Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rocinante 2 stars

Partida Benicolada 3D, 03710 Calpe, Spain

#13 of 13 hotels in Calpe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 410 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Terrible hotel. Like Terrible, but very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was maybe a booming hotel back in the 70s, but it seems like it got stuck in time. The owners are just collecting the money of whomever stays there. That's it.

    What? What do you mean?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel has potential when it's been renovated more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My own fault as I did not read all of the advert but I thought it would have had air con but it did NOT. It was so hot we had to sleep with the patio doors wide open risking being eaten alive by mosquitoes but luckily we were not. We were giving a different floor standing fan as the one in the room did not work properly. Without the fan it would have been impossible to sleep. It was supposed to be around 20 minutes walk to the centre but we went in the car as it seemed to be longer that that. Check it for yourself on google maps. The toilet did not flush properly and the door did not lock but the guy on reception oiled it at my suggestion and it was reasonable after that. He said new owners took over the place a few weeks ago. Renovations should have been done before re-opening in my opinion

    Had a nice pool and sunbathing area around it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room can be a bit hot as there's no AC, just a fan. Walkable distance to the downtown area and beach, though it's about 20 min to the beach.

    Overall a good place to stay with all the basics. Staff helpful and room clean. Views and balcony are a nice touch. Easy walk to the bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Easy going hosts in this hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. Fan is in room but not enough when temps go up.

    Late arrivals or departures are ok. Pet vriendly. Breakfast available for 5 euros. Coffee and bar open all the time. French English no problem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    2.5
    Sincerely, this place shouldn't be considered as a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stinks, VERY derty bedsheets, derty towels, derty and moulded bathroom, very uncomfortable beds as they're​ very old which gives you back pain. The breakfast was very bad.

    This place is a big fiasco and lie. Basically, this is a shelter not a hotel and it deserves 0 star. Don't let the nice pictures deceive you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    Staff extremely pleasant. Problems with stairs after reception closed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bath mat or rail for support despite having advised that I am disabled. Fell in bath and had extreme difficulty getting up. Toilet/bathroom was full of flies

    The view from bedroom No 1

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing .. it was all perfect.

    Everything! Wonderful landlord and landlady, couldn't be more friendly and helpful if they tried. .. especially if you have a pet, they make your dog so welcome, he was even allowed to come into the dining room with me in the evening, while I dined - which is not very usual in Spain, in an indoor dining room .. VERY much appreciated!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Very average for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the city and the beach. The room was clean but the facilities are very dated.

    Nice breakfast and it has onsite parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    never again i go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Satsfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the room looked ‘tired’

    The room was good for the price. The view from the balcony was great. The hotel was easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Was okay for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool closed at 3.30 just as my son went down for a dip! Long walk into Calp to get any food.

    The view from the balcony was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid cash for room then foind we had been charged on my credit card as well

    Not a lot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    A good twin room used as a base for our climbing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good twin room used as a base for our climbing holiday. Generally clean and comfy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    OK for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is around 20 - 25 mins walk to beach and slightly less for town, no bar onsite or aicon in rooms.

    Friendly staff, free wifi and a pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok for an overnight visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp in wardrobe area and furniture etc could do with upgrade

    View and comfort Bedding fresh and towels like new Freshly painted

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely balcony with a view of the Carpe town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely balcony with a view of the Carpe town. The hotel offers everything you need for a 2 stars hotel and for a great price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap stay but no good if temperature is high as there is no air con.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con.

    View and staff we're very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamentable todo

    Nada

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Left after first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Water!!!.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever. Don't go anywhere near it.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditionin. No bar, no ice. Pet not allowed in reception area. Bathroom full of ants. Worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Adequate and I would suggest elsewhere for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor - not worth it and I was going to be charged extra for water!!

    The pool was lovelt

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Small bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and friendly staff, they do all to make you happy. Breakfast is great. Definitively come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food (bread & salad) not fresh

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and obliging room clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have more choice but adequate if you like just toast. Would not want to be there in hot weather as no air con

    Staff very friendly and obliging room clean and comfortable plenty of easy parking

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.4
    only 5 mins in car to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon in room. only a standard fan. and on the day we stayed it was 40c outside. it was almost impossible to sleep because of the heat

    only 5 mins in car to beach

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.9
    We have stayed there of and on over 30 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have stayed there of and on over 30 years

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke good English. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. The pool was thoroughly cleaned.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay only a short drive into caple town.
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect place to stay only a short drive into caple town. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Nice big rooms. Swimming pool area is beautiful

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.5
    Good Size Room.
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom Very Basic .

    Good Size Room.Large Balcony With Lovely View. Nice Pool Area & Gardens. Good Parking Area

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was a shabby hotel in need of total refurbishment every thing was sad and old

    nothing

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: