Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Ronda Figueres 3 stars

Avenida Salvador Dalí,17, 17600 Figueres, Spain

#2 of 13 hotels in Figueres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3122 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Once again an excellent stay with extremely good tapas and wines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred a minibar or small fridge in the room so that I could keep things cool.

    This hotel is based far enough away from the town centre to make it calm and quiet. But it is still within easy walking distance for visiting there. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is very good and the wine is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So called secure parking underground was 40 metered away and was only secure between 9 at night and 9 in morning.Extra charge of 10 Euros to park in onsite hotel underground car park.At night hotel was noisy. Restaurant set meal with wine 25 euros per night,poor value

    Not a lot. Just about adequate as a 3 star hotel in a town centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.4
    Average 3 star hotel - OK for a very average 3 star overnight stop ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a three star pretty basic hotel in a small town that happens to be the birthplace of Dali ... nothing terrible about it, but nothing great. Food average, rooms a little ''tired''. Two night's later, I stayed in a far superior NH hotel in Savona, Italy - in the marina area - for less money ...

    Location in Figueres is good for visiting the Salvador Dali Museum - which was why I choose Figueres as an overnight stop en route from Spain to Italy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say

    Great location and easy parking at the hotel. The restaurant provided a fab range of food in a very pleasant setting. The check in and check out process was simple and the receptionist spook very good English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Location - good, Hotel - good, Service - good. What more could you ask for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing this visit, will stay again.

    Easy walk to the old town where we had a superb evening meal in the square. Room was great, very quiet and we were on the front overlooking the roundabout so should have been noisy but the triple glazing meant that the room was very quiet and the blackout curtains meant the room was dark - well done first class! The night was very muggy but the aircon was quiet and chilled the room nicely. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice, nice scrambled eggs and bacon, nice pastries, cheeses etc. All you could want.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Ideal stopover hotel en route to France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been hotter

    Ideal stopover hotel en route to France. Not much to see in the town itself but not a problem as the restaurant in the hotel is fabulous. Great meal on pleasant outside terrace, good wine and good price too. Easy free parking is an added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    A very good place to stay when visiting Figures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very good location in downtown Figures, about a 25 minute walk from the Dali Museum. The room was modern and comfortable. We enjoyed the meal at the restaurant on the main floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Pleasant hotel in a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    A pleasant hotel within walking distance of the "Ramblas"square and the Salvador Dali museum. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Food in the restaurant was very good with a excellent menu del dia at€25 per person including house wine. All in all an excellent stopover and suitable for a longer stay. Free WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for visit to Dalí museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was easy to find by car and had free parking and a nice bar and terrace. The Dalí museum was approximately 10 minute walk. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful a pleasant place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved staying in this hotel we booked not even 10...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved staying in this hotel we booked not even 10 minutes before arriving at the hotel due to our vehicle breaking down and the staff were nothing short of incredible from the start! They helped us every-way they could! The rooms were a good size with large balcony’s and very well priced!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not advise using the ironing service, unfortunately we experienced a problem with it. Ensure you iron all clothes before hand. Also no kettles in the room but make lovely coffee at the bar down stairs

    The reception staff were lovely when a problem occurred during our stay and ensured the situation was put right. One specific member of staff went completely out of his way and really showed a lot of compassion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in a comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general all was fine. Position is 15 min walking from city center but is a nice walk.

    Extremely clean and spacious. We eveb had a balcony. Big buffet with a variety of delicacies and good food. Strategically located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant was not air conditioned

    very nice hotel, new and well equipped. nice staff and environment in the hotel restaurant available downstairs with good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are signs of wear in the room and the air conditioning system is a bit dated. Dirt was present inside the hair drier.

    The personnel represents the core of this hotel! I have called them 30 minutes before arriving and they prepared my room immediately (2 hours before check-in time)! The staff was also very friendly and managed to satisfy any other request (they printed us the tickets for the Dali Museum with no charge). The hotel has a safe parking facility ABSOLUTELY FREE where you can park your car. The room is okay. Good quality of sleep. Breakfast is adeguate to this kind of structure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor comment that we had difficulty finding any English speaking television. But after speaking to reception discovered BBC News on channel 903. The only English speaking channel available. Luckily we can manage on some Spanish.

    The staff were excellent. In particular the bar staff were most friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with parking for a visit to Figueres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner at the restaurant was not too good.

    Great spot to spend the night for Figueres or when passing through. Comfortable hotel with restaurant, bar and parking. Drinks and food at the restaurant could be booked on the room number. Room was clean and had a relatively new and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The bar staff were great and the food in the evening and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really any negative points.

    The bar staff were great and the food in the evening and at breakfast was good. The hotel is ideally situated for the old town which is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    It was walking distance to the Rambla & the Dali theatre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. We ordered hamburgers. The menu showed picture of hamburger in a bun. Came without bun with peas & potatoes. BUT the hamburger was so hard! The worst hamburger in my life

    It was walking distance to the Rambla & the Dali theatre museum. They had free parking right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    nice short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a lot of noise from other people's bathroom you could hear toilet being flushed etc etc. not very pleasant especially in the early morning.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Amazing find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much it was very good

    The service at the restaurant was impeccable & the room was spotless value for money. If all hotels were as good as this one there would not be necessary to revue them. Happy comstumer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    It was still a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls are very thin, you hear everything and the sink was very small in our room , in fact useless.

    Everything was first class, food, service and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with attentive staff and good facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom!! The sink is rather uncomfortable to use. Ergonomically low on the scale. When taking a shower, the bathroom floor will get quite wet as well Breakfast buffet is average and definitely could stand some improvements

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable room Nice outside terraces A pretty good restaurant with a varied menu Good parking facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    As expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They woke me because somebody was looking for someone that the guy at the reception assumed it was me...Not very professional.

    the kindness of the woman who was at the counter in the night shift

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    recommendable in the true sense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    For decades I am using RONDA as a transit site from Switzerland zu Southern Spain and Portugal. It is great and in easy reach. Food is very good as well as the selection of it. The price for the new equipped rooms is very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant room with all the necessary amenities, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room with a nice terrace - so far so good, but the room next to ours, also equipped with a terrace, was used by people who didn't sleep there,apparently, but chatted outside all night long. I could hear them clearly, so I had a hard times falling asleep that night. In other words, the sound insulation needs improvement.

    A pleasant room with all the necessary amenities, the friendliness of the personnel, the high quality of the breakfast, the private terrace in front of our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    I ALWAYS stop at Hotel Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ALWAYS stop at Hotel Ronda. For 30 years already. Got in the habit of using booking. com but before I just called them to book a room. Worked fine too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Lovely modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom although modern wasn't very practical. The wash basin was at a very high level for someone 5' and the shower leaked quite badly.

    The hotel is modern and in a good location for walking into town. Having said that ask for a room at the back as it is on a very busy road. Figueres is a very busy place. We liked the free secure underground parking for our motorcycle. The breakfast was very good with a large selection. The meals in the restaurant were also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Dog Friendly stay near the Spanish/French border
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was good.

    Good hotel with a nice restaurant & terrace to the front. Room was clean, comfy & well appointed. Free parking was available to the side of the hotel behind their barrier. For 10 euros you can park in the underground carpark which was even safer. Good varied breakfast included in the room price. Dogs welcome for a 5 euro charge. Cheaper options for food & drink are close by with a cafe/bar on the opposite side of the roundabout and a supermarket 5 minutes walk away. Also, if you need a vet for the pet passport, there is one next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal was overcooked! Bread was left on the table, but nobody told us we would have to pay for it, it cost us 2.65€ for a few miserable slices! This is unheard of in Spain! The breakfast bread was still frozen in the middle!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Good room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have eaten here previously but I would recommend you don't eat in the restaurant if there is a football match on tv. We were in the middle of our evening meal, unfortunately our table was under the tv, volume on , the restaurant bar was full of people there to watch to football, was more like a football bar than a restaurant. not an ideal environment for an evening meal.

    Rooms are clean, but no tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    11/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I read on the reviews that this is the Hotel to be in if you are in the town. Well let me say that this can not be more true. I will not lie if I say that this is THE BEST 3 star Hotel I have ever been. Even some 4 and 5 star Hotels are not like this one. Breakfast is perfect 11/10. I can not say enough good words for this Hotel, the rooms were perfect and spotless clean. All the best to all the people that make this Hotel so great, and yeah they offer FREE parking!!! Keep up the good work and I wish you all the best!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay. Fit for purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bin in our room could have been emptied before our stay. The doors banging constantly and chairs scraping in other rooms.

    Friendly staff. Convenient and comfortable. Great for one or two nights en route to and from France.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in all respects.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything excellent. breakfast particularly good. Staff great and bilingual. Vet almost next door was handy for me as needed vet check for dog on my way to London.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfasts are excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unlike a few years back, the cafe food and choice is not so good now. Same with the restaurant but the breakfast is still very good quality and choice. Personally I wouldn't rate it as excellent but it is good for all aspects.

    Breakfasts are excellent.beds extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Perfect, full marks for comfort, quality, service and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like from our point of view!

    From the warm welcome at reception, to the spotless room, through our delicious bar meal, excellent night's sleep and copious breakfast ..... In fact we loved everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Modern, comfortable bed and great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception manager not very welcoming so first impression was not good. Didn't smile at all! Glass door to bathroom not really suitable and not in keeping for privacy especially as it is next to door.

    Really comfy beds and quiet overnight considering it is on the edge of a roundabout. Great shower. Good food and friendly, smiling, staff in the restaurant. Good breakfast too. We'll be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Fine for a short stay end route to destination.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rather hard and could have been given a better room given evident low occupancy of hotel.

    Staff very courteous and dinner/breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    The pinic bag to take away is generous and perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above our room was very noisy till 02:00 am. We couldn't sleep at all. Hopefully these customers are on a black list so that they don't do further damage to this hotel reputation.

    The pinic bag to take away is generous and perfect. Room newly renovated and very clean. Parking is also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stop off hotel. Wonderful town. Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good.

    Just outside of the centre. A short 10 minute walk and you are in the beautiful town. Loads of shops bars restaurants a real gem of a town. The hotel is located in the outskirts of the city. The street it’s located on doesn’t look like much. However a short walk into town it’s very different.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast with lots of variety, good coffee, bedroom...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast with lots of variety, good coffee, bedroom comfy warm upon arrival, pet friendly, free parking behind the hotel or basement. We always stay here on the way to Spain or vice versa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Recommended in Figueres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undergoing renovations so noisy late afternoon. Warned that it maybe noisy early morning but not in our case. It wasn't a problem and the parts already renovated are good.

    Good location, 10 minutes walking into centre. Free parking, under cover. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Ideal stopover hotel for the AP7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not up to the standard we would have expected. The "hot" food was cold and inedible although the rest of the choice was ok we were left a little dissapointed.

    Comfy beds and a wow factor bathroom. Parking was free and although outside it felt reasonably secure. We have stayed here before and knew it was about 15mins walk to the hub of the town but worth it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    This is a first class hotel, you will not be disappointed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving, we would have liked to stay longer.

    All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. The best hotel we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    It was as pleasant as always because of the cosy atmosphere and the modern design
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We find the bar and restaurant very cosy and the staff friendly and humorous. We also like their attitude towards dogs. Everything is almost like coming home after we have visited the place several times. Lone Hagelskjaer, Denmark.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, good food, and if you know the shortcut into town, a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative comment we have is that it would have been nice to have had an English speaking TV channel . Otherwise this place is perfect for us and this was our 3rd stay. We will certainly stay here again if we take this route back home.

    The staff are always friendly a,d the food is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay that allowed us to explore Girona and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a little out of the city centre, near the ring road, though the sound proofing of the room meant that we weren`t disturbed by traffic noise.

    We had a very comfortable room and slept very well. We were impressed by the personal service offered by the staff there - very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel for your basic needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pizza was not up to standards.

    The hotel was nice but after the Dali Museum, the town of Figueres did not live up to my expectations. The hotel has a balcony with views of the mountains (albeit somewhat obstructed by mid rise buildings). Good beds and shower facilities. Friendly reception desk recommended a very good tapas restaurant about five minutes from the hotel (the hotel itself had very good mussels and beer but the pizza should have been better).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with good parking but a 15 minute walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was about a 15 minute walk to the center of town.

    I liked the bed since it was not too hard. The breakfast was good and included. I parked right in from of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a nice and comfortable stop while driving through Europe.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Very nice staff, great dinner on the outside terrace. Clean and comfortable room, beds large and high quality mattresses. Perfect location for driving through with free but private parking outside and underground for a fee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    comfortable with nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    About 10/15 minutes walk to the Dali museum

    clean and comfortable hotel. Nice restaurant (which is important as you might there are not many options figueras)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to complain about but if I was to be picky I would say that a breakfast whilst there was ample food and variety the organisation could have been better . I had to ask for plates and bowls as these had run out and a few other items that should have been stocked up

    During the day we had lunch and the barman was very pleasant and informative. He spoke very good English so we were able to get the good places to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Good stay at Figueres
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists weren't all very friendly and helpful, although some were.

    The appeal of the hotel, it looks and feels very nice and well kept inside and out. Close to the Dalí Theater & Museum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Superior Room" below standard. No coffee machine (Novotel Group). No comfy sitting (only bed and hard desk chair). Very slow service on terrace.

    Location. Terrace. Food (when it finally came - after two errors - although I speak Spanish)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely well appointed hotel with welcoming & comfortable public areas to sit & drink, read etc. On site parking big bonus Super clean, well appointed rooms Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    - really nice and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    - really nice and clean room - free private parking even with sun protection (roof) - free WiFi and really good speed - amazing breakfast - nice stuff - nice terrase

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL ON THE PART OF THE HOTEL. MY REQUESTS TO BOOKING.COM WERE NOT PASSED ONTO THE HOTEL
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I DIDNT LIKE THAT BOOKING.COM DID NOT PASSED MY REQUESTS TO THE HOTEL. THAT IS REALLY VERY POOR PERFORMANCE ON THE PART OF BOOKING.COMuestss

    Really a nice experience. Thanks to the staff our requests to Booking.com were attended even when booking.com did not pass our requests to the hotel. Great staying, great breakfast and great staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant value for money, awesome quality and service on outskirts of Figueras
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike but if I had to say one thing it would be to point out that the hotel is not downtown. The quality of everything else largely makes up for this inconvenience.

    Just about everything. Great value hotel that serves up 4star quality and service at 3 star prices. AC in all rooms. Strong, fast and free Wifi in the rooms. Tv with international channels. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Well equipped and modern bathrooms. Onsite free parking, excellent breakfast and a great restaurant. There is a nice chill-out terrace to enjoy a refreshing aperitif. The room quality outweighs the price I paid. I love this hotel and go wherever I can. Travellers considering this hotel can go here with their eyes shut. The owners of this hotel are professionals, know their business and offer true value to their guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Should be classified as a 4 star hotel - certainly deserves it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel which feels more 4 star than 3 star. Very comfortable and extremely clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Efficient air conditioning. About 15 minutes easy walk to the Salvador Dali museum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent nightstop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a thing to dislike!

    From the first moment at check-in until leaving a totally pleasurable experience - well done the entire staff! Our room was as described, slightly larger than standard and was spotless. Bathroom with toiletries was a bonus. Beds comfortable, linen of top quality, small balcony - perfect. Excellent quality for the price. The onsite parking was an added bonus for us passing through.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    For a tree stars rate hotel it was more than good,everything...
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a tree stars rate hotel it was more than good,everything was in the room that was necessary for a stay at the hotel. It was the second time that we stay at the hotel. Breakfast was more than enough, everything was there even more than at home :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet layout was a bit chaotic but this is being really picky. The service at our evening meal was a bit slow but not bad emough to complain at the time -

    The gentleman at reception gave us outstanding customer service- really excellent. The buffet breakfast was particularly good. Our evening meal was good quantity and quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty basic. I would have preferred a classical Spanish or Continental breakfast. It was neither. However, it was not bad. I m expressing my expectation.

    Location of the hotel was good. The size of the rooms were good. Overall the stay was really comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Good option for visiting the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly thin walls

    For Spain a very comprehensive buffet breakfast. It is about 15-20 mins walk to the centre of town but that was fine as traffic/parking in the town was a challenge and the hotel parking was fine (free outside, 10€ underground). Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    A warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The welcome from the staff - after a long journey from Mallorca, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, the bed was comfortable and although we were just off the main road, there was no noise. We arrived late and ate at the restaurant - good food and good wine - and excellent service from the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent food, helpful staff and walking distance to the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite difficult to find the hotel as the GPS co-ordinates quoted on my confirmation were not correct

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent in the bar and restaurant and, once we found the direct route into the centre, it was not too far to walk into town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    I would and have recommend(ed) this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the side, near the front and therefore the traffic was noisy. If you want the window open (it was very hot in the room -7/8 April) it's hard to sleep against that. There wasn't proper air-con. This was our second stay. Last year we were at the back, which was far better!

    It was clean comfortable and well appointed; staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an excellent place to stay if you’re visiting the Dali museum. It’s a pleasant 20 minute walk to the museum. The hotel is very nice with pleasant, helpful staff. The restaurant is good and, again, with pleasant staff and the breakfast is excellent. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Lack of communication left me disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, renovations were taking place in the 'dog friendly restaurant/bar' during our overnight stop. The other on-site restaurant prohibits the entry of dogs therefore, we had to sit outside on not very comfortable nor warm seats and find alternative, dog friendly eating establishments. Luckily, it was only cold and not raining, but would have been all the same if it had. We should have been told before booking, of the renovation work and, the impact it would have considering we were travelling with our small dog. We have stayed there many times over the years as it is 'dog friendly'. The Management need to manage and communicate a lot better. Disappointing visit.

    Extremely clean. Great location for motorway and touring. Secure parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did hear noise from room nearby. Screaming baby and loud Mother but it did quiten down eventually.

    Good location just a short drive from the motorway. Very easy to find and good parking. A 15 min stroll into the centre of Figueres. A super town, would have liked to have stayed longer. We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening. Good choice of food and good price. Atmosphere was just lovely and staff very attentive. Same for breakfast which had good selection and buffet style. Would definitely stay again for location, price and staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities for walking our dog, could have been a more pet friendly town!

    The location was very good for visiting the numerous tourist attractions as it allowed you not to be in the "middle" of it constantly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was great from start to finish! Staff polite and helpful Room terrific and Dinner and breakfast first class! Parking very secure which was important.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay good value great staff lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think anything could have been better

    The bedroom was huge and the twin beds were of good size& comfort We stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago it was good then but they have improved it 10 fold we ate in the restaurant for dinner which was good value& breakfast was also good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Probably one of the better stopover hotels in Figueres.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are a bit small and could do with renewing the mattress also sounds from other rooms (typical Spanish buildings no wall insulation)

    A nice hotel on the edge of the town.Evening meal was good by normal Spanish menus as was the breakfast.Staff were helpful and friendly Dogs are welcome!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in interesting town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior room worth the extra as some bathrooms are a bit tight for space.

    Always use this hotel when driving back to Spain . Modern rooms and bar restaurant is excellent,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Only for Dog Lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dogs allowed and you know it. We have stayed a number of times and every thing was fine. Really good value. This time the next door room had a yapping dog in the room and it yapped and yapped . The Management did nothing. Totally unacceptable

    Clean Comfortable Value for Money

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: