Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roger de Llúria 4 stars

Roger de Lluria, 28, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain

#210 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a central location for Barcelona.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel in a central location for Barcelona. Easy to reach using public transportation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked access to the terrace as it was closed during our stay but I understand maitainance must take place at some point.

    Bed was very comfortable. In particular i liked the way the house keepers were very unobtrusive and seemed to know our schedual straight away and the room was slways clean upon our return. The staff at the front desk were also incredibly friendly and quite accomodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Staffs are really attentive and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are really attentive and friendly. The room is big and clean. Hotel locates at a quiet street but enjoys a great location to explore the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    a city break to barcelona was well over due
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    always its down to the prices you pay when abroad for sightseeing venues and I am sure other travellers would agree

    breakfast excellent although you had to pay extra for it. the vicinity we were in was excellent for walking and getting around. Barcelona city is a must see. staff at hotel vey helpful and always smiling .room facilities were very good typical Catalonian deco which we love.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    I like the location,location,location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved.

    I like the location,location,location..!! It is around 7 min walk to the centre. The stuff were very kindly and helpfully. The room was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty old and not maintained well & the hotel is very expensive

    Great service and very good location Two metro station close to the hotel and many buses including the Aerobus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    It was awesome.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like everything.

    The services was wonderful, they helped us with everything, even with the change we had to make with the reservation, they was very generous in giving the credit back to us. Very clean and nice to stay, the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location to explore central part of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room interior classic, but a bit worn out. No parking possibilities (except of very expensive public parking places nearby).

    Excellent location to explore central part of Barcelona. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Even a bit better than 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even a bit better than 4 stars. Location - never better. Nice balcony with a lovely view to the quiet yard/patio. Very comfortable room, attentive stuff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable, centrally-located hotel with excellent service, close to restaurants, shops,etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost of breakfast was not included in our room rate as it had been--if we remember correctly--on a previous visit. We shall return to Hotel Roger de Lluria, however, because of its excellent location.

    We were upgraded because our stay was a for a full week. So, too, were our son and daughter-in-law. Both rooms were conveniently collocated. The receptionists, Joachin and Maximo, were especially helpful,.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    I would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and sweet. Very convenient location you could walk almost everywhere and very close to metro and meeting place for most tours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel and friendly staff except for one Argentinian receptionist that ruined my last morning
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well unfortunately in the last day I got one Argentinian receptionist for the checkout that was very rude. This is the type of staff that can really ruin your whole service experience. I came with my family for my graduation ceremony those 2 days and in the last night came very late from the ceremony. The staff during the night (almost morning) was very kind and made me another key since I had left mine by accident at a friends' house. They also gave me the possibility to check out a little bit later, at 2. However in the next morning the receptionist was a different person and this one very rude and not helpful at all. I had one friend to bring me my original key to the hotel and I called to the reception saying that I would wait for the person a little more in the room instead of downstairs. They said OK no problem. Once I got down to check out and deliver the keys my friend immediately told me that the receptionist was strangely rude to her. Moreover, the night before my parents payed upfront and asked for an invoice in their name since they were leaving before. Well I was presented with an invoice with my name and when I asked to modify he said it was not possible. I insisted and he started laughing in our face and complaining to himself multiple times. This was when I honestly didnt know if this person was crazy or simply being rude. Later that day I came for my bags and he was a little bit nicer. Nevertheless, I definitely felt uncomfortable, specially in a very special day for me in Barcelona and paying 360 Eur for 2 nights there

    The facilities were good, location perfect and very good cleanliness. 5 min away from plaza catalunya and 1 or 2 min from plaza urquinaona. Staff was kind and very available (almost always). I didn't have breakfast in the hotel but there were very good caffe places right in front on the other side of the street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Extremely enjoyable except for the penalty of parking cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to and price of public parking significantly reduced attractiveness, and should have been described in the website, which just stated "parking available"

    Location, comfort and attention of staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation didn't include breakfast.

    Very clean rooms and spacious in European standard and excellent house keeping and very frendky reception staff in greeting you and the doorman.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed it very much, special thank you Messimo at R de L
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a little tired in places. We could have done with a mat in the bath to stop us slipping as we are elderly and it was very shiny and slippery, however we didn't ask, maybe they could have provided if we had.

    The staff were very friendly, informative and couldn't do more. They were absolutely wonderful on my 70th birthday, providing complimentary Cava and cheeses for brekky.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    a perfect place in barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the accommodations were excellent as was the locale. staff was friendly and most helpful. just a few blocks away from the "block of discord" and the passeig de gracia. i walked from the hotel to the bottom of the ramblas with no problem. if you prefer the metro, it's quite near also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Fab hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was spot on.

    The staff were great, really friendly and helpful. The location was very central. Lovely, spacious room. We were delighted with our choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good. The hotel was clean but the beds were uncomfortable. The hotel was ok but not worth the money. I would rate this hotel a 3 star and no more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    I look forward to staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The adaptor sockets were positioned at a very inconvenient place in the room, otherwise all other facilities were excellent

    Good value for money and an excellent location. Two major metros nearby @ waking distance. Rooms are all very tidy. Reception staff were exceptionally good and knowledgeable and tour bookings can be done @ reception counter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We were greeted with lovely staff at check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted with lovely staff at check-in. The location is a comfortable walking distance to shops, restaurants, and sight-seeing areas, yet far enough from the crowds of tourists. Public transport is easily accessible. We had an awesome stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, really appreciate all attention we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level in the room is kinda annoying 😕 this is quite busy street so noise might be a disturbance at night. Hotel management really needs to invest into soundproofing for those rooms facing towards the street.

    Very friendly staff, really appreciate all attention we have received. Large room with (virtual) balcony facing the main street. Huge king size bed with proper mattress is a plus, proximity to city center, many cafes and restaurants around offer a fellow traveler good choice of dining options. Small supermarket next door is handy too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Elegant but homey at the same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish the buffet breakfast had been included in our hotel price. We misunderstood - and the buffet was pretty expensive.

    Elegant but homey at the same time. We LOVED it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    service, clean room , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was tiny, dark and noisy... close to the elevator so I could hear the elevators up and down.I ask for a room change but they did not have nor they follow up if one became available.

    service, clean room , location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Really Lovely Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful location, walking distance to most central locations, and beach, everything reachable within 20-25 mins walk. Beautiful rooms fully air conditioned, comfortable furnishings, fantastic Bed, and a beautiful bathroom with an extensive range of high quality toiletries. Staff at the property are incredibly helpful and exceptionally friendly. This is a really lovely Hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Overpriced breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was vastly overpriced. There are plenty of cafes and bars nearby where a good continental breakfast can be had for about€4. The hot breakfast in the hotel was cold and therefore rather unpleasant. The bed in our room was very hard. The receptionist decided he would lecture us on our inability to speak fluent Spanish!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.5
    Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was expensive (but I think this is common to Barcelona hotels), but there are plenty of good cafes very nearby.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and cool. Location good for metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.3
    hotel toilets left un clean see photo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fridge or mini bar not working(reported many times) kettle not working very expensive priced breakfast,can get across the road for half the price poor room service very expensive room rate for this room we could have stayed in a better place at cheaper price the downstairs lobby toilet was filthy, with toilet paper all over the floor(as per photos)

    THE BED WAS OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly reception staff. I was offered a room upgrade at no extra cost when I returned. They offered me an umbrella to take when I checked out on a day it was raining. Returned it 3 weeks later.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem #1: Almost no WiFi bandwidth. When asking to have WiFi fixed, I was told that my computer needed update, while 1) it was up-to-date and 2) I commute every week to other hotels where I have no issue with WiFi - so their WiFi network is poor and needs fixing - sorry. Problem #2: the noise made by the elevator. I booked a soundproofed room. It was soundproofed from other residents from the same floor (not from the ceiling though - could hear people walking) but certainly not soundproofed from the elevator which makes a loud noise each time it is in use.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, Great staff, Room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too noisy. Unfortunately, there was a Service Room attached to my room and there was banging noise all the time, 24/7 and it made sleeping almost impossible. Breakfast not being included is a negative point and it is very expensive to have it at the property (€22 per day)

    The location is great and if you like walking, you'll get to many places by foot. Public transportation and taxi is also available easily. Staff at front desk were friendly and supportive and even supported me when I had issues with my Credit Card for booking the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room felt very thin and old. The black out curtain was hanging off the railing and was not noticed by cleaning staff

    Staff were very friendly, helpful, efficient. Good that we could leave our luggage securely post check out till we went to airport. Quiet, yet in Eixample.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was *not* sound proof at all!!! Couldn't sleep - it's like you are in the middle of public showers, you hear every tap opening, every toilet wash... Mini-bar was replaced because it didn't work and grew a lot of mold inside.

    Location Staff Umbrella :) Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in the room apart from bathroom.

    The location was excellent. Lots of good restuarants nearby. We had our room upgraded which was a wonderful surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Great Location - does not live up to the exterior!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The family room was not laid out particularly well, for instance all four of us slept in the same room, but there were two very hard double beds, We have one boy and girl who had to share a bed (not very young children so this was an issue). When asked at the reception if they has any mattress toppers or way of making the beds more comfortable we were told no. They could not help or offer any assistance. An expensive room for the comfort level provided. Breakfast was also very expensive at 19 euros pppn. 76 euros for breakfast!! I think not. So we ate breakfast at one of the many local places for approx. 24 euros for all four of us. No onsite restaurant for an evening meal if we did not want to venture out.

    The Location was good, the maids kept the room clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    We would certainly book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have no complaints!

    Room had all facilities we required plus a terrace (we were upgraded). Staff exceptionally courteous and helpful. Lots of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Good Location but not good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i spent one night with out air conditioner and i opened the window all mosquitos in street visits me 😢 my room was next to elevator was so noisy day and night

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we never had breakfast at the hotel we found it a little bit expensive

    The location was excellent easy to find and central, the staff were very friendly helpful and welcoming,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    The staff were helpful, courteous and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The elevator makes a loud sound, my single room was opposite the elevator. I didn't like the single room, claustrophobic, and the elevator sound kept me awake.

    The staff were helpful, courteous and professional. 10 out of 10 Loved the bathrooms too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice spread of items on the uffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof can be improve thou. I can hear people talking outside my room

    Nice spread of items on the uffet breakfast. A short walk away to the centre of the city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    Quiet nights in bustling Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in the bath and the side too high to use for an older person.

    Close to good local restaurants, sights, airport bus stop and other bus routes. Good quiet room despite even though the street is busy. Efficient aircon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel in excellent location but best to eat out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was expensive (€20) and, considering the price, the food was not great. My colleagues and I resorted to eating in a nearby café.

    Hotel in excellent location within city centre. Good room. Lifts/elevators fast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice terrace and all of the necessary amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada.

    Nice terrace and all of the necessary amenities! Friendly and helpful staff, great location close to a number of metro stations and points of interest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Uncomfortable bed, tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small. The bed was horrible. The interior decorating in the room was gaudy and depressing; the walls had scratches and nicks. The shower was hard to control.

    Location was good. Nice toiletries kit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Great staff, clean hotel and prima location :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but the bacon and scrambled eggs were not warm enough. The coffee was not strong enough for our taste and warm instead of hot :(

    Very attentive and helpful staff; f.ex. booking tickets and giving directions. Good choices offered at breakfast, very efficient toaster! Hotel clean in every corner we looked. Very nice selection of bathroom amenities. Respectful of the "do not disturb" sign. Would consider staying there again. Also recommend the location for the biggest traditional touristic attraction sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location but a bit too expensive for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design & fixtures were dated, bathroom fixtures were chipped. The room and bathroom could be cleaner.

    The hotel is located very close to the center. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The room was large with good a/c.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs more maintenance, everything was working though.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating. The location is very central, totally made my stay less stressful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent customer service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings could be updated but were fine for us.

    The location is excellent and the customer service even better. There are several larger and more modern hotels close by but this one made you feel like you were at home. Small and personal. One front desk attendant even made me a complimentary bag lunch. Complimentary use of computer and printer in lobby appreciated. Balcony (altho not much of a view) was also very nice to have.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, excellent hotel but look out for thieves in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a bit thin. Next door room occupants were very noisy. I got mugged at Sahara Familia and lost all my credit cards and cash. The hotel staff were however very understanding.

    Very comfortable stay. Central but quite neighbourhood. Supermarket, metro and bus stops near by. Staff were very helpful with all information.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Location is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very central. The hotel itself is a bit old, but well maintained. I didn't take the breakfast option, because I thought it was overpriced. There are a couple of nice cafes just outside the hotel if you want to go out the hotel. Staff is friendly. Clean rooms, good bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.4
    Not revco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding Very small and hard pillows Dirty Not blankets available Safe box work hardly We asked for a family room but they gave us just to attached queen size mattress Mattress was sounding It wasn't like 4 star hotel at all

    Just location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Great Central location close to main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was rather small and slightly dated in decor but was a great location.

    Great location near placa de catalyna where airport transfer bus drops off and picks up. All main districts and attractions are a pleasant walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    Noisy hotel, insensitive staff, A/C doesn’t work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel, insensitive staff, A/C doesn’t work properly...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Good stay. Good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were dusty

    Friendly staff apart from a porter who was a bit stand offish

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location (close to metro station and walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location (close to metro station and walking distance to Rambla). Extremely nice and helpful staff. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very kind staff, great location, clean and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff, great location, clean and comfy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Everythings0
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La banera muy alta

    Everythings0

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Pathetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space and value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were great, especially Hakeem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, especially Hakeem. Extremely kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    We booked a double room but we got two twin beds that had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but we got two twin beds that had been put together witch was not so nice for a couple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television in room didn't work

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel/room in a super B location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Those separate beds on rolling legs are not the best option for couples.

    Great hotel/room in a super B location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing negative

    very friendly staff. helpful as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Really friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner was very ineffective

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very nice staff, an excellent breakfast and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, an excellent breakfast and perfect location. The rooms are very large and nicely decorated in a classic spanish style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are uncomfortable and the rooms a bit worn out and very very small. Not worth the price

    Location. Staff are extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 minutes to Placa Catalunia,great cafe&tapas across the street.Very clean,nice and comfortable hotel.Recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. Staff were very cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff found very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and incredibly friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv system in room wasn't great

    Excellent location and incredibly friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Staff were great and the upgrade was fantastic 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great and the upgrade was fantastic 👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to details, professionalism of the staff, perfect location, clean and safe!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay ,everything u want in a hotel
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel friendly staff,great location have stay there before

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little over air conditioned in the foyer/bar. Doesn't tempt you to stay for a drink.

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good, would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is small

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Stay is comfortable but In this price hotel have to give breakfast complementry
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not available with this room

    Cleanness

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roger de Llúria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: