Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ronda Hotel Polo 3 stars

Padre Mariano Soubirón 8, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#22 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2317 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great place to start exploring Ronda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Great place to start exploring Ronda! The room was very comfortable, the staff was helpful and the terrace is great! There are a few places you could park your car for free and are nearby. Everything is very close - the old town, the city center, the shopping street, lots of cervecerias. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    It's super-great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flushing Sink stink

    It's close to all sights, so you easily reach them by foot in less than an hour. Moreover there are parks, shops, restaurants and a railway station near the hotel. The room is big enough for two people and has air condition, TV, two windows and a big bathroom. The bathroom is good but the toilet flushes weakly and there was a bit of a stink from the sink. However the bathroom is very nice. The room service is outstanding for the price. What's really cool here in the hotel is the roof. You can go there, sit and eat and we really enjoyed evening chills there. If you are not certain, whether this hotel stands for the chance, it sure does.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Available kitchen with microwave and fridge for guest usage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that we didn’t like and must be related to the room where we stood was that some times there was a sewage smell on the bathroom.

    Available kitchen with microwave and fridge for guest usage. The location was optimal for parking car and to be at walk distance from the main points of the city. The roof top, very cosy and well decorated, very good for a sunset with a beer and a view of the montains or the white houses roof tops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel choice for Ronda for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi coverage in our room was not good.

    Great location, especially arriving by car and the hotel does have its own single parking space available so make sure to enquire (otherwise public parking around the corner). The rooftop terrace is beautiful and other shared spaces within the hotel are very nice. Staff was very helpful when we required an early check-out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice friendly Spanish hotel that was welcoming and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly coffee shop closed due to holuday. Fridge in room and kettle in room would have been nice, but there was a communial room that you could share with others.

    Small, friendly pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    The stuff was nice,hotel is pretty and clean,there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two things we did not like were (1) poor internet connection (it was strong on the terrace but very week in our room in the first floor) and (2) that we could not bring our drinks and meal to the terrace. When it is a nice weather in the morning or evening,you simply want to eat your breakfast/dinner at the gorgeous terrace,not in the kitchen..The terrace is huge and very nice and it was one of the reasons why we booked this hotel but because of this,we could not really enjoy it. You can only eat the food the hotel sells but I don't want to have fried chips for dinner when I can bring my salad or something I really want..For this thumbs down!!

    The stuff was nice,hotel is pretty and clean,there is a kitchen where you can prepare yiur food and a fridge where you can keep it. The room was clean and comfortable and also quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, central, excellent value for money. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the train station and a short walk to the main tourist attractions. The hotel also has a self-serve kitchenette with a kettle and fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Ravishing Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything ... what a gem! Beautiful but simple decor, all rooms decorated in the same manner except for each one had a different mural as a headboard, paintings of Andalucia. Charming and comfortable rooftop terrace with honesty bar which was a lovely bonus. We didn’t include breakfast in our booking, but had some on our last morning. Delightful staff and very good value €11 for two and a good selection of food. All in all a wonderful stay in Ronda, we loved it and wold stay there again without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in in a great location. Lovely rooftop balcony and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving to the hotel was a bit scary as we are not used to driving the narrow, congested streets and all of the one-way streets. Visitors unused to driving in the city might consider a paid parking lot a bit further from the center and walking to the hotel. This has nothing to do with the hotel, more our confidence with driving!

    Great location. We could easily walk to all we wanted to explore. The staff was very helpful in guiding us on where to park on the street for free. The beds were comfortable. There is a lovely rooftop porch available for relaxing with views over the neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel good location fabulous roof terrace. Would stay again but next time I would check bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not really the hotels fault but the honesty bar was not a good experience as somebody had put a bottle of red wine under our room number so ended up paying for something we never had. I had actually only got 2 bottles of water.

    Beds were so comfortable. Location was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful with information about the area and what was going on. The roof terrace was the best with lots of seating perfect for chilling out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, very friendly helpful staff,self-service rooms and the roof terrace is a must
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult but the hotel offered information and discounts

    Perfectly position for exploring the main town, important sites and the main attractions. So easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    value for money, location and staff all brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only nitpicking comment is that we thought the breakfast could have been more varied. Having said that, a lovely hotel in a great location with lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Room upgraded and was excellent with huge bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room upgraded and was excellent with huge bed. Great location. Lovely roof terrace with good honesty bar. Underground parking available close by. Breakfast average. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Good little 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room was basic but clean and spacious. Bathroom was a very good size for a European hotel. Staff in the attached restaurant were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel it had character and the rooms were enormous. The hotel provided facilities to make tea/coffee plus a microwave which was a huge plus. It also had a gorgeous rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    The perfect hotel from which to explore and enjoy Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to comment on.

    A lovely, generously sized room with character and charm in the perfect location from which to explore Ronda. Excellent reception staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Breakfast had too few choices and no fruit only orange juice. It was overpriced for the meal. We liked the room and location and very friendly staff. If the breakfast could be enhanced it would be great. Room facilities very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was bright, spacious, and very clean - loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bright, spacious, and very clean - loved the artwork (highlighting the region) as the headboard. Loved the common spaces - sitting and the kitchen areas - very clean, accessible and had beautiful design touches. Property is nicely located with the Puerto Nuevo just 5 minutes walk, historic bullring 1-2 minute walk (if that), park and promenade where you can see a great view of the mountains and the valley, and it's also very close to great restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel; brilliant staff n fantastic location. Very clean. Great little kitchen which was great to make a cup of coffee. Would 100% recommend. Staff were very hellful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the people in the room opposite us smoked in their room, even though it was against the rules. Management spoke to them but they didn't stop. The entry to our room was off a little alcove, so we hit a wall of smoke when we entered or exited our room. Smoke alarms in the rooms might deter people like this.

    The room was exactly like the pictures, stylish, large and well appointed. The bathroom was enormous and lovely. We made use of the guest kitchen, which was well supplied with equipment to make a basic meal, good breakfasts, or just a coffee and a snack. Make, the receptionist went above and beyond to help us get last minute tickets to visit the Alhambra. Being so close to the town centre and main attractions was great, as it poured with rain the two days we were in Ronda. We were able to dash our whenever the rain stopped, and go back and be warm and dry in a flash.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in bathroom and room when we arrived as aircon had been off. Bathroom didn't hear up much as we couldn't get heater to work

    Central good value for money. Beautiful rooms with individual wall paintings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Location and $15 parking good. Unfortunate wet storm during visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 1 1/2 inches of rain in 24 hours with strong winds too. So the weather curtailed sightseeing

    Booked double room for 2 nights. Given a large triple with large bathroom Loved the pictures on the walls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice attractive affordable hotel in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel requests that there be no eating in their recently remodeled rooms, but they do provide a comfortable and pleasant room on the ground floor where one can make a cup of tea, use a microwave, and refrigerator, and where you will find plates, cups, wine glasses, sink, etc. Even so, on occasion we wish to enjoy a snack or glass of wine in our room, so this was a slight inconvenience, nothing that would keep us from staying there again.

    We liked everything about this hotel and felt it was a good value. It was extra nice to have breakfast service available for purchase in a pleasant cafe connected to the hotel. Good value stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Stunning scenery very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a little warmer especailly on arrival however accept time of year has a large part to play.

    Central to where we wanted to be. The client kitchen/dining room fabulous as was the wine on sale. The breakfasts good choice in the adjoining coffee cake shop. All staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very quiet. The heating system didn’t work. If can provide slippers, I would be more satisfied.

    The room is big enough. The location is perfect. Bacislly you could have everything here. Near supermarket, near attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    nice charming hotel , very good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, very comfortable, with charm! very well located near the bus station while being downtown close to everything. there is also a common kitchen with microwave if you need it! and a place for a good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Simple, clean hotel in an Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple, very clean hotel in a great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good sized rooms for Europe, which was great for the traveling family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel for exploring the lovely town of Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been of better quality - but the food was plentiful.

    A great hotel in exactly the right place for the park, the shops and the Gorge. Crisp and interesting decor throughout. And a room with a bath! Bliss!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.8
    probably a 2 star hotel in reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and only had an air conditioning system which was not satisfactory. Only 3 parking spaces in a garage which had to be paid for as an extra

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to park the car as it is town centre - we had to use a €15 underground carpark behind the hotel. Room lighting was dim.

    The staff were excellent. The location was excellent for site seeing. Wifi throughout the hotel. A most enjoyable stay and I would recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we hadn’t stayed longer!!!

    Definitly WOW from moment we walked through the door. Everything exceeded our expectations. Although we had booked for one night so we could explore Ronda we would happily stay much longer. The staff were very helpful and advised us of places of interest. We have no hesitation recommending the Hotel Polo to anyone visiting Ronda.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Unexpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything is in walking distance. Hotel is nice, staff was friendly to welcome us and gave us advices. Room was big. With this price, it is highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Awesome time there and made to feel welcome, try it out you won't regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The hotel was very chic. Upstairs on the outside roof terrace they had a honesty bar and even supplied blankets for the Chilly nights. The breakfast was a buffet style and you could eat as much as you like. Even the locals came in for their breakfast. Amazing place and so central to everything. We would recommend this lovely hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel and a good room. The rooftop terrace is a special treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could barely fit into the little shower.

    I arrived before sunset and immediately climbed to the rooftop terrace - a beautiful space with an incredible view!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    - good quality for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - as it is located near in the centre of Ronda, it is very difficult to find a parking spot. You can park in a public parking but the prices are rather high.

    - good quality for good price - Friendly desk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Good choice for short staying in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not find any problems

    Very good location, very welcoming personal, comfort beds, clean. Good breakfast.Before the arrival we ve got n e- mail from the hotel with recomendations how to get there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant & comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a little tired, could do with a refresh. Our bathroom had a bit of a whiffy smell from the drains. But these are minor niggles and it was overall very decent for the price.

    Large pleasant rooms in an older building with lift. Very central location just outside of the 'old town' area of Ronda, a 5 min walk to the bridge (main landmark). Comfortable beds, bright sunny room, safe in the wardrobe, decent sized bathroom with bath. The cafe downstairs is reasonable for breakfast, or there's a dining room where you can store things in the fridge. The roof terrace is beautiful or there's a gorgeous cliff-edge plaza at the end of the street with breathtaking views over the valley.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was lovely and spacious, with big closets and big windows. Bathroom was also spacious, and had a tub. There is a roof-top deck, with an honour bar. (You can't take your own food or drinks uptop). Downstairs, there is a little kitchen area where you can do basic cooking and store food. There is a little cafe, where you can purchase a continental buffet breakfast for 5 Euros. (We did't have it, but ordered warm tortilla and bacon from the cafe.) Location is great - walking distance to bus station (5 minutes) and train station (10 minutes.) Major tourist sites are within easy walking distance. Fruit market, restaurants all around. In short, a great place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly located hotel with great service and good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located hotel with great service and good value for money. Particularly appealing: the hotel doesn't have an own garage but has arranged very good deals with nearby parking providers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nada

    Nothing to fault here. Very nice hostal. The deck on the roof a real bonus and they provide beer and wine and snacks for a reasonable price. Room was first class.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Lovely retreat in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could start earlier than 8am...

    Fantastic location and lovely rooftop terrace with good views, clean comfortable rooms and great value for money! A perfect place to stay when in the glorious Andalucian town of Ronda.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Delightful. Wish I had discovered it earlier. Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Large airy comfortable room. Quiet. Great shower. Very comfortable bed with crisp well laundered bedding. Highly recommended. Roof terrace for guests with a reasonably priced honesty bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great value and location for a memorable stay in Ronda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We especially liked the rooftop terrace with honor bar. It was a great place to relax with friends. The rooms were recently renovated and very nice. The location was great, we could walk to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Nice enough place . But retraining required for some staff members. If I ever return to Ronda I woul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room would have been nice as if you wanted tea or coffee you had to either go down stairs to a cafe next door to the hotel. ( which I think was part of the hotel ) or go up to the roof terrace where there is a small room you can get tea.water.alcohol etc,but no coffee and there was a price list for these items which you put your room number against and you paid when checking out. ( its honesty system of some sort). However this morning before we were checking out I have daily medicine that I need to take and it's preferable to take this with hot water so I went to the room to boil some water for my medicine. A member of staff refused to let me do this. Even when I explained the reason why, she still refused ( very disapointing. I think a course in customer care might be required for this person ). Her reason for refusing me was that the roof terrace was not open. Now there was a sign saying no access to the roof terrace until 12:00 but the room before you enter the terrace where the kettle,cups,etc are. Had no sign informing customers that this room was not to be used. Moral of the story is if you like a cup of tea.coffee or are in need of hot water in the morning avoid this hotel like the plague

    Location was excellent. Withing walking distance of all the tourist attractions. Beds were comfortable. Good size room . The asian lady who booked us in was extremely helpful and informative

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a hassle - you have to wing it by driving a few times around the property to snag a free lot. A kettle in the room would have been nice. Also, the numerous notes all around the property and at the terrace reminding guests about costs of items they take/consume (even tea sachets!) portrays the host as very inhospitable and calculative. It also totally defeats the purpose of providing a terrace for guests to relax in. At payment, staff didn't have change for large notes.

    The size of the bathrooms - they are spacious! Location - 5 min walk to the bullfighting arena. The 15min parking grace at the entrance of the hotel for travellers to drop-off/pick-up helps alot with the parking issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had thin mattress covering over the springs and were uncomfortable. Hallways were dark.

    The staff were very friendly and spoke English. Good location and discount available in nearby car park. Rooms & hotel were clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    A good feeling hère!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine and restful just like home! On our arrival we found a parking place just in front of the hotel free!! Liked the little bakery just next store.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    OK was only there for a short one night stay but would not rebook
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not great, very basic and felt a bit like a student hostel.

    Centrally located, near to restaurants and the main square of Ronda, bull ring, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay, right in the centre of Ronda and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a problem but that's not the hotel's fault. Better breakfasts could be obtained cheaper outside the hotel.

    The location is perfect for exploring Ronda. The room at the front of the hotel was spacious, comfortable and clean. All the staff we encountered were friendly and efficient. The rooftop terrace with honest bar is a lovely touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some sort of bar/disco on the ground floor. Although soundproofing was good, there was still some noise coming in from the street. Breakfast is poor.

    Central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this value-for-money hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy walking distance to all the attractions. Comfortable, clean room. Very friendly staff. Great cafeteria with good value breakfast. On the roof is a beautiful terrace, ideal for relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    An ideal starting point to explore Ronda by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the center of Ronda with only short walking distance to most of the cities attractions. A nice roof garden with a small bar and a wonderful view over the roofs of Ronda is an excellent place to end the days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent for a small family run hotel in a great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room light wasn't working, BUT the man on reception tried three things then a handyman fixed it and came to find me to tell me!

    The rooftop terrace was huge and a beautiful place for a drink in the evening.Shame it's not open before midday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good but basic. Enough to start the day.

    Great location, good restaurant just around the Conner. Room was big and clean. Nice and comfortable king size bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant, clean and stylish hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast system disorganised and food poor quality and disappointing - tasteless cheese and ham, poor coffee slow to arrive, slow to top up empty food platters. We wished we had eaten breakfast out.

    Charming welcome at reception, simple comfortable room, good value for money. Hotel has no parking but enabled discount at public car park nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Perfect spot for sightseeing. Easy to pop back and have a rest or shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value. Comfy beds for us. Bunk beds for children. Toiletries provided and a small kitchen for guests to make a snack.clean and safe. The hotel advised us to park for free in the suburbs. Good advice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    It was really nice , the hotel was in a good location so during the day you could always pop in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the city is a bit difficult but this is no fault of the hotel

    The rooms felt very personal and not like a generic room .... the location is top for Ronda

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a very comfortable hotel. it was clean and bright and the roof top terrace was so nice. The staff at reception were very helpful, with advice, printing boarding passes, etc. Excellent customer service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    TOO LIMITED FOR BREAKFAST.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited choice for breakfast. Although it is continental breakfast the bread rolls are not put out but kept behind the counter presumably as an extra.

    Central comfortable and good value for money. Ideal for a short stay but maybe not for longer stays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Great location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace was closed on both days.

    Friendly staff. Gave us a room with a balcony. Windows worked well at keeping out noise. Would use this hotel again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good except don't be caught out and get a parking ticket across the road! Very expensive

    Location and price were great value for money. Very very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    The Hotel is very nice, centrally located but very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is very nice, centrally located but very quiet. There is a nice terrace on the roof where the guests can relax, with honesty bar. Receptionists super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Very,very enjoyable and worthy of a re-visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They offer what they say they offer ,so no negatives

    Excellent reception personnel, very clean,very quiet,good facilities,excellent bedroom and bathroom,wonderful terrace with a trust bar,fantastic location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    very good would stay again and highly recommend this hotel and its great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't drink any outside drinks on rooftop.

    Staff were very helpful. Location was great for both the train and the sightseeing - 15/20 min to train and near old town. Rooftop area was very good to have and good to have an honesty bar. Left bag ok during the day. Later checkout useful too. Didn't order breakfast but went independently to the downstairs cafe where breakfast is served.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff and close to tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice and it was close to many restaurants. We parked our car at a nearby parking lot which the hotel has a deal with so we got a good price. Walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Ronda was really great and the location of the hotel was great to discover everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were small cockroaches in the bathroom. The hotel staff was sorry about that and apologized for the inconvenience.

    The rooftop terrace was really beautiful and the room was also really nice. The center of the city and the main sights were very near and could be easily reached by foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay, don't go anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is walking distance from everything you need: spectacular views, bridge, great restaurants, supermarkets etc. It is easily accessible from the train station on foot. Hotel design is great. Unique painting in every room, super-cute roof-top terrace. It was an extra surprise that there is a kitchen area with a fridge, micro, sink, cutlery etc. Its design is also really attractive. Staff is super friendly, gave nice recommendations on where to eat out. We could leave our luggage there after check-out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Well worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was really good, although a little more choice of breakfast would have been nice. All the staff were helpful & polite. I would stay there again & recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Cute hotel in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no door between the bathroom and the rest of the room so no privacy while doing your business.

    Great location. Close to everything. Very nice staff Really cute and relaxing rooftop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast option was minimal.

    Great location. Easy to walk everywhere. Nice sized room and a large bathroom. Windows opened to the street but didn't really notice the noise. Great A/C and lots of hot water. The front desk was very helpful. Parking around the block in an underground lot. Hotel gives a discount on parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Would stay here again if I ever return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. Staff was helpful for dinner suggestions.

    Great breakfast. Roof deck with honor bar was welcome at the end of the day with views of the city. Parking was nearby and easily accessible. Everything worth seeing as within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, a short walk from the train station and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dated in the interior design, but it is a minor issue,

    Great location, a short walk from the train station and an even shorter one from all the attractions in the centre. Nice rooftop area. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, well located and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better. Insipid filter coffee!

    An excellent location in the centre of Ronda. A lovely building, airy spacious room, also a lovely roof terrace with honesty bar. The staff were really helpful (also spoke excellent English but were polite enough to put up with my bad Spanish)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Neat Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have briefed us a little about the festival that happened during our stay. We walked out one night for supper into a parade.

    They have a kitchen on the main floor for guests. The have a fridge, microwave, plates etc. All you need to eat some meals in for a cost savings. The roof had an honour bar with drinks and chips. Over all a really neat hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    We Enjoyed Our Ronda Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I contacted the hotel about a week before our stay to ask if they could make a reservation for us to la Cueva de la Pineta and they were happy to do so. The gentleman at the desk during our stay was so very nice and helpful and gave us very good tips on driving to the cave as well as to our next destination. This hotel was walkable to everything we wanted to see and by small town Spanish standards (I.e., one-way narrow streets) its location was not difficult to drive to nor to leave from. This place is not the Ritz, but more than adequate. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: