Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rocamar 2 stars

Juan Sebastian Elcano, 38, 07659 Cala Figuera, Spain

#5 of 14 hotels in Cala Figuera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Wonderful location, incredible view, basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This wasn't a "cheap" hotel (despite being 2 star it was still nearly £80/n), as such a few things let the place down: - the room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. The toothbrush holder had old crusted toothpaste/ spittle remains in it- which was only finally cleaned after 2 days when I put it on the floor out of sight. There was debris (headphones, receipts) from previous occupants in the bedside drawer. The fan in the room was the worst I think I've ever had, it did nothing to move air around. I slept with the balcony door open (thank goodness there were no biting insects around). - It felt weird to have a kettle, but not even a token gesture towards a teabag/ coffee sachet. Again, a small expense for the hotel, that would make the difference to a guest. - the lounge area opposite reception was not very welcoming- every time I looked in there, the room was dingy, with the owners watching TV and no-one else there. It felt like you would be intruding to enter. - really cheap thin towels. - no beach towels - this wouldn't cost them much to supply, and would be very welcome.

    View was wonderful. Area around the pool was very nice. Fridge in the room was appreciated, as was kettle. I had requested a balcony overlooking the sea if possible, which they accommodated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    A nice and cozy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice and cozy place to stay. We had a room with a sea view which we enjoyed greatly. The staff was very nice and helpful, she recommended good restaurants, beaches, and supermarkets. The room had a comfy bed, a fridge, a TV, a cupboard and a table. The bay there is rocky and has an artificial ladder to get into the sea. Some great sandy beaches are in 3-4 km from the village.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    It was an amazing week in Rocamar hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was an amazing week in Rocamar hotel. For the beginning, we were super lucky because we got the room with a stunning sea view even though we booked the one without it. The room had a huge terrace, it was clean, had a fridge and everything you need. The reception lady was super nice and made sure we got all the info we needed. Cala Figuera is a wonderful place if you want to have a quiet vacation. We were enjoying calmness, great food in local restaurants and everything there. This very small city does not have the beach with a white sand, but the bus can take you to the most gorgeous Cala Santanyi in 10 minutes for 1,5e one way. We highly recommend it and we will definitely come back there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel returned back one day’s charge immediately upon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel returned back one day’s charge immediately upon check in as it was overbooked for the precious day...nice gesture...lovely staff and awesome view from the room overlooking C.Figuera :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    The attention and recommendations at the reception were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room without sea view, not fridge. Due to unavailabilities, we luckily got the other rooms (which were way better) however was not clear about the fridge! Plus, they charge a lot for each day you want to use the A/C. The cleansing is another point we recommend to improve.

    The attention and recommendations at the reception were very good and all the time they were very kind with us. The swimming pool is great and the whole space there it’s very chill to stay awhile. Also, the view from the balconies is very outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Super location, cozy rooms, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before the arrival I tried to ask for double bed (I requested double bed from the beginning), the answers came in spanish with no help at all. At the check-in, we could modify the booking for another 10€/day.

    The room (superior!) was spacious, nicely furnitured, with sea view and nice bathroom. I loved the sunrise from the window. The room was clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking spots provided.

    Very nice staff, clean and fresh room, air conditioner in each room, good swimming pool with lounge chairs and umbrellas, amazing view from the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Kind staff, beautiful view, nice and comfy outdoor furniture and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Musty smell in build-in wardrobe (we rather kept our cloaths in suitcase) Salty water in a sink and shower (but I dont think its their fault) Beds not comfy.

    Nice staff, but they didnt speak english. Beutiful view. Consider to rent a car, because there is no beach in town (there is sea entrance under the hotel- possible to swim there only when no sea waves). There were some minuses, but I would return there, it was lovely holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in the beautiful place on the rocks and has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you want condition system in the room you have to pay extra (approx 20e/day)

    The hotel is in the beautiful place on the rocks and has amazing view to the sea. They have little swimming pool when you wanna relax near hotel. Personal is friendly and always give recommendation what to see around and where to eat. The rooms are very cute, clean and even no problems to have little breakfast in your own room. I definitely recommend it if you decide to rent a car in the island (no stress for parking and good roads to reach sand beaches and objects)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    A picturesque hotel in a beautiful, secluded part of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the room, it was an extra fee. Also, breakfast was expensive so we never paid to have it. We had a rental car, which is really the only way to get to the hotel because it is far away, but the seclusion was perfect.

    This location was BEAUTIFUL. Cala Figuera is amazing and this hotel was located within walking distance to the restaurants, markets, and the beautiful cliffs. The staff were so friendly and helpful with all of our questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was perfect!

    Perfect location very quiet and relaxing, very close to the center of the town, stunning sea view from our room, great quality of furniture and really comfy beds. Very friendly and helpful staff, I would book it again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.3
    It was holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is really poor. The beds were not comfortable. There was climasystem in the room but we could not use only if we pay for it. There was no fridge in the room. Bathroom also so poor. The breakfast was really expensive. The staff did not speak english, they were not so helpful. I would not recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    It's a very nice, quiet hotel with a super see view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircondition in the room

    the receptionists were very nice (they helped us because somebody robbed us on Es Trenc beach), very nice pool, very nice view to the see

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Exquisite Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and blankets are not cleaned daily. The rooms are pretty basic but clean.

    The Hotel Location was top notch. Try getting a room with sea view. The sunrise and sunset from the room is brilliant. The view from the balcony is truly exquisite. Hotel comes with a swimming pool which is really great. Lot of places to explore nearby especially Cala Figuera which is a port. Beaches and coves are a 30 mins drive from the hotel. Better to hire a car since commuting from the hotel can be tad difficult in public transport. Hotel doesn't have its own parking but you can park in front of the hotel. Ample public parking and it's free and safe. Supermarkets are just 5 mins walk - Coaliment and Spar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner has to be booked previously, and it is 15 euros

    The location is perfect. Near, easy to find. The room was very clean and with a perfect view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful view in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not deeply clean but still acceptable

    Beautiful view in a quiet area. The beds very comfortable. The room did not have A/C but it was not hot yet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cala Figuera is not a "Cala" (beach) it's a port, it's a tiny village, there's not so many things to do. The bathroom can improve (the doors are bad installed and the shower is with curtains, would be better an shower door). The remote control for the air conditioning was not there and that the sun is shining directly to the room it's pretty warm inside. With little details would be so much nicer. They could have bikes for renting, that the rental bike there has special opening times and many cool thins are very far away (nice beaches and parks).

    The hotel is ok, the rooms are very simple.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Quite and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a quite easy and friendly welcome at our arrival. The room is spacious and clean with a neutral/simple decoration. The location of the Rocamar Hotel is very close to the village centre which allow to go for a walk and explore Cala Figuera. We definitely recommend this Hotel and this part of the island was the one we enjoyed the most.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Very uncomfortable beds but friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable and pillows were so old they were hard. Terrible sleep. The plastic on the beds makes you sweat and make noise Everytime you move. Wouldn't stay again

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was in a wonderful location and the lady who runs it is lovely, and she upgraded us to a sea view room with a balcony! The pool area is also really nice. Charming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism, a very poor selection of English speaking TV stations, in fact only 2 which are both U.S. financial channels!.

    An excellent location with friendly and helpful staff. I’d recommend this hotel for value for money as it’s clean, quite and ticks most of boxes!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful town, family run business and amazing ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful town, family run business and amazing recommendations on where to eat/visit made this a sensational place to stay. The view from the balcony is incredible. Do not hesitate to stay here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    The location, the view from the balcony, the pool, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, the view from the balcony, the pool, the fridge in the room, the helpfulness of the staff, the guided tour of the local cheeses at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, decent, good location, hosts are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is very small

    Clean, decent, good location, hosts are very nice. You can find parking around for free. Also there are supermarkets so you can save money and eat in your 's balcony since prices in the restaurants around are not that cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great overall, and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning was on some sort of timer which kept switching off....but annoying at night.

    Clean and tidy hotel, nice pool area and close to town and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall nice stay and recommend for others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in a room with sea view, but the view was not really open to the sea. It was the first floor and in front there was a building which was hiding part of the spectacular scenery. I would suggest that the property owners specify (better explain) this in the description.

    Great staff! The lady at the reception was very kind and helpful. The town where the hotel is located near many nice beaches at 10-20 min driving distance. There are nice restaurants in the town some can be a bit pricey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    The view from the balcony is awesome and tou can enjoy your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a restaurant!

    The view from the balcony is awesome and tou can enjoy your mornings having a coffe or a drink from the bar on a beautiful terrace in front of the hotel. Bonus: they have a small pool where you can refresh in a hot day if you're too lazy to try the beaches in the neighbourhood!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    reception staff ,view ,beds,fridge and water cooker are a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    long flight of stairs to access reception. Not being able to check -in before 16.00 and having to check -out by 10.30 bearing in mind that the room cost 126 euro. Most hotels we have stayed at have check-in 14.00 and check -out 12.00

    reception staff ,view ,beds,fridge and water cooker are a bonus.lovely pool and accompanying area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    - relaxed environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - our room didn't have ocean view

    - relaxed environment - clean rooms - staff speaks various languages - provide information and they reserved a table for us at a good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    The location was good, very close to the center and port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner! It was 35 degrees outside. The bed was with hard mattress. Disjuncted hotel, easy for kids to get lost. Thin walls. The price was too high for the room. Maybe because of the season.

    The location was good, very close to the center and port. Nice view from the pool to the bay. Room design was good, clean. Pillow OK. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean and good hotel. Perfect for a couple of nights to explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge didn't feel to welcoming as it was overcrowded with furniture and the bar was unattended. No big deal, but could be improved for the overall experience.

    Terrace and pool area were very nice, better than expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great location, nice staff and cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensure when booking you have a room with air conditioning as some rooms don't have and trying to sleep in the heat is very difficult.

    Great location, nice staff and cleaned daily. Short distance to main attractions, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in Cala Figuera!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved it! The host and co-owner Margaret was super nice, very helpful, she gave us a lot of great advice and added even some great freebies! The room and large hotel part were recently renovated. All the furniture, doors, balcony, pool and surroundings, washrooms were neat, clean and after reconstruction, with a lot of focus on detail and quality of the material. The village was lovely, we had a luck, we came the night the classical music concert was on the program. We were able to listen to Rusalka opera, written by our Czech Composer Dvořák, sung by a Spanish opera diva, arriving on a fisherman´s boat right to the port and it brought me to tears! Do the picture walk to the lighthouse! Find your way to Calo des Morro or for easy access visit Calla Llombards! And thank you, Margaret, for the room with an amazing view! Oh, and the pool is open until 10 p.m., so I recommend an evening dip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Location and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need for coffee and tea facilities in the room given there is a kettle already in the room Need for air conditioning to work. There was a fan but the air conditioning unit didn't work

    Staff and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location over looking the ocean. I did book room with view and balcony and it was spectacular. Pool was very relaxing with lovely comfy chairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great location, but remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cala Figueroa is a bit isolated and difficult to get to using public transport. It took us 2 buses and a taxi to get there and took over 4 hours. A taxi direct is 45 minutes and approximately 65 - 70 euros ( the 2 buses and taxi cost us 35 euros for 2 people).

    Lovely hostess, very clean hotel in a great location, if you want a quiet holiday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Dated and run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very run down and is requiring major upgrade and investment. Unfortunately the views can only compensate for so much.this is a one vist hotel.use it if nothing else is available.

    Stunning sea views.Good location for visiting nearby beaches,villages and restaurants. In my opinion a car is essential.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay, unbelievable location and views, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the price of the breakfast the selection was lacking.

    The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The location and view were definitely the winning factors. Absolutely incredible views. Rooms were bright and clean with a big balcony and sea view. Lovely restaurants with great food just 2min away along with water activities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Very nice place with a great view and very good organitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place with a great view and very good organitation. You can walk everywhere from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Greater place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the charming Cala Figuera town. Great view at the cove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much to complain about, considering it is a budget hotel.

    obvioulsy the town and the view from balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    The views are fantastic, and the kidness of the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    All the rooms should have a fridge even if the room is small.

    The views are fantastic, and the kidness of the staff is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome ocean view, cosy rooms, restaurants and supermarkets in 5 min walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Awesome view from the seaside rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff didn't speak English, it was quite hard to communicate.

    Awesome view from the seaside rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Was a really lovely stay, the area is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for air con

    Amazing location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Every room have sea view,balcony,nice furniture,good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every room have sea view,balcony,nice furniture,good location close to fisherman port and bay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Amazing view and lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Sea view, nice and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sea view, nice and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location, with an excellent room view, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain a bit worn out

    Amazing location, with an excellent room view, very nice pool, friendly staff, all great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful beaches near the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast

    Beautiful beaches near the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Sufficient parking spaces in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't that comfy; very basic furniture; chemical smell in the bathroom

    Sufficient parking spaces in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    We got upgraded with a better room thanks to the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded with a better room thanks to the staff. The pool is really nice and has a view on the sea. The town is cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    The restaurant reconmodation was very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant reconmodation was very Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little firm

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    I would stay again, clean good location and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had no problems, all good.

    The hotel was fresh and clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The view from the room of the sea was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All fine

    All fine, we didn't have breakfast there and are vegan - no bacon questions, please:-))!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    The view is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Swimming pool and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location with lots of facilities. The outdoor pool was relaxing and made a nice contrast to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was incredibly welcoming and helpful during my stay. The sea view was incredible from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paying for air conditioner separately.

    beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice place to stay in colder months
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Was very hot. Wouldn't stay here in summer.

    Good location - room was very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Friendly stadf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, overall dirty (e.g. used knife), old furnishin

    Friendly stadf

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderfull Hotel and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very friendly and helpful Staff. Fully recommend it for a quite holiday. Clean rooms and swimming pool. See View. Nearby beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working no air conditioning

    Scenery

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    All lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't stay longer!

    Peaceful, lovely staff, location is great - fab breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location, basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a little lacklustre unless you love cheese!

    lovely pool overlooking the sea. Really friendly, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Extremely good place to have a rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice people in the hotel everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments to make

    The view and the service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were cleaned every day and there was a big fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For us the breakfast didnt have enough fresh things so we decided to make our own

    The rooms were cleaned every day and there was a big fridge in the room The owner is incredible friendly and will happily answer every question

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent hotel bedroom with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all but a car is essential if you want to visit the best beaches.

    Excellent hotel bedroom with amazing views. The owners went out of their way to be helpful and were always very pleasent

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wireless connection didn't work at all in our bedroom. One hears every noise from the other rooms.

    Very friendly owner. Relaxing and calm atmosphere. Nice view with a good drink from the bar at the terrace. Good location if you've got a car (necessary to reach the beaches!). Easy and free parking. Nice little town with good restaurants and a beautiful view. Clean bedrooms, nice balcony, beds have been made every day. The fridge in the room was very useful. The pool was very nice. We were very happy and had a nice week in Cala Figuera at Marga's place. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    4.2
    The person who takes care of the hotel over the night is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady who owns the hotel, who unfortunately is there all day long, is so rude that we had the impression she was making fun of us. She forced us to go and find some cash to pay the night before because she claimed that on the subsequent mornig she d been so busy that she would not have even 3 minutes to take our payment. She made us pay for the safe even though it was clear from the booking that it was included in the room. When we came back to spend some time in the pool she yelled at us saying "and you two?!?! still here?!!?!". The bathroom was dirty and desperately needs some limescale remover.

    The person who takes care of the hotel over the night is great!! The most nice and fun person of the island!!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Location in Cala Figuera, good swimming pool,and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in Cala Figuera, good swimming pool,and the friendly and very helpful owner, we asked for a couple of specific things before we arrived and these were duly provided.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    6.7
    The owner is very nice, helpful and funny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cala Figuera is just not our kind of place. It´s very abandoned, windy at times and a bit spooky. We prefer a more lively place like ala d´or with more restaurant, little shops and people. Also, I think the breakfast price (12 euros) is too high, which made it un-appealing for us to choose for that option. Instead we had breakfast on our balcony with view over the sea, which was great as well!

    The owner is very nice, helpful and funny! She takes a bit getting used to, but once you know here she is great. Also the view over the sea is great and the place definetly has character!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rocamar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: