Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roma Aurea 3 stars

Roma, 1, 45600 Talavera de la Reina, Spain

#7 of 9 hotels in Talavera de la Reina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 536 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Talavera is not a tourist hotspot but it has some lovely architecture and history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a used elastoplast in my bed which suggested the linen hadn’t been changed, the wi-fi was poor in the room and the first room they put us in, the door wouldn’t open.

    Nice modern hotel with a really striking entrance. The room and bathroom were adequate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    A good place for a one night rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant and no breakfast. But it was not a problem since you can find everything at a close distance, good price and fine quality.

    It was easy to park my car outside. Cafés and restaurants easy to find in the neighbourhood. Staff made efforts to be as useful as possible. Not far from the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    3 days for exploring the countryside around the city and remarkable it was too
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar/cafeteria had limited hours so getting a cup of tea at 5pm was fraught with difficulties although not impossible.

    Bothh the room and the bathroom were a good size, quiet and comfortable. We stayed in November and it was a little chilly at night however the 2 extra blankets that I found in the wardrobe warded off the frost! The hotel is conveniently placed for shopping and nothing is very far from the old city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.6
    Location is not bad, and it has several fast food...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very unfriendly, and I had an issue with the breakfast... when I use Booking, I usually get the best possible price available. In this hotel, the room booked through Booking is at a very good price, but room with breakfast is 5 Euros more expensive, when the breakfast in the hotel is only 4,40 Euros. But, not happy with that, there is an display in the hotel with the price of two different available breakfasts, and images of two different breakfasts. The problem is that the supposed continental breakfast does not correspond to the more complete picture, that picture is there only as ilustration, and not as reality. I call this false advertising. I have also uploaded the picture.

    Location is not bad, and it has several fast food restaurants very close by, in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillow was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. Hotel was very tired looking. Shortage of plugs.

    Secure parking. Shower was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    If you like to sleep in hard mattress...this is for you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door with electronic card with tricky openening. Employee had to come to show how to open. Very hard mattress, very uncomfortable...

    ok price of 43€. Air conditioner works. Has warm water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no breakfast, youcould have coffee and dry old toast beds very uncomfortable staff - had problems to write an invoice the lady wasvery angry when she had to issue an invoice i will never stay there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.5
    Breakfast was very poor, friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast.

    Breakfast was very poor, friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    motorcycle tour overnighter for 2 nights
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pass

    Super confy bed, extra friendly staff. I always use this hotel when i'm in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    La cama era insufrible
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama era insufrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Breakfasts bery poor, continental, with No vegetables
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts bery poor, continental, with No vegetables

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Four nights at Roma
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not as good as expected

    Very clean and well located

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    It was well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of one way atreets

    The checkin was quick.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like it all

    All good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Cena
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Don't speaker English

    Cena

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    Stay in another town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main issue. I could hear everything either side of my room. Hotel walls are so thin!

    Not a lot. Would stay in that town again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    The staff was pleasant, and the hotel was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was located too far from the downtown and historical area to walk. The breakfast was virtually non-existent at least during the time that we were there.

    The staff was pleasant, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Within walking distance, we found a bar—la Fakultad—with the best and most generous tapas we have ever had in Spain.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    8.3
    Private parking outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a distance to walk into town and back. Feel that the hotel could now do with a bit of TLC. Nothing major but a few little faults that would be quite cheap and easy to correct.

    Private parking outside the hotel. Friendly helpful staff. A good full-size bathtub. Simple but sufficient breakfast available from cheerful Maria in the cafeteria, before setting off again. Very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Tranquilidad absoluta.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tranquilidad absoluta. Cama confortable y amplia.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.5
    Secure parking bars and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Secure parking bars and restaurants nearby. Basic breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress was too soft

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    2.9
    Noisy, I could clearly listen to the next door's ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy, I could clearly listen to the next door's couples.. I will never recommend this place if you need a rest

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was slow in the room, fast in the hall. A better router is needed.

    Nice hotel. Not much of a town.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.3
    Ideal stopover Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Ideal stopover Hotel. Extremely good value.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Size of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit remote from the town

    Size of room. Style of room

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    3.3
    Horrible beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible beds. Walls are thin as paper. You cannot sleep until your neighbors have slept

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.1
    The Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Service. The large Room

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Roma Aurea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: