Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roda Golf & Beach Resort - Calidona

Carretera F27, San Cayetano a Los Narejos S/N, 30739 Los Alcázares, Spain

#14 of 28 hotels in Los Alcázares

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    Roda Golf - 3 Night Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was dated and not clean enough, very dusty and needed a good spring clean. Very uncomfortable bed, tired furniture, fixtures and fittings.

    Location was great, close to airport. Very peaceful. All staff extremely polite & friendly as was everyone I met on the complex.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Welcome to Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no sunbeds but that was the only thing but no problem.

    Hi. We love the place we have booked for next year. as we sold our property in Sancayetano. at Christmas. and wanted somewhere to rent this was perfect 👌 near the beach and Roda bar we love and our friends are near by.love the golf course want to have a golf lessons. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    Nice poolside location saved the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 23 nights

    No sun loungers despite asking for them after 3 days. Every other property had them. Poor kitchen facilities, not fully geared up to cater for people entertaining family and friends. No shelving in any of the wardrobes, some hangers. Easier to keep clothes in our suitcases.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    It was a small drive to beach that was only misleading thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small drive to beach that was only misleading thing as thought it was on the beach but it was a lovely relaxing area and lots of beaches to explore nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Great food in clubhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell in the apartment coming from the drains. Would have been nice to have sun beds at the pool areas with some shade.

    Great food in clubhouse. Spacious apartment. Nice surroundings. Very secure resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside were the mattresses were quite hard on both beds.

    Home from home. Has everything we needed and perfect for families. The shutters made the rooms pitch black so we all had a lie in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to our flights being delayed the office was closed when we arrived the pin we had been given on our confirmation didn't access the safe with the keys in. The security didn't know the code and it took about 30 minutes for him to call the right number for us to get the code. (perhaps security should have the code when reception leave?). The beds were very uncomfortable, no hot water upstairs, window roller shutters didn't work. Complained on the second day. Were moved eventually on the 3rd day to a down grade rather than equal property. Here the beds were slightly better but the villa wasn't semi and was completely in the shade very disappointed. At the golf club after eating and drinking I showed my villa key and the card attached to it but was refused 10% discount.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Okay stay but could have been better if the small things could be fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon kept cutting out which wasn't a huge problem since we were out mostly. The bathroom door on the top floor didn't lock. The shower door in the bathroom downstairs was broken and unusable. Definitely needs updating. With the price that was paid for this I would have expected a slightly higher standard of accommodation.

    The golf resort is in a nice location not too far from Los Alcarez where there are lots of bars and resturants. The resort is very safe and has good pool facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    I was very relaxed during my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel was helpful and very friendly, which I liked.

    I liked the layout of the furniture in the house. The house already had basic cutlery like forks, knives, spoons and plates when we came. There was a pool in front of the house. The temperature was good and it was always clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only 1 vegetarian option in the club house - cheese pizza - nothing at all for vegans :-(. Lovely location though.

    lovely apartments - great pools - bigger than I expected but soon found our way around. Not a lot to do but if you're planning just to chill or golf its great - supermarket and some bars within walking distance or 5 euro taxi ride

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrongly advertised as beach golf resort! Closest golf course was 30-40 minute drive away!!!which was the purpose of the stay

    Wrongly advertised as beach golf resort! Closest golf course was 30-40 minute drive away!!!which was the purpose of the stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    The villa was clean and big, roda complex was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Terraced Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for young children, no safety around pool area. Waited a very long time for cabs every evening, shutters broke on our third day into the holiday and never got fixed even though we asked several times, asked for high chairs but did not supply them,

    The villa was clean and big, roda complex was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok but you really need a car to get the most out of staying at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several things either didn't work or were broken at the apartment. During our stay the boiler stopped working but was repaired however the shutter on the back that led to the garden stopped working on the third day and although reported was not fixed at all during the rest of our stay. We had no outdoor beds at our apartment and this meant we had to sunbathe lying on the grass which was really uncomfortable. Other apartments had beds. This is easily solved by supplying a couple of beds so that people can sit outsid e etc.

    The pool and apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Adequate for needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning turning off after 3 hours so ended up waking up every night to put it back on Beds uncomfortable and only 1 duvet in children's bedroom

    Pool was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Penthouse apartment very basic. Not even a tea towel! Not many cooking utensils. Kettle broken. Beds are camp beds. Iron stairs going up to roof tarrace were so tiny not at all safe especially if you have young children or are elderly.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Weather glorious, nearby beaches great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 sun loungers for a villa that was to accommodate 6 people! No dining table and chairs outside (like other properties on the same complex) Poorly equipped kitchen, not one chopping board! Really uncomfortable bed in the master bedroom Only one pillow per person Swimming pool no shallow end, too deep if you have toddlers/ non swimmers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Great fun and very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis courts and basketball/football courts were closed. We most definitely would have made use of them and I'm sure other families would've done. Tried to use mini market but was closed

    Very clean. Peaceful. Lots of pools to choose from making them quiet with plenties of space. very secure. Great to see security patrol the resort gives you great peace of mind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    NOT WHAT WE HOPED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds very uncomfortable. Living area too small. One 2 seater sofa for a family of 4 is not enough. Too many apartments in complex. Too built-up. Didn't feel like we had any space.

    Views from roof top. Security on gate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaningness was ok, but not the best. We had a cleaning service included after a few days, but even then it wasn't great.

    Location, the apartment was at the last floor and it had a private rooftop, every block had it's own pool. If you didn't feel like going out of the resort, there is a restaurant inside (little expensive, but good), rental office for bikes and cars. Enough space for kids, too. The staff was great from the time we booked till the end (they agree for a late check-out outside the working hours because we had a very late flight)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful relaxing retreat golf resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful relaxing retreat golf resort. Quiet location but close, by car, to shoping and the beach. We are not golfers but there are swimming pools and a Restaurant facilities in the resort. On the weekend it was noisier with children in the pools so if you do not like that ask for an apartment not facing a pool. A minor disturbance though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Well worth a visit very friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The minimarket was very sparse. The beds were very hard, don't think one pillow is enough should supply two per bed. I do think if your staying there you should be able to use all pool's, we were there with family spread over three blocks and couldn't meet in one pool.

    We loved everything especially the pools..the appartments were perfect.. the staff were very helpful from ordering taxie's to printing our boarding passes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.0
    Beds were 2* definitely not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were definitely not 4* we booked boule and got 2 singles which were more like camp beds. Every time you turned over the bed moved.

    The complex was clean and every block had own pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    Why were we not informed?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were too far from anything. 40 minute walk from accommodation to reception, mini market and club house Too far away from any facilities so we had to keep calling taxis We spent 138 euros in taxis We were not advised of this, you need a car to get about but we don't drive abroad

    Accomodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great place for families
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no dishwasher tablets supplied or cleaning products for the kitchen. Even one cloth and a couple of dishwashing tablets , and a small bottle of dishwashing liquid would have been great to start us off.

    Great for families or golfers. Very close to a enormous variety of restaurants and supermarkets if you prefer to cook yourself. The apartment was very clean contained a dishwasher and clothes washing machine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Golf holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi at the apartment was not the fastest one, but it was working. There´s no prober shop inside the resort, but 2km distance to nearest shops isn´t too bad neither.

    Roda Golf & Beach resort is very nice and cozy area to spend your golf holiday. It´s secured, silent and offers almost everything for golfer who wants to have all you need close by. Gold club restaurant offers decent priced and good food, staff is friendly and golf course itself is nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Back for sure, but few details will improve the experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying Wifi (10€ for two days), missing soap and shampoo, limited quantity of towels, some blinds at home were broken.

    The park for the children, control of access by security, environment very calm and relax.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Roda Golf Resort 👍🏾⛳️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much apart from the course looked over played. Trying to get a taxi is brutal. You order 4 for the group and the same driver done multiple trips just to get the fair himself 😂 Pain in the arse waiting around.

    Spot on 👏🏾 Course was a decent track. Nice views. Driving range handy, restaurant done good food/puddings, free wifi and get 10% off when staying at the resort. Apartment was clean, decent kitchen, spacious living room & balcony with easy pool access. Aircon was easy to use.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    A relaxing holiday in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio door didn't lock and when we asked for another tea towel we were refused - 10 Days is a long time to reuse the same tea towel! The club house was lovely for lunch and the restaurant itself is very pleasant but we had an evening meal that was disappointing. My husband and daughter's pasta dishes were cold and had to be returned, no apologies just 2 meals returned after they had obviously been microwaved - not impressive!

    The apartment was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    The stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no hairdryer. Water kettle was very bad quality.

    View form the terrace to the swimming pool. Nice gardens in Roda resort territory.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chopping boards and AC didn't work sheets were suppose to be white but had a faded yellow shade

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Facilities where very good, staff where friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far away from shops and beach, noise from residents dogs barking really annoying

    Facilities where very good, staff where friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Estupendo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zona tranquila.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Unpleasent start to holiday but this was dealt with as quickly as possible, with the right outcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was a little hard for myself, but that's a personal thing.

    Staff very helpful & friendly nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Private pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    No amenities other than golf
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle

    Location parking accommodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Terraced House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very good.

    Close to Airport & beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent club house and golf courses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal if you have walking /mobility problems.

    The staff and food at the club house was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    Please don't stay here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was awful. Staff were rude, beyond rude, vile in fact. Totally unhelpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Good apartment and place to rest, walk and play golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must have a car to move yourself around.

    Good apartment and place to rest, walk and play golf.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    It was very clean and had good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and had good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Basic accommodation with small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Basic accommodation with small rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Apartment was first class, everything we needed for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transport to beach from complex would be a bonus. Perhaps a mini bus once daily.

    Apartment was first class, everything we needed for a relaxing stay was provided

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    very spacious and clean and pool was a lovely feature with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the Hot water didnt work in shower even though staff were friendly and sent someone down to fix, the shower was still not producing hot water

    very spacious and clean and pool was a lovely feature with the villa

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    very comfortable apartment with great facilities, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    noise from the adjacent motorway

    very comfortable apartment with great facilities, friendly and helpful staff who kindly didn't charge us for wifi or parking, close to the beach and town

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    Golf course and club house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't sort out the hot tub until the day before we came home so didn't get to use it! A fair way from square in the town. Taxis make up the cost each day!

    Golf course and club house. Good accommodation. Good prices in clubhouse...10% off bar bill!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Very clean site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little far to walk in the heat to the Main Street and shops, really need to have a car.

    Very clean site. Friendly and efficient security. Good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    Golf course and facilities were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The property was in a state of disrepair with bath having a hole it and was unusable.One dining chair was unusable and unsafe. The bathroom door rubbed on the floor tiles,

    Golf course and facilities were good

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    Great location and golf course!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location and golf course!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.7
    Beds very hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds very hard

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No free Wifi and you had to pay for towels and bed linen to be replaced

    Location very good

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    Exellent logation for golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Exellent logation for golf.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: