Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roma Reial 1 stars

Plaça Reial, 11, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#449 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1830 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Electric plug on the desk.... for charging Room very small for 2 beds....no space for suitcases

    Breakfast was excellent!! Best Location! But very noisy at night from the Plaza Reial below make sure you take room at the back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit more substantial - just a croissant and jam or cereal. Didn't like that there wasn't much natural light in my room.

    Great location being right on Rambla and very comfy with friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable, large room with a balcony with space for 2 chairs and view of Plaça Reial. Breakfast included. Hotel is really at the heart of the city. Helpful & charming staff, always friendly smiling staff !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice could have been a little better

    The staff were extremely helpfull and the location was perfect for sight seeing, dining and soaking up the amazing atmosphere on the Plaza Reial

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room poorly appointed. no kettle or tea/coffee making facility provided in room- this is standard throughout the world. TV did not work. ot value for money. Breakfast options poor.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt a bit too much like a prison cell with the very small windows with bars in front. The breakfast was terrible with a very limited selection. The coffee was bland and undrinkable, hard to know if it was tea or coffee.

    Good budget hotel just off La Rambla.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff never provided the Wifi password. The lady the fist day was not understandable/unable to give enough information. The staff member the next day was much better. They did not give us information on the breakfast the next morning. It seems it was only a cold breakfast. There was no hot food when we went to eat, so we left after a while. There was no staff in the breakfast room to inquire if there was any more breakfast that we needed to wait for.

    This hotel was situated in the perfect area for tourists. Close to metro and bus stations and tourist attractions. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, uncomfortable beds, unusable pillows, no view at all, could hear every sound on the floor. Breakfast included just some cheap croissants, yogurt, some questionable juice and coffee. Not even eggs.

    Nothing except location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ... since the noise from the night life disturbs you late at night. The beakfast was not the best we´ve experienced, but it was at least something.

    The receptionists were very welcoming and serviceminded, which both felt and was good. The hotel is very well located in the city center close to many sights and experiences. Well, it´s almost to well located at Plaza real...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could change the shower curtain which was old and not long or wide enough to prevent water from spilling onto the bathroom floor.

    This small hotel is a no frills kind of hotel in the center of everything. Just walk outside and everything is at your doorstep....it is only a 10-15 minute walk to the seaside port area where there is a transfer bus to the cruise ships directly for 7 euro. which we needed because we were taking a cruise. There is no better location to stay and when you consider the included breakfast with coffee, fresh juice, assorted yogurts, flaky croissants and pastries we felt it was an excellent value. The room was bear bones but the linens were clean and fresh and the private bathroom adequate. It is an excellent value for the money. For anyone who wants to experience Barcelona on a budget it is an a good choice to see everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Breads were dried. Narrow hallways, paper thin walls. Could hear noise from hallways and other rooms.

    Staff was helpful, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Really centrally located. Easy excess to public transportation and eating places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's just too old, small and uncomfortable for longer stays. It's also loud in terms of thin walls and careless teens banging the doors like they are alone in the hotel.

    Location wise, it's 10/10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was very basic needs a revamp.breakfast was a joke just some bread couple of types of joguart SMALL plastic spoon to use for your ceriel.night club next door kept you awake till 3am

    rooms were kept clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other guests were noisy in the hall at very late hours. The room was quite small with beds which were a bit uncomfortable... Probably more appropriate for young people, but not for senior citizens.

    The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean (but quite small). The location was very good, neighborhood was walkable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very disappointing breakfast,uncomfortable bed,no mirror in bedroom,only one wall socket, no English TV channels.old building so noisy when guest arrive and depart.when you wash your hands in the bathroom they dont provide soap,you have do use the shower/shampoo gel.a small fridge in the room would be nice.

    location was good,shower was also good.friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facility in the room.

    This hotel was comfortable and met our needs. Rooms were small but clean. We were out for most of the day and evening so only needed a clean and comfortable place to sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small tv but wasnt in the room too often to bother us, square can be quite noisy at night

    Good location and value for money, big rooms with small tvs, breakfast ok. hotel located in the busy and can be noisy at night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Just croissants and bread and two kinds of jam, butter and yogurts , cereals+tea, coffee, milk and juice. I would expect a bit more.

    Location is just amazing and stuff is very nice. Beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't what I expected at all. Very basic and dry. Cold meats or cheese could have been out for the rolls and the yoghurts were very warm.

    Room was fantastic with the plaza views and very clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast, the soap given for the shower in the bathroom.

    The best thing about this place is location location location, besides that it's very average. The breakfast can be considered as a nice snack, don't expect more then croissant, bun and cheap yogurt. The spaces are very small, no proper room for the luggage. the room is very clean and being tide-up everyday. If your looking for a central place to stay at a killer spot, it's perfect, any other reason I suggest differently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was there in cold winter. Freezing all nights in the room made the room very uncomfortable. the room has only the most necessary furniture. Not cozy and long time not renovated.

    The location is great, just on Placa Reial. However you must know, that this area is a bit rough at late night. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one outlet in the room and one in the bathroom. Had to go to the front desk to borrow a hair dryer. Price was too high even during mobile Congress week

    Bed and pillows were comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heat and lights went off but once we informed reception it was fixed. There is no hairdryer in the rooms but you can borrow 1 in reception. Breakfast was basic tea, coffee, juice, rolls, croissant and yogurts.

    We stayed here for 3 nights and arrived around 11 am on day 1, there was no problem checking in early. The staff were very helpful and lovely people. The rooms were very basic but was clean, the beds were comfortable and there was loads of hot water for showers. Overall yes I would recommend this hotel as good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot drink facilities in the room - a coffee machine (pay) was two floors down. Breakfast was very limited in the selection which was disappointing. Twice asked for an extra pillow - did not arrive!!

    Great central location, good restaurants in the square and throughout the Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was okay -- but normally you'll have more than coffee, tea, juice and croissants-- this isn't France a little cheese, and cold cuts could have gone a long ways but HEY-- they did give something. But it's the little things the make the difference.

    The location was terrif!!! The hotel lobby was fine, but the rooms could have used a little interior decorating... curtains were old and shabby, desk in room stood in front of part of the bathroom and was also shabby. For the price I paid everything was EXCELLENT! But, they could really make this a top notch boutique hotel if they just invested in some decent curtains, bedspreads and PROVIDE SOAP for folks to shower with NOT Hair shampoo in little packets-- kinda low budget!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy in the square late at night.

    Basic but very clean & tidy with excellent location in a square just off Las Ramblas. Room overlooked the square, nice view. Metro is a couple of hundred meters away so can walk to hotel with luggage. Basic but tasty breakfast, which is included in price. Staff very friendly & efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. It could do with updating.

    Basic, clean and tidy with a brilliant location in a square just off the Las Ramblas. It is within walking distance for all the toirist spots and the metro is only a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - a little bit cold in the room (we have been there at the end of November) - I was OK with that, but my wife was not not. - only sweet breakfast (but tastes good)

    - quiet and very cozy room - bathroom cleanness - everyday housekeeping - not so common in this type of accommodation - check-in/check-out was easy and quick - great location when you want to explore the city center by walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last Day the shower was cold. The timing of the food in the restaurant was to fast. We Just finished our starters and immidiatly our main dish arrived. Sometimes it was very noisy in the hotel during sleeping time (talking, walking of other People)

    The location is beautiful and very central. Close to the Ramblas. The staff are friendly are helpfull. The food of the restaurant taste very good. The beds are comfortabel. Its very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was no balcony but we only stayed for 2 nights and it was November so not too much of an issue.

    Excellent location. Situated near lots of shops, bars and 5 mins walk to La Ramblas where there is lovely street food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was with four beds but there was just one bedside table. The only one lift was very busy.

    The hotel has been placed at a beautiful small square just a few steps from La Rambla street between metro stations Liceu and Drassanes, 40 minutes from the airport. The best location for everything. Accomodation clean, breakfast good, nice old building, at night very quiet (our windows were not located to the square). If i come back i will choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location,nearest the public transportation,easily reach to the main point of interests.The stuff are very friendly,helpfull and nice.The breakfast is ok.The room is clean.Best value for money,good choise for city break.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had backed onto a courtyard facing other buildings ..only small window with louvre blinds....felt claustrophobic

    The location was perfect...the hotel was basic but clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few options at breakfast with no variety, no meat cold cuts or cheese, no fruits or vegetables; shower on 4th floor almost unusable because of low water pressure. Quite noisy from outside because of the always busy Plaça Reial and also from inside because of non-existant sound insulation; however, that was not a problem for us, but could be for light-sleepers.

    Excellent location, decent-sized room, daily room-keeping, buffet-style breakfast, decent wifi even on 4th floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel desk manager was extremely helpful with info on touring the area. The square in front of the hotel is fantastic = lots of restaurants with outdoor seating. There is entertainment in the square at night and scenic buildings and fountains to photograph. Roma Reial Hotel is in the perfect location near Ramblas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little basic and the decor tired. The shutters were permanently shut although could be vented.

    Brilliant location in the central square. Right next to Las Ramblas and easy walking distance to all the main sights of Barcelona. Breakfast is included which was great and consisted of a self-service continental selection including yogurt, croissants, bread, cereal, muffins, jam, orange juice and a selection of hot drinks. The bathroom was fine and beds comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money, breakfast, breakfast facilities, too noisy to sleep, curtains too small to cover the whole window, no proper blankets, only sheets

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was horrible in our room however we had a vie to the plaza so I am guessing the router was far. They should install more routers to ensure the WiFi is better.

    I liked the location it was in the midst of all the happenings. Great experience many many restaurants nearby. I walk to most places longest walk about 30 minutes or an inexpensive cab ride for hurting feet. The employees are very nice and accommodating. Rooms are very small but it did not take away from anything as my goal was to see Barcelona and sleep. Didn't go to breakfast so can't give my opinion there however it was nice that it was available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    **The noise** There was a school kids in the hotel. It was HORRIBLE! I couldn't sleep the whole night. They were speaking super loud. The kids were slamming the doors. They even pressed the fire alarm button. The fire alarm went on twice. This was not the hotel's fault at all! The next day we told the receptionist. She explained that there are schoolkids in the hotel from the 1st floor till the 5th floor. Other guests couldn't sleep either. That was definitely first time my husband and I had a bad night rest. Please, don't let schoolkids in the hotel anymore! **Poor breakfast** The breakie was dry cold croissants and cereal. We only had breakie once. We had breakie at a restaurant for more variety.

    ***Location is amazing*** Middle of plaza Ramblas. You have restaurants nearby that serve delicious breakfast. If you like breakfast with variety, go to the restaurant. ***Cleanliness*** Our room was clean. Every day our room was cleaned and we had clean towels. ***Friendly staff*** When my husband complained about the noise, the staff explained nicely. My neighbors (schoolkids) had on loud music. I called the receptionist and she handled it immediately. Tip: • Go to Barcelona end of September. It is cooler. You can sleep without a fan. If you go during the summer, look for a room that has A/C.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was overlooked to the square so the view was nice but it was very noisy. Basic breakfast and spartan room but clean.

    Into the heart of Barcelona. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matresses were'nt very comfortable as they were spring matresses.

    I loved the location! It was close to everything! Right in the heart of Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor!Only sweet options available:sweet buns,sweet cornflakes,sweet croissants,sweet orange juice.I had only natural yogurt & coffee for breakfast as Im celiac.I requested gluten free bread in advance but was told this service is not available/guest should bring own gluten free bread or plant milk.At least a hot option should be available eg. scrambled eggs or frankfurtes sausages for European guests or cheese,sliced ham,fresh fruits.

    Room small but nice & quiet.Tv in the room didn't work when we arrived but was fixed the next day.All Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Good all around experience. Room furniture a little dated, room and bathroom clean but the hotel could not be better placed. Thank full for the cosy lift as we were on the fifth floor. Cleaner came every day made beds and replaced shower gel etc. Breakfast room was in the basement that looked like it turned into a bar maybe in wintertime very nice area. On offer was 'continental ' Croissants , rolls and jams ,coffee tea chocolate, but no cheese or meats, eggs. Staff really pleasant and helpful. Safe boxes available in reception. Vending drinks and snacks available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfeast.

    This boutique hotel exceeded our expectations. As frequent travelers to Barcelona, we have stayed in a number of smaller hotels, so we know what to expect. The location is excellent, the staff is very nice, the rooms are very clean (including the linen), although the facilities are not new, they are very well kept. A bonus is that there is a decent restaurant in the same name on the square, which we've also truly enjoyed. So I would say this is a very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor. So don't expect when the rate of the rooms are low.

    Good location. We had 1 room in the back where it was quite. And 1 room in front viewing the square. It was noisy. Lots of restaurants, shops and bars on walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lift, room and washroom were very very small. we had no other option but to leave this hotel and shifted to a better one.

    The staff at reception were good. Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor, same option everyday, no fruits and no cheese/ham

    The location is amazing, if you are a night partier, you gonna love it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic accommodation and limited breakfast choice. The square was very noisy at night and felt a bit unsafe, not inside the hotel though.

    The picturesque square it was on and the small balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread was basic but enough to start the day.

    The room had air con, towels and packets of soap. All we needed for a night in the City. The breakfast room was very quirky, good coffee, juice, yoghurts, croissants etc. Staff were super friendly and helpful, they let us leave our bags the next day while we looked around Barcelona. Couldn't have found a better location for what we wanted which was an evening in the hub of the city which a great choice of restaurants, bars and entertainment in the square!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff I found unhelpfull, apart from one lady (didn't catch her name) was helpful when booking the water park and asking for assistance regarding Barcelona airport strikes

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was nice and clean but there was no window and was very stuffy apart from that nothing

    The square it is I'm is lovely full of restaurants and really central to everything the breakfas room was lovely also looked after our bags all day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cooked option for breakfast would have been nice. Only had bread, yoghurt and croissants.

    Location was good for the square to have drinks/ a meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not the same as what you can see in the hotel photos, the room was too small , it was more like a very cheap Hostel than a hotel. The beds were not comfortable at all. It does not value for the money you pay . I don't suggest this hotel.

    Just the location was good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were really basic. And the plugs were very few and strangely situtated. I need to use bathroom and TV plugs.

    Very central, located in most lively square of Barcelona

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are too small....

    The location is wonderful. It is in the heart of the city. Restaurants and shopping options are very near. One can enjoy night life. Reception service is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be a little noisy into the wee small hours.

    great location fantastic staff lovely free breakfast... been several times now and going to go again soon. Many restaurants in the square right outside the door. Sit sipping a drink or eating the fantastic food while being entertained by dancers and acrobats as they work around the streets of Barcelona. It's the best place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but the bed was pushed against the wall to were I had to climb from the foot to the head to get in & out to the bathroom.. the luggage was right up to my feet!! Breakfast was minimal.. cold cereal with bread & some muffins in plastic!!

    The agent on charge was wonderful!! Spoke English!! Helped my brother & I change a tour that could have cost a lot to change day or not to go. The square had so much going on around 24/7 .. exciting!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice could have been a little bit more exquisite in terms of adding a fruit (apple/banana/orange) to the menu and some ham or cheese for the croissant would make it perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ordinary; croissants, butter, jam, a selection of odd custardy Yoghurts, cereal and orange juice. no choice of rolls, meat cheese etc. and a sign warning of dire consequence if you walked out with any stuff. And they charged euro1.5 per day to store documents in the safe.

    Location in the Placa, next to La Rambla and the old city and our window over the Placa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst and darkest room I've ever had!Very claustrofobic! view from the window with the wall of next building! Awful,terrible breakfast!

    Localisation! Really GREAT!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window - no view, just a wall ( didn't have an option to book different room while making my reservation ), no fridge in the room. I suggest to check with hotel if there is any possibility to pay extra for the room with a normal window, it would be worth it for sure!

    Location of the hotel - excellent, very friendly and helpful staff , good food and drinks in a hotel restaurant, you have what you are paying for :) many places to eat and have a drink around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. Very noisy almost all night as on a busy square...if you want a good night sleep take some sleeping pills and ear plugs! Breakfast very basic but was included with room rate so can' complain really.

    The location is great...close to bars, restaurants, ramblas, sites etc. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dad and I booked our room a day before the trip. My Vietnam credit card had a problem so my aunt has to book for us. When it was time to pay i forgot the pin so I have to contact my aunt in Belgium. The recepcionist was very nice. I felt a bit embarrassed and worried at the same time bcoz he might think it's a scam. He told us not to worry and wait for my aunt's response. He was very accomodating the whole time he was on duty and we needed help. Sorry I forgot his name. There is a Filipino lady working on the morning shift. She's lovely and accomodating too. She helped us with the transportation and she explained in detail everything we asked. My dad and I enjoyed our stay and we are surely coming back. Roma Reial is home in Barcelona

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony is not clean, sheets and mattresses are old and no soap in the bathroom The cost is too much compared to the low services of the hotel.

    The place is in the city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a massive choice at breakfast but was very nice what was presented.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, location of hotel was excellent for sightseeing everything near by Metro, Sightseeing Bus Tours and also walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing our neighbors coughing and using the restroom.

    The location and the staff was fantastic but the walls are very thin. Ear plugs are definitely a must. Overall it is a good value and the breakfast was an added bonus and provided a good selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a basic hotel nothing not to like unless you are expecting luxury in that case you pay the price.

    Fantastic location. Clean and functional hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small lift which was always in use and as we were on the fourth floor we needed to use it to go up, we used the stairs on the way down to avoid waiting.

    Location was great, just off the Ramblas and close to Liceu metro. We had a room at the back of the hotel, so it was nice and quiet, as it is a very lively square at night. Breakfast was good, fresh croissants and rolls daily and good coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned and towels changed every day. Great value compared to other hotels on Placa Reial would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is rather noisy, especially when 20 young students occupy the same floor. We were given a less noisy room on a different floor though.

    Location is excellent on a cozy square. Reasonably good quality restaurant right in front of the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside at night, difficult to sleep, but wore ear plugs which helped. Breakfast was lovely but basic, some cheese would have been nice.

    Perfect location, overlooking a beautiful square, just off La Ramblas. Good shower. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Lovely breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were on fifth floor and noise from air con unit all night

    a basic city. centre hotel situated off las ramblas,clean with a restaurant and in a corner of a square, can be noises due to amount of restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very very basic but enough to kickstart the morning. The square hotel located on is a fantastic family friendly place until midnight when restaurants close and families are replaced by prostitutes and drug dealers although they don't really bother you if you aren't interested

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The isolation of the room was awfull. When you closed the sliding doors to the balcony it was like they were open. Since it is in the center of the city its really noisy all night till morning. 5-6 am, and after you can hear the cleaning done outside. Verry dificult to sleep at all. they should really change the doors, or fix them. Breakfast with few options(cereals, bread, butter, cofee and water)

    Best location ever! Right in the heart of Barcelona, with amazing view of the Plaza Reial. Everything is in walking distance. Cleaning and changing towels every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one plug, located in bathroom. Quite uncomfortable beds, but active tourists will not feel this.

    Excellent location in the heart of the downtown. Breakfast is good enough to keep you fine until the lunch (coffee, milk, cereals, juice, yogurt, muffins, croissants, butter, jam). Free baggage storage. Balcony with a nice view to Plaza Real.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the centre of Las Ramblas with walking distance to everything including shops, bars and restaurants. Basic clean rooms with an amazing view overlooking the plaza and all the buzz. Value for money with a light breakfast included, a welcome start to the day in busy Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Roma Reial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: