Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Room Mate Leo 3 stars

Mesones, 15, Granada City Centre, 18001 Granada, Spain

#5 of 125 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1611 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    The bed here was extremely comfy and the rooftop had great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower drain needed to be cleaned out as there was a lot of water build up when showering.

    The bed here was extremely comfy and the rooftop had great views. The room is a little nicer than basic. Great location though and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Location was amazing and staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and expensive

    Location was amazing and staff were very nice and helpful. The bed was huge and so comfy! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    We would definitely return because of the cleanliness ,location and staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!!

    The reception desk staff was welcoming and accomadating . They were very helpful in their recommendations of .restaurants. The hotel was very clean and comfortable . The portal WiFi was an extra bonus !!!! The location was excellent !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was excellent for what it is. My only slightly negative comment is that our otherwise charming, impeccable, and comfortable room's only window opened to an air shaft. But I would absolutely and without reservation stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, room, facilities, location. Comfortable and easy. The rooms even have a coffee maker, not that usual for Spain. Will stay here next time in Granada.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The lifts didn't always go where we wanted them to go. e.g pushed for 5th floor and went down to ground floor then up to 6, before coming back to 5.

    we like where the hotel is situated, ideal for us and our third visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to the size of the balcony the room was a bit small, in fact the balcony is larger then the sleeping room and bathroom together. I was traveling alone this time, so no issue. But for two people it might be a bit tight.

    Very clean hotel with friendly staff in all service areas, they care about the details and I personally would rather rate this hotel four stars then three. Well located to reach most Granada locations by foot (maybe Alhambra is a bit tough). In room 502 you'll find a balcony of 20+ m2, so if you like sunbathing or in itvite friends for a drink you've got plenty of space. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Granada!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, fantastic rooftop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was quite small. The bathroom was small as well.

    Really good for a 3 star - the decor, the room, the appliances were all on par with a 4 star. Surprised this is only a 3 star. The staff was really friendly and the room itself was super pretty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit difficult as there were no hooks nor a place to place toiletries.

    The location of the hotel was perfect, within walking distance to everything. The room was nicely furnished and the bed was super comfortable. While our room did not have a balcony, the roof terrace was great. We didn't opt for breakfast but it looked plentiful. We will certainly stay here next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Super stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a really nice property and located in a super great and convenient location to central and old town Granada. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was really comfortable and nice. The breakfast was really good, and the roof top lounge area was nice with good views. We really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    All hotel staff have smiling faces, they welcome you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All hotel staff have smiling faces, they welcome you pleasantly and warmly. I have an health problem and hotel was very helpful with the doctor in the middle of the night. The terrasse is very pleasant at sunset time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Cute, centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is extremely cute and equipped with all the amenities. It is located quite centrally (although we did end up taking a taxi to the Alhambra to meet our 8:30 am tour group). The staff (especially Mr William and Mr Alex) were extremely kind and hospitable and went out of their way to guide us and make our visit comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Lovely and reasonable priced hotel at convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location, at a quiet shopping street, walking distance to everywhere that I need to go! Room is decent size, free water and candies on check in day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding customer service, arranged birthday champagne for our arrival, Room 501 has its own terrace with sunbeds which was perfect for the afternoon siesta. The room was perfect, bed comfortable, tea and coffee facilities, proper hairdryer and all the little touches gave it a real boutique feel. Location is great, in a pedestrian area, minutes from Granada centre. The hotel provide a portable wi-fi for free so that you can easily use the internet anywhere on your travels. We had breakfast one morning which was fresh, buffet style with decent lavazza coffee. There is a larger terrace on the 5th floor with comfy seating and a nice view of the Alhambra. We bought a bottle of wine and sat out before teatime one night and it was very relaxing. The shower was perfect and there was a good range of shower gels, shampoo etc. I honestly cannot fault this hotel or its customer service. They have got it right with this one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great and really enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was difficult and a bit of a walk since we arrived by car but if you do not have a car, it would be easier to access

    The location was great. Easy walking to the Alhambra, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean and nice basic room with goog situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice basic room with goog situation. Breakfast was good! Stuff: most of them were very friendly as usually in Room Mate-hotels. We Got also one small nice surprise (gift) because of visiting so often in Room Mate😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great location! Great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was facing the street. Next time, I would take a room on the other side of the building. I sometimes needed to sleep with ear plugs as it's a busy pedestrian street.

    Great location! Very central. A few steps from restaurants, the cathedral, shopping, etc. Good breakfast menu with gluten and dairy free options. They offer a free Wifi hotspot so you can have access to Wifi anywhere you go. It's a traveler's life changer! No need to buy a SIM card, or go hunting for free wifi in the city. Makes travelling much easier and getting lost (on purpose) even more fun since you can always find your way back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel right in the centre of Granada with wonderful staff.

    Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Staff are some of the most helpful we have ever had and the little touches of sweets in the room and free mobile WiFi unit to take out and about, are exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, perfect staff, except the wi-fi on the hotel they provide a device with which you can have wi-fi everywhere on the city for free !! Also perfect breakfast and mattress like all the room mate hotels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great clean hotel with helpful staff and the hotel is modern in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee can be better

    The location was great, easy to get to the attractions and to airport via bus. The staff were super helpful and gave me tips as to where to go. Thanks Alex! The hotel was of a high standard, modern and nothing lacking in my opinion. The hotel staff advised me in advance to book the Allambra which was truly helpful as it would have been an issue if I did not book in advance. The Granada card recommended was very useful too. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location in old Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not dependable... one night it worked only ok, one night it worked very well and the last night it was non-existent (and the room was horribly hot!). We were told it was a hotel-wide issue, but it would have been a kind gesture for Room Mate Leo to reimburse guests with free breakfast to make up for a very difficult night's sleep.

    The staff were very kind and knowledgeable. The location could not be better and was within walking distance to great tapas bars, shopping, the cathedral, bus stops, the main plaza It was also nice to have a fridge to store food and cold drinks in on a hot day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great from the moment we checked-in till...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff forgot to add new bathroom amenities for one night during our stay but it wasn't a big deal

    Everything was great from the moment we checked-in till checkout. The room was very clean, modern and comfy and the breakfast had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    From the moment we arrived the reception staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the moment we arrived the reception staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient and this continued throughout our 3 night stay. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were good with a range of meats, cheeses and pastries as well as scrambled eggs and bacon. The staff here were also friendly and attentive. The location was ideal for us being so close to the cathedral and lots of restaurants whilst also being within walking distance of the old town and the Alhambra, although we did take the C3 bus up to it and walked back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For the amount i paid for this room, the location and the quality of the room i received was exceptional. You’re situated right in the centre but you can hear absolutely no noise from the streets below. I had an executive room with a terrace and it was really really nice. Staff super friendly (i arrived almost 3 hours before check in and they arranged my room within 20 mins) excellent service and check-in. I will definitely return to this Hotel when i re-visit Granada

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a really nice clean and fashionable hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little awkward about being invited to donate to a charity on checkout. We could afford it. Some others maybe not.

    Fab location. Genuine boutique hotel with some lovely personal touches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    A good central hotel with great views from the roof terrace and pleasant helpful staff. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didnt get my early morning call at 6am despite going down to the reception and booking it directly. Could have been a problem as I had an early flight. Not much room in the bathroom for storing toiletries

    The location of this property was excellent and, despite being central, quiet at night. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the balcony was a great plus with good views over the town and hills. It was also a bonus having a roof terrace off the dining room on the top floor with views of the Alhambra. Although in a pedestrianised part of town this did not present any problems as I came by taxi. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel, Excellent location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Hotel, Excellent location, great breakfast. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and will look into other Room Mate hotels in other cities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally the cleaning was below the standard on some days Could therefore be improved.

    Great location. Modern room and comfortable. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and very helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and very helpfull staff. The rooms were very clean and breakfast is plentyfull. Nice rooftop terras to relax and take in the rooftop views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, close to historical center and popular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very good location, close to historical center and popular restaurants. The buses to reach Albayzin and Alhambra are just 400 m far from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Architectural gem in the heart of Granada
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi went in and out a bit, not a major deal. The mobile wifi unit worked very well around the city.

    The staff, the clean room, the terrace view, the location and the mobile wifi unit. The inside light tower landing in the reception area is gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, friendly & helpful staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old, shower doors didn’t slide properly, had to sort of lift them. Shower was very small & too old to be cleaned properly.

    Great location, friendly & helpful staff, great breakfast, comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Would have been happy to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I enjoyed the most was the helpfulness of the staff in finding our way around Granada although I certainly also enjoyed the very comfortable bed and wonderful shower. Great breakfast, too. This was a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice choice in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were really tall for my preference

    Staff very helpful with city info. Nice clean location just two blocks from bib-rambla but quiet rooms, good breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely return but would next time upgrade to room with view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room but absolutely no view at all, as frosted window was set into narrow light shaft. Easy solution - stay out in the city or enjoy the roof terrace!

    Location was brilliant, right in the pedestrianised old quarter near the main plaza and cathedral. Free loan of portable wi-fi device was a very nice touch. Staff very friendly and all spoke excellent English. Rooftop terrace has awesome view across city to the Alhambra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked at a wall and was a bit dark. No ramp for luggage at entrance. Free coffee would have been nice

    Location was perfect. Loved sitting on the roof terra e with a glass of wine. Alex on reception was always eager to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent comfort and welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had tried email with a question. Did not get an answer, but maybe I emailed the wrong place.

    The bed and pillows were extra comfortable. We loved the view of the street and open windows. The staff were excellent to discuss plans and give advice, and they immediately got us taxis when needed. Also, kept our bags for a few hours when we checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very central location and awesome accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location and awesome accommodation. Modern and well appointed for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was similarly above average with a little of everything for all tastes. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The location, hotel and the breakfast were excellent, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, hotel and the breakfast were excellent, but what was the most impressive aspect was the staff. The reception desk staff were so friendly, always smiling and very happy to help with anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    great location, friendly staff, it was possible to get a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location, friendly staff, it was possible to get a room at the back side (I'm very sensitive to noise), very good restaurant recommendations, rooftop terrace is amazing, very good breakfast, if you want to park nearby - ask the hotel upfront they, will tell you were the parking garage is located (the hotel is in a pedestrian area)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely small hotel with views to Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, hardly enough space for two suitcases, and an huge tv took up all the dressing table space. This would be better placed on the wall and half the size. The air conditioning seemed to be set at 18, we would have like the room cooler as the bedding was warm.

    Our room had a huge terrace, perfect for relaxing. The toiletries were a lovely touch as was the welcome sweets and water. Comfy bed. Lovely breakfast. Great views to the Alhambra from the terrace and breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    AMAZING, Love every part of the city and the hotel was beyond amazing, staff were sooo helpful and nice, room was spacious and super comfortable, thank you very much for everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Loved hotel and Granada - will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have had a place to have the occasional drink or coffee outside breakfast time.

    Very comfy bed. Very large bathroom. Very central location. Great roof top terrace with views of Alhambra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant hotel centrally located with easy access to all that Granada has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small although well designed. Having our own terrace did make up for the small room. It’s only a small point but the hotel is accessed by a lift. Reception is on the 2nd floor. You exit via the lift to the ground floor so in effect by-pass reception each time you go out. We only saw reception staff when we arrived and when we checked out.

    The hotel and car parking were easy to find as the hotel gave excellent directions. The reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is in a good location, well designed and our own terrace was large (we were on the 5th floor). Also located on our floor was the breakfast room and a shared terrace. The breakfast was excellent and has the advantage of being available until 12 noon. There was lots of small touches that make your stay comfortable eg all sorts of products in the bathroom, little thoughtful extras. We were not bothered by noise from other guests or from outside. The accommodation was spotless. We booked a tour of The Alhambra through the hotel (we had tried to book ourselves but had left it too late) and we were really impressed by the guide and his knowledge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complication over whether to go for a bargain price breakfast or not. Small gap between bedhead and wall down which small items could fall, like a pen or possibly a Visa card.

    Views from the breakfast room. Yoga mat in the wardrobe. Skill of staff in answering questions or helping solve problems. Attention to detail in planning bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, right in the center and walking distance of all main attractions. Nice breakfast with a great view on the terrace. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in a great location in granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. Had a rooftop terrace which was amazing but no bar...even an honesty bar would be an idea so you could have a nice drink before going out!

    Great location in granada! Everything very convenient and comfy! Good value for money. Recommended. Best restaurant's only 500 odd metres away tops!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    A good base for visiting Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely large bed, small balcony, spacious feel to room, very clean. Staff very helpful and spoke excellent English, 100 times better than my Spanish! Good views from the terrace and a good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful and exciting city, with great accomodations, makes for a travellers's dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor annoyance was the climate control for the room, however, we did not follow up with staff and let it be, since the weather, in Granada, was a factor.

    The location is excellent. The staff were great. The view from the terrace was spectacular. My son and I, thoroughly, enjoyed our stay in this beautiful city, at Room Mate Leo. We will definitely stay at this location for our next trip to Granada. For those of you driving in, there is a great underground public parking lot, less than a block away. If you're lucky enough to get a space at the end of the row, near the hotel, you, literally, walk up the stairs and your less than a block from the hotel. The Alhambra is about a 15 min walk past some awesome plazas and cafe's and stores. Having gone to Granada to purchase a guitar, I was really happy to play it up on the terrace, with a view of the Alhambra in the distance. For those of you looking for guitars, there is a street (Cuesto de Gomerez) near the Plaza Nuevo, which leads up to the Alhambra. That street has several guitar stores (actual luthiers), including Casa de Ferrer. Talk to Anna the granddaugther of Benito Ferrer. You might check a little further down the street with Manuel Diaz, Master Guitarist and Luthier, as well. Then go back to Room Mate Leo, up to the terrace and play with a spectacular view of the Alhambra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Best place ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything

    Everything was perfect. The room was beautiful and comfi. Location good. Shower great. Breakfast great and view from roof superb. Realy recommend the stay. I would totally go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, very good .

    Comfortable hotel , ideally located for all the attractions of the city. Breakfast was adequate and the views from the roof terrace were excellent. Would use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time even though the weather was cold snd rainy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything

    Very close to everything around the city. Staff very friendly. Specially Rafa he went beyond recommending points of interés and places to eat . Thank you Rafa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The best receptionists ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best receptionists ever! They were really helpful: booked arabic spa for us, bought bus tickets to Malaga airport and answeared all of our questions and gave us many recommendations. The hotel room has really rich equipment, everything was clean. We also appreciate great breakfast and beautiful view of the city from terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Visit to the Alhambra was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy at night - onto Main Street and there was a party oppposite on the first night!! Subsequent nights also very noisy with people talking outside from midnight till about 4! Realise we were on a Main Street but would ask next time to be at the back of hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent. Had to pay more for a bath but fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Just the perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus was no bar in the hotel although numerous around the hotel.

    Perfect room balcony and views were amazing spacious comfortable. Views at breakfast of Alahambra.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why do they have plastic sheets on the matress under the normal ones? It felt like sleeping on a weird water bed.

    It was a good location and trendy design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location right in the heart of the shopping district, and close to the cathedral and market. A terrace with a view of the Alhambra. Terrific breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Very loud during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud during the night. I double checked if windows where closed( which it was), but it felt as if they were open and during the night all the noise from the street was in our room. I woke up many many times. Very uncomfortable pillows. Shower experience was bad as well. Within 5 min in the shower all the bathroom was full of water because the drain didn’t soak it. The good thing was I got offered 10% off my room rate.. which in the end , in my opinion was too little. I have asked to be given other room so I could shower next morning, but they didn’t have any.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    I've never stayed at any Room Mate hotels, but now are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the window could be better, but everything else was good.

    I've never stayed at any Room Mate hotels, but now are one of my favorites. After traveling Andalucia for a few days, this one was the best hotel I stayed and for a really reasonable price. The bed was so comfy, and the amenities were more than I expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great staff, location and breakfast. Would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we had to wait 15-20 minutes to get a table for breakfas due to the crowd. However the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fabulous.

    Breakfast with fantastic view. Design of the hotel as well. Close public parking in the garage at lower price when paying at the hotel is an extra bonus, when coming by car. Hotel is in the pedestrian zone in the center of the Granada.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location and fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an internal room that overlooked the courtyard where reception was located. This was only a problem in terms of noise from customers coming and going and talking to reception staff. I don’t think that can be avoided but the noise travels/echos around the courtyard and can be quite loud

    The location of this hotel is excellent for access to the historic old quarter and the staff were really helpful. There is a rooftop terrace with great views across the city that is always accessible. Guests are able to use portable WiFi hotspots during their stay which was a great bonus! The room was fairly compact but big enough for essentials and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    An excellent choice for Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance - there are a few steps to get to a ramp. The hotel is not on the ground floor. I prefer optional (paid) breakfast, and only have it once during my stay, if at all. The hotel miscalculated my bill - adding two breakfasts instead of one- but immediately paid back the sum due with apologies. So not really criticism, just encouraging you all to always check again!

    Stayed three nights. Good bed, block-light curtains, helpful staff, modern design. Television easy to watch, as it swivels way out (good for Spanish practice!) Attractive breakfast room, with terrace looking towards the Alhambra (photo).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value for price paid, large bed, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was a building wall next door. View from rooftop was beautiful.

    Queen bed, excellent staff.. Ana and Alex were very helpful. Clean, comfortable room. Nice pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Pleasurable Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Staff at the reception were great. They helped us book a tour of the Alhambra within short notice. Replies immediately to emails. Very clean room, comfortable bed. Right next door are a lot of shops. Numerous nearby restaurants. Overall, it was a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, deli breakfast, comfy bed, can't beat the location and terrace view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand-written welcoming note +valentine's sweets was a nice gesture. Breakfast gives you everything you expect and something extra is the lovely terrace with the view on alhambra and mountains. Reception crew was exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Fine stay for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checkin, we were upsold by the deskman, to a "bigger, quieter room" for $5euro extra per person. However, he definitely did not give us said room. If there is a smaller room, I wouldn't believe it. And when we checked out, he was baffled that we were in a different room than he thought he gave us. Annoyed we paid for something we didn't get. The bathtub also seemed clogged, as it filled up past my ankles when taking a shower.

    Our room was clean and nicely decorated. It was quiet, and we had a comfortable nights sleep. Location was great. They held our luggage for us after we checked out. It was nice to be able to open the door for some fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    A convenient, comfortable and welcoming stay in the heart of Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The satellite tv only supplied Spanish content but not a problem for a short stay.

    Great location in the heart of the city, super comfy huge bed with juliet balcony looking over the rooftops to the Alhambra, due to a bargain upgrade. Very good small buffet breakfast with excellent coffee and tea and yummy magdalenas. Very helpful reception staff who showed us how to use the free city tour and sorted out our parking and exit problems speedily and knowledgeably. The toiletries supplied were large sized and excellent. Recommend the very reasonable Italian cafe/takeaway 3 minutes walking from the hotel on the main Acera Darro road and a delicious, cosy, friendly tapas bar crammed full of locals only 5 minutes walking down the street near Trinidad square. Plenty of modern Moorish souk type shops down passages within minutes of the hotel and cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    The bed was amazingly comfortable, room was super clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was locked so we couldn't alter the heat and it was very warm at times. A little bit noisy outside the room.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable, room was super clean, staff really helpful and centrally located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Can walk to most (or all) tourist attractions. From train station, it costs around €6 by taxi. From bus terminal, around €8. Rooms are clean and pleasant. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    great hotel, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little narrow (hard to open two bags at the same time - we had to move some furniture to do so)

    Great location! In the historic center, on a pedestrian only street (but a few steps from the main avenue). Very quiet, despite being in the middle of everything. The room is clean, beautiful, but a little narrow (hard to open two bags at the same time - we had to move some furniture to do so). Bed and pillows were really comfortable Amazing breakfast! Was worth every penny to include it in our stay; there is even a balcony where you can see Alhambra while enjoying a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is second to none! It doesn’t get any better than here. The hotel is right in the center of town within walking distance of everything. Breakfast is great, lots of variety. The rooftop dining room is fabulous! The staff are friendly and even called us a taxi upon our departure. We loved our second stay here and would gladly stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location, perfect hotel - extremely comfortable and clean!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was superb!

    Absolutely everything was spot on! Comfy beds (two different types of pillow firmness), very friendly helpful staff, perfect location (couldn't have asked for a better location), easy 2 mins walk to public transport, 20 mins by bus to main central bus station. Restaurants everywhere, shops literally out the front door. Extremely quiet too (ask for a quiet room, otherwise it may get noisy being above reception). We had room 402 and although we looked out onto another building (wall) it was really quiet, which we asked for. They even upgraded us so we wouldn't be disturbed as we're very light sleepers. Breakfast had everything from cereals, yoghurts, bread, ham, chorizo, cheese, bacon, eggs, sausages - too many to name here. We would definitely stay here again, really enjoyed it. The facilities were great - even had a shaving kit, toothbrush etc. A little hard to get the tops off the soaps/shampoo, but wasn't too much of a problem. Tea/coffee inside room and replenished daily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    This hotel would be very good but for the bathtub design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel would be very good but for the bathtub design. First, the tub is very slippery, second it is really hard to turn the water between faucet and a shower head. It is impossible to do with soapy fingers, and one has to have a really good strong grip to make a switch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Another impressive Room Mate property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room yet all the furniture is in petite size but as they need to put so much publications, coffee making set, mini bar food etc etc, there is no desk space to put the belongings so had to clear everything to the cabinet first, Not sure why the coffee and tea or water don't get refilled daily, yes I did go to reception to get more coffee but this shouldn't be necessary at the beginning. Room was very warm and unable to adjust the temp yourself even if some ventilation would be good. You can hear neighbours taking shower, the sound proof isn't great compared to most places I have stayed.

    Having stayed in RM Pau in Barcelona twice previously, I thought let's try RM Leo, the room design was beyond expectation. Superb hospitality as soon as I walked into the building, there were decorators at the entrance and I wasn't sure if that was the entrance but the gentleman helped with the luggage to the lift and also the warm welcoming at reception and housekeeping. Room was spacious and really nice bathroom especially the natural light in the morning. Also, there is tea making facilities and some candies upon arrival

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Overall great value - a lovely stay. :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We made a special request and got it! Thank you very much for that. Great location, Friendly and helpful staff, Super comfortable bed, (as good as any five star hotel) Very clean and excellent daily cleaning/servicing of the room. Beautiful boutique style decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: