Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Room Mate Vega 3 stars

Plaza del Mercado, 16, 37001 Salamanca, Spain

#8 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1572 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    I'd stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our AC may not have been working. Our room was not cool enough. I wish the cafe next door would have been open in the mornings. We didn't go to the restaurant for breakfast but a coffee at the cafe next door would have been nice in the early morning.

    The locations was great. Our room was large and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was excellent

    Great hotel located in the 'old town' in Salamanca. Right from the start our experience was enhanced by the wonderful , helpful staff at the front desk. Our room was clean and tidy with an extremely comfortable bed. The Hotel was within close walking distance to the restaurants and Plaza Mayor. As we were travelling on a moto, secure parking was available for us in the undercover car park. Overall an excellent stay and we would love to stay again next time we visit Spain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    great place to stay in the centre of the old part of town with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem found was on check out. not sure if there was a problem with their technology, but they werent sure about the details of our booking and we got a couple of follow up emails confirming the checkout details of other guests.

    When booking in we were told that if we could squeeze our motorbikes into a particular area in the garage - not a real space- we could have free parking! Room very comfortable, breakfast great, hotel right in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very good location a couple of minutes walk to the Plaza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was quite tricky in the underground car park with a high or wide vehicle but we just squeezed in in our VW T4 . It would be fine with a normal car .

    Very good location a couple of minutes walk to the Plaza Major. The room was very clean and the buffet breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    This is lovely hotel, with friendly staff and a great...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is lovely hotel, with friendly staff and a great quality to proce ratio. The idea of funny/inspirational small "surprises" in the room is fantastic. I recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly parking is very narrow into carpark. Some noise at night from local bar or restaurants.

    Host at reception he was very friendly and accommodating. Great location.Room lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location in a stunning city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night , party night , until 5 am and our room faced the square, very noisy . Hardly the fault the fault of the hotel

    Great location and a car park ( although very tight )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Nice, central location to “old city” easy to walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold and rainy during our time there. Not fault of facility, of course.

    Great location; very close to Plaza Mayor. Easy to walk to anywhere one wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    In the epicentre of life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have already decided to stay in Salamanca, book a room in Mate Vega. It is in the epicentre of urban life. Everything you want to see is there. But you don't have to worry, if you are already asleep, the crowd won't wake you up. It is quietly enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location in a marvelous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid 10 Euro to upgrade and our room was fantastic. On arrival, Araceli was so enthusiastic about her city we knew our trip would be excellent. Room amenities were plentiful and descriptions whimsical. Breakfast was a complete offering and delicious. Maria Fuentes went overboard to assist with our boarding passes as we left. A remarkable hotel with exceptional staff and we recommend it highly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    This is a Travel Lodge in disguise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the size of a shoe box and was more expensive than the 4* next door o would go there next time . The walls were paper thin. Some if the staff had a very poor attitude but not all of them.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, the receptionist must have been tired because he didn't greet us and just looked at us making me feel weird asking for his help to check in. We didn't upgrade (it is available to all people to upgrade for 10eu more) and the room we received had stairs inside to get to the bed area, the sitting area was super small. The whole room had one small window around the sitting area facing walls from the other parts of the hotel, so overall the room was very dark without lighting on. Despite that, the part where the bed was was spacious and very comfortable. Had a small tv on the wall. Driving to the hotel: 1) The parking street needs to be better explained and signs installed. It was impossible to find on the first round (we went 3 times around that area). 2) The hotel needs more signs to be found as well. I wouldn't mind staying in this hotel again but will definitely upgrade the room next time.

    Location is amazing, in the center, behind the Plaza Mayor, just 10 min to all monuments and 3 min to great restaurants. Has underground paid parking which was very needed for our rental car. The hotel is modern and well described on booking.com. Spacious rooms, clean and with all bathroom accessories (gel, soap, shampoo, shower cap, etc.). Big/humongous bed, very comfortable, lots of pillows, clean linens and clean room all around. We enjoyed out stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked that fact that there was a private parking, although it was very difficult to park. (very small spots and difficult angles) Very central, enough bars close-by. The Bed was comfortable! There was a mini bar and some snacks. We really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    The worst hotel I have been in a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small and it not the high standard of Room Mate. This one is the worst. It is like a refurnished hostel. The walls are so thin you can hear your neighbors talk and the noise of the street is also so loud, I took forever to fall asleep. They also gave me the wrong room and had to move so I experienced two rooms and both where very bad. I will never ever come back to this hotel.

    Wifi and staff where good but that is all that I can say positive about this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great location; friendly accommodating staff; good for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the water when the person in the room above us flushed the loo.

    We had a big enough room for 2 adults and 3 kids in a quiet part of the hotel. Everything was clean and staff were kind and friendly. They gave us a whatsapp number to use if we needed anything; when we needed an extra blanket we whatsapped them and they brought it immediately. When our electric door key didn’t work one of the cleaning staff heard it and immediately ran to get a device to fix it. We also booked a car parking space which was great for our family sized Renault Espace car. Just the garage entrance is tight but the parking spaces themselves are fine. Breakfast was also good enough for us and the kids. The location is perfect as you’re right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Boutique hotel with parking facility and great location !! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking entry of the hotel was very narrow and tricky.

    Nice boutique hotel very well located with English speaking staff. The room we stayed in had no natural light coming, so I suggest you choose front side rooms if ventilation and light is critical. We were ok with it as we like it gloomy. 2 mind walk to the plaza manor, less than 5 mind walk to the shopping street and the food area. 5 to 7 mins walk to the new and old church. 15 mins was to the roman bridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is exceptional. The lady in reception was so lovely, she checked us into our room 4 hours early free of charge and attended to our every need. The room was amazing, beds were super comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Awesome stay at Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only able to stay one night 😀. Also, careful if you have a big car, because parking can become difficult to get in.

    Great place and awesome staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    If you stay in Salamanca THIS is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you stay in Salamanca THIS is the place. Stood in an airbnb for our second night and all we could say was "I miss the hotel" the room is perfectly comfortable and cozy, the place isn't overwhelming and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Loved everything about Room Mate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about Room Mate! Very close to Plaza Mayor and a short walk to the cathedrals and university. Great eating choices and bars nearby too. Very comfortable room and bed, the room had everything we needed and more. But it was the little touches that made the place special. We arrived on the eve of the day of the 3 kings, and were surprised with a cute note and 3 chocolate kings as a gift. Staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends, and anyone reading this review!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay, one of the best we have done in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning a bit to warm no matter what setting we had it on.

    Great lace to stay. Staff very helpful, very nice rooms. Great central location but not to noisy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, small bedroom and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very small and with no isolation at all. Fake walls didn't let us sleep with the noise from the corridors and from the outside. Price quality very Low.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    We have not stayed with this hotel group before but we will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. All was great.

    We have not stayed with this hotel group before but we will look out for them on future trips. The free parking was a bonus. Just of the Main Plaza was great, lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great location, right in centre of Salamanca (with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions provided to the hotel took us to the front, which is pedestrian access only! After driving round the one-way system twice, we gave up and walked . . . maybe provide directions to the car park if guests are arriving by car - it's on a different street but once you know where it is and how to find it, everything is perfect, and the reception staff are really helpful :-)

    Great location, right in centre of Salamanca (with underground parking a real bonus as we arrived by car). Friendly, helpful staff who helped me find the hotel carpark after two attempts driving round and recommended some excellent local restaurants/tapas bar. The 'duplex' room was lovely, small but sufficient space for us and very good bathroom. Some reveiws stated the car park was difficult - it's small, yes, but not that hard to negotiate - this is an underground carpark in a 15th century city after all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great place, great location, really value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, in a superb position really close to the main square. Lovely room, very comfortable and a really good breakfast selection. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Very easy and convenient with a nice atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy at night as lobby echos to the ground floor room- turn off music past 2100 and no kids playing on the lobby computer would be a good idea. If they could get Google to plug in the secret root through the back alleys to RMV parking that would be a plus

    great staff and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Great base for exploring town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window over neighbouring yard was especially nice with coils of old pipe and scrap metal. Rooftop terrace view was equally delightful. Pics of both are supplied. Area around garage entrance was similar with lots of graffiti and needs cleaning up. If you want nicer views try the parador instead.

    Inside it's a nice hotel and it's located in a great place in centre of town with secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't liked the condition of the lobby and of the room. Everything looked like on the pictures but used. There were stains on the carpet in the room. The seams in the bath were partially broken. The door cases were hardly used. Perhaps I had to high expectations from the good rating. It was ok for a three star in Spain. But for the good rating there is a little lack of maintenance. The breakfast room is in the basement and also there the chairs look hardly used and the room is quite tight. The light in the toilet room in the ground floor just keeps on for 20 seconds, so you pee in the dark. And also the soap dispenser on the wall is empty and replaced by big ugly plastic dispenser.

    I liked the location and the possibility to park the car. The staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    good stop off on way down to Merida & Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 101 was split level hardly any natural light. parking at hotel was difficult you have to be an excellent driver or have a very small car

    Location near to the Plaza Mayor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall good stay and good value. I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To actually get to the hotel is difficult; there's only one road that leads to the hotel. All the other streets are one way streets going away from the hotel. The parking garage is TIGHT; if you do not have a compact car don't bother even trying to go in the garage.

    Nice little hotel for the price. The bed was my favorite part, so soft and cloud like. The room clean but on the smaller side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was very confortable and well arranged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small

    The room was very confortable and well arranged Very friendly staff Great breakfast Best location, very close to Plaza Mayor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Lovely, clean hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is very difficult to manoeuvre around. Took us a good 20 minutes to finally get parked, safely without scratching the hire car.

    The terrace was small but let in the most gorgeous lighting and had views of the small cobble roads below.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable with all the facilities in hand. The receptionist recommended us an excellent restaurant, Vino diario, where we had a brilliant dinner for a reasonable price.

    Great location next to plaza mayor, very helpful and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Full marks for friendliness, comfort, fit out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very compact. The car parking garage was extremely tight for a medium sized car and the walls and columns bore many scars from those who had found the challenge too great.

    Very well equipped rooms and extremely comfortable lodgings. Staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight for parking but we got our Audi A4 in ok.

    Perfect location. Relatively easy to drive to, next to the market place and a stones throw from everything. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Awesome clean hotel with friendly English/Spanish speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most of Spain, parking is very tight...even in their own garage. The small streets will definitely be a challenge to the first time Spain visitor.

    Steps from plaza mayor. Modern hip hotel with great personal products

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Stay in the centre of Salamnca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great

    Amazing location in the heart of Salamanca. Parking is always difficult at historic centres in Spain and though this was a bit tricky my friend and the gps found it first up while I was checking in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Very efficient kind receptionists at the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very pleased and comfortable with the room. I did not think the breakfast was good.

    I was very happy with the way I was treated at the reception. The people were extremely kind and helpful. i had some difficulty finding the hotel, and the receptionist guided me until I found the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Modern and comfortable at top location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is top, absolutely centric and where the local people have a drink, a meal or go out at night. Hotel is modern and has everything you need. Room was large and comfortable and perfectly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Superb boutique accomodation at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a dislike but the underground carpark is adventurous, to say the least. !

    the location close into the main town square was ideal for Salamanca. the accommodation was good the breakfast was good the staff were superb and they sent via booking .com a welcome email with directions which was very useful. please come to the UK RoomMate!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    what a find! excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some noisy in the later part of the evening

    Chambermaids were lovely Reception staff really helpful especially when a mobile was left in a taxi and they tracked it down for us!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Central gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer going out for breakfast rather than eat in so did not use that option

    We booked a smll room and loved it. Still had a lounge chair small desk and bagage rack. Wuiet.clean comfy bed good ac.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel to explore Salamanca from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the underground car park is an experience not to be forgotten in a hurry. I'm glad I had a small manoeuvrable hatchback and not a large SUV!

    We were offered, on arrival, a room upgrade for 10 euro, which we took up and the result was a super spacious, comfortable room overlooking the market. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. The location was ideal for exploring Salamanca on foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really tiny... and at night during the weekend there was really noisy but if u r tired u fall asleep anyways :)

    The location was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to enjoy Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is amazing and the stuff is really friendly. The location is perfect, just one block away from the main square of Salamanca. Also they gave us a free portable hotspot, so we could stay connected around the city. Perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy but in the centre of everything it's too be expected.

    Excellent shower, the best I've ever experienced in an hotel. Secure hotel parking. Staff were super helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, pity about the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking awful. I am not bad at manoeuvring the car, but we are talking really tight. Serious risk of damage to cars.

    Rooms were large, bed comfy, Shutters to keep out the light, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Just off the Plaza Mayor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one usable plug in the room. Needs more. Hot tray for eggs didn't work on first day. Fixed by second. Needs some hooks in room for hanging clothes.

    Very friendly manager. Facility discounts breakfast if you ask for it during check in. Easy to get to by either walking or bus from main bus station. Close to all of the town's attractions. Good breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room was very stained, even if the rest of the room was clean. It's noisy due to the location - be aware if you are a light sleeper (they provide ear plugs). The toilet in the lobby was DISGUSTING.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms (although old carpet and old bathroom).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Convenient to best historical areas of Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked real coffee not out of a dispenser that wouldn't let me have just a regular black coffee Taking a larger car Renault Senic parking was CHALLENGING although we did make the tight fit in the end.

    Convenient to best historical areas of Salamanca

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Very good stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise during night from the street but only to be expected in a city centre.

    Very good central location. Good bed. Liked having a kettle in room to make hot drinks. Plenty of toiletries provided in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Good small hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight problem with the shower head, which sprayed water mainly down the wall...

    Great location. Comfortable room, and a decent breakfast. Room was a bit quirky - bed up a small flight of stairs, but the hotel has been fitted into an old building so quirks are to be expected

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking has a very bad access. The breakfast could have more options.

    The location...only 50m from the Plaza Mayor.Staff is very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Fun, funky and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a challenge to enter and navigate around, but we were aware of that before we came and managed it with a large vehicle, very, very slowly!

    We were upgraded to a suite and the bed was so comfortable that I wanted to take it home with me. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin, you can hear everything going on in the adjoining rooms, bathrooms and hallway. Unfortunately the noise woke us up in the morning. The toilet is strangely placed so that you have to worm your way under the sink to really sit down on the toilet.

    Excellent location, very good value for money. Very confortable bed!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED IN THE WORLD?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! It was MASSIVE!! (we upgraded, worth every penny) GianCarlo was on reception when we arrived, he was extremely helpful and friendly, with his very good command of English. We only had an hour of daylight left and thanks to him, we saw the most important parts of this beautiful city. The room was very clean, the bathroom had piping-hot water and more than the usual hotel toiletries. Overall, we felt like we were being really looked after! Unfortunately, we had a really early start in the morning so we could not luxuriate in that bed! I am still feeling cheated!! Rebeca was on reception for check-out, she was absolutely charming and very smiley. We are already planning to stop off in Salamanca on the journey back and I am trying really hard to find an excuse to travel to the other room-mate hotels to see if they are as good as this one, Amsterdam..... maybe? ;)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Great location and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As explained by the hotel, the car parking spots are tight. If the GPS doesn't take you the right way it is also a squeeze into the garage.

    The location was great, close to the Plaza Mayor and opposite the Mercado. Lots of restaurants around the hotel. It is also an easy walk to the Cathedral and the Roman bridge. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was obviously old and quite used. And they placed the toilet very awkwardly facing the sink, so one could not normally sit on it.

    Simple and comfortable, nice beds and clean bathroom, full minibar and a very central location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel (apart from the stupid shampoo sachets).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The trendily-packaged shampoo sachets were impossible to open! (After trying to open one, eventually with my teeth, while in the shower, I have brought one home with me to work on - and I still can't get it open!!).

    Excellent location, very close to Plaza Mayor; large room, with attractive modern design; large, comfortable bed; exceptionally good breakfast, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location but parking was very difficult. Given awful room with sloping roof and skylight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very difficult to negotiate. Were also asked if we wanted to upgrade room as soon as we arrived which made us feel like cheap skates. Given dreadful room with sloping roof.

    Good location near the Plaza.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, very clean, small welcome gift was a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dark, quite small and pretty noisy (walls must be very thin cuase you can hear your neighbours talking, taking shower etc. more than you usually do in hotels). There were no vegetables for breakfast neither.

    Friendly staff, very clean, small welcome gift was a nice touch. Excellent location too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Best located hotel in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of one thing I didn't like.

    Excellent help from reception especially from Giancarlo who upgraded me to a better room for minimal cost - I was booked into a single room as a solo traveller. Top location - only 100M from Plaza Mayor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Nice place, friendly staff with clean rooms and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check for any student holidays as it can get very loud at all hours of the night during student special events.

    Great coffee machine and good mix of food. Very clean rooms, nice staff. Very, very close to the town square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Did enjoy the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find and parking underground difficult

    It was a very good hotel near the mayor square but it was freshers week a lot of noisy students

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Loved the location and hotel stay was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking inside the hotel good if you have a small compact car.

    Loved the location and hotel stay was very nice. I'm always concerned about it being clean and it was.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was too short :)

    Excellent location, great room (facing the street with balcony), clean & crisp feel, excellent service - especially Rebeca on front desk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stay right in the centre of it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room. They supplied a kettle with tea and coffee in the room, but the coffee was only decaf.

    Free Breakfast and fast wi-fi. Close to the old town and the shopping strip plus there is a big market right across the road. Friendly staff that always said hello.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was upgraded to an "executive" one on the front, unfortunately it was very noisy until around 3am. Advise you to keep your shutters closed to help with the noise.

    Perfect location. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great getting luggage to and from room from underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Great getting luggage to and from room from underground parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    As always a very enjoyable stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The care and friendship of all the staff.My 4th stay at this hotel .As

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking good but a little tight.

    Great location and lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value; super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money but request a quiet room if noise disturbs you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking market(superior room) too much street noise until early hours.

    Excellent value for money, modern and superb location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent except for the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know

    Excellent location, could be a bit noisy at night at certain times of the year .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and in a great position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and in a great position. It was also nice clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: