Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olympia Ronda II 3 stars

Avenida Músico Julio Ribelles, 15, 46540 El Puig, Spain

#7 of 7 hotels in El Puig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is worn, rooms and furniture are old and photos don't match the reality even closely. Extremely overpriced. Would definitely say no and leave if it wasn't 2 am in the night. Not recommended.

    Close to Valencia and easy to reach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even on 4th floor we could smell the sewage on the balcony (facing inner block) from time to time.

    Breakfast is highly recommended for true slavs - one of the options was sort of a chebureki :) Room was super clean and bed was comfy. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress protectors on the beds- rubber sheets?! made it very uncomfortable Beds were old and uncomfortable as was the decor

    It was cheap It was clean and was OK for one night Overall we got what we paid for- we wanted somewhere budget for one night passing through.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money; with a car, easy to get around Valencia. Nothing fancy but then for the price this is unbeatable. Could consider a place closer to the beach as you also need to account for car rental costs but clean and fine for a night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell of drains in the evening. The whole place needs a bit of tlc. Balcony scruffy. Bathroom needed upgrading. Old hairdryer on the wall didn't work and wires hanging out.

    Bed was very comfy and nice clean sheets. Mini Bar fridge in room. WiFi excellent. Free parking on the doorstep. very friendly staff & nothing was a problem. The price was good for our one night stay & and they allow dogs to stay too. Convenient for airport which we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was badly soundproofed. When another group went along the hallway to the breakfast very early and later to check out, sleeping was interrupted. :(

    Nice small Hotel with good options for parking and some restaurants close by. Good location for a stop-over while travelling along the coast of Castellón (late Check-In, late Dinner....)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got for 4 persons was really small (the smallest comparing to other hotels we had in Spain). But we saw there were bigger rooms also, so maybe we were unlucky, because we only stayed 1 night. Wifi was poor.

    Room was clean. Free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet in room was woeful. Poor for what I would expect from this type of hotel group

    Nice breakfast. Rooms were modern

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely but the room was very little and pokey.Breakfast was very very average.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bet hard for me but me ,

    Or view was lovely over looking the town . Breakfast Was excellent ;)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just in case you haven't experienced 1980-1995, this would be the place to travel back in time. Nothing's wrong or bad, it's just old.

    Close to freeway. Not too far from Valencia. Cheap.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist when we arrived was not very friendly but the one in the morning was.

    Bed was comfortable and hotel was perfect as a stop off point after a long day's drive before and after. Breakfast good but in Ronda 1.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room which obviously had had a smoker in it and we had asked for a non-smoker. Think they would have changed but as were there for only one night, didn't want to create a fuss!!

    Quirky to go to next but one hotel for a plentiful varied continental breakfast! Bathroom was big and so clean! Lifts were good and so was foyer. Good to have an English speaking receptionist who was very polite.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We can honestly say there was absolutely nothing to complain about or dislike. On another visit a hire car would be an asset.

    The hotel proved to be a lovely surprise; excellent value for money. staff friendly and helpful and everywhere very clean. El Puig is a small quiet friendly town just 20 minutes on train to Valencia. We stayed for a week at Ronda II this February 2016 and would certainly stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was perfect - the staff were friendly and helpful - the surrounding hotel bars, cafes etc were great. However, this hotel is in a small town "El Puig" - where few people speak English and all in all not a hive of activity (though for me this was just perfect -was fun practising my Spanish without taking the easy way out - far, far away from touristy places) However I went in November, so not the peak season - I expect it will be buzzing more then. I loved this hotel, the town and the people. Valencia City is 20 minutes by train - about 5 minute walk from hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathroom had no window/ventilation or extraction system. WIFI was intermittent in our room

    We stayed 3 nights and the room was cleaned re-assembled every afternoon. Spacious bathroom

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internal coffee shop was closed. We had to go to the hotel 2 doors down to get coffee/tea at all times of the day. No wifi in room. No international TV.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was a bit cold inside the room during our visit.

    Free WiFi worked with no issues. Good location if you are with the car. Great price. Rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Quiet, everbody was happy and helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was nice, clean, roomy, large bath

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi did not work in the bedrooms.

    The staff were very helpful. Clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking without direct assess from the hotel Space in the room Room design

    Availability

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Out of date and evening buffet made us ill !!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food a little hectic but buffet, so you pay and take the choice!

    Quick and easy once found

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: