Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rocio 2 stars

Barroso, s/n, 14420 Villafranca de Córdoba, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Villafranca de Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Room is enough large, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I knew at time of reservation, English is not available. Sunday night, restaurant around hotel is limited. restaurant in the hotel closed on Sunday night. Please be careful if you will stay Sunday’ night and have a dinner around the hotel. Nothing to see around this hotel. Private parking space was not available and I parked my car on the street.

    Room is enough large, quiet and clean. staff is very kind. If hotel near Córdoba is not available or too expensive, I can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Terry from Mansfield
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in the centre of town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good service, convenient location and goo value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service, convenient location and goo value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Functional, clean and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite ordinary, lacked character. Food was poor.

    Functional, clean and staff very helpful. Air con good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay at Villafranca de Cordoba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place in Villafranca, 30min drive from Cordoba. The city is nice and the people are wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Good base to visit Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to see or do in town. Limited choice of places to eat.

    Easy motorway drive to Cordoba where the parking is a nightmare!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Good when you can find it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds together Paper thin walls Next doors shower sounded like Niagara falls

    Good food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff were friendly and welcoming even though they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant doesn't open until 9.00pm so was a bit late for eating and was closed on the Sunday evening, found a place in the local community park.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming even though they didn't speak English and we only have a small amount of Spanish but we all made ourselves understood. A good location for visiting Córdoba without having to be in a city centre. Very quiet at night, clean room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Our questions and requests were promptly dealt with and accommodated - pizza for supper for my daughter and sandwiches to take away for lunch.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.8
    Small family-run hotel in small town NE of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Inside room on central well, so not much natural light, but generally fine.

    Small family-run hotel in small town NE of Cordoba. Clean comfortable room; good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    We found Hotel Rocio easy to find from the motorway outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found Hotel Rocio easy to find from the motorway outside Cordoba. Notable were the comfortable bed, excellent water pressure for the shower and free and highly efficient internet. This all came at a very reasonable price – as did the excellent meal we had in their restaurant that evening.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    friendliness of the reception guy, even though he didn't...
    • Solo traveller

    They list private parking on the website, but don't tell you it costs 6 Euros extra. And if the underground parking place is full by next morning, it is quite tricky to get your car out.

    friendliness of the reception guy, even though he didn't speak a word of English or French (although they advertise English spoken) and he did his best to be helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    The place is very cozy and pleasant, as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Note that the place is located about 15-20 min drive from the city center of Cordoba. We had a car so it was no problem for us, and this wonderful place was definitely worth the drive.

    The place is very cozy and pleasant, as well as the neighborhood around it. The rooms are GREAT: lots of space, nice decor and very clean. The owner is really nice and energentic, and the breakfast is a lot of fun :) Also, we had a car with us, so it was great to be able to find free parking nearby, at any time of day.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: