Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosamar Garden Resort 4 stars

Magnolia, s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#20 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1799 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain although some difficulty with the key card which kept de-activating itself for some reason. We didn't quite figure out why, as we tried to keep it from getting near our mobile phones. But the staff fixed the problems right away, so it is just one of those things that happen.

    Great place for families with kids. Plenty of choices at breakfast and dinner. Lots of noice in the bar/s and restaurant, but quiet during the night, especially in the rooms with balcony towards the pool area. Pool area resembles more of an aquapark. lots of (gratis) fun for children. Everything kept clean and if something is needed, staff provides it quickly. All staff members were nice and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    old style hotel little room and the food was not other like 4 star that we have been eaten - need to improve

    we like the stuff even when things went wrong the try to help us and solve some problems with the room and we like the facility with the water for the children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With smaller child (under 2) not too much entertainment. A soft play would be nice.

    Breakfast, Pools, bed, Location, fridge in the room, the view from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The champagne bottle was delivered to our room on our last night when we were getting ready to rest due to an early flight back on the next day. It could have been a nice welcome present if it had come on our day of arrival. We had to give it back unfortunately!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels smell quite bad and musty because of the bleach. Hotel didn’t come back to enquiries on airport transfer prior to our stay (but staff were nice once we were there)

    Close to the beach and supermarket; the hotel’s water slides are fun for kids;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller bedroom than expected. Balcony was not private and the next door guests smoking was very unpleasant as could not keep our balcony door open. The all inclusive meet and fish was often over cooked. The grounds were functional however lacking overall appeal such as planting. The biggest drawback was a lack of a quieter bar area as the overall indoor entertainment space was too loud.

    Clean rooms, overall great selection of food and drinks. Great outdoor pool area for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All inclusive is a joke, u get all the drinks in small plastic cups, if u buy the they are served nice, they got inside my room twice despite having the do not disturb sign on the door so no privacy....and the room are not very clean but ok , they made us pay for the water u only get 2 0.33 bottles of water after 21:00 if u are thirsty u need to come down from your room ask for a cup of water and go back, also if u ask for a big bottle u have to pay for it 2 euros. Food was good but not a lot to chose from, in the restaurant u get all the drinks bottled and that is is in the rest u get them in plastic cups. I went there because a group of friends recommend it and they went as well we where a group of 9 families and all left with a bad taste from there. in the upstairs fridge u have no drinks. And at the check out the asked us to play 0.23 cents for phone but we did not even touch the phone. The only good thing about this location is the outside pool, slides , food quality and some of the staff are friendly but leaving that apart this was the worst i had in years. And one more thing if u ask for a bottle of beer at the bar or at the pool bar they wont give it to you they say because of security but if u buy it u get it in bottle. Also u have to pay for a lot of snacks like pizza or pancakes.

    The pool is ok and big, water slides are fun. Food was god.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms are a little small if sharing for 4 but very comfortable beds (2 large beds rather than a bed and sofa bed), but you don't spend much time in the rooms. May need to queue for food if eating at peak time.

    Great staff throughout the hotel. Food is always very good and varied. Perfect for children, they love the slides. Omar and the team at the mini club are great. Near the beach but nice and quiet. We will book to go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was only available from 8pm-9.15pm which was a bit of a rush and long lines to get into the dining room.

    Great location, just a short walk to the beach. Facilities were great especially for the kids. We had a great time there, as there is no shortage of entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. My room was not properly cleaned except after i made a complain 2. Queue at the restaurant 30-40 min waiting time to get in 3. All inclusive is not all inclusive, thats like a new way to cheat on the people 4. The room was in front of the terrace and all the smoke and all the noise was coming into my room, i had to go twice to reception at midnight so i can have some quiet from outside!! 5. I have seen the smallest beer glasses ever, how stupid can that be???? U’re in holiday u want to stay in the sun and they serve you small glasses of beer This is the second year ive been here, since the last year things are not that good anymore and the price has gone up with 200€ for the same period

    The food was ok for family holidays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough attraction for the kids on after noon after 3 days it's all boring same should be more games for the kids

    good food but after few days was boring same thing not enough for the kids and then the garden in swimming pools should be some all day barbecue like a burgers or sausages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes bad smell from the bathroom but if door are shut it’s ok

    Staff was excellent (Marta and Omar they were amazing) pools clean, food ok, close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant queues at the dinner time. Expensive all inclusive option (not worthy, unless, perhaps if you are looking to get drunk everyday with cheap alcohol)

    Great for kids. Nice water slides and good pools. Loads of sunbeds too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting in the queue for breakfast, dinner. In all inclusive you have to pay half price for drinks like mohito. Parking was 40% empty and they didn't allow to park my car there. They close drink bar and they was selling drinks, you couldn't bring. I hate such practices. I could pay more in hotel price at front than discovering this kind of hidden costs.

    The mini club activities for kids. Swimming pool with plenty slides. The evening entertainment for kids and adults. Plenty options for eating, everybody could find something what they want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited our room to be ready more than 2 hours with baby and small kid. It suppose to be ready at 2pm and we got it at 4.30pm. We had only 1 key to the villa and there were two familys of us. Everything was very difficult because we needed to call each others all the time to get to the villa. Our booking included private pool. We went swim and spanish lady game to yell at us that we can not use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs few english channels

    My 2nd time at hotel and will go agsin next year.. rooms are lovely clean spacious.. food is gorgeous.. slides and pools are fab for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning lady has to clean 24 rooms per day. Thats no possible. Dusty, crunches from previous guests. But this is TOP managent issue. Reception and low managment are doing great to fix it, but they cannot. Meal is cheap quality. Everything needs to be painted. Arade macheens a good, but only a few.

    Water park! Perfect for kids. But, managent knows, that people WILL come there because of water park, and really don`t care about cleannes, meal, maintenance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we couldn’t drink tap water, I was surprised that we didn’t get enough water in the room with all included pack; :) full of other drinks but lack of water. We bought water in a shop.

    Thanks to the helpful and kind staff. I liked the food very much. A great variety for vegetarians! Thanks to the workers for their hard work. Of course, there was a problem with drinks as we had to wait for a long time to get our drinks. Besides, I liked to get clean towels every day and our room cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bacon at breakfast, bacon strips the way to go. free water with dinner would've been nice. wouldn't recommend the dinner. i requested a late checkout, single beds, and parking when i booked and never got a reply. we were told when we checked in that they would send someone up to change that and no one came. checking in was a long process compared to other resorts and hotels we've stayed at.

    i enjoyed the breakfast. the waterpark is amazing. no need to leave the hotel. the evening entertainment was awesome too. would highly recommend this place for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast and the dinner was very nice and delicious , everything was really very nice, i had to much enjoyed in this hotel, I advise everyone In this hotel , thanks a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was really good time for our family. We started day from perfect breakfast . Beds were vey comfortable. And staff was amazing , always helpful. And most important - Perfect place for kids. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I had an amazing time at Rosamar it was fun for us! The kids enjoyed the entertainment every night and was happy with the kids section at dinner time, the food was Spanish and tasty we enjoyed trying the new menue every day. The room was clean and beds comfortable and the room gets cleaned every day that's a bonus. We had so much fun in the heated inside pool I could not get the kids out of the water..... and let's not talk about the Water park on the property it is spectacular I as the parent had fun and to grab a drink and a snack at the snack bar was so easy and convenient. To top it all off I was giving a nice bottle of champagne thank you to the manager at reception much appreciated, Thanks Rosamar we are already planning to return with the rest of the family. See you soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are really uncomfortable and slushy not included in all inclusive. Rose wine in all inclusive very dry and it's the only option.

    The water park, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna really made the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be comfier and I was a little disappointed that although the room was cleaned daily the toilet weren’t replenished

    The breakfast was amazing. Something for everyone. Staff were polite and courteous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend great location lovely views friendly helpful staffs. thanks rosmar garden resort thanks all of you guys will visit you again and again I give you ********

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service was efficient the staff were accomodating and friendly.

    Prior to travel it was difficult to get information about hours the restaurant open and other questions about slides open times & opertion amongst other questions we may have had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was way too small for a family of four. It also could do with some updating as the walls were dirty, doors are chipped. There is no ventilation in the bathroom/toilet so you can smell even when the neighbour squeeze one out. The indoor pool is unsupervised, kids might get funny at times. The bar staff treated the all-inclusive people differently, all drinks were received in plastic cups, no decoration on cocktails while others received everything in glass with beautiful decoration.

    The water park is great although the weather didn`t allow us to use it. The restaurant staff were friendly. A wide selection food was available. Very close to the beach and shopping facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The waterpark/slides on site, kids club - Omar does a fantastic job. Good location only 2 mins walk from beach, shops and restaurant. Shows at night were varied but in the whole good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent superb time in this hotel. 1)Our room was with very nice balcony view for both sides - waterpark and sea view. 2)A lot of attractions for childrens. 3)A big variety of very delicious food. 4)Close to the sea, shopping. 5)Staff was very friendly and helpful, just ask. And a lot more... you definitely need to try this. Thank you for our fab holiday!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manic mealtimes, loud corridors, freezing cold pool.

    Lovely helpful staff, large balcony, clean rooms, powerful warm shower, variety of food, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else about the hotel. The rooms are too small for a family. The hotel is dirty. The sheets weren’t changed for a whole week. The stairwell was not swept, there was constant rubbish and detritus left in public areas. The cues for dinner were far too long. It was a two star experience in what was supposed to be a four star hotel.

    The restaurant staff were amazing. They cater well for allergies and are polite and helpful. The entertainment was excellent. The man who does the children’s disco was beyond excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really have any bad points for us,if I was nit picking we were placed on the 7th floor with a 2 year old baby who likes to climb hahahahaha,but it wasn't a problem.

    Property was nice and clean,our room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels given everyday. Pool area and slides were lovely,absolutely brilliant for kids,pool was very cold but once in you warmed up,nice food and snacks from the pool bar too. Food in the restaurant was nice too,a good selection at breakfast and dinner,queues were abit big at the fresh counter where they were making fresh omelettes,chicken skewers and joints of meat,pancakes and burgers stuff like that,sometimes it was a 10-15 minute queue,but it didn't bother us and it's nothing to write a bad review about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and queuing for it was awful. Bar area was like a cheap campsite. Entertainment was rubbish. Wifi non existent. Free parking on a bomb site adjacent, decent parking at 9 euros a day which should be free.

    Nice pool and a great base from which to explore costa brava. Nice bedroom but far too small for 4 people. Reception staff lovely. Children friendly. Free bottle of cava. Great value for money if you have a car and can escape to the amazing beaches near you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of food was poor. We went half board and ended up swapping out evening meal for lunch on the last day which was a good call. Lunch was much nicer than dinner. Breakfast was not great. Queues galore.

    The kids loved the pool areas. Although the water temperature was cold. The kids mini club was also a great addition.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred to pay the full amount on arrival in cash and not have had part of the payment taken from the card before arrival. (wasn't aware this would happen, as I've booked through Booking.com beforehand, and the previous hotels/campings have accepted full payment on arrival in cash if preferred.) The jacuzzi wasn't monitored and unaccompanied children were jumping and messing about

    This was our second visit, we came for a weekend last year also. Great for children. Swimming pools and slides excellent. Room very comfy and clean. Food very good and good variety. Perfect location, close to the beach and promenade. And a pleasant walk to the main shopping area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool needs to be heated, it was freezing. Abd because of this all the children were coming into the spa pool. The steam and sauna rooms were not adequate during our stay. The room walls were paper thin, you could hear next door guests as if they were in your room.

    The staff were really friendly, food was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    everything was perfect, room, view, facility, close to the sea, breakfast, dinner, staff, they even give to me and love of my life champange bottle in our room, everyday diferent show in hotel, so you even dont have to go anywhere. Thanks wonderful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant. Needs to wait long time to replenish the buffet! Lack of staff. Pool area/water slide not really safe. Needs more lifeguards to keep an eye with the people around. WiFi too slow.

    Water slide/pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with more seating for the night time entertainment not 1 night did I get a seat, and the hotel wasn't overally packed so I can imagine what it's like in peak season 🙈, the que for dinner was sometimes tiresome standing waiting for 20 minutes again this was outside of peak season would be worse in the high season. These are small issues nothing that really hampered with my experience at Rosamar

    Overall the hotel was brilliant, kids loved the pool area (water was a little on the cool Side) the area was always being cleaned and was hosed down every morning. Plenty of choice of food, freshly made omelettes on the show cooking at breakfast was the best! If your looking for a not overalls expensive holiday but value for money Rosamar garden resort is a place to consider

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi fare from griona airport was pretty expensive considering myself and three other family members were there for a week and would have been spending a considerable amount of money in the location anyways.

    Everything was very relaxing,friendly,helpful staff great location pool view was brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel for families with kids.My child was happy all slides were working .Great location only 2 mins from beach and local shops.Brekfast and dinner amaizing , fresh and plenty choice!!!!Had a wonderful surprise on our last day from staff.Thank you for amazing holiday!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were not so welcoming at times however were rushed off there feet most of the time. This was a bit off putting & was the only real downside to the hotel.

    The pool was amazing. Our children 8, 9 & 11 were all entertained for hours by the flumes. We did not participate in the other activities on offer but heard positive comments from other guests. My son loved the football pitch & location of this was great for supervision too as could see from balcony! From our room we had a pool view which was excellent. We had a lovely welcome to hotel from reception - our room had been given special treatment (towels made into swans & flower petals on the bed). Reception staff were very nice & there were lots of other positives including the food. There was lots of fish & paella daily which I love both. Husband loved the pastries & creamed rice. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really comes to mind

    Food was excellent and the all inclusive package worked well . Our room was clean and well serviced . The hotel compares favourably with thomson 4T gold hotels which we have used extensively over the years on package holidays

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room (but new design) and was to warm in the restaurant also slides should be open longer for kids

    Food was very good Nice clean room Basically everything was good for me

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tragic Internet. Paid drinks during lunch, supper. Parking price could be lower for long stays.

    Good hotel for families with kids - a lot of amenities for children. Number of swimming pools for every taste (with water slides/attractions, indoor, outdoor, Jacuzzi). Good location - not far from sea and old town. Good restaurant, tasty dishes but you must pay extra for all drinks, even water (except during breakfast). Very slow Internet with constant disconnections. Outdoor and indoor swimming pools work till 19:00. Indoor swimming pool has glass ceiling and natural light. See my other review for details.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tragic Internet. Paid drinks during lunch, supper. Parking price could be lower for long stays.

    Big hotel for families with kids. During the holiday season I don't recommend this hotel for people looking for peace and quiet. It's perfect for families: water slides for children (and adults), water attractions for children, swimming pool with very small depth, lifeguards near swimming pools, mini-club, animations for kids, computer games (paid). Even restaurant has a small bar with food for children: weenies, potato chips, french fries, candies, ice cream and chocolate fountain (not very healthy but kids like it). There are fruits too and choice is good (watermelons, melons, grapes, peaches, pears, apples, plums, bananas and others). Speaking of restaurant - food is good, but breakfast is monotonic (the same dishes from day to day). Best thing with breakfast - free drinks. Only paid drinks during lunch and supper (even water is not free - so prepare to spend additional ~6€, depending on your needs and if you do not buy alcohol). I liked sea food - tasty and different every day. Choice of vegetables was not great but for me it was sufficient. Some dishes are prepared on-site. You will have to wait in a line before entering restaurant. Guests are seated with help of personnel, especially early guests. If you want to choose your table, try to come later. You can stay all day long in hotel's territory and don't even miss the sea - territory is big and well planned: couple of toilets and showers near swimming pools, snack bar, choice of outdoor and indoor swimming pools, sauna, steam bath, "Jacuzzi" pool, different sunbathing areas - all are easily reachable (if you get bored in one area, just grab your things - go around corner and you're in another). Indoor swimming pool (very good thing on rainy days) is of respectable size and even has a glass ceiling with natural light (feels like a big greenhouse). Fitness "center" is a room with couple of rusty exercise bikes. It was empty even on rainy days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed on balconies, but it would be nice to limit it to some floors, as smoke goes into all rooms around

    Fantastic swimming pool area and location Breakfast was qute good as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms omg they were so small. We had 4 single beds in a row with walking space at bottom of bed provided that no one else tried to get to bathroom at same time 😱 Might be ok for 2 people but defiantly not for 4 - got changed at a price to an apartment it had separate bedroom with sofa beds and kitchen it was comfortable.

    Breakfast was good selection and good standard of food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dudnt like that 2 evenings in a row was just fish and sea food as our family doesnt eat sea food we were left hungry and had to go to buy dinner ourselves. And pools were very cold especcially going with small kids its a bit chilly to go in it but was ok..

    Staff was brilliant and helpful with everything, rooms clean,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening programme is quite noisy but it doesn't bother us. However it wouldn't be great for a families with the small childs because the programme is usually to midnight.

    We were at Rosamar hotel for 4 nights and we can't complain on anything. Our room was in the highest floor with the view on the swimming pool which was great and the room was big enough for a couple. It could be smaller for a 4 member family however we were satisfied. The offer of food during breakfast and dinner was enough for us but we can say that if there were more to choose by dinner it would be more great. There is always vegetable, fruit, pasta, sauces, some kind of meat, sea food and sweets. Rosamar hotel offers an animation programme for their guests which is nice and there is also a big swimming pool with some water slides. The beach is really close it is maximum 5 minutes by walk and the same is to the shopping promenade with a lot of shops, restaurant and bars. We can also appreciate the reception which were really helpful when we needed something to know or to solve.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked a kettle and a couple of cups in the room so we could make a cup of tea or coffee in our room. Dinner was a bit chaotic as there were so many people in the restaurant but I suppose that goes with the fact it is a huge hotel.

    I liked the room, the pool view, the quietness at night, there were pools for everyone and plenty of variety including small child play area and mini club.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 2 adults and two children so would have liked 4 single beds. Maybe I should have sent this as a special request?

    The pools were amazing and the staff were always lovely, no matter how busy they were. Very quick and efficient too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is very poor. Entertainment for adult not good. Rooms are small and very noise the hotel. Someone did check in next to us around midnight and they were trying to put a cot in one and they hit couple of times our door so until they did not finish we did not sleep as well

    It is very good for families with children. Buffet was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at Rosamar Garden Resort for 7 nights, enjoyed our stay everyday. Very good location, food, entertainment for kids is awesome! my daughter Amelia had so much fun with other kids and with animators. Huge thanks to Customer service officer Marlen who made sure we were comfortable and happy everyday :) Definitely will come back and stay at Rosamar again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is best in Lloret de mar and food was great. I would even say food is best i got in different hotels i have been staying in costa brava. Service is very good. Marle special thanks to you for your help and kindnes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We was given the option to change to a self catering room which was really nice as closer to the pool. I would prefer to maybe go when its warmer ( we went 13/9) as the pool was a little cold. Staff was amazing, food great and would definitely recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't appreciate that booking.com advert this place as a 4 star and when you there. Look at the rooms, look at the place is more a 2 star is unacceptable. They asking in the reception the full payment before give you the key of the room. We paid them we went to our tiny family room, double bed with broken leg. The children's bed so bad you can fell the metal in my back. The ceiling broken. Inmediatamente we went to the reception and we tell them that we want to leave, we don't feel comfortable in this place. They said we don't do any refund. WE WHATTTTTT we just check in at this place is not what we paid for. So the manager calm us down ad tell us they will fix the room. They make us wait 8 hours for our surprise, no big change the same room the change the broken bed and put extra mattress in the top of the children's bed. We were so upset we just wanted to leave but it was very late 8 pm with our childrens, we don't have any other choice than stay in this horrible place. And is got even worse we paid for food too and and there's was a long long queue to get into the basement restaurante. A lot of food but very low quality, orange juice from a machine and cafe disgusting. You can see most of the guest plate leave with plenty of food. And we "have to pay for the bottle of water" that is not included in the diner or lunch. I have to many bad things to say about this place, The facility indoor pools smells so bad. But just remember this email when you check in. Don't be blind for the sunshine or the water park remember how much you paid for night €€$$€€£££ THIS PLACE DO NOT WORTH IT. Also if there's any problem booking.com the can refund only €25 a total JOKE.

    The children's love the water park is the only thing more or less in this place, this establishment 4 stars non in a million years. Rooms are very small, everywhere you look is something broken or just about to fall. It was a nightmare pay so much money for stay in ROSAMAR RESORT. 4 Star that in real is 2 star or less.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I hAve ever been!great for a family with children, great location close to the beach!great animation in the hotel,every night mini disco for children and a night show!very good food!every day different choice of food!great room service,clean and nice rooms.Great swimming pools and slides!will go back for sure !thank you Rosamar Garden Resort also for a champagne we got last night!really recomend that hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms - narrow. Thin walls

    Awesome family place. Best to go in summer as they have amazing pools with slides to keep kids entertained for hours. The rooms are slightly small but then you don't spend alot of time in them. Great for sleeping. Walls are thin and people can be heard walking outside if you want to sleep. The food was great buffet breakfast and dinner was ample and quite good. The staff very friendly. If you on half board remember you have to pay cash for drinks at meal time. This is definitely a family hotel, tons of families on holiday. Only 5min walk from the beach was also great so if you want to enjoy some sand you can do that as well. It is also very close to the bus line that stops outside The Gardens sister hotel Rosamar Spa, so easily accessible if not a holiday when the buses don't run. There is a Caprabo 100m up the road where you can gets tons of stuff, water, chocolate croissants, crisps, alcohol. Also walking in town was easy and lots of little shops to see selling lots of touristic stuff. I think alot of English people go there as you could hear lots of english spoken on the streets and restaurants. The hotel even gave us a bottle of sparkling wine on our last night. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms a little bit cramped with 4 beds, but were hardly in the room. The desserts in the evening got a little repetitive. They were very creamy, would like to have seen more cakes and tarts but overall very good, I'm just nit-picking. Evening entertainment was lacking. The kids disco was good but after that it wasn't worth staying for.

    Our bed was really comfy and the food choice especially at breakfast was great. The pool and the water slides were great for adults and the kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisiest place we have ever stayed in our lives. Children roaring all the time. Woken by a screaming child every morning very very early followed their angry screaming parents followed by a trolley like a bulldozer going down the hall. The food was terrible. Cold buffet food for breakfast and oven pizzas that would sicken your stomach with rubbery cheese. It was not for us so we sacriced a lot of money paid for our holidays to leave the resort 2 nights earlier than booked.

    It would be a good venue for families with young children. Lots of activities for them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable at all slow wi-fi and the food whas boring every day the same a bit disappointed for a 4*hotel

    Entertaining for kids was excellent pools clean fresh towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small, but we spent most of the time by the pool, so it did not matter that much.

    Facilities were amazing and staff was very friendly and helpfull, especially girls from Latvia and Hannagh from Ireland. Plenty of sun beds by the pool and great atractions for kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved the hotel the transfers the only reason we wouldn't return which is a real shame

    The staff team were superb The animation team were outstanding and deserve recognition for the fun they add to the holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Towels and bedsheets were extremely overused. AC was automatic, really hot when we got the room, and it would turn off in the middle of the night for an hour or so. Balcony lights are always on. Breakfast area had bad smell every time. The hotel was over crowded, you can barely find a sunbed at noon. Weak and unstable internet. Food at the swimming pool was really bad, like frozen pizza etc etc.

    Water slides! Fresh pan cakes and omelettes. Good coffee at the bar and poolside. Freshly cut melon and watermelons on breakfast. Nice staff. Mediocre night entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bed's are not a 4 stars, they are ready for renovation. Management is a joke.

    Animation team does great job at the front, the administration totaly undo it at the back: make sure you are not caught in the 'mercy' of the management of the hotel! We had to pay crazy amount for faulty double booking. Long story short: no understanding from the management AT ALL, they just wanted to cash in the fine!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was broken and was not repaired before we slept. A hot night with the door left door open and my daughter got loads of mosquito bites. Parking additional cost of 10e per night...rip off.

    Beds and Showers pretty good. Food And Water park was fantastic. Fantastic evening entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff in the restaurant not friendly.

    I like the staff at the reception-great and very freindly. Also, a new water facilities were great. My daughter and I loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are incredibly small for a family. Book an apartment if you want some space. Staff were great but management could have dealt with my request for a refund to leave a day early as we had a long journey instead of waiting to the end to say no.

    This resort does exactly what it says. Excellent for children, lots of fun and games, good entertainment and staff that were excellent at the slides and the overall entertainment. Food is good quality and plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel was very regimented they try and dictate the exact time you take lunch and dinner which doesnt work when your on holiday. There were queues for everything because of the way the hotel works, in the morning to access the pool the doors open at a specific time resulting in a queue, same with lunch and dinner and one particular chef would only cook once hed got a massive queue. The daily maid service was very basic and they didnt even change our bed sheets during a 9 night stay! A lot of stairs to everything and only 3 very small and hot lifts. The hotel is on a hill with only a very narrow path leading to the bottom of the hill.

    The kids club was good and the outdoor facilities for children ie park and water slides

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. The hotel itself. It has services and accommodation of max 3*; that is not a 4* hotel. 2. The price/night is outrageously expensive compared to what they offer. 3. Although they put you a bracelet at check in, you have to carry a card with you when you go to breakfast/lunch/dinner and there is a lady who literally marks an "x" on that card :)))) This is one of the reasons for which at least 30 families with children were waiting to enter the Restaurant to eat. 4. The food is not very child friendly (we didn't have options for a healthy dinner for the child (pizza & chips can not represent a dinner in a 4* restaurant.....); 5. At lunch & dinner you have to pay the still water. The list can continue......

    1. The Hotel is very close to the beach; 2. The location of the hotel is suitable for families with children; 3. There are a lot of things to do for everyone (as very well said by Lloret's citizens: "With respect, we fit all in Lloret" and it proved to be >100% true. :) 4. The breakfast at the hotel is very good;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was too small for our family of two adults + two kids. The whole hotel was crowded because of high season, sometimes lines to elevators and restaurant. I had a feeling I paid too much for this.

    The pool and waterpark, kids liked it very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small no space even to open the bag, beds are not comfortable, no duvet only bed sheet, food quality was very bad, Internet don't work all the time,no safe case. Check out at 10am which I was not aware off. To get pool towels you have to pay 15 euro deposit.

    Location is very good close to the beach and market Staff shows a great hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we spent most of our time at the beach , the pools were nice and fun slides for the kids, but area around rather pool was very dirty, as well the bencjphes were also dirty, thus most time was spent at the beach. The hotel seemed to have minimal staff, most friendly. Rooms small witch was ok but not cleaned very well.

    the location was good, pools were nice and fun slides for the kids, but not the area around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A quiet area of children/ loud music free both day and evening for relaxtion would have been nice at times, however the holiday was booked with children in mind

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: