Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosamar Maritim 4 stars

Pau Casals, 1, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#26 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wast to our taste, no air con, full length mirror would gave bin nice.

    Price value value value, used the hotel as a base to explore the Costa Brava, great little cleaner, she did a good job, very helpful staff, no complaintes in relation to these areas at all. Positive of hotel for us was great at far end of the strip, if you wanted to go raging you had at 15-20 min walk, perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The balconies are very small and due to their modern structure (glass frames and dividers) do not have a towel rail for drying swimwear etc. but you do have a table and two chairs for draping items over. Privacy is a bit of an issue because there are patio doors leading to the balcony. If you do not have a sea view your balcony looks directly at the balconies and into the bedrooms of two other hotels and they can equally see you. This would be the same in any hotel in this built-up area but getting dressed, undressed or exiting the bathroom nude meant pulling the blackout curtains first or risk putting on a display. Some heavy net curtains would solve the issue and have made us feel a little less like moles. The room has one comfortable chair to sit in but lacked a table so we brought ours in off the balcony. We would have appreciated a couple of glasses for our drinking water; the hotel only supplied two brittle plastic cups for use in the bathroom. Glasses were obtainable from the restaurant but I would have liked them to be included in the fridge. The shower was very spacious with a plentiful supply of hot water but the bathroom would have benefited from another towel rail or some hooks to hang your clothes on. If you took clothes into the bathroom you had the choice of putting them in the sink or on the toilet. A hook on the back of the door would have helped. As with most modern facilities, It's a case of it looks good but is not always practical; that said I would happily return to this hotel.

    The hotel decor is bright and modern in both the public areas and the rooms. The bed and pillows were very comfortable the staff were very friendly. The resort attracts a range of nationalities and some the staff were not as fluent in English as in other languages but they were very helpful and we always managed to get what we required. The rooms have plenty of electric sockets and the fridge was a real bonus. We only booked bed and breakfast because we like to try out the local restaurants but we ended up eating in the hotel every other evening because the food was so good and the price so reasonable. Every day there was a different range of food served from starters, main course to the desserts with a bottle of wine and water for €13. The tables were dressed with linen tablecloths and napkins and although you served yourself buffet style it did not feel like a canteen as I have found some modern dining rooms have. The hotel is very compact with a small functional reception area and a small pool and sun lounge area on the roof. At first, I was not impressed until I realised how easy it was to get to all hotel facilities without having to walk too far; then I considered it a bonus. I have also stayed in hotels where you have to pay extra for the privilege of the great view you get from the rooftop. You have to go across the road to the sister hotel for entertainment but we went out every night so we were not bothered by this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had such a great time at the Rosamar Maritim hotel. The staff was absolutely amazing, very friendly and helpful, food was delicious , rooms are very clean. We had a room with sea view, was just fab xxx Thank you a lot , reception staff especially are doing such a good job , we had a great time! I strongly recomand to everyone! 5 starts, excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideally situated - beautiful views of the sea, less than 30 seconds to the beach with all the paella and sangria you could want just downstairs. The staff were wonderful and the atmosphere in the hotel was perfect for a relaxing getaway. The rooms are very comfortable with stunning views of the beach. We had a gorgeous stay in this magical location, thank you hotel Rosamar Maritim!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar was closed on week days. On an extremely rainy day during our stay there was very little to do - the tv channels were poor. The beach is small stones and not sand.. this was not a problem for us though!! Had to pay for iron hire - €7 for an hour.

    On arrival we were given a free upgrade to a room with a sea view - we didn't even ask for this. The staff on the front desk were lovely and helpful all week. Distance to beach is ideal. Plenty of breakfast options, something for everybody. Rooftop pool and views are stunning. All staff were friendly and helpful. The cleaners, cooks, dining room staff, bar staff ... all wonderful! The room (at the front of the hotel) appeared to be recently decorated and it was spotless. There are some fantastic restaurants near by (5 minute walking distance). I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good , Location excellent.friendly staff..loved the rooftop sun area ..very relaxing with a fantastic view. Manageress had a meeting with us to discuss our stay,something that does not happen in other hotels often enough,offered us a free late check out and a free drink in the bar, nothing was a problem for the reception staff, helped with printing boarding passes etc. overall very enjoyable stay from 11th to 14th of October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were friendly, and allowed us to keep room on until 11.30 at no extra cost. The food was the best breakfast I've had in a Spanish hotel in over 20 trips, Catered for all tastes,including children. Travelled with a baby and A toddler and the maid was very understanding and considerate. Stayed in a junior suite and was plenty of room for travel cots and Pushchairs etc. The lifts were also large enough to fit both Pushchairs in with 2 adults at same time. Location brilliant and small play park opposite was perfect for children. Would highly recommend it for families with young children and disabled people with wheelchairs as away from noisy nightclubs etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with crowds of drunks chanting outside and around the hotel from 3am to 6am every day, waking everyone up. No security available to stop this. Pool and pool area much too small for young teens. Evening entertainment horrendous and stuck in the back room inside the cafe across the road with no bar, and indoors. Terrible. Not suitable for older kids. Reception Staff very rude and abrupt.

    Very comfy beds. Great shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room on the first floor was very noisy.(it was very close to a bus stop)

    Breakfast, dinner was delicious; the swimming pool and the terrace with bar was excellent. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at Rosamar Maritim you cannot use other Rosamar hotels amenities. Maritis has a tiny pool on the roof and it is always overcrowded so we couldn't use it at all. The beds were very basic and not comfortable.

    Location is great and the food was very good ( great variety and quality). Our room had a sea facing balcony so we could enjoy the view any time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool is a joke. Very small and shallow, just enough to cool yourself and only a few sunbathing beds that were all taken by 10am. Maybe it was time we went but it felt like we were in an old peoples house a bit. There might be more younger people in other months.

    Great location, good food with cava for breakfast, nice clean modern rooms. But very disappointed with the swimming pool, it's on the roof and very tiny and shallow with almost no space for sunbathing. I wouldn't even call this a swimming pool. So we had to go to the beach all the time which is luckily just right there. And internet was pretty bad too but apparently it's everywhere in Spain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is 2* hotel, maximum 3*, definitely not 4*! Food is terrible! WiFi is :(((((((((((((

    Pool on the roof for kids, and bar for me. That is the best place in hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for families with small children. With a beach front property and park for the kids to play, it was truly amazing. Transportation was simple and offered a lot of different activities for all ages.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food could have been a bit warmer although there was plenty of choice.

    Location was fantastic just across road to beach, staff very helpful and hotel & rooms were spotless. There are 3 other hotels in the group all very near to each other which you can use their facilities. We didn't arrive until midnight but they had kept a salad & cold meats/cheeses & drinks out for us. The hotel is in the quieter part of Lloret.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) Our main dissapointment: Starting this year if you stay at Rosamar Maritim you CAN NOT use spa and pool facilities of other Rosamar chain hotels anymore (at least that's what we were told upon check-in) We chose the hotel based on previous reviews and really hoped that we could swim in an indoor pool in bad weather. If I had known about this before, I would have chosen another hotel. 2)Bathroom design (might be useful for elderly people): The toilet is located partly under the sink, so in order to sit on it, you need to сrouch down and slide under the sink. Rather difficult exercise for the elderly or physically unprepared people:-) 3) A few small not very important things- there are tea-cups in the kitchen utensils, but there is no kettle, there are glasses, but there is no corkscrew. There is no lighting above the stove, The refrigerator is old and does not close tightly (this information can be useful for families who are going to cook there )

    1) Nice location: close to the beach, beautiful sea views from the balcony. 2)The food was good (we were half board so had to pay for drinks but the prices at the bar were reasonable). 3) Free High Speed Internet (normal quality) 4) Public transportation (bus stop) is near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    24 hour reception, was over the road at the sister Hotel. Balcony door did not lock, & we complained twice. Wardrobe door was off the runners, and dresser cupboard did not close properly. This was definitely not a 4 star Hotel.

    Location was good. Good variety of food, not always hot as expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were few choice for lactos- and glutenintolorents. There were no table of contents for the food, not at breakfast ore dinner. This would be good to have for people with allergies. We also liked to have more hanger for clothes and shelfs in the bathroom.

    We thought that the location was great, close to beach and shops, staff had good service. The hotels resturante had a lot of different foods to choose witch is good for familes with children. One vegetarian dish every day. Before we left the hotel one staffmember gave us the opportunity to tell what was good and what could be better and we feel that it was taken serious. One more thing that was good was that it was quiet in night and overall peaceful atmosfear.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room sizes, the sink position over the toilet, checkout was utter chaos, stressful. photographs are very misleading, the door to hotel always shut and extremely heavy for a disabled person. Heavy for any person. Complained about things but swept under the carpet so to speak.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was practically at street level. The rooms were very basic on every level. Worst of all 10am checkout !

    Not much. The technician was very helpful and friendly however.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. Pastries were not fresh. Waiters were talking all the time about their personal issues and it resulted annoying. Bathroom was old.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was the worst 4* hotel I have ever seen. It was more like dormitory with no stars at all. We booked Family junior suite, but actually there are no suites in this hotel at all. We got a tiny room with kitchenette. Children were sleeping in kitchenette where was no window nor closet for clothes. The elevator was more like dirty good's lift not for customers. The corridor was old and dirty. There is no reception in this hotel, you have to go across the street into other hotel's (Rosamar Spa) reception to get anything. The breakfast service is terrible. Tables are full of dirty dishes and you need to ask somebody to clean it, so you could have breakfast. We asked for a better room, but the manager of reception just said - take it or leave it. No upgrade, no refund. We have lost our trust in booking.com thanks to this hotel. They sold us a room that does not exist. Take another hotel and you will not regret. This facility is not a 4* hotel.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The room didn't had fonic isolation - we were able to hear everything from outside: cars, drunk people, kids screaming until late in the night (2-3 a.m. when things were calming down)-> resulting in poor relaxation and poor night sleep 2. The toilet was so close to the sink (see picture) that a 60kg/1,75m woman cannot sit normally on the toilet. 3. The room was not so clean - dust over the night stands and table and also on the balcony. 4. The parking was not in the hotel (not on site) - you had to go to another hotel from the same hotel group to get parking (5 minutes walk time) 5. You had to pay extra to use the safe from the room

    1. The vue from the room was extraordinary - wake up and see the sea and the beach from the bed. 2. The food was ok - normal buffet - but cooked without spices. 3. We had fresh towels daily 4. The hotel was really close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poor internet connection. Garage building is approx. 50-60 metres from the hotel and it might be difficult to park bigger car as some parking spots are narrow.

    Staff was very polite and helpful. Location is excellent - room with sea view. Food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The aircondition has a low performance - The noise isolation (windows) is not very good so you hear the party noise of the neighborhood - The bathroom and also the room was a bit run down

    - Very friendly and helpful staff - Huge and tasty breakfast - Good Wifi - Perfect place for the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for safe. A little outdated but functioning. So, not such a big deal. Super slow wifi.

    View. Food. Staff. Service. Location. Access to other Rosamar hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We booked a hotel room with a junior suite but we got a apartment room which was dirty.The dining room was like a canteen and the food was poor.This is not a four star hotel.We booked out the next day I will be contacting Booking with future details.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a couple we booked a double bed but instead there were 2 twin beds pushed together that didnt stay together. Beds were always moving apart. This was really annoying.

    For us the breakfast was good, dinner ok. Location was great - close to everything but little further from the party places so it wasnt too noisy. Stuff was also polite. Would visit again and probably will!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome ! All the people there very Kindly !! The breakfast So good ! Was a pleasure to stay at Rosamar Maritim Hotel !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of the way

    Very clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Location. Superb Food at the restaurant. Clean and friendly place overall. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right on the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness ( needs to be improved)

    Location Pool Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far from my opinion of the four star's hotel. I had to pay 2000€ for a week, value was around 600...

    Great location, nice view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La douche

    C'était nickel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Swimming pool was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property Little outdated

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean room, lovely terraced pool with clean surroundings. Nice food, was able to visit other Rosamar hotels near by. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture needs updating.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was maximum 2 and half star...

    Food was very good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should have an indoor pool

    Nice view friendly reception staff and very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay in this hotel.. Nice big room with seaview and the breakfast was also great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 lift is not enough. Noises are too laud: lift, garbage truck 12, 12.30 am. Lack of normal bedding. In 80's it was definitely 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi was unusable

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star hotel with 2 star standard, bad food, bad service..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connection awful

    Good location, beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with sea View (2 Adults or 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fireworks blasting on beach until 0330. No outdoor area to relax and have a drink. Swingpool very tiny.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Reception was never manned - that said across the road it was so we popped their for any advices. Check in was slow unfortunately at the sister hotel. Bar area although not really needed for long could be more welcoming and better decorated

    Good breakfast selections. Rooms very spacious and comfy

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was very bad. Hotel without reception, any matter had to be dealt in another hotel. Room bad, uncomfortable and dirty. Wi-fi not available. The room phone didn't work, to speak with the reception, I had to leave the hotel, cross the street and go to another hotel. Toilet without toiletries All bad. I will never go to this hotel.

    The location is very good The breakfast was good with plenty of variety of products.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked the Maritim but Rosamar Group phoned us weeks later (having accepted the booking and taken the deposit) to say it would not be open and offered us the Rosamar & Spa which we have stayed in before and do not like - we accepted as it was late to rebook for Easter weekend but felt they should have told us immediately that the Maritim was closed. When we arrived we were told all the baths and all the fridges had been removed - again they did not tell us when we booked, though we requested both. In fact we always ask for a bath and would not have stayed there, had we known. We therefore feel we were deliberately misled by the Rosamar chain on both counts - the hotel has now cut corners on these facilities and the rooms are clinical with no atmosphere, hardly feels like a 4 star hotel any more, and the beds were uncomfortably too hard. The check-in is also unbearably slow. There were long queues all weekend, so almost impossible to speak to reception (we wanted to report our room phone was disconnected and one of the bathroom lights didn't work - our friends' bidet and TV remote also didn't work). Only being there for the weekend, we didn't want to waste precious time queuing to speak to staff - when we eventually caught them, we reported the above, which they noted but didn't fix. We go to Lloret de Mar about 6 times a year and have stayed, often bringing friends, at several of the Rosamar hotels but will not return, as they now tell us they have removed all the baths from their other hotels and the fridges from most - unfortunately we are booked to stay with friends at the Maxim for 5 days in May - and have found again there are no longer any baths, though they say they have for the moment kept the fridges - again we were not told when we requested rooms with baths - we will stay there this time as we are treating our friends to a room with a sea view as a wedding present, but we will not stay in the Rosamar hotels again.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our booking was taken and then told we wood be across the road at another rosamar. When we booked it it was stated we would have a bath as well as a shower and a fridge. We had no bath and no fridge. My bed was not comfotable. I informed reception the tv controls didnnot work and nothing was done about it. I also told them the bidet didnt work properly and again nothing was done

    the location

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception was closed, need to go hotel Rosamar SPA on the opposite side. the pool on the roof needs renovation. lobby and restaurant areas vey tiny.

    Room with sea view is nice and spacious. Buffet breakfast and dinner were OK. Location very good - close to sea and 5 minutes to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad service. The lady at the buffet was horrible and we had a maintenance issue that wasn't corrected and we couldnt sleep 2 nights because of it.

    Great place and locatiin

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly staff at the reception desk, didn´t want to help us. Took us 45 min to check in because they weren´t sure that they had a room available although we booked it online.

    Good Wifi and very near to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we entered the hotel, there were few hick-ups with the cleaning of the room, but they reacted very fast and friendly and fixed it.

    The location is just in front of the sea, all family suits are with wonderful sea view. The breakfast and dinner are served in buffet form, with great variety and quality (sea food in different forms every day!) The personnell is very pleasent and patient with all guests.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Аrrangement of hotel fine, near the sea. Small, but cozy, blank and functional number, good speed of wi-fi. Food various, there was seafood. The cafe is located overlooking the sea. The personnel sympathetic, on a reception provide any necessary information. We want to repeat rest in this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The listing gives the impression that all rooms have a sea view. We didn't, and had to pay Eur 20 extra for a sea view. The rooms are fine, but not really 4* standard. You need to bring your passport for check-in.

    The location is excellent, really close to the beach. If you choose to eat in the hotel restaurant they have a good value bufet.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reception, and very small bedroom. No pool or entertainment. Had to use the facilities at the other Rosamar hotels

    Food and Location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hearing outside noise

    sea view

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location super, rooms clean staff nice. I recommend surely

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good food

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    buffet service restauration

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place needs updating

    The view and the food

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the beach, the pool

    hostel and rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all the noisy drunken kidds yelling at night outside.

    Waking up in the morning looking out over the beach.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi

    Good

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very close to the sea, pool, water park. Very polite and helpful people. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in my opinion this is not 4 stars hotel, but only 3 stars.

    good location,

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size. Bed.

    Location. Friendly stuff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confused reception arrangements in sister hotel. Pay for parking. Noisy.

    Buffet dinner and breakfast

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Rosamar Maritim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: