Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Roslara 3 stars

Avenida Tenerife, s/n, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#81 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    POOL BAR, RECEPTION AND MINI MARKET SHUT AT 5PM, SO ANY LITTLE ITEMS OF SHOPPING NEEDED HAVE TO BE SOURCED ELSEWHERE. NO OTHER NEGATIVES THAT I FOUND.

    APPARTMENTS ARE A DECENT SIZE ,THE BALCONIES ARE QUITE LARGE AND THE SUN IS ON THEM PRETTY MUCH ALL DAY, THE APARTMENTS ARE WELL SITUATED TO BE AWAY FROM NIGHT TIME BAR NOISE YET CLOSE ENOUGH TO GO AND GET INVOLVED IF REQD. NICELY POSITIONED FOR A STEADY WALK DOWN HILL TO AMADORES BEACH HOWEVER A TAXI BACK IS NEEDED FOR ALL BUT THE KEEN, FIT UP HILL WALKER.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unusually noisy stayed here a lot but too noisy especially during the day with music

    This is a really great location with fantastic views and fabulous value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 of us staying but only had bedding and towels for 2. We had no hot water so couldn’t shower which was disappointing. The light in the bathroom only worked occasionally and the cleanliness of the place was very poor. I wouldn’t recommend. The guy in reception on arrival was lovely and so was the security guy who did his best to sort things out for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready, towels in the bath, no pillows, no toiletries, expensive internet, balcony not private as route to adjacent apartment across our doorway, loads of steps, difficult to carry luggage, tv no English channels and 10 Euro deposit for remote, furnishing very tired, up 50 steps to the carpark, view mostly of shale escarpment opposite, route to beach more than 10 mins and very steep...people taking taxis rather than walking. Don't go without your own car!

    Spacious apartment. Balcony access. Staff pleasant...especially the guy who refunded our tv remote deposit when we left early before reception was open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How long it took from airport

    The apartment and defiantly the balcony area I had. Very clean changed towels very other day and beds every 3 days, pleasant staff, great pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were filthy and very dated. The mattresses were disgusting. Cockroaches in 1 of 3 apartments we booked. Weevils in 2 of the kitchens. Very tired linen and towels. Settee bed had a pullout single mattress not acceptable. Too many stairs.

    The balcony area and view. Fully equipped kitchen. This would be ideal if it was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had some trouble finding out where our room was as we arrived late. At last we found a little note on a wall. There was no sign to lead us to the reception (which was closed from7pm till 9 am. ) The pool bar had a VERY simple menu, but the food was ok. We left very early in the morning and as the gate closed behind us we realised we had forgotten somethin in the room. But there was no way to contact anyone to get inside again. The owners must do something about that and be available except opening hours of the recepcion.

    The room had a wonderful, big veranda with sunbeds. You don`t have to leave the hotel to enjoy a great holiday...there is a lovely pool and a little shop. We walked for an hour to get to the city centre, but that was great for us, as we needed the exercise. Easyto get taxi back. We will most certainly come bak to Roslara.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most un-comfortable beds I've ever sleep in. Shower head holder hanging, no plugs for plughole. Tatty décor. Pillows atrocious...

    Sofa bed comfortable we were fighting for it. Balcony and view good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are old and very hard. Cant sleep more than 5-6 hours. My back start pain. TV is not working. Reception is niot working after 19:00, the same for poolbar. Some times the hot water was stop. Cold only! And it's really away from the sea, centrum and other activity.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in ends at 6pm so be aware if you coming later call they speak excellent English. Little dated and worn .. Hot water is very limited ran out each time we had a shower..

    Nice cheap place, location ok you could walk down to town very easily, steep on way back up but taxi only 3 euros. Bit tired but for what we paid at the time happy enough. They have a security guard at night who was really good guy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 22 ,to near walkway to lift ,you can step onto the balcony from the path to the lift. Security guards outside our door talking

    Very good value for money,well equipped &great views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has nothing to do with the resort itself - we simply hated Puerto Rico! What an awful place, built from zero only to host tourists - there are resorts everywhere, built on the once gorgeous hills over the ocean. No town center - or town center is a huge mall which looks like any other mall around the world. Nothing against Roslara, it is just Puerto Rico that is horrible and have no idea why someone would go all the way to Gran Canaria to swim in a pool and only see huge look-alike resorts everywhere.

    It was nice to have our own apartment and the staff is very nice! The resort has its little food market and a cafe on the pool side. The views are nice, overlooking a little canyon and the ocean in the distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi ! Had to go to nearby reception for wifi ! Should be free to residents !

    I like the location and the quietness and security very nice in the evenings !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool sunloungers very uncomfortable but better loungers on your balcony

    Quiet apartments a short walk from main centre. Great little shop on site. Felt very safe in this accomodation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool bar rarely open Nowhere very close to eat or drink Lots of stairs

    Big clean apartments Great views and breeze Large balcony/patio with sunbeds gets the sun all day :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, sticky surfaces everywhere, no air con. The worst part was the cockroaches in the room. Had to move out after 2 nights after seeing them in the kitchen. The location was boring, not much happening in Puerto Rico. Moved to Maspalomas which was a lot nicier

    the view from the balcony Amadores beach nearby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of stairs, 120 to our appartment to be precise. We never realised that there was a lift until 3 days later. That is my only negative.

    The quietness of the property when you wanted an early night. The sun beds out in your balcony and shop on premises, which turned out to be better value for some items than the bigger shops have. The appartments are good value for what you pay. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The saying is true 'you get what you paid for' but in fairness the accommodation could have the potential of being a better place to stay.

    Good size veranda

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Acceptable breakfast, comfortable room and a great view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower went cold after about a minute.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all good

    really nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi is very slow.

    The terrace and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit small and apartment could have done with a bit of updating.

    Good Value for money and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows

    Have stayed before very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Long way to the beach Amadores- very bad view, maybe it is better from the highest apartment...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far away from entertainment

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Good location,helpful staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment was smelling of fish for the first two days ,I complained and they said it was cooking from the last quests .not very clean .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything.

    There was nothing whatsoever to like about these apartments.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition was clean but could really do with a revamp brought up to date

    It was an ideal base for us for two days

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Roslara has a great location- the view from our balcony was amazing! After our arrival we got a room, which was not complete clean- but we didn`t make a issue because was a evening and we were so tired. However the housekeeping was great rest of our stay. The beds can be newer. The water in the swimmming pool was really clean. Generally I commend - good value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    General maintenance could be improved. Not recomended for people with limited mobility

    Confortable clean accomodation with large sunny terrace and lovely sea view Walking distance from beach

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like the buffet breakfast arrangement food is left in open for flies to get on...not good

    The balconies are massive and get the sun all day. Great views of amadores beach. The staff are very friendly and the lady in reception was very helpful in arranging our return transfered.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toaster tripped the power whenever it was used. Not enough storage, no drawers. Had to pay for too many extras that should have been included in the price-safe, sunbed mattress & wifi.

    Washing up liquid/tea towel supplied. Coffee maker.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the apartment is very very dirty! - bathroom really needs to be renovated - they need to buy a new toilet brush (I have never seen what a 20 year old toilet bush looks like.. Unfortunately I know now. - the security guy is nuts We arrived very late at night so we tried to inform them about this via booking.com and an email. We have never received an answer so we called them (she did not speak English on the phone !! I had to ask my Spanish colleague to ask her on the phone how we could enter the apartment). They told us the security guy would be there to let us in. When we arrived in the middle of the night we were trying to find this security guy. No one there...We were glad when we found a note on the reception door. It said: "please find your name and apartment number on the list, your door is open (key inside of the door) please come by in the morning to show your passport. At 3.11 am we heard someone bouncing on the door. Very loud! It was a guy that was yelling. We went to the door and he said he was from the security and we needed to show our passport. I told him that we we read we needed to show our passport the next morning so this is what we were going to do. He did not stop knocking for about an hour. I told him several times I was not going to open the door. We were two young women alone and we were not sure if this was even the security guy. We decided not to open the door for our own safety. The security guy became louder and louder. And I don't think he speaks a word of English so he never understood a word of what we said. By the way we tried to call his phone number (which we found on the reception door to be sure it was him, but no one ever picked up the phone. We got very scared after a while because we thought it was a drunken stranger. We called the police. The police arrived after 30 min. We found out it was the security guy after all. The police had to calm him down. The next morning we woke up with a beautiful view.

    The location of the property was very nice. It is on top of the hill. When you want to go to the beach it's quite a hike. You can take a taxi for about 3 euro. I would not recommend this place for people that have trouble walking (there are a lot of stairs).

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first apartment we were offered had old food still in the cupboards and ants were loving it. We moved to another room, only slightly better. The kitchen had not been cleaned properly. The bathroom had stains everywhere and the toilet seat only had one support. Very old, tired and unloved apartments. Ideal for teenagers and stag party guests when damage won't be noticed. One apartment had been remodeled and was the one used for the photos online.

    Electric sun blinds. The view sideways from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roslara has an uncared for look about it ---this is mainly due to the maintenance not being completed with care--- ie the outside had been painted but nobody bothered to clean up the paint spots that had been spattered---a cigarette butt remained on the stairway for several days because the stairs were not swept---it is only minor --the apartments were v clean

    Huge balcony over looking the valley ---sea view--sun beds on balcony quiet location---Apartments were cleaned every day except sunday---clean towels every other day--- Fully equiped kitchen including microwave and grill oven--we will stay here again. Breakfast was available in the pool area each day for 6 euros

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of drains & sewridge in our bathroom constantly throughl out our stay. No safe deposit box if you arrive after 6! Requested high floor was down in the basement

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I got the feeling that single people, male friends etc. doesn,t get the rooms with the best views? They goes to heterosexual couples. I hope I,m wrong about this.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wi-fi. Old furniture. Everything is paid - even the TV remote one.

    A very nice view. You have everything you need in the room, i.e. a coffee machine, a microwave, an oven, etc. A good location - just 10 minutes of a nice walk to a shopping center, which is a several-storey building with numerous supermarkets, pubs and restaurants for any nation. Apart from that, you have a bar and a small store right at the reception to buy the most needed stuff.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like anything about this place reception said to busy to be able to serve a coffee so we just left had to wait q5 mins for her to hand over our passports when they were in front of her

    Arrived late at night no where to even get a bottle of water . Far out from anywhere. Beds rock hard and ants all over the floor and the reception tried to charge me again for room it's only that I had checked that morning that payment had been taken or I would have paid twice for the most depressing night ever

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to pay for everything as an extra eg tv remote , safety deposit box and parking

    Quiet apartment , cleaned daily apart from Sunday's . Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good location and value for money Our apartment was well situated to front and lower floor and would request the same for a repeat visit , as upper floors were overlooked and no privacy

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything except pool area. Too many steps with a lift that only services the centre part of the apartments, there are steps to it & from it further down. The place was dirty, there were drink cans at the top of the stairs down to our apartment number 14 that were still there when we checked out. It looked like someone had dropped a drink & it had never been mopped up, as it was sticky at the top of a flight of stairs.. There was rubbish outside our apartment door & someone must have broken a necklace as there were black beads from the bottom of the stairs to the apartment door, we were in the bottom apartment, and there was no access to anywhere past our door. The fridge/freezer had leaked across the floor and there was half a bag of soggy frozen chips left in the freezer. The kettle leaked all over the worktop and also spilled down onto the floor. There were bugs, the place was too hot, you would need to rent a fan to cool down the bedroom to sleep. The wardrobe was rotten at the bottom & there was a smell of urine in the living space, we could not work out if it was the sofa or what the floor had been mopped down with. Good sunny balcony area, but easy for someone to jump over into. Unsteady path down to the beach, better to use the pavement or roadway outside. No-one to help with cases, it is certainly not suitable for anyone unsteady on their feet or unable to climb stairs. We couldn't wait to get out and generally we would put up with a couple of bits not always being up to standard, but this was a joke. Thank god for small mercies that they didn't have another apartment to move us to.

    The pool area looked clean, but we did not use it as we arrived at 9pm at night & were so unhappy we checked out the next morning. Sunny balcony area, with the pool area you would get sun all day round.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many stress No car parking close so had to pay a daily charge Staff except cleaning staff miserable Pool bar, basic, you will get served once the girl leaves her mobile

    The view

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Of course, you get what you pay for. Don't expect luxury.

    easy parking along the road, friendly staff, quiet, privacy, has a shop where you can buy what you need, awesome view

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Couple

    I am a wheel chair user and had informed the hotel when booking. When we arrived reception was closed we had 7 bags and a wheel chair no help available so 2 flights of stairs down 1 flight up and that was only to the lift after the lift only another 3 flights to go to our appt .We had no choice but to sleep there. Next morning after climbing 3 flights of stairs to have breakfast the pool bar was closed and I was exhausted for nothing. So I asked to be put in another hotel eventually they fave me a room in a sister hotel we has to call another taxi and move 7 bags again. I'll explain the 7 bags we were getting married on the 14th of august .not even an apology I have motor neuron and can't speak only through computer . I have never felt so helpless degraded and utterly dismissed as a human.

    Absolutely nothing.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was really dirty, and the welcoming not so nice. It is a very old appartment. There is stairs everywhere, and with a lugage, apartement are a bit difficult to access (limited lift)

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are only a few car parking spaces

    Apartments are not located the main area of Peurto Rico , but in the next 'Valley' at the top which makes them quiet with great views over Amadores Beach. Balconies are large with tables, chairs and sunbeds and face south getting the sun all day. Kitchen facilities are very good with Oven/Grill/Hotplates, Fridge Freezer and all necessary utensils

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet expensive. 20€/week.

    Perfect place if you want to enjoy peace and quiet. Sun shines all day long to the big balcony and it comes with it's own sunbeds!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view was not good. Not a room I would like again only because of the view.

    It was cheap and cheerful We only stayed 3 days but I found it too far from the town but it was ok The apartment was nicely equipped.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the best cleaning in history. Ice cold pool. Lots of stairs if you don't get an apartment close to the lift (that only stop at the pool/reception floor).

    Superb sunny terrass. Nice friendly staff. Parking just outside the complex. Quite cheap.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personel was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    MAINLY LOCATION WENT TO BAR FOR BREAKFAST ON SATURDAY 9 30 AM WAS TOLD IT HAD FINISHED

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location on top of Amadores. Amacing wiev. Quiet, nice pool and poolbar. Personal was nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location map didn't show a 0:40 minute walk from bus station

    close walk to playa amadores beach

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nodisabled fasilities

    locatshon

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the steps

    cheap and cheerful and very clean

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Private balcony, onsite shop, walk to beach, near Europa

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Condition towels and bedclothes, Staff very unhelpful.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, good prices.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views are excellent, great location nice and quit.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location not the best, need a car for the hills or pay for taxis... Wi-fi not strong ..

    Staff were helpful, clean apartment

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: