Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosamar & Spa 4 stars

Pau Casals 8-10, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#12 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2074 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Rosamar & Spa good place to spend vacation ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine.We lived in room with see view,it was realy nice,food was perfect.Vine is cheap :D Town with lot of shops,and everything is near,you do not need a car to get to the shop or something like that.we realy enjoyed the trip.;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about a lady who works in a restaurant, she's just rude and has no tactics and the relationship with the customer relationship, You can lose a lot of users because of him. all the other employees, they are very positive.

    Best location, clean and unusual breakfast, lunch

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and we were also offered a late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was a bit repetitive and very carb heavy. The 'a la carte' restaurant also left something to be desired.

    The staff were very friendly and we were also offered a late check out which was a lovely touch. Great location and room was a good size for 3 adults.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Kids had fun; Very clean beaches and crystal-clear waters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cons: The hotel rooms that are oriented towards the street are extremely noisy!!! If you go there with the family, make sure you book a big enough room/apartment. In some cases (few) the restaurant and the pools become very crowd and access becomes difficult. On our first day we took our 4 years old girl at the Kids Club (where we signed her in, with room and phone number etc.); 15 minutes later, we found her on the street in front of the hotel, alone, and nobody called us to let us know that she left the club; So we lost trust and never left her alone in there; We were counting on that Club for some time for ourselves.

    Pros: Everyone was very nice - as only spanish people can be. Very good communication. Very close to the beach, Good food (buffet), lots of facilities (SPA, good restaurants, swimming pools, kids activities etc.), clean lingerie.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    There are lots of activities to do in the area but very expensive. The views are outstanding!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds could of been better. the leg on one of the bed broke after my child sat on it. There were no quilts, only throws! There were no halal options in the dinning hall as this created problems for my little one because he loves to eat chicken.

    The hotel is near the beach and staff were friendly. The reception gave a list of things you can do around the area which are very expensive. The food is good, especially the breakfast option. It was good to have an indoor swimming pool as well as an outdoor one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    Good positioning, next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad cleaning, small rooms. Even though on booking they had similar offers for 2 adults and 2 adults and one child, they wanted to charge extra for a 4 year orl child.

    Good positioning, next to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Well placed hotel in quiet part of Lloret de Mar with easy access to beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughters bathroom flooded 3 times and the last time the room below started to leak. The maid let herself into the room without waiting for the door to be opened, she proceeded to kick their suitcases angrily and shoes and callled my eldest daughter crazy as their bathroom had flooded for the third time. Not sure how this was my daughters fault as there was clearly a problem with the shower and they had already pumped it out and poured drain cleaner down it the 2nd time. Also be prepared for a 10 min walk uphill if you have requested outdoors parking, you also have to collect the parking key and pay a deposit to a different hotel.

    The beach was liovejly, liked swimming pools, balconies. Our room had a really good shower however my daughters room did not see below for further comments

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Family friendly ,clean and close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast from the machine was not very nice so I usual ended up buying coffee from the cafe but had to wait for it to open at 10

    Clean , comfortable , friendly staff a good breakfast . The beach is close by and the pools are nice .i enjoyed using the sauna and steam room when the weather turned cloudy . I enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    We had a great week, staff is super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great week, staff is super friendly and professional. Location is excellent, lots of nice walks every evening. The beach is not a sandy beach but water is absolutely great, really clean and great for snorkelling, our boys loved it. The room we got was ok, we could see the beach from the balcony. My husband and I had a massage, it was superb and the swimming pools are good too, it was a very busy week but still managed to find sun-loungers for the 4 of us every time. Thank you!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Very polite and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very polite and friendly staff. Supported us with food for child, thank a lot! Clean room, good noise insulation. Recommend to take all incl., very tasty and different food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, near from sea and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not 4-star. No safe (you need rent it for extra charge) no bath robes, no possibility to charge to room for any kind of service inside hotel - you must pay by card or cash everywhere, even in the pool bar. Also you should rent towels for pool.

    Good location, near from sea and beach. Breakfast not bad, but coffee can be much better 🙂

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were multi lingual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were multi lingual. My son was not feeling well, didn't make dinner. The staff were as concerned as we were; they were very supportive, offering advice and ensured he was feeling better each day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, pool, and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two one person beds next to each other for a couple is not ideal. They kept moving away from each other and nothing to make it feel like a two person bed. You have to pay for a lot of extras commonly free at other 4 star hotels I've visited such as for the room safe, parking, pool towels. A little renovation is required. Bathroom showed yellow spots on the ceiling, bedroom had a shoe print on the ceiling.

    De location is just perfect. You cross the street and you are at the beach. 2 minute walk to all the shopping and restaurants. The beach was not overly crowded and it was easy to find a good spot close to the sea. We went in the afternoon around 14:00. The morning we spent at the pool. The pools were great as well. Just make sure you are early to get chairs. Pool opens at 9, breakfast at 8:15. We easily found seats around 9:15. The hotel is very good in enforcing the no pool chair reservation policy. Keeps it fair for everybody. One kiddy pool and one deep pool. Good water temp and a joy to swim in. The pool was not crowded at all, easy to swim and play. We had breakfast included and they had a really nice selection. We always enjoyed it. Eggs, omelet station, pancakes, large selection of breads and rolls, desert cookies, donuts, sausages, bacon, salads, fruits, yogurts, juices, coffees, etc. You can even make yourself a mimosa. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms properly cleaned. Air-conditioning fully functional and needed with 35 degree temps outside. We had a nice roomy balcony with a drying rack for drying beach towels and swim clothes. We used the indoor parking. It was very good. With a large car you need to be good at maneuvering in tight spaces. Make sure to bring beach towels and beach umbrella or buy them locally. Saves you on towel rental at the hotel and umbrella rental at the beach (7 euros a day). We bought an umbrella locally for 15 euros. We would definitely come back to Rosamar & Spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location, 2 star property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This should not be a 4 star hotel, maybe 2 Stars. Our room which was the most expensive one in the hotel, had paint chipping from the walls and doors. It is very old and falling apart. The shower was cleaned but there was black built up mildew from over the years which was gross looking. One of our doors had to be slammed every time in order to close. Our room never got below 25.5 degrees C. When we got there the AC was not on so we started cooling a very hot room which took over 24 hours to make it bearable. First night was difficult to sleep because of the heat. We mentioned it to the staff, but never heard back. They require a cash deposit for towels at the pool, spa or beach, for parking key, and charge you a daily rate along with a deposit for the safe key. The spa was very old and inconvenient. It has no lockers and you have to carry cash to get towels. The whole place just seemed very third world to us. Staff are mostly nice but just have an “oh well” kind of attitude. When we booked our rooms, the parking was shown as 9 euros per day for the outdoor space, but when we got there they said the rate had gone up to 11 euros since a week ago so we had to pay the higher rate! Even though it’s a few euros a day, I’ve just never heard of such unprofessionalism. There are many other reasons why this property should not be rated 4 stars. It was mostly like an old motel 6.

    The location of this hotel was perfect for us. We paid extra to upgrade to the ocean view rooms, and one of our 2 rooms had the BEST oceaview I've ever stayed at. The hotel is at the end of one side of the board walk which wasn't crowded by young kids, but more families. The beach was beautiful. We did walk down to the other side of the board walk and it was crowded with mostly young single vacationers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Short stay to relax before long flight home
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wifi for a whole day so the kids weren't very happy unfortunately and there was no parking available as they were booked out.

    Everything was fine and they gave us a late check out which was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, pleasant staff, amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered 3 bed room for 2 adults and 2 kids. But when we arrived they said that normaly we should order family room, but they hadn't free family rooms so we stayed in 3 beds room but we still had to pay for extra not existing bed.

    Great location, pleasant staff, amazing food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good food variation in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food variation in the restaurant. some seafood, few different meats and also fish to choose from for the dinner . Breakfast the same with good variation. Boiled, fried eggs, fresh omelettes, pancakes, fruits . They also have beans , bacon , rolls , breads plus croissants and other sweats .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    World cup, sun and seafood. Just what I expected and wanted from Lloret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The description says there is parking....... but at 13 Euros a night ouch, My cars not worth that much! Found parking in the back streets behind the hotel.

    At the right end of Lloret beach away from the noise and nonsense. A 1929 Rolls Royce in the lobby whats not to like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, hotel staff was very kind, good food and diversified. We booked a normal room and they offered a room with view at the sea. Very beautiful and clean swimming pools. I recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location right beside the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was very slow, only 3 people can fit in and with luggage 2 The staff were traditional Spanish and helpful The indoor pool is only suitable for children who are strong swimmers

    Make sure to get a room looking over pool or beach, try to get a room 4th floor or above. The lift is small, so be patient. The breakfast is amazing!!!! We had a good time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great short break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plenty of sunbeds around pool and on the sun terrace, Great indoor pool with massage water jets free of charge Only had breakfast but that was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.8
    I would never recommend to anybody to stay in this hotel. It is totally misleading for a 4 star hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dirty and badly maintained. Nothing works properly, water from rain drips from walls in the hallways, conditioner in our room Was leaking, food was very poor quality.

    The only positive thing about this hotel is location and proximity to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Delicios ahd happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elivator was terrible and we have a problem with electronical room key.

    Hotel is quite good. Breakfeast is wonderfull with shampain and a lot of delicios delicacies. Very close to sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay - totally recommend for a lazy and quiet vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - bathroom doesn't have ventilation and a classic door, instead has a sliding door and there's a gap, so the smell and humidity after shower stays in the bedroom

    - very close to the beach - a lot of variety of delicious food for breakfast and dinner (didn't try lunch) - daily room service - extremely polite and helpful staff - nice view (for the seaside rooms)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Open buffet was good, location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our cards and the door didn`t work. We had to wait in front of the door for 1 hr twice, because cards had problems and the door was out of battery!! Any my 4 yo daughter almost peed herself in front of the door We had a strange yellow stain in one of the pillows There was no body lotion, I think it`s a must for hotels for summer vacations

    Open buffet was good, location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Very old
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evening restaurant is overloaded, staff were working slowly, need to request additional drinks, no offers from staff, cleaning was made partly. And in the end a/c wasn’t working.

    Good location, big rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    The location in Lloret was fantastic, practically on the beach I would surely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The offer of drinks was a bit poorer, there were three varieties of wine in the all inclusive service - red, white, rose, it was a bit low-class and I would appreciate a broader choice.

    We had the all inclusive service, i.e. breakfast, lunch, dinner. The food was very good, well after two weeks it becomes a little bit the same, wat the quality was good. First we had a very small rook, but they offered us an upgrade for a reasonable fee and the second room, well a smaller suite was good. Our baby had some health problems and they called us a doctor who visited us in the room. The staff was generally extremely friendly, I don't remember all the names, but I want to thank Anna from the reception and the restaurant staff, namely Maria, Martha, Isabel, Daniel - well everybody:-).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    perfect location, room and view. Good for family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had half board package. Would have preferred having dinners in some of the many near restaurants. Choice and quality was average. Breakfast was good, would have wanted porridge in the mornings though.

    Stayed there with family, 4 and 6 year old kids. Family room had separate room for kids with two sofa beds. Had a perfect view to hotel pool area and also beach, which was only 100m away. There was outside pool for kids without heating, but also inside heated pool. Towels were changed daily. Lot of restaurants and boutiques near. Good mini-disco program near hotel in same branch other hotel. Very flexible checking in and out. Perfect location and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    very good location especially for family with kids ,amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    very good location especially for family with kids ,amazing view from the room ,tasty food ,helpful staff ,definitely will visit again ...generally satisfied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Rugby weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great

    Pool area was clean, beer was cheap and staff helpful. And it's only a short stroll along the beach into the centre of lloret.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Gettin towels is verey complicated.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gettin towels is verey complicated. You have to pay EUR 15,00 at the reception and afterwards you have to go to the spa area to pick them up. After using again back to the spa for returning and then back to the reception again to get the money back. Extremely bad service and very complicated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is not for 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not suitable for 3 people. The third bed next to the balcony door, very uncomfortable. Annoying noise from the nearby construction site and the street, despite asking for a quiet room. The staff had no objection to the comments and requests. Food monotone and the food supply is very modest. Diner is waiting in the row for a restaurant. We were waiting for a small child for 40 minutes.

    Location near the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Location and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet (breakfast and dinner) was plain in flavor. The walls are EXTREMELY thin. I could hear almost all conversations of my neigbours.

    Location and pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was good with a high variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good with a high variety. The location is just great. There is a lovely beach nearby with beautiful nature. Also nice restaurants are located nearby. The best part of Lloret in my opinion if you want peace and relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous value, we will beback
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain at even if we wanted to try.

    From the moment we arrived it was just friendly, helpful and courteous service from all staff. Room was great, mattresses good quality. Everything looked after and clean. Reasonable prices in the outlets, one of the best breakfast buffets I’ve ever seen and great evening buffet. We were concerned that Lloret de Mar would be too noisy and full of stag parties etc, but the Rosemars location on the seafront is at the other end of the promenade away from the nightlife. Fabulous, for the price we paid it was amazing value. Thanks to Marlene and team for a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    A very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasnt a bar in the entertainment area

    Was good value staff were very helpfull plenty to choose from in dinning room enjoyed the spa facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities room or after lunch or dinner. Very limited english channels . Could do with bbc skynews kids channell etc

    Staff location and food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful seawiev from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room is cleaned everyday at different times. So you never know when to come back so that not to come across with the maid.

    Wonderful seawiev from the balcony. Very helpful and professional staff. Spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly helpful, nothing was a problem from start to finish. Hotel was spotless with great value for money Restaurant. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went AI and the food was excellent, plenty of choice, staff very friendly and helpful, location is excellent at the quieter end of Lloret but within an easy walk of the busy end, less than a minute from the beach. Pools very clean, couldn't fault it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at dinner was a bit disappointing and the seats at the pool bar were hard and uncomfortable after a while.

    Excellent position by the beach and the old town, good sea water indoor pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    A hotel chain we have stayed with many times, things need some improvements, may go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better. Obviously there are problems between the inside space from the restaurant to the cafe/bar area, as when it rains heavy the roof leaks, and blankets are put on the floor. So this area needs repair urgently when hotel closes. I like a Pernod with 7-Up and I am afraid what I was served was fake, and nothing like the real thing. I reported this to management but it was not taken off the shelf in the bar. I have seen stories on TV where "fake booze" can be deadly, but I have experienced similar in other bars within Lloret, so I stayed away from it.

    Staff were always friendly, especially Yolanda in the dining room, who went out of her way to be sociable and friendly, whilst still doing her job. Poolside cafe/bar area extremely better than it was - fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, I do recommend, but maybe without dinners :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor spa facilities (very small sauna and steam room, small and weak Jacuzzi, I would not call it an actual spa hotel), not very good quality of dinners (all 4 of us had stomach discomfort), no hot drinks for dinner, just cold ones, and no tea facilities in the room. E.g. you can't order coffee at dinner.

    Fantastic location, good shower, proximity to the beach and amenities, proximity to many amazing places, like water park, Barcelona, Girona, S. Dali museum etc., lovely personnel, good breakfasts. We also had a fantastic balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Can be a solution for a budget holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs renovation. The beds are not so comfortable. For a long stay, the buffet is repetitive. Coffee is very bad at the buffet. Feeling that all the juices are very diluted with water. I would not recommend taking a full board. Pools are not heated, for September the water was cold. Walls are very thin, constant noise is from the pool bar. The ceiling is all filthy. The indoor parking is spooky, there was a lot of dripping water from everywhere.

    Friendly staff. Terrace is big enough to enjoy the sun on a comfy sunbeds instead of trying your luck to find a sunbed by the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    The only positive thing is the stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The DESIGN of this hotel is from the early eightees! Four stars? Far from it! It is not a thing of repainting a concrete wall! Paper walls between rooms! Old school design rooms! Tiny bathroom! Leeking air conditions twice repaired. The owner has to wake up soon! Sorry not recommending! Not for that ammount!

    The only positive thing is the stuff. Food is average or better. Greetings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    Its doesnt worth at all staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall nothing is comfortable and the cleanless cleaning lady is rude and the aircondonting wasnt working properly it was a bad experience

    Only the reciptionist were helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great getaway short flight, great hotel in lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay long enough

    Lovely hotel, I would recommend getting sea views with your apartment. We had 2 apartments with sea views and they were great. Staff were very friendly and helpful and me and my wife will be delighted to go back. Also we have 2 kids (not kids anymore by the way at 20 and 21) both say the same thing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice staff bad facility and cleaning lady, very hot rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady was really mean refused to clean our room because my friend told here no later and then i came to her and requesting with all due respect may you please clean and i speak spainish really good so she could understand me she daid once i m done from one side i cant go back, the second thing the air condtiong was really poor it didnt cool the room and the temperature were 26 degres inside the room couldnt sleep for entire night.

    the staff were great receptionists all of them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location, suits all ages...couples, families, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedrooms are quite small but very comfortable and clean. WiFi is slow( in bedrooms) ..better in bar. Gym is small and has only a few pieces of equipment. We found out only when we visited the gym that our visits were limited. We had breakfast only package and were allowed 3 visits only on this package. Thereafter it would cost €7 per visit...that would have been an extra €28 per day!! (Fully inclusive residents have unlimited access.) This unfortunately was never addressed , on booking.com website, nor at check in at the hotel. Our information booklet stated nothing either. We addressed this at reception and Marilyn, manager, met with us. She was extremely helpful. There are very few rooms with double beds!! I read in review, prior to travel, that the beds are uncomfortable, I found them very comfortable. Rooms to the front of the hotel would experience a lot of noise at night time. Unfortunately on our last day we had a taxi booked for 8.15am, the restaurant opens at 8am. I wanted to have an omelette but the chef was busy doing something else!! Because I had so little time I left without breakfast on our final day! I found this very disappointing.

    Staff very helpful and friendly Extremely clean. Our rooms were cleaned daily and we received clean linen and towels. Breakfast was very good and provided variety for all diets and cultures. Secure and is monitored at main entrance form 12 midday. Armbands are provided at check in and worn for the duration of one's stay. No-one is allowed access past the main entrance unless wearing an armband. 4 Swimming pools ...lower level ...1 childrens' pool and a large pool 1.83m at deep end. Upper level near Spa.. a shallow seawater pool and a Hydro therapy seawater pool. Marilyn, one of the managers, was so helpful, friendly and accommodating. Great location only a short 2 minute walk to the beach and far enough away from the busy nightlife. Lots of fantastic restaurants near the hotel. Our room had a pool and sea view. It was also very quiet at his section of the hotel at night. Our request to have 2 rooms beside one another, and on a lower level, due to 'vertigo', was granted without question.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.0
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Expensive parking. About 200 EURO for 16 days.

    The hotel is in the most quiet part of Lloret de Mar. Beautiful sun terrace and pool with enough sunbeds. Ok breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great holidays, amazing location best in Lloret de Mar!! can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a hotel build at the back, you can hear some noise during the day, but still able to have a nap with a toddler. Spa has all the facilities but doesn't have the calming look of feeling, therefore used it only once. No double beds, just 2 single next to each other. Poor internet connection in rooms, once available nice a quick once really slow.

    We were im Rosamar Spa in June 2017. Location perfect, few steps from the clean beach, quieter and calmer but short walk along the beach to busier part of the town if you wish to. Best ice creams just in front of the hotel. They allocate a table for you at dinner time so no need to run around and search for one. Never waited longer than 3min for it to be ready. Great paddling pool with a slide for children. Food tasty and varied. Lovely view from balcony. Great shower. Comfy room and beds. Rooms cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.3
    TERRIBLE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. My holidays were RUINED because of other people's reviews which i trusted. I don't know where people that give it 3, 4 or 5 points live or have visited but 2 stars AT THE VERY MOST. The place is old, cheap and tired. The pools are really just for kids (much smaller than in the photos) and there are very few loungers for the hotel size, 10-15 per pool. Just two TINY lifts of which one is service. AVOID the pere grill unless you actually enjoy eating little and badly. The main self service restaurant not much better, very limited selection and bland food. Aircon has only two real settings (off and antartica, you have to sleep with covers if it's on and you can't sleep at all if it's off). The bathroom is a joke, you have to squeeze past toilet to get into the shower. Staff rude or at best non committal. They smirked at my wife and I changing disgustingly dirty chairs in restaurant without even offering to help. You pay for safe lock in your room (notwithstanding flimsy door). Absolutely terrible hotel. And in case I get the usual reply from the hotel management, I suggest you go and look at other hotels and see how a 4S star SHOULD look and be run and don't write about my experience being below your usual high standards, the problems are endemic here and the hotel management know it.

    It was close to the beach. That is the only positive thing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner was poor...

    Breakfast was excellent, great location nearby see, family room was really big. Great idea to have separate pool area just for adults (even though we wasn't able to use it while traveling with kids)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location, excellent cleanliness, staff very obliging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds in the spa (adult only) area were brown plastic feel and very uncomfortable and soooo hot. Maybe a cushion on top would have made all the difference.

    Breakfast was lovely...maybe more fruit on offer would be bice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Not really 4 stars level...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like quality of the breakfast (being pointed out that the variety is absolutely fine). I am not very selective. It was the first time in my quite a long life full of travelling, when I could not find at breakfast table during the three days anything which would be tasty (well cooked....). Starting with omelet and coffee, and finishing with pastries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Next to a beautiful cove La Caleta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Efficient and friendly staff at reception. The manager Marlene was exceptional very professional and friendly and went out of her way to make your stay a memorable one!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    It is family hotel, very quiet and great for relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    /

    It is family hotel, very quiet and great for relax. The best location near the beach, great staff. Very clean and comfortable. Great and fresh food. Room with big bathroom and great shower, cleaned daily by the staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    It is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work in the room and sometimes didn't work in the other areas The coffee was terrible From Barcelona airport the transfer is way too expensive if you want to use a taxi, use Girona airport if you can

    The food was OK though was a bit repetitive after few days Some staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Do not stay here you will get robbed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was robbed and made to look like a break in by the cleaners .. we left the room for a very short time gap on one of our days as i was sick ...from the pool i could see our room ...the cleaners went in ...went on the balcony shut the door ...i went up to the room and went to sleep as i was sick and our apple mac and charger had been stolen but nothing else ....all of our credita cards....money ...phones and other electronics were still in the room :/ ...the doorwas made to look broken into even though it locked ...the hotel moved us to another hotel that was not fit for the purpose of our holiday..we lost 2 and half days because of this break in ...theives!!!

    Did like it untill their own team broke into our room and stole from us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great family holidays with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little bit faster check-in would be appreciated, as well as more times special food with a little more attraction, show and presentation from the part of chefs.

    Excellent location, polite staff, good food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel on the best place of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You could hear some noice from outside the room but it was luckily quiet in the nights. Drinks were not included in the price of half-board. It always took a long time for us to get someone to take our drink orders. Sometimes we had to go after a waitress ourselves because they were few and were running around the room in a hurry. We had always eaten at least one plate of food without drinks until we got the drinks ordered which was annoying. The cappuccino was not the best one from the machine but I improved the taste by taking cafe con letche instead and put on some whipped cream. The animation team and all the program was held in another Rosamar hotel closeby : in Rosamar Garden with a bigger garden but the place was crowded with children families. It looked cosy but luckily we had chosen this hotel as we travel with our adult kids. It could have been fun with any kind of program also in this hotel...Also there was no advertising of the programs, just a sign with the time of the evening program, but it didn't tell where the program was held. Somebody should at least inform about that at the front desk when you arrive at the hotel. Otherwise you may miss it. Luckily we didn't need it as the centre was big with lots of shops and nightlife if you wanted to enjoy it.

    Comfortable big beds and a nice shower. We especially enjoyed the delicious meals as we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel. The variety was good and the refillings worked well. Also we appreciate a hotel where fruits are being served ripe, not raw ! For breakfast there was for ex. fruits, yoghurts, a variety of breads, omelettes, pancakes, cereals, croissants, milkshake, bacon, eggs, sallad, sausages etc. The lunch and dinner offered different kinds of fish, meat, seafood, paellas, pasta, soup, pizza, sallads and cooked different vegetables-in other words healthy food that we enjoy eating. We stayed for a week and were allowed to use the spa 3 times during our stay. It was nice on a cloudy day. The locations was superb with a nice beach on the other side of the road with restaurants close by. Don't miss the long walking path leading to magnificent coastal views from behind the castle forward...in my opinion the highlight of the trip when it comes to views as well as Santa Clothilde gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails at the pool bar were poor. I enjoy a cocktail by the pool so was disappointed as they were just a spirit mixed with fruit juice - a pina colada isn't just Malibu and pinapple juice.

    Loved spa area and the pools there, very luxurious and was lovely that you could see the sea from the pool up in the spa area. Also thought breakfast was very good and there was a really big selection. Also had a really friendly personal service from Marlene (hope that's spelt right) at the reception, she told us to contact her if there was any issues at all during our stay and she talked to us on our last night asking how our stay was and even left a bottle of cava in our room! We got a good price for the hotel so weren't expecting anything amazing but we were definitely pleased with our stay! Would definitely recommend and return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with perfect location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool bar is opening one hour after the pool opening.

    Very nice hotel with perfect location and service. Several pools and spa, which is not very common in this area of the city. Nice walking park near by. Very good organised public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but terrible air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the air con did not work in the room! It was blowing out hot air at 27 degrees and made us feel sick one night! They could not fix it until after we checked out either so we had to put up with it. This was a very big down side to our stay

    The staff were nice and the food was good aswell but I did not like that we had to buy our drinks to go with our half board meals that we had already paid for

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    some good some not so good but if owners read reviews they will learn a lot,but do it change
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    well on the way into the pool area there is a large sign instructing residents about what is not permissible ,and smoking is prohibited, which all the quests who smoke and there are a lot just ignore,and also glass in not permitted in the pool area and yet drinks are served in the pool bar adjoining swimming area in glasses and this needs to be addressed.

    liked the cleanliness of the dining area,service good,selection of cooked food could be better,replenishing of items slow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Very good experience and will definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfectly located and overlooked the beach. The hotel had parking and a convenient unloading area in front of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and concerned that you enjoyed your stay with them. quality of food was better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Awesome place to chill and enjoy the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very modern and comfortable including the bathroom. But the biggest surprise was the food. We took breakfast+dinner option. Main dinner dishes were really really good (and we tried quite a few there), good variety of meat / seafood / noodles during dinner. Biggest surprise was the sparkling wine during breakfast - great for mimosas! :) Nice and cozy SPA area to chill without the fuzz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.5
    TERRIBLE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very dated, although clean appeared grubby. Sink in bathroom was cracked. We found the hotel very noisy. The constant very loud banging of the elevator door was really annoying at night. The elevator is very old fashion and has an outer door which is manual, and banged closed after use. Breakfast was included in the price - went to breakfast on the first morning and was totally dissatisfied with the quality of the food. Fried eggs and omelettes served cold. So disgusted with the food Didnt bother with breakfast on other days.

    Convenient for shops bars etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    never again or the worst hotel management we've ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internal procedures in this hotel is awful. Check in took us longer than all 5 hotels we stayed in Catalonia during our trip (taking together). First they scan your passport, then they copy it, than they enter some part of it manually into a very slow and complicated program etc. It leads to huge lines. Moreover, trying to have a dinner (for 2 adults and 2 children) we were "asked" to go through the line again in order to prepay the dinner (i.e. no chance to charge a room account or pay onsite). In addition rooms are very noisy and one can hear you neighbors and cars on the street very clear. Rather predictable was our attempt to have a breakfast. Though in was included in the rooms price we were "asked" to find some paper they gave us during check in as an envelop for the electronic keys (one of which was left in the room and another was lost). The only solution proposed by the staff was... (guess)... exactly! to stay in the line again!

    Location is good. Late check out was offered by a girl from reception who understand all the weak points of the hotel, but has to follow "the procedures".

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, clean, spa hotel in a quiet part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi in the room could be better and the parking is expensive.

    The staff we're very friendly and helpful. Its easy to find and has a wide range of facilities. We were delighted with the quality and variety of food as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Good resort if you like buffet food and rude people !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food had no flavor, the stuff was rude and not helpful. Check out at 10am by the cleaning lady yelling at us. They charged us for a cup of water with dinner... The people at the bar by the pool didn't gave Any attention either on the line or in the terrasse.

    The view from our room on the sea and mountain

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Simple quiet hotel at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No information about the hotel's facilities in the room (the spa location, the opening hours, the restrictions, the bar's location etc).

    Location of the hotel was nice, beach and children's playground nearby. Restaurant's food great. No queues in the restaurant. The room was quiet, beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    What would enhance customer experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vegan and vegetarian meal options and the fact there were no towels by the pool if needed. Apart from that everything was perfect. A wonderful experience overall.

    Absolutely loved the indoor salt water pool. The hot chocolate was amazing. The staff really friendly. I loved staying at the hotel. The buffet meals at the hotel had plenty of variety. The desserts were really nice. The beach is close by and shops too.Very clean hotel and smells lovely too. I would definitely recommend Rosamar and Spa Hotel and I look forward to returning there again soon God willing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Great time at Rosamar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not that big for a family with 2 kids, but cleaned each day. Also there is no playground space for kids.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The beach is really nice, clean and large . At the restaurant the food is really good and diverse with Spanish specifics(Spanish rice with sea fruits - a must try) . staff are always available and friendly. We definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    Staff let down by the owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doorway from bedroom 520 has a door missing (so can hear noise from the corridor), and the bathroom door is a slider. The WiFi connection is intermittent and slow. In the room price you are forced to buy the hotel’s breakfast (always a bad sign) which is provided from 8am but if you arrive at 9am the canteen looks like a bomb has hit it due to insufficient staff, and it is difficult to find a clean table amongst all the debris.

    Wifi does not need a password. Dogs are not welcomed

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rosamar & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: