Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ronda 1 stars

Ruedo Doña Elvira,12-16, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#12 of 58 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    very comfortable, affordable hotel centrally located in the Old town of Rhonda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The owners were very welcoming and went out off their way to ensure that we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay, this included providing tea , coffee and fresh fruit each morning for their guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    This is a most charming hotel owned and run with obvious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it is such a nice hotel experience.

    This is a most charming hotel owned and run with obvious care by Lara and her sister. Lara was most helpful throughout our stay and prior to our arrival when I made some mistakes with my online booking. She was even generous enough to encourage me with my faltering Spanish. Our room was bright and airy with two windows. The bed was comfy and the shower great. Delicious coffee awaited us in the reception room in the morning along with biscuits and fresh fruit. Everything in the old town was within a short walk, as was the new town. We were able to drive our car to the hotel door then park for free in the San Francisco Bario, a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Atmospheric small hotel,large rooms,lovely view, in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmospheric small hotel,large rooms,lovely view, in a quiet side street but close to all the attractions, friendly helpful hosts, coffee,tea and fruit available every morning was a nice touch.Laundry service also available for a small fee. Would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was coffee and a bit of fruit. Would have prefer the summary to set expectatations as NO breakfast - just coffee.

    Staff was awesome. Made great recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Ronda and our place to stay were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The accomodation was at a perfect spot, close to the beautiful bridge of Ronda. The lady of the house was very friendly and welcoming and even if we didn't ha breakfast she made sure we had cookies, coffee and fruits in the morning from the nice roofterrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The owners Nieves and Lara take customer care to a new level! So friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them! The location is amazing and all in all Hotel Ronda is just perfect for those looking for a special place to stay in this historic town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    R omantica Ronda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Staff were excellent, couldn't have been more helpful. Great location. Visit coincided with Romantica feria so wonderful time all in all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay in this small family owned Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size comfortable Room with Bathroom. First floor room was just outside of the Reception area. Staff was very friendly, providing insight into places to see. Location was very close to the New Bridge (the main attraction for us) as well as within a mile of the Train Station. Light breakfast in the morning was greatly appreciated. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The staff treat you like family here and are beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff treat you like family here and are beyond welcoming, helpful, attentive and kind. The location is perfect, at the heart of everywhere you want to go, but not directly on the bustling street. The property and rooms are spotless. Breakfast is coffee in the morning (and you are asked when you would like it so it stays warm - to enjoy in your room or the sitting area), and a small buffet of fresh fruit and cookies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location and very nice hotel keepers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in many small European towns - parking is some (10 - 15 min) walking distance from the hotel, but you can drive up to hotel and unload your luggage before moving your car out of old town.

    The staff - super friendly and helpful. Excellent location to see the attractions. Clean, comfortable and relatively big room. Internet. Breakfast server in your room is included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    The hosts were lovely, helpful in giving information to us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts were lovely, helpful in giving information to us, and very sweet with our young children. The location was fantastic, in easy walking distance of food, parking, and sites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect and very sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place and staff were lovely. We were only there for a night but it was perfect.Everything about it was great. We were able to drive up to the hotel to unload before parking the car in the part of town that allowed cars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    A great week with good hotel, friendly hosts, sunny weather and great landscape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. No parking in town center near hotel for non residents of Ronda, but I didn’t mind walking 10min from a free parking outside the center - it’s just additional training! :-)

    Fantastic value gor the money, considering the location just a few minutes walk from the towncenter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Go to the Mina - yes claim the stairs. Right across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a view but for the location and price point it was just right. Plus first place in Spain with a kettle in the room for my evening tea.

    Location and the ladies who run the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great location, helpful, involved owners, clean, coffee in the morning whats not to like?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    I expected nice but simple. It was definitely a cut above simple. Well decorated nice additional touches such as a coffee (instant) service in room and power adapters already placed in plugs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WiFi in the rooms

    On a side street in the very cool old town, blackout shutters, great AC- all made for soundless and deep sleep! Hot powerful shower and free coffee and fruit in the mornings too! The hostess was super helpful when we had questions about the train. Loved our 2-night stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel run by two sisters. They were friendly and helpful and their English was very good. The hotel is very quaint and in an excellent location. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Cozy room in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy room. Can tell from the design and amenities provided that the owner has put in great thoughts into meeting the needs of a traveller. Kind and thoughtful of owner to provide a complimentary morning snack (coffee, tea, cereal & fruit) to kick off the day. And to share the rooftop terrace where we could have the snack.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Staff was professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was professional and friendly. The owner gave us fresh orange juice on arrival. The property was updated, nicely decorated and very clean. One of the best places I stayed in Spain. It's location in the old town, just steps away from the historic bridge and close to great shops and restaurants makes it a perfect place to stay. I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too cold in the room and heater had to be turned on all the time. But then it became very dry.

    The staff were very helpful and responsive to questions even before the trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in beautiful Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is a bit slow.

    Lovely hotel located in old town Ronda. Staff are very nice and welcoming. Room is clean and it even comes with toothbrush and toothpaste. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Solid and Friendly choice in the heart of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise isolation between rooms is an issue, but it often is in this type of building. The parking could be troublesome, too. You can't park in the old town at all, and the closest spot is a good walk away, and down (and back up) a steep hill. Good news is you won't need the car after you get there – Ronda is very walkable (and gorgeous!). Plan for one more day than you think you need.

    Great location in the old town, right between the new bridge and the old bridge. Quiet at night. The staff was super nice. It was a short walk to the New Bridge and a ton of restaurants. Also, there was a place nearby called El Despacho de Vino, a little wine bar serving local wines that was fabulous. The hotel was comfortable, with great water pressure. Overall, good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Cute family run property, close to sights, but inconvenient parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is really inconvenient. So drop off suitcases first, and chose to walk to the underground garage, it is flat 10 minute walk. Unless you are really fit, you can walk 20 minutes up and down hills to street parking that is free. The heater was not working, and it was pretty chilly. They provided area heaters. I was charged for a double room one person, and given the wrong room. My friend had a double room and was charged for a single.

    Breakfast was delivered to room. It is close to town. There was a glitch with the in room heater, but they worked hard to make me comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.cozy neat hotel right in the middle of ronda. Easy,clean-good value for money. Recommended great restaurant... Some fruits,biscuits and some coffee which are included in rate as nice goodie. Have them on the roof terrace!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Love. Would absolutely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lara, one of the owners, was super friendly. Beds were comfortable. The hotel, which is more like staying with family, is adorable and in a wonderful location. Nice, light snack in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was so tiny I couldn't reach my feet, and I'm barely 5 ft tall.

    Location was great. Just DO NOT follow google directions to get there. Took us thru steepest part of town from bus station when by going the downhill main drag was easy. Turn right out of the station, go about 3 blocks and take a left on San Jerez. Cross the bridge and turn left.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super Service. Great hospitality. Cheap arrangement for parking. Clean and cosy rooms. Value for money. Most central location. Biscuits and fruits as well as coffee for breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Very quite central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A breakfast arrangement whereby the hotel provides a ticket/coupon which can be used for breakfast in a nearby cafe or restaurant.

    Very quite central location. Easy walking distance to shops,cafes, restaurants and points of interests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    1. Quiet, small hotel (just 5 rooms)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Bathroom crowded due to trolley, which I feel is not necessary

    1. Quiet, small hotel (just 5 rooms) 2. The owner, Lara, is very helpful and quick to respond to communications 3. Excellent but quiet location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Ronda was quaint, the owners were the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city was packed with thousands of tourists pouring off tour buses all day, making the streets almost impassable.

    The owners were great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Great location, helpful and friendly staff, fair value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no headboards, dark, small shower

    Great location, helpful and friendly staff, fair value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, near all major attractions without the noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, near all major attractions without the noise and the crowd

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was a very hard bed. Otherwise all very good

    D

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place with nice people, great location. All interesting you have in front of you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place with nice people, great location. Most beautiful in the range, thank owners for a nice talk about bull Ferdinando.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in interesting town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful host.Coffee and fruit in the morning. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hosts, fab location too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly owners they had thought of everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Helpful hosts with great recommendations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking away, but know this can't be helped

    Helpful hosts with great recommendations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I booked 2 nights in Ronda but could have definitely stayed for 2 more. Ronda is an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is excellent - very central to all the amazing sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, friendly reception. Coffee provided in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small windows with no view. Felt like a basement.

    Coffee in the morning. Large bathroom. Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Atmosphere. Value for money. Relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small. Noise carries easily.

    Great central location. Clean and well taken care of. Good vale.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Nice room and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved seeing the peacocks come by for a bite to eat. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value in a lovely little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent,very helpfull and the free breakfast every morning was a most pleasant surprise and totally unexpected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Our room was cool and quiet. The staff was friendly and inviting. An excellent value for the money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful sisters run the place, Family owned for four generations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place, perfectly sited to enjoy the best of Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A top floor room would have been a little quieter

    Large room. Free coffee and fruit at breakfast time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    The supply of coffee and tea in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the owners live in the room next door

    The supply of coffee and tea in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points

    Location was in the old part less busy from the Main Street. Views where amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Fine accomodation in an appealing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Stored our bikes safely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly, able to talk in French
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly, able to talk in French Hotel very well locatedin the old town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right in the historic heart of Ronda. Friendly people. The room had a tasteful mix of contemporary and traditional. Nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    off the main drag but friendly and bijou
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good for the price

    quiet room well sound proofed off reception; let me park bike in room; friendly welcome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Charming, helpful owners. Comfortable room. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Relaxed atmosphere, comfortable, the complimentary coffee and fruit at breakfast time. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location near the new bridge and extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives

    Excellent service and motherly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    A great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely guesthouse.Its a bit small to be called an hotel. We loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Lots of good information about the town and surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Crowded in afternoons when tour busses are in town but surprisingly peaceful once they leave in the evening.

    Lots of good information about the town and surrounding areas.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location, and staff of this small hotel were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a very small hotel, and our room was particularly small. Although they do offer some fruit, a more complete breakfast offering could be made, even if there would need to be some rearranging of the lobby area.

    Excellent location, and staff of this small hotel were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.2
    two really big sized beds in our twin room
    • Group

    two really big sized beds in our twin room tea kettle in the room in a more quiet part of the town but just around the corner of many sights run by two nice women with excellent command of English

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Very lovley staff (In addition, we recieved some good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough light in the room No elevator

    Very lovley staff (In addition, we recieved some good recommendation where to eat tapas). Comfortable bed and room.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is a very small hotel, with only five rooms, and, judging from our room, that's probably as far as it could be pushed. Other rooms did seem larger, but ours was very small. Not sure they could do anything more with the space, but be aware that it is small.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Despite their having limited English, we were able to receive the help we needed, when we needed it. They were always there with a smile. The room and reception were neat and clean. We had originally chosen the room at EUR95, but the price dropped in the process to EUR70, which was a nice surprise. Parking also was EUR10 a night, rather than the EUR15 we had expected. The location is also excellent; away from the tourist bustle, but close enough to everything.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    The hotel is located near Nuevo Bridge, which is good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is located near Nuevo Bridge, which is good for people who want to go to Nuevo Bridge easily. I was staying at a single room with double bed and private bathroom during my stay in Ronda. The room was really cozy, tidy, and comfortable and the bathroom was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    We were there for just 1 night, which happened to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a bit tight for 3 people, but otherwise comfortable enough given that only stayed for one night anyway.

    We were there for just 1 night, which happened to be Christmas night. The staff was extraordinarily friendly. We had a bottle of champagne that we wanted to drink with some friends at the hotel after dinner outside, and when we came back from dinner the staff had prepared a bucket with ice and some with things to nibble along with the champagne. The staff was very nice and forthcoming the whole time.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    Lovely place, we had 2 rooms to fit 4 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely place, we had 2 rooms to fit 4 people. Convenient location, with parking found just outside the city gates for free. Hostess was delightful. Wished we stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    All things being equal, my wife and I prefer to stay at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives.

    All things being equal, my wife and I prefer to stay at a small place operated by an owner who is personally invested. A comfortable bed and a clean bath, this little guest house made us feel at home, which, in fact, it once was.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    Lovely house on a beautiful street - great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely house on a beautiful street - great location and comfort. The lady was very helpful and you could see that she wanted to make sure her guesrs enjoyed. Ronda town is not a pla e to be missed. .

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful historic hotel in the old section of Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep cobblestone street made luggage handling difficult. Parking is a couple of blocks away.

    Beautiful historic hotel in the old section of Ronda. Nice continental breakfast brought to our room.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Laura et al were perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Laura et al were perfecto! What great hosts! This is a beautiful spot. Quiet yet close to the action. I left my phone charger behind and Laura tracked us down at the Ronda station just before we left on the train. She came rushing in to return it- a trip across town on her part. A wonderful stay capped with a hug and surprise send off! Wow!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    Located in the old part of the city away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room with no drawer space. Breakfast served in the room but no seats or table space. Limited offerings.

    Located in the old part of the city away from the crowds. Very helpful staff with good recommendations. Friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    A small hotel with a very familiar athmosphere a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small hotel with a very familiar athmosphere a few minutes from the New Bridge. Very clean an excellent beds. Ample breakfast which was rolled in to your room on a serving cart. And to my husbands birthday we were suprised with a bottle of champagne.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    We were impressed with the welcome we received as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were impressed with the welcome we received as well as the helpfulness of the staff. We had a late bus and were able to leave our bags there after checking out to allow us to further explore Ronda unencumbered. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast was great. We would have loved to have been able to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was difficult. We were given coffee and a biscuit - would have liked it to include breakfast.

    The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. It was very close to the main sites of the town.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Once you have worked out where the car park is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drive down to the hotel from the main street is narrow and a main tourist through road. It would be better to telephone ahead find out where the car park is and to park your car before walking back to the hotel. The only drawback is that you have to carry your luggage for about a third of a mile but you get your first view from the bridge!!

    Once you have worked out where the car park is. there is absolutely nothing not to like about this hotel. It represents excellent value for money, is perfectly located and is clean and quiet!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    We loved our stay in Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay in Ronda. Everything about our hotel was accommodating and excellent. It's location was convenient since it is in the old town amidst the many historic sites to see.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: