Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosa Naútica 3 stars

Paseo Maritimo, 2-4, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean & up to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the access to it via a poor state of a building & the building wasn’t clearly visible from outside with any signs.

    Very clean & up to date. Very friendly & helpful lady. We would use again for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are train tracks between the beach and the hotel/town. Our room was facing the tracks and we could sometimes hear the trains when we left the balcony doors open. The trains do not go very often and the sound did not really bother us, though.

    The hotel is nice, clean and its location is excellent. It is right by the beach, very close to many small shops and restaurants and 5 min from a small train station. The historic center of Malgrat is about 5-10 min walk away. The superior room with beach views was super clean, modern and nicely furnished. It had a nice balcony with a lovely view of the beaches. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach was nice and clean, and surprisingly not crowded at all at the end of July.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Many thanks to all staff to Rosa Nautica, namely to the friendly personnel in the restaurant and to all the talented cooks and their famous chef in the kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    We made reservations for 6 person - 3 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We made reservations for 6 person - 3 rooms. We received one room with higher quality with amazing view on the sea. Two rooms where also very nice with the view on swimming pool and sea. Staff was very nice and helpful. The food was amazing. I can recommend Rosa Nautica in 100 % to rest. Very clean beach is about 100 meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but food is average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everyone say that food is very good there-for us was more less ok- everything is fat and havy, we stayed 4 nights and was anyyy even small meal with sea food, even the fried eggs were floating in the oil. If you are looking for hotel to try some good food -is not this one. For someone with low cooking requirements will be ok. One good thing- they have nice desserts and lot of fruits. I don't know if this is a "always" thing but there is not a young people in hotel.

    Very clean, comfortable room, nice view from the balcony, good staff, fast wi-fi, location is perfect. Pool looks also ok, but I was not using it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Quality at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room , sea view , near a large and beautiful beach, very good food and nice stuff. All this at a very good price. It’ s the second time we come here but for sure wont’ t be the last.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    More like 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner do not include any drinks, not even water.

    Very bright and cozy rooms. Exellent bathroom. Great view to the sea. Big screen TV. Breakfest and dinner are both with wide range and everything is delicious. Stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely short stay with friendly staff and top quality food. Clean rooms and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Snack bar was limited with only pizza as a choice.

    Staff very helpful and friendly (particularly receptionist and Italian head waiter). Food was excellent with something different every day. Room comfortable and clean. Good value for money. Lovely location close to beach and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    This location is a real bargain, and we highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning unit wasn't ideal, and we had trouble setting it. Fortunately, the weather was quite mild, so not a major problem. The public car park is a couple of blocks away, and there is limited space outside the hotel for loading/unloading luggage.

    Excellent value for money, and recommend the full board option, as the food is great. The beachside location is a real bonus, with excellent views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel can highly recommend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent.

    Beautiful hotel, superb location right by the beach, restaurants, bars, train station and shops. Very friendly staff and the reception staff was very helpful. Rooms were excellent, nice and roomy and very clean. Maid service came in every morning to make the beds and put fresh towels in. Could not fault the service, hotel or amenities. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again. 5 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall nice place for quiet break on the budget, but you get what you pay for - nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very simple monotonic food pretty much same every day except Saturday special sea food.

    View from small balcony on see which we paid extra for and 50m to the beach was bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect breakfast and just at the sea, we can enjoy the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst bed ever. Really old and low quality.

    Perfect breakfast and just at the sea, we can enjoy the sea sight at every moment. Very close to the restaurants and shops, perfect location. Nice staff, 24hours check in and check out. 1 hour to Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the 6 th floor was very noisy-there is an extension on the floor above and when it was windy it rattled as tho it was a gale. The single glazing wasn't up to the task of noise of the buses at all hours or the drinks shouting in the street

    The location it's right on the beach and near the train station-the dining room was bright and modern and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice place only few steps from beach and from shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not very clean. Disappointment from food, not fresh, hard bread for breakfast. Paid in-room safe.

    Nice place only few steps from beach and from shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    It was good and cuisine is exellent there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not like our pillows in a room, it was noisily because of train.

    Good customer service, good location, great restaurant, it was very tasty there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Long weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the sunbeds some of them were in need of repair

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal for eating out with plenty of restaurants about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is fine, but in the night thee is nobody at the reception and it is not easy to get in or out. Other thing I didn't like has nothing to do with the hotel. When you have a car and want to go around, you should expect a lot of toll roads. We drove to Salou which is around EUR30 to there and back.

    The location is very good. Next to the sea (50m). Barcelona is reachable easily (1h by train, EUR9.9 in 2017 to there and back). There is a big free parking space in the next street. we used it too. The restaurant is awesome. The food is good and the service is also nice. Even if you don't have lunch included you can pay on demand (EUR10 for adults and EUR5 for kids). It has a pool, which is not big, but good when you don't feel like going to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    A little disappointed on the whole!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is always cold, don't know how they get away with it being at best luke warm! Single beds for a couple!! No good for vegetarians and pointless for vegan diet. Lounges round pool are broken (lots of them!)

    Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Leasure at the beach+swiming pool, with 2 trips to Barcelona (top10 attractions)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lifts little small and slow ;) , busy restaurant @weekend (but really welll managed by crew and nothing was missing).

    Stay: beggining of June 2017. Very good price/quality factor. Rooms were not new (I expected a little more with description "superior"), but it was not my priority: quality accepted (most important was that it was clean and tidy). I was positivelly surprised with lunch-box/piknik pack (due to late arrival). Maybe 2 sandwitches instead of 5 would be enough. Similar with meal included (lunch) even after checkout, access to swiming pool, shower (due to late departure) - all included. It really counts, that even early expected checkout (10:00), you are still guest. Nearby train station (trip to Barcelona 1 hr,10 minutes, 4 euro/pp, every half an hour till 23PM), easy and fast access to the beach, actually "town center" with all basic kind of shops (+ multi turist, bars, reastaurants, coffee etc).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in Margrat de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic, no fride or tea set. We have been alocated in a different room than we have booked and paid.

    Staff was very helpfull, hotel is very clean. Perfect localisation, close to atractions and train station to go to Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was spotless, great staff, great food, perfect location, I can't understand why it's only a 3* hotel, very modern and I couldn't pick fault with anything, was made to feel very welcome, and my room was one of the new ones, the photos on this site do the hotel no justice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    It's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Poor wifi. Towels are not as clean as expected. The staff turn off the air condition between 2 am and 11 am for everyone.

    Good food. Close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Nice sea view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay and fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Queing for dinner was so wrong. Dinner was only for 1 hour and 15 mins and not long enough. Food could have been hotter. Hotel needs to invest in hot plates

    Food was excellent and plentiful. Beds and pillows very comfortable and good air con. The staff were first class

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach,friendly and professional staff, lovely food and also near to the train station. Stayed in the new rooms which were perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The meals were great, staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals were great, staff was very kind and helpful. I loved how clean the place was.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Location, room, staff, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room, staff, food. All are OK. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    My room was excellent - view to the sea, nice interijer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was excellent - view to the sea, nice interijer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is great very friendly the food was fantastic I would recommend and definitely I'll be staying here again next time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely beach access to sights shops and cafes. Hotel food buffet was good too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to drop off bags no where to park for check in and check out with bags.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Super short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location for beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great location. Everything you need. Easy to walk to a lot of the tourist attractions. Station close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room on the 5th floor which had 2 balconies and ocean views. Large comfy beds. Awesome selection at buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No English channels on television.

    The food was really good'.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should paid for parking.

    Good food. Nice personal, nice condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    I heartily recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was delicious and service was great! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment and bar area uncomfortable

    Food and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Great food, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy during night outside.

    Best ever for value...because the food was fantastic...Great Chef!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    wi-fi is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wi-fi is not good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    Rooms basic, but clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel overlooks a busy junction, and is very, very noisy. Television useless, as remote not provided. Some rooms had no plugs for baths or sinks.

    Rooms basic, but clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. Good food and bar.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    6.7
    Very close to beach, But i ask various how to get to there...
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms wall are noisy you could hear eveything from next door rooms!!

    Very close to beach, But i ask various how to get to there from Barcelona and the communication was poor!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Really friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only small negative is lift is bit small

    Really friendly receptionist Newly upgraded room with memory foam mattress Beautiful stone bathroom Sea view balcony

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    We had an excellent room on the fifth floor which had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We had an excellent room on the fifth floor which had a fantastic sea view...so lovely to wake up to. The food was fabulous with lots of variety, especially the themed nights where we got to try different food we would not normally have eaten. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay here again. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    Location of the hotel, and efforts made to accommodate our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 'lockout' curfew, which meant that we were locked out of the hotel after 12am (on the same weekend as the Fireworks Festival). Staff could have also given better directions RE: finding our room after checking in

    Location of the hotel, and efforts made to accommodate our special food and room requests.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Great hotel for families with a kids club both in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bed could be a little better but great value overall

    Great hotel for families with a kids club both in the morning and evening. Hotel attracts young families, pool was never overly busy and everyone really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Location 50m from the beach, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking area is basically an open field.

    Location 50m from the beach, staff very friendly. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Excellent food-> Awesome variety and themed meals. Every evening entertainment program in the hotel bar. Overall 4 star plus conditions.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The Reception staff were very kind & went out of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel only deserves positive remarks.

    The Reception staff were very kind & went out of their way to be helpful, all staff that worked in bar & restaurant were friendly & attentive, great location, beach across the road.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    Rooms are noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are noisy.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everythng The room was next to the lift Balcony was at the back ovetlooking another hotel. The breakfast was poor. Location was poor,

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.2
    Position, swimming pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position, swimming pool, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Location was excellent, very good value stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi patchy. Some staff abrupt. Queues for food. Music quite late.

    Location was excellent, very good value stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.5
    very good meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No EL kedel to make Tea / Coffe

    very good meals

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: