Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosamar Maxim - Adults Only (+18) 4 stars

Paseo de La Caleta 24, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#10 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 797 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool very much smaller than in pic and not accessible to sundeck. Hotel layout bizarre and confusing. Exterior parking at €9 a day far from hotel (not advised of this) and in an unpaved lot so car constantly dusty and dirty.

    The views, the staff, the breakfast buffet with complimentary sparkling wine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balkony too small..sometimes a smell not so pleaseant inside the room(for canalisation i suppose)

    The position so close to the beach..the personal super nice...abd the food so diverses abd tastes..super good..I will recomended to my frends...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. If you want a peaceful holiday this is the place. Breakfast time there was a good choice. All the staff were very polite. I will definitely be returning and look forward to doing so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work, it was very hot at night. Beds were like military style cots very uncomfortable. The bathroom smelled like old sewer pipes so our room smelled like poop for the whole 6 days. Hotel staff never bothered to change the sandy sheets during our beach stay. Everytime we went by reception someone was complaining about one thing or another.

    Its on the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows.. my husband and i had neck pain every morning. The food. i could really be better. It almost felt like sunny sides and the little spanish sausages were just boiled in olive oil. i don't know if that is how it is supposed to be but it really didn't work. we ate them because it was food and we need it :) there was no reply from the hotel in regards to our request for a pick up from the airport as we were arriving really late. we ended up taking the bus and walking 20 minutes.

    i totally loved the service, the location, and the room. everything was perfect and met our expectation of what we were going after for a romantic anniversary. we were surprised to see what we got for the amount we paid. the employees there just make you feel so welcomed. to me the service was fantastic/10. i should specially mention the elderly man who checked us in. he didn't have a name tag on but he was so courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators were a little odd, but I suppose it is part of the charm of the hotel...

    The Hotel sits directly across from the beach. The views are fantastic. The food was a great value and I thought very tasty!! The staff, especially "Steph", working at the desk, (And where ever else she was needed), were very helpful and pleasant!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where should we start? First of all, it should be 18+ not 65+ hotel. Didn't see much young and fun people, only oldies limping around. So okay, lots of oldies but at least you could enjoy a good breakfast with a sea view?! Not the case here because the food (both dinner and breakfast) was mostly inedible. Specifically the things "cook" had made, for example scrambled eggs were so dry and tastless, tortilla that should be a spanish dish was hard and dry as a rock, paella was with a weird look and taste and before I hadn't seen shrimps with that disgusting spine before than in there, they were like muddy on the inside, scallops were cooked in litres of oil and somehow they were just oily and cold. And what about the fresh selection? Watermelon lacked any flavour, grapes looked liked they are in seconds away from turning into raisins, tomatoes were wooden and cucumber wasn't good either. Just disappointing that there was so much variety of food but 90% of it was inedible. A proper cook should taste it's food and fruits, vegetables to guarantee customers satisfaction but not in there.. We ate little bit just because we were hungry not because we enjoyed it! Hope you guys improve your cooking skills and quality of products!

    Clean but no more pros

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa (steam room) wasn't working- we thought this might've been because of the storm.

    The staff were wonderful and the shower was great. I really liked the picnics if we weren't going to be around for a meal that day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Misleading photo of indoor swimming pool, I've been in larger hot-tubs.

    Location was excellent, straight onto beach. Buffet restaurant was very good, hot and fresh which is frequently not the case. Sundeck with wonderful views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables in the restaurant were very close together. We were also under the impression that all rooms had a sea view and this isn’t the case. Whilst we could see the sea, we had a public terrace in front of our room so it wasn’t private.

    Location was excellent and the food was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room, 514 at the corner was very small, but it was not a problem. Hotel advertises room safe as amenity, but you must pay E25 for the key! Misleading. Remote for A/C, TV not in room - you must pay E10 deposit. Beach towels - E10 deposit each towel, and costs E2 each to have them replaced (i.e.washed). Just got tired of being nickeled and dimed - had spent E40 and made 2 trips to the reception desk before we had been there 1 hour.

    The breakfast (included) was of very good quality and generous. Nice touch to have cava. The room was very clean, and the view lovely. Liked the proximity to the beach, one of our main reasons for booking this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Con's: -Wifi is weak in our bedroom. But on the hallway in front of our door and the bathroom, very strong connections.:) -Electric door passes problems. Can't open rooms every single day. -Tiny little pool ( I know it allready, so it was not a big suprise), -Sauna and steamroom need a huge make over. The tiles are black. - Too bad we can not use the facility's of another Rosamar. - While checking in, ask for remote control right away. Deposit 10 euro. - Building next from our hotel makes noises at noon during our stays ( Rosamar can't do anything about this) - Cleaning truck starts at 6am on the beach and the boulevards. And again, Rosamar can't do anything about this. It does not bother us though. First night I was awake, but after that, don't hear anything anymore.

    While sitting in front of this hotel, with 3 steps of the beach, hot sunny in 25 degrees. I decided to write a review about this Rosamar Maxim adults only. Husband & wife, both 47 years old. 4 Oct-8 Oct 2017. Temp 25/27 degrees. Ryanair sales for € 20,-retour each. Half pension Rosamar: € 282,- booking.com Room 302,with kinda seaview, overlooking stairs and another building. Pro's: - The staff is truely deeply Wonderful into perfection.They take care of everything. It is like brothers and sisters team, running for the cliënts with a smile. - The room is new and very clean. Nice bed, good pillows,balcony big enough for two of us. So close to the sea, with the sound of the waves, awsome relaxing. -Bathroom is huge and new. Very clean too. Plenty of strong hot water, with walk in showers. -Good fridge. -A kettle ( with cups and spoons) is available if needed. With 10 euro deposit. You will get your money back when you check out. We love to drink our own "good" coffee or Tea in the room. -I am picky qua foods, but I have to say. Breakfast is good, and dinner is also very fine. Yesterday I have steaks ( medium rare) and fish, which was really good. - Good daily cleaning, with clean towels every single day. - The steamroom is nice after strolling or shopping whole day. Lloret is fun for a few days, we've been here before in another hotel, 10 years ago, and now it is still wonderful. A lot of shops, supermarkets. Warm en clean beaches. The sea is beautiful. If you don't have high expectations and accept that this is a tourist place, then you will love this place like I do. Tomorrow we will heading off to Gerona for 5 days, then we will go home. Will I book here again? Yes, only for the staff, view and the food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The same old story - with the risk to be boring - elevators.

    I was particulary impressed of the hotells peronal. Very profesional , skillful and helpfull. My special complements to waitresses and to the excellent chef of couisine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The restaurant, the food was under the standards. The management of the restaurant was lacking in communication with the guests. I booked a half board meal plan and they refused me a simple glass of water saying was not included. The water cost 1.50 at bottle but is free if you come from outside and you use the buffet at the price of 11 euro. ?? Saw a couple of kids around the area.

    The room was very clean, the seaview was amazing. The position is great, far from the madness in a quiet and relaxing environment. The terrace was very nice with an easy access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner wasn't good :( we tried once and never came back for dinner, which was paid for

    Room was Good, nice and clean. Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was Good, lots of dishes to choose from

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! Location was great-we were on third floor, room with a sea view. Staff was great, very helpful, food was amazing, hotel is very clean and we will definitely go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives at all. everything was as we expected it to be and we had a really nice time (we have stopped 4 times previously and never been disappointed)

    Room neat, tidy and recently redecorated. View is the best in the resort by a long way. Restaurant clean, pleasant and a nice range of options to choose from (breakfast and dinner - we didn't do lunch). Staff all helpful and friendly. The most impressive feature however is its location. Within Lloret, definitely number 1

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only regret that we didnt bought diners package - breakfast was so good!

    Superb view from balcony, rooms were very clean and staff was super nice! Hotel is pracyically on the beach but away from typical Lloret party places - it's quiet at night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    no double bed frame, only twin. could add some mosquito blockers on the balcony doors

    good sea food and best spareribs ever. very clean rooms and perfect location, on the beach and away from the clubs noise :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, very cramped restaurant more like transport cafe ,food very poor no change in menu no lounge bar scary lift kept breaking down reception not manned 24 hours.

    The view and room were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that wasn't so great was the internet that was kind of bad

    I love that the staff is so great. When they found out that is our honeymoon they gave us a bottle a champaign and in another day they filled the floor with roses petals. We had one of the best experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing for us that spoilt it a little was when having dinner you had to buy a drink if you wished the problem was it was mostly the receptionist who dealt with the till but if she was busy booking someone in you had either eat your lunch by the time you got your drink or if you waited your dinner was cold

    The staff where very helpful the food was vey good although the cooked breakfast could have been warmer our room was cleaned spotless everyday and we where spoilt by our balcony view could not have been better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Additional deposit for TV remote controler. Too cold (little!) swimming pool in May.

    Very good restaurant, however, menu not always corresponded to what was at lunch/dinner. Very nice welcoming, which overshadowed other inconveniences. The best location in Lloret and one of the best in Costa Brava.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid and for what I received I have no negative comments.

    Breakfast was great. Good selection and tasty. Room was comfortable, clean and with good bathroom. Many rooms with great balcony view,over the sea which is 50 metres away. Lovely scenery just outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin but won't stop us returning

    Rooms clean and comfortable , good location, friendly staff. Plenty of choice at breakfast, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything about this hotel suited our preferences. We had a top floor room which had the best view of any hotel room that we have ever stayed in. The rooms are lovely, with comfortable beds, a great bathroom and superb balcony. The hotel is for adults only so is nice and quiet. The location is terrific. The general ambience of the hotel is pleasing. It has character and is nicely decorated. The staff at the hotel are really good. The food is good, too, with a decent choice of meals and represents really good value. We stayed for ten days and did not want to come home. We will definitely be going back to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had to pay extra for drinks with a meal having paid for half board. Wifi was not working in the Rooms. 10€ deposit for a beach towel. 10€ deposit for the remote control. Not enough soap in the bathroom. Bathroom door was broken.

    Great location! Staff were very friendly and helpful :) Good food but, little for vegetarians.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the view! It was stunning !!!! The best place to stay in Lloret because it's literally so beautiful just on the beach and going to sleep so near the sea. The staff were really nice and welcoming! I felt really happy with my stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not get the room cool. Car park not near the hotel. Hotel hard to find and baggage drop off. Email reception for details of parking and baggage drop off.

    Position, value for money. Helpful staff. Included meals. This is the best position in Lloret de Mar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booked a room in Rosamar Maxim, but we were moved to Rosamar Maritim (nobody explained why). Maritim is a big hotel 100m from Maxim. Hotel doesn´t have its own reception (reception is in Rosamar Spa Hotel). Hotel and rooms were clean, but looked a bit tired. Twin beds for couple were not good. We had non-smoking room, but other guests smoked on balconies and the smell spread to room.

    Hotel location is very good, near to sea but away from busy street. Food selection was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very dated. Initial access and check-in a bit confusing due to being located in a pedestrian area. Cooked breakfasts were cold.

    Room with a beautiful sea view and comfortable beds. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Secure underground parking although not on site, but within the Rosamar Group of four establishments. Quiet area of the resort with plenty of bar and restaurants in immediate vicinity

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great beach location in quiet part of the resort; wonderful views; clean room; good meals, there was something for everyone ; nice, helpful and kindly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You only get dry wines for your meals, and the they are too cold.

    The beach is only 20 metres. It's worth paying for a buffet-style lunch and/or dinner because there's a great variety of dishes for every taste, if you don't mind dining in a cafeteria-like restaurant. Make sure you book a room with a sea-view as the others might be a bit disappointing. However, you may need ear-plugs if you wish to fall asleep before midnight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed - It was the worst bed I have slept so far. Really. It was shaking with our every move. I hope they renew the beds. Otherwise everything was good.

    Recepcionist Nuria was very kind lady and working really hard with everything. We stayed on the 4th floor and had a lovely view from the balcony. Location. More silent than right side of the bay, but better i would say! Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I had was very small with a double wardrobe and no drawers..Twin beds together with approximately 12 inches on either side of them..Though the view was wonderful it was totally inadequate for 2 people..Outside ,under the hotel there was numerous attractive restaurants just metres from the beach..However the beach is made up of minute pieces of stones.No sand..Most people lay large blankets,etc,down to sunbathing on..Lovely scenery but the hotel is very old and antiquated.

    View from my (inadequate ) bedroom was superb.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was difficult to use and there was no remote for the television. In the original room we stayed in, there was a strong smell like stale urine -- very unpleasant.

    Good location bécasse it's facing directly to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    Good beach. Great sea views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They keycard did not work so we had to request a new one several times

    Service was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Great location next to the beach. Great parking facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but the location and sea view more than compensated .

    Amazing location and fabulous staff 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room didn’t work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room has thin walls, I can hear my neighbours.

    Super location, nice view to the sea, quiet area, comfort rooms. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too short I was to see sth :-)

    The best in Lloret de Mar position, very friendly staff. Also food very good and different.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really bad

    Very nice .Friendly staff. Good value for money. Nice breakfast and dinner.The best location in Lloret de mar .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant. Rooms are clean, stuff very friendly, bufet full of different food. I loved stay here :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking is a bit complicated. Wifi could be better.

    Friendly staff. Clean. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view, room, friendly staff, tasty food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, easy access to besch and parking. Rooms refurbished. Good bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in the bedroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location close to beach .food was very nice and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing i didnt like.

    amazing, excellent value for money, perfect location. Cant complain or default.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The best location in the city, good food.We had a room with sea view, wonderful view!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the hotel was just a few yards from the beach. The hotel also had an good buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing. terrible breakfast and dreadful dinner

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Wonderful views, good meals, nice and kindly staff, clean room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Without a doubt, this hotel offers the best location in the whole of Lloret. It is spotlessly clean, with friendly staff but has no bar and a limited dinner menu, although the breakfast was excellent. There are however, a selection of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. The price we paid represented outstanding value and I would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although it is a personal preference, we always book hotels with baths and fridges, so for us it is a shame that as part of the refurbishment the Rosamar chain has removed the baths (even though they are still advertised on booking.com's website) and, in some cases the fridges - at least the Maxim has kept the fridges. Beds a bit hard.

    Sea views excellent. Staff excellent. Though the hotel restaurant was small, as with all Rosamar hotels, the food was good - we enjoyed breakfast which was varied and hot! Recent refurbishment was modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, great views.make sure to get a sea view room.It's just a few minutes walk to center.The staff are very nice especially Anna. The food was OK, there was something for everyone. It was great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Car park facilities

    Location is great (over the beach), buffet dinner and continental breakfast incredible, the Receptionist Ana is very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of our neighbors were quite loud. Also, we had to leave early but they still charged me for one extra night "because we departed early, and not due to an emergency or illness" which is totally wrong....plans changed and we had personal reasons to cut our visit short. Anyway, other than that the hotel staff were very courteous and attentive.

    Location, location, location.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    but at third floor there is'nt seaview and kitchen's bad smell feel's from reception to stairs.its a shame because the hotel has a great potential

    location fantastic...

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you arrive by car the parking which is an additional expense is a little inconvenient being located a block away.

    located almost on the beach with all shops and restaurants in close proximity. The happy helpful staff. The view.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are only minor drawbacks that did not allow us to put the highest mark for comfort: low ceilings and inefficient ventilation in the bathroom (actually through the corridor leading to other rooms)

    Location on sea front, with no car traffic between hotel and beach. Wonderful panoramic view from the balcony. Rich breakfasts and dinners. Good and timely room cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit old room (but still ok), weird elevator

    perfect location! sea view was great. probably the closest possible place to the sea, without the road between the hotel and the sea (as the vast majority of other hotels & apartments!).

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On a positive note, there is free parking in LLoret de Mar, which is a 15 minute walk through a pleasant pedestrian zone.

    This 3 star hotel was so close to the beach we could hear the sea lapping from our bed. We were very happy with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The breakfast and meals were very satisfactory and up to the last minute there was care from the friendly staff who kept everything in order. Thank you for a perfect holiday. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cafe/restaurant is very small and extremely busy and stressful. Not all bedrooms are the same size, some are much too small for comfort. Hopefully you won't get room 311.

    The view and position of hotel is great. "Pol" the waiter/receptionist was very helpful and amenable. Having the option to eat at the grill restaurant in Rosamar Spa Hotel was a treat, but not explained to us from the start.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoky room as they allow smoking in rooms with terrace. The quality of the hotel doesn't come anywhere near 3* in Barcelona and Girona. Even if we went back to lloret, I would never stay here again. They take full payment on the way in to stop you leaving, we would have walked out when the smoke hit us.

    The view Most of the staff were very pleasant and the food sometimes ok

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The inside of the cabins were the old furniture and it stucked, we could not move one of the doors. there was a water dripping on the corridor sealing just right above our room door. the Wifi disconnected several times on our floor (3th floor)

    The bes location on the whole bachside of Llorret! You have your own beach, right across the street, less crowed and 1 minute from the hotel! The staff was amazing! they helped us sort out all our problems! We had an amazing view from our balcony , and oversaw the whole beach. Also we could enjoy the fireworks from there! They did a graet job to modernize the interiour of the building! You can use the other MAXIM hotels (theere are 4 close by)facilites as well if you get bored with the food etc. All the balconies are forward the Sea!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay extra for water with a meal having paid for half board ---ridiculous ! Some staff were very helpful but manager was not

    Good food and plenty of it

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is bad, staff is not friendly, rarely on reception desk. Cleaning lady skipped service couple of times

    Location is great, big clean rooms, very comfortable to live. Good sauna&pool facilities, though small. Good hotel for quite stay as far from clubs and bars

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - deposit for towels - deposit for TV remote control - in the morning at 8 -8.30 am maid already try to clean your room - breakfast it's nothing to eat, coffee you even can not drink, once tomato was spoiled, but we do not complain because you understand that nothing will be changed -wifi signal is so weak, that even what's up work with troubles

    - location is great, just opposite the beach and in the side from all discos - it's look that we had the best room in the hotel 514 - new renovation, sea few and we do not have a small window in bathroom which come out in corridor

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many people (young) Police / ambulance sirens every day Wifi not working in rooms!

    Posision of hotel, Direct too the beach! Lucky too find the only - nearly quiet place in Lloret !! Possible to change the restaurant, day by day, on 3 hotels (halfboard)

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: