Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rovira 3 stars

Avenida Diputación, 6, 43850 Cambrils, Spain

#32 of 102 hotels in Cambrils

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 765 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    It was a very clean and well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very clean and well run hotel. The staff were happy and friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay immensely. A very Spanish hotel . We will stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel Rovira was just perfect for our four day break...lovely atmosphere from the moment we arrived to the last day. Would definitely recommend it to my family and friends. The staff we so friendly and we felt very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better quality bedside light needed - not strong enough to read with. No socket near bed for charging phone had to unplug TV or use socket in bathroom - annoying Would recommend changing colour scheme in room but thats just me others may like it.

    Breakfast good, beds comfy, staff very friendly and helpful, some with good English which is great, Near the beach, bus stop, bike hire shop, supermarket, restaurants so good location. Air conditioning in bedroom perfect. Fridge in room nice to have also. Tea making facility would be nice to have in bedroom. Lovely quiet area if you want to be away from the very busy Salou area and at the same time can pop in an out of Salou for €2 on Plana bus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was simply superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely liked everything about the place. The hotel was fantastic. The continental breakfast top class. The staff beyond friendly each and every one of them.

    Yes we’ve had a fantastic holiday at the Hotel Rovira. It was our second annual visit and we intend rebooking it again next year. Cambrils itself is a little gem of a destination which we absolutely love

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room and the poor location of switches for bedside lampe

    Friendly,helpful staff. Comfortable Bedgreat bathroom. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved Cambrils. Love The Rovira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location yet so quiet Went Saturday to Tuesday to celebrate my Friend's 50th. Twin room was great. It was spacious and clean and yet very quiet (looked over the pool room 312). Hotel was central to shops & restaurants yet only 20m from a fabulous beach. Loved it & will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect for a short trip with a small car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation - we have been offered to park outside the town on an not secured place big holes in the ground first. After pointing out that parking slots should be "available without reservation" we get the real parking place near the location. The room and bathroom (especially trying to go from one to the other) are quite small but the bed is extremely small.

    Location is perfect - near the town and night life.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and relaxing experience in this slightly old fashioned (in a positive sense) hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable beds, good size room, good bathroom, a few steps from the sea front. One small improvement to (the good) breakfast might be decent cereals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not made aware works going on in hotel at time of stay.

    Such a convenient Location to airport shuttle and Barcelona area and sights, beach, shops, restaurants, train. Everything !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    An excellent week's holiday. Would stay here agan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant/bar only open in the evening. No snack bar available but other restaurants/cafes are nearby on the beach and in the street.

    Excellent location, just over the road to the beach. Local buses run regularly and stop next to the hotel so easy to visit other towns. Very good breakfast that was served on the terrace. Modern bathroom with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy and had no complaints.

    Breakfast was very good. Accommodation excellent,comfortable bed modern bathroom. Staff pleasant and very helpful. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    Hotel.... But only for sleeping at night time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of the hotel is overestimated considering the quality of the rooms. I paid about 140€ for few m2 and with a view... on a wall. Obviously, it was extremely dark! I asked to change the room because of the view, and I was answered that this is the standard room... First and last time in this hotel.

    The location of the hotel is perfect and good quality of the breakfast with fresh food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Rovira: very good room, pity abot the reception staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff: downright unfriendly. They did not volunteer any information e.g. I had to ask about how to work the room safe and they were far from helpful with that too!

    The refurbished room was excellent (our daughter's wasn't refurbished and was pretty poor) as was the breakfast; the young staff members here were very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Lovely 3*** Hotel in the heart of Cambrils Port since 1951. We intend going back there again in 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small issue with the Hotel about charging €20 per day for a seaview balcony as technically it's only a side view of the sea and should not in our opinion attract any extra charge or at most €5 per day which would be much fairer as it's not a full on panoramic view of the sea. We also suggested to the Hotel receptionist to install a grab handle in the shower area especially for older people/ clients of which there were many requiring more stability whilst showering. Otherwise the shower/ wet area was top class. This simple inexpensive little little grab handle installation will add to the safety of the showers and will also minimise the possibility of anybody slipping and reduce the risk for the Hotel from any injury claims.

    Overall we thought the Hotel Rovira was excellent and it's location absolutely superb right in the centre of all the Cambril Port action and was only a short stroll to a huge selection of restaurants tapa bars tavernas gelataria shops etc and of course a huge sandy beach literally across the road from the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    should be 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Sorry,Wi-Fi was rubbish,

    overall everything was very very good. Position perfect. Very clean. Shower was excellent. A very good experience all round, Should be 4 star!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Great sea view from the balcony.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. wifi speed was slow. I'm disappointed. 2. unusual not to get any hot breakfast, but I can live with that. 8.00 a.m. start is very late for me but I do understand that it is a standard start time in Spain.

    Great sea view from the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.8
    Has-been hotel living on old laurels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hard beds, the non-smiling (male) receptionist (the girls were alright), the fact that the supposed twin room had two beds so large that two people cannot navigate around the room - we presume it was meant to be a family room but how would they move?- the more than mediocre coffee which made us go elsewhere for breakfast ....

    The location, near the seafront and the centre of Cambrils

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Rovira made our stay even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Toiletries in sachets - not easy to open/use. Extra light would be useful over bedroom mirror.

    All staff extremely friendly and helpful. cleanliness of all areas superb. Excellent choices at breakfast Location couldn't be better. will hopefully stay again in off-season next February

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel that is value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Continental breakfast was the same each day and the fruit available was hard.

    The location was ideal on the seafront.Restaurants shops and bus stops were yards away, Lovely long sandy beach was opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect for beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom took some negotiation with the door and such but it was fine overall.

    The location was perfect for beach access.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Bed, too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, too small

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Very basic but clean and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be coffee in the rooms and better breakfast

    Very basic but clean and helpful staff. Good location (probably what you are paying for the most)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and location excellent all staff very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    what didn't you like Nothing

    Over all ecellentwhat didn't you like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room lighting is not enough, is hard to read or work inside room.

    The Hotel is clean and comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    „All find and OK”
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    „All find and OK. Nothing special emotions!”

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    We stay at the Hotel Rovira 2 or 3 times a year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!

    We stay at the Hotel Rovira 2 or 3 times a year. The staff are friendly, rooms very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    tea and coffee and kettle in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea and coffee and kettle in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The room quite new my room perfect 218 from my room can see...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room quite new my room perfect 218 from my room can see the pool and a bit in the beach maid very nice friendly all staff very police. happy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely side view from balcony. Room was spotless. Excellent coffee & croissants for breakfast :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold coffee

    Central location Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imposible aparcar en Cambrils, no solo en ese hotel

    Cerca del mar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    I would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, didn't feel welcome, room had no balcony and window looked onto a brick wall - was so disappointed with my room :(

    Location, AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Would probably use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub opposite bedroom

    Very friendly staff.The bedrooms were spotlessly clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    no aircon in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircon in the rooms rooms very out dated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.4
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon didnt work rooms could do with some tlc along with the pool area, all very old fashioned

    the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Rovira excellent budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room

    Location and price excellemt

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Beach and wine tasting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a foul smell in the bathroom, but I guess a temporary thing.

    Great view and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Clean hotel and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the beach and everything clean and safe. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    Location, cleanliness, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.8
    Great location (close to the saefront restauarants), great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a little small

    Great location (close to the saefront restauarants), great value for money and friendly staff. Bed was comfortable and the shower was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Location was nice right by the beach, beach view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was nice right by the beach, beach view from the rooms. Breakfast was varied and pleasant. The hotel itself was nicely decorated, beds and bath comfortable and clean. Really great all around.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Man on reception was not helpful. A bit grumpy. Parking was on the street quite a distance from hotel.

    Location was good. Room was clean and comfortable and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendly ,helpful staff Lovely breakfast.
    • Couple

    The weather!!!

    Friendly ,helpful staff Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Sea front position near many restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea front position near many restaurants. Off season free parking.staff spoke English. Lovely shower in modern bathroom. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: