Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roca Blanca 3 stars

de la Iglesia, s/n, 25597 Espot, Spain

#2 of 20 hotels in Espot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great place. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tourist Information in Espot Is not accesible The Jeep taxi company of Espot is not so helpful.

    Great place. Beautiful and quiet. Warm and welcoming. Home style. Great breakfast. the owner is welcoming and caring. Gave us great recommendations. Thank you. We had a wonderful time there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    It is one of the cosy place where you feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is one of the cosy place where you feel like home. Location is great. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was one of the best place I’ve ever stayed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with no View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed longer!

    The host was very friendly and helpful. He made dinner recommendations and reservations for us that were perfect and he directed us to a place to get picnic lunch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect choice in Espot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Location is great, right in the centre of town and very close to restaurants and tourist information. The staff was warm and welcoming, we really felt at home here. The hotel is clean and has all the necessary amenities. The receptionist was very nice and gave us very good advice on hikes nearby. Breakfast was plenty (real mountain breakfast) with the biggest selection of cheeses and sausages. We will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    The place to stay in Espot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for hiking in the Aiguestortes. Very friendly staff. The atmosphere was relaxed and it’s a very nice place to stay. The breakfast is top quality with local products. We give our best recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The hotel and the area surpassed all expectations. Fantastic, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Fabulous hotel so well located in Espot. V friendly hosts, v clean spacious rooms, good breakfast and the setting next to the National Park is superb.”

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with friendly hosts. recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pleasant family hotel. English speakers, a prominent advantage in the area. A couple and a son who will do everything in order to make your stay enjoyable and provide you with information about the possibilities of touring the area, restaurants and more. The hotel is very clean and cozy and the breakfast is excellent and rich. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Loved it here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stay here! Wonderful hosts!! The room was fabulous and the bed comfy. The breakfast was fabulous. We really enjoyed it here. Staying at Hotel Roca Blanca really enhanced our stay in Espot. This was a very well run hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The owners make this place spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners make this place spectacular. Such lovely people and service. The room was excellent with very comfortable bed. Breakfast was included and was plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Amazing staff and awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in-room TV can be improved... both the size and the location.

    The staff is really really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is just amazing... don't miss it! And the location is just great to experience the Natural Park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we had scheduled to stay longer.

    We are hikers and were there for the national park. The owners of this hotel were terrific hosts and very friendly. The facility clean, quiet and well run. Breakfast was great. Terrific value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed every moment in this lovely hotel and it's garden !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was so nice and welcoming. It is set withing a gorgeous landscape and has a garden with a little fountain and pond. The room had a bath tab and was very modern and neat. the bed was comfortable and there's a sweet balcony with mountain view. Breakfast was great and the hosts were very welcoming and resourceful regarding our trip to the Pyrenees. They helped us to plan the route and how to get around. We very much recommend !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    It was great! highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was soft for our backs.

    Exceptionally generous and friendly hosts. Help us and answer any request we asked. Breakfast is adequate. A beautiful view from the window, a warm country atmosphere that makes you want to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    This is a perfect t place to stay to enjoy the spectacular national park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The innkeepers were extremely helpful and welcoming. Joseph showed us some wonderful hiking trails, pointed out the best places to eat, and brought us extra vegetarian breakfast items. The room was very comfortable. All in all, Hotel Roca Blanca was perfect for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    We loved the owners of the place who were very warm and the rooms were comfortable and big. Amazing location for traveling in Aiguestortes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault with anything...perfect

    Our second stay at this fantastic hotel. Warm and welcoming hosts. Fabulous accommodation in breathtaking surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic stay. Lovely staff, super clean, comfortable, quiet and with an amazing breakfast. Lovely atmosphere with all clients happy. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Fantastic area for walkers and bikers. Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to return home.

    There was nothing to complain about except I wish we could have stayed longer. From the warm welcome of the owners to the fabulous double room with an exceptional view over Espot village, great tasty breakfasts, clean rooms daily, even the outside gardens to relax in where so calm and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Quite and repairing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the breakfast I have missed more fruit, fresh cheese and baguette as well as grated tomato.

    The staff was very welcoming, the bed was pretty comfortable. The breakfast is really for mountaineers: plenty of sausages and cheese. Croissants were delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly hotel owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite that the owner speaks little english he is willing to do everything to make your stay as good as possible! Breakfast with delicious homemade croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit hot (but it had been a very hot day).

    Very friendly and welcoming hotel, right in the middle of Espot. Clean, modern room, great location, and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. Recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    A charming place in a charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Great little place, the staff was very nice, the rooms are clean and charming. Breakfast is ok, mostly cold cuts and cheese. The town itself is small and beautiful, the view is awsom, one of our favorite places in the whole trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great base for a day-trip to the National Park - good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very happy for our stay at Roca Blanca! The staff were all extremely kind, friendly and helpful, and we got good recommendations about the National Park, local restaurants etc. The rooms as well as the entire hotel were clean and with the amenities that we needed. Plenty of parking lots just outside the hotel. Very delicious and varied breakfast buffet with a lot of local and homemade types of food. Nice little garden with lounge furniture. Also several very good restaurants with local dishes just around the corner, very good value for money! The National Park was a fantastic highlight of our trip - so beautiful. Also there is a local swimming pool in the town with free entrance - great with kids. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Incredibly hospitable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is excellent.Beautiful,modern and exceptionally clean.Located next door to the very special church with the sculpture of the Jesus Christ dressed like a shepherd.But the most amazing is the hospitality and care of the personal! We felt like we were visiting a very dear friends of ours.Thank you,it was fantastic experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Absolute joy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be more clean and with mini fridge at the room

    Very helpful and generous crew Amazing view and easy access to many track routes and variety of activities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Friendly Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air freshener used in the room was a bit much, but use was eliminated upon request. Homer, the hotel's giant St. Bernard, was a bit smelly.

    Excellent breakfast buffet with hot egg dishes, lots of cheeses and charcuterie, yummy croissants, fresh fruits and juice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high quality meats and cheeses. Fresh fruit and juice. Coffees individually brews to order. Proprietors were very friendly and welcoming. The view was spectacular. We enjoyed our hiking experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak english

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.5
    Family and staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family and staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. We had a comfortable and happy time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, service was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with no View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, service was excellent! And the area is great and beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast & extremely nice owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast & extremely nice owners.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    It was a really great break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer real orange juice.

    Homemade croissants and a very comfortable bed. A lovely friendly atmosphere. They were so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very nice service, clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with no View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice service, clean, great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only Spanish TV channels

    Hospitality Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is dull

    Very nice town. Good restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great 4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most helpful and friendly host. Shiny room. We recommend the town Espot and specially this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Tot correcte, tot net, l'ambient molt familiar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Tot correcte, tot net, l'ambient molt familiar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place with very nice owners.Big and clean rooms. Really a home away fron home. We highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Recomenable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pàrquing just

    Tot en general

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very local breakfast and loads of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very local breakfast and loads of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldt thin wool blanket

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    The atitude of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atitude of staff.the warm feeling ..breafast and the nice san bernard at theh desk.we had aloveley stay a

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strongly recommended! The owners are so nice and friendly. Very clean and comfortable rooms. We had a wonderful time there. Don't miss it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Own restaurant

    Hospitality staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Small hotel, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel, very clean and comfortable. excellent choice before and after tracking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful owner, big nice room, good WiFi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful owner, big nice room, good WiFi, excellent breakfast. The welcome cold white wine was excellent. Thanks :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Roca Blanca is your bwst place to the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved

    The hotel is located in a great location close to park trails. Staff was very welcome and supportive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Charming mountain village with direct access to scenic national park
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothingwonderful

    Outstanding breakfast buffet with locally sourced fresh produce

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    croissant homemade
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows, bedspread, were not comfortable

    croissant homemade

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great place to rest and hike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet , very good steppingstone for day hikes , very friendly manager , outstanding breakfast, refreshing garden for good rest in June

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC hotel. Lovely owners. A Must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to my taste, lack of character in the interior design.

    Everything. Clean quite modern. Felt like it was built yesterday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Friendly owners and delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly hotel owner. Great breakfast with lots of typical dishes of the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Very nice people, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    From the moment you enter the door you are greeted as family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    From the moment you enter the door you are greeted as family and this is exactly how you feel while staying at Roca Blanca. The hotel maintains the rustic,comfortable,chalet feel throughout but equipped with beatiful modern bathrooms and updateded rooms. The couple that run this place are charming, welcoming, and have the best mascot for the propety...a huge dog named Homer. I will be returning to bring my family to this place.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Host was very hospitable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found very little English spoken in Espot, so some Spanish or French is helpful.

    Host was very hospitable and friendly. Room was very large with a sitting area as well as bedroom section. Very clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    Wonderful place very close to the national park entrance,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderful place very close to the national park entrance, outstanding hospitality, delicious breakfast. we highly recommend this place to anyone who would like to experience this part of Spain!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Just everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just everything.New,well-designed,comfortable,large rooms with mountain-view,spotlessly clean.Run by the owner who doesn't spare an effort to please his guests.Very outstanding was the rich breakfast buffet.Nearby the great restaurant "Juquim",splendid cuisine at very reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Very nice and helpful hotel owners - they stored part of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and helpful hotel owners - they stored part of our luggage while we went trekking in the National Park. Excellent breakfast with a wide variety of local cheese and sausage products.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    charming hotel, very nice staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    charming hotel, very nice staff and facilities. a great place to discover the park near by and the return and enjoy a cup coffee\wine in the lovely gardens of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Josep and Ana, the owners, are very welcoming, they gladly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Josep and Ana, the owners, are very welcoming, they gladly helped us plan our trips. A glass of evening wine in the lobby was well enjoyed (and recommended)

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing bad to say about Roca Blanca. The staff were lovely, the breakfast was amazing, the room was more like a 4/5* room in Britain. I was lucky however that my friend spoke fluent Spanish. The owner is lovely and was very willing to give is advice on our trip and take time out to talk, he even welcomed us with a beer on the house, but I think I may have missed out on this without an interpreter ;)

    Everything. The guy who runs it is particularly lovely. The breakfast is amazing (better than the other hotel we stayed in in Espot-Hotel Saurat), and the bathroom has obviously been refurbished quite recently. The mountain views are lovely. Absolute bargain!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Clean spacious room, warm reception (limited English but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean spacious room, warm reception (limited English but this wasn't a problem), beautiful surroundings close to national park and delicious breakfast. What more could you want?!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    The owners are very nice and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    The owners are very nice and accommodating. Husband who does not speak English is exceptionally friendly and helpful and his wife speaks sufficient English (a bit shy). Located in a perfect spot of Espot. They can recommend outstanding restaurants in town that you can walk to.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    On the second day, we were only two couples in the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the second day, we were only two couples in the hotel, but still we got a rich breakfast buffet with a large variety of foods to choose from. The host welcomed us with kindness and a cup of coffe

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Great hospitality, and great hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything

    Great hospitality, and great hotel . Everything went well,we got all the help we needed and around the clock. Breakfast was reach and good…and always suggested extra without payment,facilities are very clean,rooms are very clean,great mountain view and river very near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    The owner Josep was so friendly and helpful for tips on how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner Josep was so friendly and helpful for tips on how to see the lakes and great local restaurants! We just loved the place and atmosphere! The breakfast was fresh and tasty, the outdoor seating was relaxing and watching his giant Saint Bernard, Homer, lumber around and try to catch a much smarter cat was amusing. Highly recommended!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    The owners were very welcoming and we got spot on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms and hallways were spacious, but would in my opinion benefit from warmer colours.

    The owners were very welcoming and we got spot on recommendations for the routes. Nice garden to sit and relax after a day of hiking. Breakfast croissants are worth their fame.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Home made croissants breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Home made croissants breakfast buffet. Very attentive staff. A great hotel!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Josip and Anna were fabulous hosts - very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Josip and Anna were fabulous hosts - very helpful and friendly. They also have a great dog!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect place! amazing staff! highly !!:)recommended

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Friendly people, great breakfast based on local cousin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly people, great breakfast based on local cousin

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place! Don't think twice!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. I am sure that we will visit them again!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    The owners excellent attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners excellent attitude. Best location, homely atmosphere.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: