Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Royal Andalus 4 stars

Urbanización Novo Sancti Petri, 11130 Novo Sancti Petri, Spain

#10 of 39 hotels in Novo Sancti Petri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 782 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness and general upkeep of the junior suite. We found a lot of small flies in our bathroom. When having a shower the door did not deter the water flow and this was flooding towards the main bathroom.

    The quality of the food is excellent! The place is very relaxing despite being family orientated. Caters for both. The view from our room was spectacular. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. The entertainment for the children was very good. All inclusive is definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough staff in restaurant to cope with the amount of people so the staff looks stressed and rushed

    the variety of the food and the quality is very good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All beach pavilions are only open in high season.. If you are lucky lunch will be served, starting at the beginning of may ,.but no dinner. A missed opportunity for local businesses and visitors....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is too big and dependent on good weather for a romantic break. It is very isolated. It has a lot of facilities but outdoor pool was closed off, restaurants closed in the afternoon when we arrived.

    The room with balcony and the view of the sea was lovely. Very clean. Nice bar and evening music. Spa area looked good but we didn't try it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk from main facilities to room for my husband who must not walk far. Lift very near from carpark to room but room too far away. Next time we will book a disabled room and hope it will be nearer the restaurant and bar etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A group booking of 7 double rooms and none of our rooms faced the sun. Barstaff serving Spaniards and All Inclusive before others waiting for service

    Very good choice in the restaurant and well decorated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch and breakfast buffets were well stocked with great selections.

    Good location on beach. Offered “heated pool” and learned it was in Spa and for Ê10ea we could use it for 90 mins 😬 Felt nickelled and dined. Pay for parking, use of safe in room, etc. We don’t like these “add-on surprises 🤮

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thought 10 Euros was expensive simply to use the inside pool. Understand this embraced other Spa facilities but a more structured payment system could be considered for those of us who simply want to swim.

    Stayed for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Wrong time of year for the outside pool but facilities were kept clean and staff were very helpful when needed. Good location on a wonderful beach. January is not the time to depend on nearby restaurants as they were mostly all closed so there was a greater reliance on the hotel itself.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor issues: We only had 2 chairs on the terrace while sleeping in a family room with 2 kids. During our 2 days stay, the hammam wasn't working in the wellness and the water in the indoor pool was quite cold. If you don't have all-inclusive, drinks are quite pricey.

    We were received as kings with chocolats on the bed and a bottle of cava. Wonderfull staff. Great views to the ocean and an amazing buffet! We were there in wintertime, so couldn't use the outside pool. But the pool area is lovely and very well maintained. Lovely indoor- and outdoor gardens.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a snack bar to get anything to eat.... it seems it's an all inclusive so it's geared to buffet food. Children allowed to run around the corridors at 9 am

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too cold, coffee was terrible, a lot of elderly people even though it was advertised as a family hotel (don’t get me wrong I have nothing against elderly people, just expected a different crowd), too many people

    Beach is excellent, friendly staff, cleaning crew outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not told that room overlooked the entertainment area but everything quietened just after midnight.The other wing of the hotel was much quieter.

    Proximity to beach.Beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit basic and dated....

    The location is great! Super friendly staff, especially the whole animation team and Marin from sea soul is a true professional, made our stay all the more enjoyable. We'll be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very noisy early in the morning (beds being moved around,...).

    Just a few steps from the beach (a very nice beach!). Great swimming pool (well, there are 2 - but one is quiet enough to relax). The breakfast buffet and All-Inclusive (AI) buffet (lunch and dinner) had very good quality and diversity (for a 3 day stay).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just two minor details that didn't impact our holiday enjoyment. Quite a few of the reception staff were a little cold and seemed lacking in customer service skills - seemingly more admin process and finance types. They are not representative of the approach taken by other staff in the hotel. At the busy time we travelled - Parking is difficult, expensive and poorly controlled - parking bays are too small causing guests to park across two bays and significantly reduce capacity. At 15 euros per day extra this is frustrating.

    Bar and restaurant staff were excellent - Javier, Luis, Meleras, Clara, Lola and Peixera in particular. They made a tremendous effort to make us feel very welcome and are great assets to the hotel. Pools and beach excellent. Animation team had great energy. The food in the restaurant was far better than our expectation. Exceptional choice and range for all tastes at each meal. Overall a very well balanced and well managed hotel with a little something for everyone - recommended for a fun family holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant can get full quickly at peak times but staff very friendly and always willing to help

    perfect facilities for children and babies around the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little windy but nothing to do with the hotel. Family room was spacious but the sleeping arrangements were a little awkward.

    Lots of activities for my young children. Food was varied and of good qualities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers are reserved by guests from early morning meaning it can be extremely hard to find somewhere to enjoy the pool, also given it's geared for all inclusive guests, there was no room service available or anywhere within the hotel to buy food outside of meal times...

    Staff excellent, food, pools, beach all excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was two single beds? I booked two rooms. One room with single beds and one room with a double bed? Both rooms were singles? The beds in our room came with unstable feet. The bed made terrible clac- clac sounds even when you turn around. The bed or the floor were not level. I went to reception to tell them I booked a double bed for my husband and I. I was told sorry. The rooms are like that? The staff at reception was not friendly and twice we got incorrect information. 1. we needed a taxi and was told we are too big family that the taxi are only for 4 people. Later we heard from another at reception they can request a bigger taxi to fit a family of 5 people. 2. We went to book two days prior For a trip to the island. were told by reception it was not needed to book We just need to stand outside? Thus made us miss the outing to the island because we did not book.. and it was full? Very frustrated. We let the next day and missed the only opportunity to see the island.

    The kids club was excellent and staff extremely friendly. Wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very loud dining / breakfast area, no possibility to eat outside - rather small room, refurbished but nothing special, just ok - you had to rent(!) your pool towels - i.e. for 5 towels you had to leave a deposit of 50Euro at the reception (just not acceptable at a 4* hotel) - large groups of retired people / senior golfers - if you are looking for a younger environment, it might be the wrong hotel...

    + above-average selection at the buffet (breakfast & dinner) - it was always possible to find something that tasted really good + situated directly at a wonderful long beach - great for beach walks + very nice pool area for small kids - great for the 0-7 year old

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very good,but the bar prices were to high,also the charge for the indoor pool is a joke , when the weather outside is cold and the outside pools are freezing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent. The chefs cook everything at the buffet ensuring that what you get is fresh and cooked to your liking. Its a quite location right on the beach and if you are into golf its a dream destination with at least 5 courses within a couple of miles of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food (breakfast and dinner) is extremely poor... Inforior quality products, overcooked vegetables, complete lack of inspiration and can only be decribed as "hospital food"... a real bummer... Prices charged at the restaurant (2,40€ for 0,5L water; 4,20€ for a pils beer) for drinks are a real disgrace...

    Very beautiful location...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough information regarding things to do at hotel.Also the entertainment started very late in the evening.

    The bedding was high quality and choice of food vast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the beds a little uncomfortable. We would have preferred the entertainment to start a little earlier. A 10 pm start time was a bit too late we felt.

    The location on the beach was perfect for the relaxing holiday we planned to have and there were plenty of sunbeds around two very good pools.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were first booked in two rooms right above entertainment. The rooms were small and old. We then managed to upgrade to suite which was much nicer and further away from the busy area. I'd highly recommend not getting a room on the first two wings unless you're fine with noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evrrything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    International Music, Restaurant its to lout

    The Place by the Beach and the eating very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family rooms. Patio right near pool area. Great for kids playing and parents relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Good value for money if you get a decent offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff grumpy and prioritised all inclusive people.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed rooms as booked room smelly, missed out on freebies chocs for valentines nite, and free use of swim pool.

    Buffet style food, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa wasn’t included in the all inclusive and it wasn’t stated on Booking when I booked.

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear address when booked, difficult to find by Sat Nav

    Very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was great for both parents and kids

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn’t work all week. Staff were unhelpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive & beer expensive.

    Everything very good, great choice of food, great beaches, very friendly staff.parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't too easy

    Great views over the sea, great beach, lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very noisy hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel clised facilities

    The beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the spa is 15 euros for 90 minutes

    right on the beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was crowded, not enough tables for the guests

    WiFi was super fast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for the all inclusive

    The food choice was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff, very friendly and polite but not professional nor efficient. Food: boring

    location very convenient, beach is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a family holiday. Staff is very friendly! Activities for children from 0 to 16

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was OK but not great - main courses were a bit ordinary in the buffet restuarant and being in the "off season" the speciality restuarants were not open. Lots of extra costs - e.g. 5euros per night to park in the garage - otherwise try to find a space in the street outside - not easy!

    Lovely setting - very impressive - outdoor pools looked great but too cold in february!!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough seating around dance area Coffee in the resturant was often cold Indoor swimming pool not offered at a sensible price

    good range of food Close to an excellent sandy beach Good sized bedrooms with plenty of hot water

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the staff and n the dining room was extremely rude not very sympatico . Food was not as good as other years we have been to this hotel. dinner on christmas eve was good but not excellent as other years. The next two days christmas day and boxing day was a great disappointment selection and quality of the food not good ,dont think we will be back next year!!!

    Lovely hotel nice location.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of choices to eat at-Also, paid for 1/2 board to have Christmas dinner included and then they charged an extra 30Euros per person to have the Christmas lunch (it was special for the holiday meal) dinner was just the regular buffet that night. No adult only heated pool as on their website-no heated pools at all except in the spa and that was 15Euros per person per day to use and it was loaded with KIDS not relzxing at all in any way.

    The staff were excellent as was the beauty of the location.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite a long walk to rooms and no parking

    Great hotel fantastic breakfast polite staff really good transfers to and from golf course im going back in 8 weeks

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some parts like the aisles need some renovation (carpets especially).

    Hotel is right next to the beach, staff was extremely friendly, excellent food, beautiful area of Sancti Petri

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to pay for wifi, usually free at other hotels I visit. No snack bar at the pool, might open during summer but wasn't available at end of May. Buffet breakfast and dinner was crowded and it was very warm in the dinning hall.

    Hotel food was of a good quality, close to the beach. Room was a nice size, gym was small but had decent equipment for a workout.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was very warm in the dining room and in the common areas.

    All facilities were of a good standard. Rooms were of a fair size. With nice views of the sea and pools. Food was good. A fair choice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On the day we were leaving we could not but any sandwiches or snacks for the children, only option was to go to the buffet and pay the full €18

    Facilities for young children, food was nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of facilities (no toilet outside pool area, no snacks available at pool area).

    Location, very close to the beach and near the NOVO center in Sancti Petri which offers good value for money restaurants. Sea view from room. Swimming pool area is good.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a very transparent way of accounting. You are Given credit from the start. You sign for everything you buy but the tallies don't have dates or totals and mistakes can be made.

    Comfortable and good area.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk personal untrained, unfriendly, (poor management/supervision) Dinner Buffett and staff disastrous. Additional charge for gym and indoor pool.

    Location due to early flights. Breakfast excellent and so was personal. Free WiFi. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi connection very expensive as usually in this category of hotel it's free. the mattress was vey bad quality (just a stay of 4 days and my back was broken) very expensive diner and drinks for Spain

    location

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/a

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    information on activities for those not with tour groups.

    beds really good and room view excellent. restaurant buffet ok. gym and spa good.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is perfect. Rooms are comfortable and well-serviced. Excellent choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet restaurant was the only dining option this time of year.

    The staff and the location are excellent

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No

    All

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Couple

    We ask for a double bed and we got 2 smalls :)

    Perfect the treat and stay. Very clean and comfortable. Awesome breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    paying for towels as well as no late check out option

    Food was good and location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service at beach bar dreadful...slow slow slow! Cockroach in bedroom twice!

    Proximity to wonderful beach. Pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All the Best! Animation team, food, children pool, warm ocean.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The animation team were excellent, and the food was absolutely brilliant. I especially enjoyed the themed dinners (IE Mexican, Chinese, Local).

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far too expensive, 530 pounds for 2 days.

    Genuine alcohol e.g. Proper whiskey

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room view towards the rear of hotel

    The food & access to beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No indoor swimming pool (free entry).

    Food superb! Room very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ocean veiw and environment.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good food and seaside location

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: