bath with big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good resort: big apartment with kitchen, bath with big shower, air conditioned in bedroom. Patio for great breakfast and dinner close to pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and accommodating. Not a bad location to explore nearby beaches are areas with a car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bloody noisy musical entertaining at every night happened.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    It was perfect for our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position, facilities, staff and all the experience was amazing, will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect getaway location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi

    Location, quietness, individual apartments. Get a car — you'll get to see all this beautiful island has to offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment. It would be nice to see some traditional Menorcan entertainment.

    Great pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Such a peaceful place to stay my own peace of heven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a peaceful place to stay my own peace of heven.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great pool nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the kitchen area

    Great pool nice area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very recomendable!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel on a superb island. Why have we never been before!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local beaches difficult to access without a car. Local shop area very run down.

    Clean comfortable, friendly very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Thank you so much to the staff and entertainment. I will definitely be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!

    Accommodation was amazing and staff so friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice pool area, restaurant, really peaceful place for people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WIFI is not good enough.

    Nice pool area, restaurant, really peaceful place for people who wants to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic quiet getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Stunning spacious pool. Very quite. Loads of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely retreat for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room said had a pool view, but didn't. Manager did offer us another room though which was good.

    Nice big pool, quiet surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful clean and nice place for your holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Cleanliness, facilities, peaceful and very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was in the bedroom and there for the rest of the apartment was really hot.

    I liked that the property was very clean and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and very friendly. Room was gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing....

    Staff were excellent. Property is in great condition. Swimming Pool was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Menorcamar (Adults only) traveller photo gallery