Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosaleda Doncel 3 stars

Avenida de la Constitución, 29, 12450 Jérica, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Jérica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a plentiful and varied breakfast we found it rather strange that although cornflakes were on offer there was no cold milk available, when we asked a member of the staff for some milk he looked puzzled and then picked up a cereal bowl, took it into the kitchen, eventually returning with the bowl full of milk! The only way we could put on the cornflakes was to transfer it using a spoon, a dribble at a time!

    The receptionist was welcoming. Easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast. They offer 2 types of breakfast. The continental breakfast costed 6 euros and the popular one 4 euros. The last one includes juice, toasts or biscuits, coffee or tea.For me was not worth it at all beacuse the juice is not natural,it's from a tetra-brik. Finally, if the hotel is complete you'll not have a spot to park your car there. They have a small parking lot.

    I liked the location of the hotel. The people working there was so kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pleasant friendly welcome in reception - with English being spoken better than my Spanish!! - superb value for bed breakfast and evening meal - however the evening meals are not served until 9pm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and comfortable, and well located near the upper section of the Via Verde and a short walk from the town center. There is a terrace for enjoying the night sky and a large room with tables for playing cards. The breakfast is generous. The restaurant serves lunch and supper as well; and there is a bar in the lobby for lighter meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good limited

    Friendly and clean central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff though no english spoken, clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak a word of English, only Spanish and Catalan

    Friendly staff, good coffee, bathroom with a bathtub

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge did not work

    close to town free c ar parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were friendly. The food was great. The wifi was excellent. I would easily stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very clean and comfortable and the dinner is to be recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant opening time of 21:00. Most Brits eat earlier. An early snack was not an option. Nothing open in the town so waited until 21:00. Only two others eating. Bed straight after because of an early start the next day.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The orange juice at breakfast is terrible.

    We love Jerica and the surrounding area. The hotel is located near the train station and the Via Verde hiking trail. We like the two terraces with their views of Jerica and Viver. We also like the game room where we can eat and play cards with friends.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: