Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ronda Lesseps 4 stars

Ballester, 77-81, Gràcia, 08023 Barcelona, Spain

#459 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1706 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    worst never stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms smelled so badd. the washroom would always stink. cleaning staff didn't have the manners to knock before coming inside. the charged us way too much for the hotel. lifts were so small no facilities for disabled.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    It is close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was this foul odour in the room. We only received water on our arrival but for the rest of the stay I had to ask.

    It is close to the metro station. The rooms are exactly as it appear on their website. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast especially. The front desk staff was also very helpful with everything, from explaining how to get to tourist destinations to finding local restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean rooms and entire hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Very clean rooms and entire hotel Very helpfull staff Very good breakfast and almost all the foods at restaurant The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Lesseps station of metro(L3 line). The city center from lesseps station is 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    Bad hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is extremely small, AC wasn't working properly, bathroom/toilet door doesn't close well, unfriendly staff and they charged a higher amount for parking than initially communicated.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great getaway and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, close to the metro which takes you all over Barcelona, staff were friendly, rooms are cosy and clean and very comfortable. Would stay again, definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    UNHELPFUL STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were all hard and uncomfortable. Loud construction daily on property starting at 8am was super annoying. Worst of all was how unfriendly and UNHELPFUL STAFF was. I was there several days and in different rooms and they straight lied to my face and friends face about hotel availability because they were too lazy to check. They would even try to accommodate an early check in. They seemed unknowledgeable about their jobs. And this was with several different staff over days!

    Overall clean, great shower pressure, and spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were spacious and exactly as shown in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were spacious and exactly as shown in the photos. It's not centrally located but very easy to access with metro and there are lots of eating options around. Wi-fi works well. The room was very clean and quiet. The only set back was there was a smell in the room which we tried to avoid by leaving the windows open so if you are sensitive to smell it's better to think twice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    I recommend for people who is looking for location and breakfast priority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless of room is weaker. It is tidy but floors are always dirty. I do not think that they are vacuum cleaning. If you have alllergy, be carefull. Waiters in restaurant does not allow you to take food outside.

    Location and price performance balance is very good. Breakfast is very nice, changing everyday. From L9 and the L3 metro to Lesseps very easy to reach in 1 hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    very good location a few minutes walk from the metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comment

    very good location a few minutes walk from the metro station Lesseps, super easy excess to all the highlights in Barcelona and as from Airport BCS to the hotel. L9 from airport step over at L3 easy job. You not have to stay at Rambla area, Lesseps is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Rude reception staff (Serena), noisy, not child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room that smelt strongly of smoke and we had our 1 year old child with us so asked to move rooms, we were not able to change rooms as the hotel was apparently fully booked! We do not think this was the case as you could still book rooms online!! We were told it did not smell even though they had left the window open to try and air the room. The staff were not helpful after this and basically ignored us for the rest of our stay. Serena in particular! It was quite a noisy hotel with catering staff dropping trays and pushing trolleys down corridor at 11pm. All in all staff let this hotel down.

    Hotel was clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Modern and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would like is labels near the ham/meat types on offer at breakfast - not eating pork makes pickings rather slim - don’t know what type of meat is being served. Other than that - nice variety on breakfast spread. Value for money.

    Very near to the metro station which made travel a lot easier. Was in walking distance to many great locations in Plaça del Sol - great vibes and restaurants nearby. Park Guell also just up the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel in really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in corridors probably as walls were quite thin. Shower grout could have benefited from a bottle of bleach. A few more hangers would have been good.

    Very close to Metro with plenty of shops and cafes within a few minutes walk. Extremely clean and excellent housekeeping. Fluffy white towels changed daily. Toiletries replenished daily. Good big shower with piping hot water at all times. Plenty of good pillows too. Loved having air conditioning that we controlled in the room. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Good stay, excellent staff, went out of their way to assist us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We used two rooms and often sat and chatted, or watched TV , in one room. It was MOST ANNOYING when the power would shut off because no one was up and moving and we had to get up and become "noticed", over and over in the course of an evening. There are other accepted methods of conserving energy, such as "card inserts" near the door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, near Park Guell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had fridge and kettle in our room, which was really nice. Bathroom was clean. Also in the room cleanliness was ok. Hotel staff could be more helpful, lady in reception gave us only city map but didn't explain anything more, which would have been nice. That's not a huge minus, more like a place for improvement. Hotel is near metro stop Lesseps from where you can easily get to the center of Barcelona. Not far away from hotel is Park Guell. Overall our experience in this hotel was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    You better hope you are lucky with the room positioning because you may get stuck in the dark
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms (we were in 2 rooms as the first one had an unsupportable positioning and we asked to change) don't fully correspond to the photos in booking.com when it comes to light entering the room from the windows. In both rooms the windows couldn't really be opened (due to the room surroundings) and we had no possibility of any view or daylight. In the first room, which was on the ground floor, window looked directly on the street. Everybody from the side walk could see inside, so we couldn't even pull the curtains. The second room had small window looking into a wall /in a tiny patio/. All day the lights in the room were switch on as there was no daylight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We would love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have prefered to have a free parking of the Hotel but still we enjoyed walking around the city and make the best of our time.

    We were really happy with all and we loved our stay, the staf was nice and helpfull, very comfortable to be around the hotel and ask them anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    was suprised how easy barca is to navigate around reception staff pointed the right way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    being april air con not yet switched on. it may be cold for locals and local buisness people but was sweltering for us from manchester at night. but wasn`t too much of a hinderence, open windows cured this ,

    the breakfast was great, beds were comfy, a few

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Very nice&big bed and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The floor and room was dusty and a bit dirty when I arrived. - They never cleaned up the room during a 5-day stay. They only made the bed. I would've expected to at least vacuum the floor.

    Very nice&big bed and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    This was the worst experience of staying at a hotel so far.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the worst experience of staying at a hotel so far. First of all this hotel looks and feels more like 3 star hotel not 4 star hotel. Soundproofing feels like there are no walls. Be ready that they will additionally ask you for a 150EUR deposit, in case you smoke in your room, or something else, this is especially strange, since I requested a non-smoking room. Parking is very tricky it cost 20EUR and there are no rules in the public access of how to use parking, so it may turn out that you will pay 20EUR for 24h or 3h same 20EUR, so be careful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Would never recommend the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were just awful. Not helpful at all. Not very welcoming. When asked a question would answer with minimum answer. Because of them we got late for the match as they couldn’t be bothered to explain that getting a taxi would be difficult after waiting for one for 45 min even though they knew that already. Just no service at all over all. At check out didnt even ask if we enjoyed our stay just bye.

    Decent property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It appears that the hand towels aren't checked very well by staff as I found a pubic hair on one that was hanging on the rail just under the sink. Also, two single beds pushed together does not a double bed make.

    The room was a good size and had a lovely sofa, a mini fridge and safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great room at a great location for a very good price — Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn’t work as expected but also not really necessary. The window could be opened instead. No safe in the room.

    Modern and clean and spacious room with a sofa at a good location not far from L3 Lesseps. Nice cafes and bars all around the place. Comfy bed. Nice shower. Good WiFi with some extra steps for registration. Empty but handy fridge. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    All in all, they made our stay in Barcelona enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When checking in the hotel staff should advise you that they will need a copy of your credit card PRIOR to making the copy as per their policy or at least been given the option to pay by cash. I had to ask why they took a copy of my credit card when I noticed that it had been copied. The hotel linen is dark and doesn't do justice to it's branding. It give you a sense that the hotel is dated and the facilities are not taken care of whereas, that is not the case!

    Bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful and responded to all our queries. We travelled with a tall toddler and they provided a baby cot that suited us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Quiet room exactly what i needed to recharge. Friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was nothing special.

    The staff made this hotel. Sabina the receptionist was really helpful with my booking and my room. She was really polite and professional and gave a really good impression of this hotel. I remembered her name as she was an excellent representative of this hotel and good staff should be valued.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great fo the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an issue where we had bought in some food from the Market and we sat down at a table in the lobby to have a late night snack. how ever we were told we could not eat or drink in the lobby and were sent back to our rooms. How ever we did complain to management and he stated it was the policy of the Hotel not to have food in the Lobby. My only complaint was that there were no signs posted. So to make up for our complaint, He did offer us 2 bottles of wine for our group and apologized.

    Employees at front desk were very helpful and professional. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was in a really nice area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay nes Gauell park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a blinded window - no view outside. Toilet with glass door thus cant feel comfortable living with family. Recommend not to have breakfast here - its awful taste. Its very strange that it has even 4 stars....

    Spaciuos room for family, separate entrance from public parking, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    It is a decent hotel, but not anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was on the streetside although I asked for a quiet room because I have to little sons. It was very noisy. The breakfast buffet is okey, nice but every day almost the same with just a few, maybe 2,3 changes. You can sleep and eat in hotel, that is it.

    It is a decent hotel, but not anymore. On my opinion it is a 3-star hotel not 4-star.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Never again because the parking
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warning, the parking is 20 euros night!! You will pay Barcelona local tax 2,40 euros We didn't use the restaurant but there is plenty of bars in the area. Several parks or children area for play Why the hotel don't advice in its booking.com page about the price of the parking? Staff ok. For a 4 **** stars is ok, but...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Superb location for a night or day on the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom walls and door were not private to the fullest extent. You could see the persoinside moving around and kbew when they were sitting at the toilet. The shower was tricky to operate and hot water was inconsistent.

    Breakfast was superb. The location was perfect. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our stay. It was very easy to get from the airport to the hotel using the metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall, my experiences were good, but next time, I have to ask a bigger room for two.
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little bit small for two person, the staff did not always refill the coffee and sugar in the room, and the same refill problem with shower gels in bathroom. The coffee in the restaurant was a little bit harsh, maybe cleaning the coffee machine solve this.

    The room was clean, there was electric kettle and fridge in the room, the bathroom was big, with two basin, so we can use them conveniently. The menu in the restaurant was good, it was relatively cheap and plentiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    They hear your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They should clean under the furniture more carefully.

    They hear your needs. Clean and silent room, nice bath, attentive personel. Near the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The location was everything it was 15 min away from park Güell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafeteria was close at 6am and I needed to get milk for my daughter I asked at the front desk if they could assist me and the person said no since the cafeteria was close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just a tiny bit noisy in the room because the doors aren't very thick.

    Nice place, good value for money. Sabina at the reception was super sweet and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast buffet was really good - both variety and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The glass-door in the bathroom is nice, but very impractical (light and sound coming through to the room). Some of the staff were not very service-minded, could have been nicer, faster, ...

    The breakfast buffet was really good - both variety and quality. The location is also good - close to public transport, and also in walkable distance to many points of interest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Location is good (2 minutes walk from metro station), beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no heating, so it was a bit cold in the room.

    Location is good (2 minutes walk from metro station), beds are comfortable, room is clean, breakfasts are fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower took 15 minutes to heat up to a moderately warm level in the evening. Called reception and was told to just wait it out. In the morning couldn't shower as it remained cold. Troubles with payment as they were not very useful in helping me sort my check in and did not tell me requirements they could have previously informed me of.

    Comfortable bed and nice cosy room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and management because when we tried to complain to the manager he refused to speak to us.

    Some of the staff are really rude. Our booking was for 13 days, non refundable but we hated it so much there that we checked out 5 days after. Never Again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Positive experience, if I go to Barcelona again I'm probably gonna stay here. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lounge could be a bit bigger maybe.

    Super nice and helpful staff, right next to a metro line which connects to a number of other lines (takes like 10m to the center of the city), nicely furnished room and bathroom, everything was fairly priced and overall I think the hotel has a really good value for money ratio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Construction works in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was under construction works, the walls not painted completely and it seemed a work in progress room. Most probably the room was recently added to the building and no real window in the room....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    There was an awful odour coming continuously from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an awful odour coming continuously from the bathroom and expanding to the rest of the room. One of the two ladies in the breakfast restaurant was really rude to us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great location, quiet but close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, quiet but close to everything. Reasonable price. Nice and helpfull staff, everybody at the hotel speak english. I really liked the timing (7-12) of the breakfast is all right for everyone: people who like to be up early and the ones who like to sleep more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.6
    Great potential, but poor housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was dirty from the day we arrived until we left. Lots of dust, hair in the shower from the previous occupier and you don't even want to imagine what dirt was under the bed. The housekeeper only does the bed and never seems to swipe or dust. Limited in cosmetic products (e.g. shower cap, nail file, cotton swabs). We only had two mini shower gels and a mini body lot in for the two of us for 7 days. Restaurant personnel were very rude. It's ok to reinforce hotel rules, however, I have seen plenty of customers being shouted at for sitting in the wrong area. Please note that there is no clear separation between included breakfast area and a la carte breakfast.

    The location is amazing. Breakfast was tasty and provided enough choice. Reception personnel were welcoming and helpful in providing information.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfy hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no shelves/drawers which would have been handy to put clothes in addition to the wardrobe. Would have personally preferred the extra space to the sofa. Restaurant was more of a cafe - ate there twice whilst staying, first time we had vegetable soup which was lovely and ice-cream to follow. The next time I had a burger and my sister had chicken - they were both cooked but could have done with longer as were still pink inside. Think the member of staff who was working would have appreciated some assistance as seemed slightly stressed and was having to cope with several tables on her own.

    Good location - close enough to the main centre by metro but also in a quiet residential area. The room was clean with modern bathroom. Beds were very comfy and breakfast had good variety of food to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice rooms (with water heater with provided coffee and tea bags). Staff was very kind and helpful and provide us all necessary info regarding city and public transport. Lesseps Metro station just around corner Luggage storage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok. But...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First of all this is not 4star hotel - it's simply slightly upgraded 3star - we've seen 4star hotel in Portugal and the difference is huge - in the quality and the price also - you will receive free bottles of water only once, - expensive breakfast - it's much better to have it outside hotel, - walls are so thin that you can hear neighbours, and even parties that are organised at the weekend near the hotel; quite long parties, till almost 4 a.m.; to be honest we experienced 2 sleepless nights without any reaction or positive approach from the staff - only smiling and "we can do nothing"

    - Great location, pretty close to metro station - smooth check-in - the room was cleaned every day, - the possibility to leave a luggage in the storage room, - small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken closet door, leaking bathroom sink that was not fixed during our 5-day stay despite multiple requests, cleaning service was subpar, non working electric outlet, dirty iron that they were not able to replace, so we had to go out in wrinkly clothes, poor noise control. The property overall felt worn, especially for the money.

    Crib was provided free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took print from both side of my credit card and said this is for guarantee, that was very strange and after check out did not tear it just tell me we teared it before !! Please follow this strange policy and behavior

    The stuff saved my luggage after check out till my flight time in evening

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    3 stops from las Ramblas and extremely quite room without a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water very slow to heat up. Property photo in bookings.com is not accurate. I never know ven saw that building on the photo but I assume it was a 5 minute walk away.

    Newly refurbished room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Not bad. It would have been if staff were more better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff and restaurnt staff Unfreindly, missinformation, no apologies no help to get a taxi on the last day , she said you stand outside and get one

    Convenience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely great. Loved the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There's a small fridge in the room, but no tea/coffee making facilities. It wasn't a big issue but would have been a nice extra. The toiletries are basic, but there's a number of small supermarkets about a minute's walk away where you can buy shower gel, toothpaste etc if you want.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were really comfy. It's a small-ish hotel, which is nice because the staff remember you (and how you like your coffee!), and it was also quiet (nobody making noise late at night etc). The location was nice, a fairly quiet area, not very touristy. There's a metro station a couple of minutes walk away, making access to the rest of the city easy. Will definitely be looking to stay there again next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxed, comfortable and convenient stay. Very near the metro, friendly staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of vegetation option for breakfast and couldn't afford 2 separate rooms so shared with my son but requested a room where the beds were some distance apart from each other like in some of the website photos but wasn't given one.

    Friendly and informative staff, good location near the metro and the rooms were cleaned and towels changed everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice and cozy hotel in Bcn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The third bed wasn't a bed, just an open sofa-bed. Ask for this thing before booking

    Nice room, with a big and modern shower and modern utilities like usb rechargers. The position isn't central but the Line 3 of the subway, and also the night bus N0, connect very well and in few minutes the hotel with the centre of Bcn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Probably won't be coming here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was constant banging from 9am until 6pm. Tried reporting to the reception but they couldn't do anything about it/didn't want to We went out at 9:30 came back at 4:30 and the room hadn't been made up. we then had housekeeping at 5:45 - we were trying to get ready to go out, this is not an acceptable time for housekeeping. it would have also been nice to be made aware of the ongoing issues and conflict with tourists - walking around the local area with signs wanting tourists to leave is not particularly what you expect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    The location was great and next to a useful station, a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was power cuts in the hotel on a few occasion, maintenance of the hotel disturbed our comfort and stay. We would be active and in our hotel and they'd knock to move furniture in. Basic tools were broken and the hotel needs serious works. The staff majority aren't friendly and felt uncomfortable asking questions, a poor cab service in the hotel and constant delays. The sound proofing of the rooms weren't great and you struggle to sleep because of small noises due to the poor sound insulation in the structure, had to change rooms.

    The location was great and next to a useful station, a good cafe around the area and some supermarkets. The rooms and beds were good size the bathrooms was good size and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom door is a glass door. It is very beautiful but we missed the privacy.

    Good location, close to Parc Guell. The hotel and the room are very new, the bed is very comfortable. The reception 24h also was really good for us due to our arrival time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Fair location but not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park is 20EUR per day - that's a rip off. Room had pretty old and worn furniture. In the bathroom there was only a bar of poor quality soap and shampoo (in terms of cosmetics). That's it. No toothpaste or shower gel. Rooms are badly soundproof and beds quite hard. There's no kettle, no iron (although iron board is one the cabinet), no fridge or drinks, no supplementary tea or coffee, very little space in general so no chance of having a breakfast or a cup of tea comfortably. Definitely doesn't deserve 4 stars, closer to 2.

    Bathroom was nicely finished and AC worked well and quiet. It's close to underground and walking distance to Park Guell.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom glass door shattered as one of my friends was taking a shower. Very scary. Staff did come quick to help and relocated us but we got moved to a room that also has a loose door. Mentioned this to staff and was told to simply not close the bathroom door. This should have been repaired the same day.

    Hotel was really nice, nice rooms and food was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Barcelona hotel.... bla!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly, just a hotel chain ☹️

    Staff not trained well. I speak Spanish and they did not understand me. I just think they were not trained enough? Not good customer service. Hotel kind of cold atmosphere... I felt I was in a Holiday Inn in USA

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Should be rated a high 3 not 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Information about parking rates deceiving! On website it says parking rate is 20 euros per day, BUT it's actually 20 euros per 24 hours! - and hotel charges a lot! for every extra minute. We paid 55 euros for parking from 7am Monday morning till check out at noon on Wednesday because we had stayed 5 hours longer than the 48 hours, even though we had not been told by the reception that we should move the car after 48 hours or it would cost us a lot more. Also there was not kettle in the room for making coffee or tea, and no sign on door "do not disturb or please make up room." Hotel didn't feel like a 4 star hotel, but more like a 3 star hotel.

    Modern design of room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Friendliness and professionalism of reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room location inside house, ground floor, no window outside, just to inner yard /small atrium a couple of square metres inside house

    Friendliness and professionalism of reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.8
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was on the ground floor, with the window looking to the main street. It was noisy, and we had to keep the blinds on all the time and the window closed for both security and privacy reasons. The room had almost no natural light. The sheets were not clean, and there was no duvet cover.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The location is okay, since it is not far from a metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice & easy stay hotel choice to explore Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Semi-transparent wall of bathroom. It cause uncomfortable when you travel with friends

    Easy to reach from and to airport by metro with few minutes from Lesseps station walk to hotel. Also it's close to Guadi's Park Guell famous tourist spot. Staff is very nice and hotel is very facilite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel staff, great value and good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Also very good prices at the hotel bar, including free nibbles with drinks. It was nice to find accommodation in a residential neighbourhood so that the restaurants and shops were frequented by the locals rather than tourists. Two nearby eateries had excellent food, good prices and friendly staff - La Palmera for fish and Inka Burger for burgers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    A Headline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a proper queen bed was a pretty big downside (we had two double beds side-by-side). The bathroom was beautiful, although it had a glass sliding door instead of a normal door; overall it provided less privacy than might be desired.

    Nice room. Very good staff. Solid location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend this
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    see above

    The location was a little sketchy. I would not go out at night. Of course, I am travelling solo, so couples might find it different. The room did not have a refrigerator and ice not available unless you went down to the restaurant and tried to get the bartender to give you a tiny empty glass of it. No English TV channels at all. Floors were dirty. My worst complaint was the front desk giving absolutely incorrect directions. When I asked the girl for directions to The Pedrera, she said 10 minute walk. OK, it was AT LEAST 10 miles! The food at the restaurant is disgusting. Every site very far away. No coffee machine, microwave, wierdest shower ever, and if I had to do it again, I would not stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Size and position of the room (away from the street) were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Size and position of the room (away from the street) were perfect. Super quiet room, although next door was construction - we weren't disturbed once!!! The bathroom was finished only this morning, we were the first ones to use it. Barrier free shower including massage vents. Overall an amazing stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great location with Lesseps metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain

    Location is fantastic and quiet and staff were really really nice and helpful. Berta in reception was very kind. Bathrooms great and bar and generally all hotel very very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    The rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed did not have any cooling. Our room was on the road side. We had to keep the window open to have some cooling from outside. But road was noisy. It was a bit disturbing.

    The rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. The location was superb. Overall it was an amazing experience to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the first it's really a good price...then we have a metro near the hotel which can takes us almost everywhere...the hotel is just like 5 mins walks to the metro...to the road Ramble and the beach takes less than 30 mins...and the most important thing is the service is really good...all the people in this hotel is really really nice and sympathetic...they answered all our questions and sometimes they had some really good advices...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was a little awkward a button had to kept pressed to operate, I would take my own, next time I stay there and I hope to one day!

    The room was very clean, beds (after a day sightseeing) were very very comfortable, the bathroom was beautiful, the shower was amazing, shampoo, soap and even small combs, no conditioner. Location was perfect took just 5 mins to walk to Lesseps metro, which took us within minutes of major attractions. Staff were all very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition did not work. The electricity went out several times during our 2-nights stay. The breakfast was really bad, it is much better to go out and have breakfast at a coffee place.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointing Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is not sound proofed at all, I had a snoring neighbor and felt as if he was sleeping in my own bed!!! I asked for a room change but did not get it. I had 6 nights of very bad sleep :( There is no bathtub and no mini bar in the room. The toiletries were only placed in the bathroom the first night, I had to ask for them twice and then I gave up. Will surely not stay there again.

    The location is good, just 5 mins walk to the Lesseps metro station (the green line, the one that goes to La Rambla), and 15 mins walk to the entrance of Park Guell. Other than that, it is really far from anything of interest. The breakfast is varied and good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Well, generally good, but could have been better.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom window has clear glass. This is a problem which I had pointed out to staff on my previous stay a couple of years ago and nothing has been done. Bathroom windows should have frosted glass.

    I never have breakfast at hotels. I prefer to have breakfast outside in local bars. The reason being that coffee in hotels tends to be instant coffee and not good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    1st time in Barca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few hairs on the wall in the bathroom when I arrived. Also the window was open due to the room smelling of smoke.

    Friendliness of staff & location. Also value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    This hotel is a fair balance between cost and amenities. Don't expect luxury though.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is really, really poor. It is a pity to save money on this, it is easy and not costly to do it well.

    Staff on reception friendly and helpful. Location is good, walking distance from Park Guell, metro station Lesseps 200m away, Gracia lovely neighboorhood just further

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ronda Lesseps traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: