Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silken Rona Dalba 3 stars

Plaza San Juan Bautista, 12, 37002 Salamanca, Spain

#35 of 52 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2477 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Good location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk on duty when we arrived was extremely rude and unhelpful, and was annoyed with a simple question of where we should park. The staff on the following morning was very kind and helpful.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard but that is just personal preference.

    The location was brilliant, very near the city centre and attractions. The staff were very helpful. The two priced breakfast was a good idea and reasonable value for money. The car parking was just over the road and the car was ready to go at the time we requested.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not what we expected. The selections were limited but maybe it's just the difference in culture. I would opt-out of breakfast, next time. The front desk could have been a little friendlier. When we arrived, it seemed like they were more disappointed than pleased to have guests arrive.

    The location was great. Both my husband and I were very pleased with the room. It was bright and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Good location- close to old city and in the mean time to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two irons, had to ask all the time for it and wait

    Good location- close to old city and in the mean time to bus Very nice personal who speak English Good breakfast as for Spain with omelet and hamon, fruits and coffee etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Good Place for one night, but it can be noisy during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The situation of the hotel in the middle of the city center leads to musik and noise from outside until late in the night.

    Tidy rooms, good wifi, short walk to the attractions of Salamanca.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    happy with everything except tar smell and no English knowledge of stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were on 5th floor with three big windows overlooking to a patio like red roof terrible smelling tar, even we would close the windows and put A/C on wouldn't help. We tried talk to the desk about it but the young lady wouldn't speak any English and we no Spanish so we stucked with it. We were very surprised that the desk personal would not speak any English even they are catering to foreign travelers. Interestingly when we checkout on August 1st around 9:00 am the lady at checkout spoke some English so we told her about the tar! Graham

    Good location, safe area, good Wi-Fi, clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    If you want a good nights sleep do not stay here aseedy looking hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact is we would not have found this hotel we were looking for a hotel like the picture on your web site. I might suggest that you change that picture We paid for Breakfast and did not get breakfast, your web site, we then had to pay for parking 15 euros

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff , absolutely comfortable stay, spacious for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to park temporary at the gate to check in then move the car to a garage but nearby.

    Friendly staff , absolutely comfortable stay, spacious for single person , very close to heart area of the old town and the breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Good to stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air condition didn't work and it was too hot to sleep and I couldn't sleep well. If you say on booking that there is an air condition we should be able to trust in it because for us it's very important that the air condition works because we can't sleep well if it's too hot. When I choose a hotel I choose if it has an air condition!!!

    The location was very good. The breakfast ok. The room could be a little bigger. We had a small balcon and the door was very good. When you closed the door, you didn't hear anything outside though there was restaurant with a terrace just opposite our room. A big thanks for cleaners, the hotel was excelent clean also our room! The room had also two doors, we had an small entrance also so the room was very quiet. You didn't hear anything from the aisle. I can really recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice breakfast and a really central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom seemed clean but had a not so nice smell, there was no parking available (we had to pay 15 eur to park for the night).

    Nice breakfast and a really central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Quite nice for one night only. Great location. Would not want to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to park.

    No Coffee at breakfast the machine had broken down and it took too long to make some instant coffee, I had to go without. Not nice. Generally breakfast was rather poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Location, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and the public areas are cramped.

    Location, staff and breakfast We have stayed in this hotel many times. Its good value for money and close to the Plaza Major. Staff are always pleasant There is an arrangement with a local secure car park for reduced rates.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone else parking my car. Was not allowed to park outside hotel although other people were??

    Excellent location, car parking was just across the road in a secure building be warned it’s valet parking only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As mentioned above the excessive cost of breakfast and parking ( which one would not expect to be charged for) and the location of the bar in a draughty foyer with inadequate service. A faulty plug in a classy establishment.

    The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and the bedroom spacious, modern, comfortable and warm. The washbasin, with many mirrors, separate from the W.C. and shower was also a plus as one person could wash, shave while the other took a shower. The discount price was great value. Excellent location for visiting and leaving Salamanca and well signposted for arrival. Space in front of hotel to facilitate waiting and loading/unloading.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have facilities to make coffee/tea in the bedroom.

    Staff very attentive and helpful. Room very clean and bed very comfortable. The location is just 4minutes walk to the plaza mayor and 15 to the furthest places of interest.will certainly go back if I go to Salamanca.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable and relaxing stay in a really interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was not turned on, although it was cold in Salamanca at night. Heating cannot be determined by dates...we were told heating would only be available in October. Not good enough.

    The staff were kind and helpful. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate, with a good range of food and drinks, and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. This made my stay very uncomfortable.

    The hotel is well located and close to Salamanca's Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, lively city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A traditional hotel in a good location. Helpful staff. Lots of attractions within a short walking distance. Great atmosphere in Salamanca during festival time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant and good value overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not able to book a parking space which is not ideal. Luckily the close by Parking had a space (very safe parking).

    Well located to visit Salamanca. Very good breakfast and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Hidden away hotel, but in a good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist staff didn't seem to know how to process credit card payments. It took her four attempts and then payment was made in a currency I'd said I didn't want to pay in.

    Good-sized room and en-suite shower. My room was at the rear of the property so nice and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Terrific value 3 star within walking distance of all the best sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy aircon, old clunky lifts and small congested drop off area

    facilities are aged but staff very friendly and helpful...and for the price you cant beat the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Steps up to reception (no ramp for luggage) room very small, no place to put your luggage. Sink outside of bathroom so cannot close it off and sound of gurgling from sink when other rooms use their sink. Rooms not very sound proofed

    The old church opposite the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    We used the hotel as an overnight stop on our journey back from Portugal to Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ideally situated to visit the town centre and we had an enjoyable evening in the town square. The staff are very friendly and we had a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entering and exiting the bathtub was very uncomfortable and slippery. Also beds very a little too hard.

    Very tasty and various breakfast, fast internet connection, friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    Big surprise for us to find such a wonderful hotel with everything that you need. Great value for money and perfect location. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.....functional but a tad bit small.

    Great location. Quick walk to Plaza Mejor and everything we wanted to see/do. Great staff. Newer bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location; large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony but it is central

    Convenient location: very central. Good size room and a satisfactory breakfast. Staff directed us to free parking areas which was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Simple, cool and efficient for a leisure stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Care about the room location in the hotel : Our room (juste over the entrance) was very noisy the first night because... the noise of the automatic door (principal entrance), when someboby lived or came in the hotel... very uncomfortable. The direction proposed us to change of room for the second night... Except the breakfast, the meals was possible only for the groups... strange.

    The location in the city (historic downtown). The room standard and modern where good and clean (bathroom included). and... Specificly, the smile and quality of the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    A hidden treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our initial room had an unpleasant odour but the staff immediately changed us to another room.

    Quiet and wonderfully placed for visiting all the sights of the city. Very easy to reach and the alternative parking was very close by. Staff were wonderfully helpful and provided all the information we needed. Facilities met expectations and overall was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for all restaurants, bars and places of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bells! and the rubbish bin collection every two days at 4am!!! right outside the hotel!

    Breakfast was excellent, everything fresh and well presented.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.6
    if you want a night's sleep, stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    English tv channels not working no kettle in room hole in bed sheet lack of lighting - room very dark draft through window and no soundproofing noise outside and from floor above until after 2 am, started again at 7.30am room very cold even with heating on,

    location okay but that is all

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for a memorable visit to Salamanca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a very nice stay. Would definitely stay again. Perhaps just a couple of minor maintenance issues with a cupboard door handle and one of the closet doors to adjust.

    We stayed for three nights in 109 (no need for elevator and was very quiet): were able to change rooms on arrival due to smell from smokers (tip: ask for a non-smoking room), staff very helpful, car park was right next to the front door, reading lights in bed, toilet/shower/bathtub area separate from vanity sink, double doors on room (so no noise from hallway), 5 to 7 minute walk to Plaza Mayor, hot water, heating, beds comfortable, clean, quiet, good breakfast, good internet, free newspapers. Tip: bring slippers, arrive at breakfast at least one hour before end time and it is much less crowded. Tip: rooms facing street are noisy, back rooms are quiet (we always bring a small fan to drown out any noises)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small. View that we had was not nice.

    The location. Inside the square. Parking was v close. Separate basin from toilet. Good price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi . Cumbersome levels to get connected then it disconnected every morning. A few trips to reception to get it sorted!

    Spacious room, spacious cupboards made our 4 night stay comfortable. Loved the view of the church in the square and the flocks of birds at sunset. Also 3 cheap nearby supermarkets and 200 m to Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salamanca

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Large balcony - not too good a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks dirty from the outside but inside it is clean and modern.

    Large balcony - not too good a view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel a bit small but ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small and awkward to find the parking

    The proximity to the centre of the town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    We got a spacious room with a small living room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a spacious room with a small living room. The rooms are very clean, nice-looking. Good bathroom/shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Great beds and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking was not on site and expensive.

    Excellent location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and a great location. Walked around Salamanca and loved the atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frontdesk personal very kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty satisfied with hotel for the price

    The square was amazing. Everyone friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Easy walk to Plaza Mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Warm staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Would of been happier with secure parking, but wasn't a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    secure parking

    Would of been happier with secure parking, but wasn't a big problem, and close enough to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A shower instead of a bath/shower but not a real problem.

    The hotel is comfortable. The breakfast we thought was very good and extensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The photos of the room were exactly the same as the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the room were exactly the same as the room itself. I really enjoyed the spacious balcony our room offered and the large bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Great price, decent location, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great front desk service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    A brief stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent. Staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, nice staff, good breakfast although not included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed clothing is not as expected

    Excellent location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable. Interior and exterior are total opposites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be easier to find .In a pedestrian only street except for access to the amazing parking garage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Worth a visit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Double bed was two single beds pushed together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two single beds pushed together.. Not what I booked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable

    LOCATIOn

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Stay was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel was in a great location,the room was clean The breakfast buffet was great so good value for money Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great central hotel very comfortable safe and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in Friendly staff Very central Very clean Comfy bed Big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Great helpful staff Cleanliness 5 min walk from plaza mayor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    The balcony was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel. Paper thin walls. Rather old furniture

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car Parking

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Rather good!
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far from swanky, but that sort of thing is not a priority for me

    Calm, unfussy. In a pretty square, minutes from everything. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    It was nice in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was not scenic - warehouses factories.

    Expensive but good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    BAsic hotel,, perfect for 1 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs full renovation

    BAsic hotel,, perfect for 1 night stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very strange room layout: sink in a different room than toilet. There were also two doors with nothing in between

    great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    I would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark

    My third stay. Large room, good breakfast, easy to get to centre, easy to find -----

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything people do friendly and helpful Weather georgous So much to see

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Works great for a short stay in Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No directions for parking a car. We found street parking nearby.

    Great value, good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid parking nearby

    Good size room, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Great location but still a 3 star at the end of the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older facility. Bathroom had mould around bathtub.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Simples Sugerencia de un Verano en Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To have a roof top with some chairs and umbrellas ! With that SUN would it be lovely !

    God Bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Salamanca is a fantastic place to visit. Silken Rona is well situated to enable you to go round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be better and staff could smile more.

    The bed and room were satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silken Rona Dalba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: