Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Bahía de Palma - Adults Only 4 stars

Marbella, 32, 07610 Playa de Palma, Spain

#14 of 72 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall good service for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a doubleroom with two rather small seperate beds; since it’s an adult only location, I would have preferred to have a more comfortable double bed. Moreover, I didn’t like the fact to have to pay for the safe(even though it got offered in the end to us) but that should simply be no option in a 4 star hotel! Even though the restaurant was good, it can be really crowdy at peak times.

    Stuff was friendly. Food was really good, with a lot of choice(varying every day). The whole faciliy was very clean with nearly direct access to the beach. Pretty nice rooftop with infinity pool to enjoy sunsets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    The location really is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel unless you get a REALLY great price. Otherwise, there are cheaper hotels with the same beach access benefit. The towel situation needs to be addressed. They don’t start “officially” handing them out until 10. What about people who want to start their day earlier??? But the real issue is, they don’t start handing towels out until 10, but somehow people get towels on the side so when you try to get them at 10... there aren’t any left. It’s very frustrating. Recommendation to the hotel: either leave beach towels in the room or start towel service earlier and stop giving towels outside of that time. The cleaning leaves MUCH to be desired. There was some sort of stain on my pillow. I left it facing up, thinking the cleaning staff would see it and change it. They didn’t. I even took the pillowcase OFF the pillow one day and they just put it back on. We were there for 4 days and the sheets were never changed. I even told the front desk. Nothing. The soap in the dispenser was empty and I had to call and ask for them to replace it. They sent someone to replace it and instead of replacing the soap, they changed it out with lotion. What the???? For the money you pay for the room they really need to step up their cleaning game.

    The location really is perfect. Right on the beach, surrounded by restaurants, bars, shopping. The breakfast buffet is €18, but worth it. Huge buffet, tons of variety. The restaurant staff were all friendly and helpful. The “beach club” on the roof is more for photographs than function. Get up there early if you want a chair. They ARE very strict about not letting people “save” chairs with towels, which is respectable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel at a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An indicator such as a bracelet could be given to each guest to show the type of lodging (half board or all inclusive). It would be better not to be questioned by the staff about the room number each time you asked for some drink, especially at the roof.

    We stayed at this hotel with "All inclusive" package during the first week of August. The hotel was very comfortable even with very hot weather. The food for all three meals was excellent! The location of the hotel was very good. The beach was easily accessible (sea water was 27 degrees). Staff was very friendly, polite and kind. Especially, Pablo at the restaurant was very professional, checking every detail and supervising the other restaurant staff. Judith and David were very friendly to all guests, and looked very happy while serving. The hotel pool was sufficient to relax. Occasional cold drink service by the pool was very appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place , staff was incredible kind, more than you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This question is not for this hotel

    Amazing place , staff was incredible kind, more than you can expect! Definitely we’ll choose Ibero again Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    The most beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe that hotel should ensure some sunbeds at the beach, they are all for rent and very expensive. The beach is overcrowded sometimes.

    Everything was perfect! The best food ever !!! Very pleasant staff and beautiful facility. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay in this Hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We enjoyed our stay in this Hotel very much. Everything was perfect. Ladies were always very helpful. OMG breakfasts and dinners were fantastic! I would definitely recommend to stay in this Hotel. Amazing experience!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of the offer on an upgrade to a sea view room instead of street view as nearly all the rooms have a sea view !

    Fabulous location , super hotel spotlessly clean , great pool area, lovely breakfast. Couldn’t fault it. Looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Loved it and would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything at this hotel was first class. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful overall this hotel contributed to me and my partner having a fantastic break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel’s I have visited. Excellent staff and a really nice rooftop terrace and also excellent service there! Nice rooms with an excellent view to the sea! Breakfast was also magnificent 👌 Would gladly come again anytime!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall we enjoyed our stay for the 3 night duration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On some evenings the neighbouring promenade which runs down to Arenal got very overcrowded with German tourists, stag & Hen parties of all ages very drunk and rowdy, with beer cans and bottles littering the streets and beaches. I believe this is a predomenantly German resort and although this did not spoil our stay it would prevent us from returning but would state this is nothing to do with the hotel itself just its location.

    Staff were excellent and very accommodating. Breakfast was varied and plentiful and evening meals were excellent. Hotel was very clean at all times and rooms were also very well cleaned. Really cannot fault anything within the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    A place for those who want to go to Spain and feel in their home country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was not a place for me. No local touch nor spanish guests. Only tourists from almost only one and same european country.

    Nice hotel, well renovated, cool decoration.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Chema was the most excellent bar tender & the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sky lounge was closed, and there was no hot tub accessible to us. Only one attached to the spa & one for those on the first floor & then the one which you have to pay for that’s attached to the restaurant on site.

    Chema was the most excellent bar tender & the staff was really always happy to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False promises made by staff! It was a special anniversary trip and we were promised they would make our day extra special. They didn’t do anything despite asking. We asked if we could use the SeaSoul beach beds for the day but they said they would sort it for the next day - it never happened. We asked for a late check out (2 hours extra) but they wanted to charge €45 euros. They cut off the all inclusive on the day we were leaving when we had barely used the all inclusive throughout our stay, we only asked for a drink just before we were leaving! All a bit disappointing so wouldn’t go back.

    Hotel was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One rude older member of staff that was a bar waiter. All of the others were awesome couldn't do enough for you.

    Beautiful hotel great food and cheerful staff. Fabulous beach a stones throw away. German holidaymakers dominate hotel which makes atmosphere stuffy. If you want a complete chill out this is the place for you! Would definitely return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent short stay break, without a doubt the best hotel on the beachfront area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet facilities at the rooftop pool, you either have to go to your room or down to the ground floor.

    Champagne as part of the breakfast- nice touch, good breakfast variety Room came with own private terrace with sunloungers- excellent idea, very relaxing at the end of the day Bottles of water provided in your room daily Good choice of products in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice resort but ovepriced and overcrowded in september
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    scrambled eggs done in a dirty pan, always residues of burned stuff shower leaking in the floor overpriced for the space per person available drunk goups of tourists in the promenade during the day makes the time on the beach poorly enjoyable

    many thanks to the personell, reception, cleaning, spa great breakfast newly furnished & minimalistic design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    perfect get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was incredibly nice! So much choice and beautiful place to sit outside. We really enjoyed breakfast. Very very nice Little gym and rooftop pool. The distance to the beach was just perfect! The view from our room stunning. We would anytime come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Amazing sea view, modern room, right by beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking shower, fridge broken, twin beds, lots of ants in room. The area is 100% German with no healthy food in site, if your vegetarian or health conscious it is very difficult to find food.

    Great sea view, very modern, comfortable & clean, easy to access Palma.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The Staff were very kind and generous. The facilities and the food were excellent as well. I was there with my friends and We enjoyed our short break to the maximum. We would go there again and we would recommend this place to couples and group of friends to celebrate any occasions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful hotel. Horrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the front desk (not Naima who checked us in) but I think the manager, was rude as hell. I was there for my birthday and although they upgraded my friends to bigger suites, they failed to do so with me. When I politely asked if I too could get a bigger suite, she told I should be lucky I'm not in a room that's facing the street. Very rude woman and it turned me off to the hotel. On top of that, they charged me twice for the room and I had to call my bank to get it situated because when I contacted the hotel, no one got back to me about it. Horrible service.

    The hotel is beautiful and situated right on the beach. Nice views of the ocean too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Super helpful receptionists!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no bar and WC upstairs in the skypool. You need to go to the bar downstairs to get drinks but the roof terrace and pool is nice. Great view

    Super helpful receptionists! Great food. Fab dinner. Super views and excellent location just in front of the beach. Cant be any better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Ecellent food (breakfast/dinner) a wide selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior was little bit poor the "VIP"pool area with balinese beds was closed

    Ecellent food (breakfast/dinner) a wide selection of fruit, vegetables, sweet etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    perfect staff, hotel location and of course foot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect staff, hotel location and of course foot and cleaning lady :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too busy during breakfast!

    Nice modern hotel. Restaurante buffet was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    everything on high level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything on high level

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    nice, but to expensi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    to expensive

    The hotel was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and minimalistic rooms Expensive

    Great facilities Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Best holiday ever!!!exellent staff ,delicious food,beautiful room with sea view .thank you all of u
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was first class ❤️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing, place to chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, place to chill out. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Close to the airport beach clean friendly staff food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport beach clean friendly staff food was amazing and the roof top pool! Well you’ll just have to book to see! Definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic place, convenient ,clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place, convenient ,clean and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    iberostar never disapoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not the hotels fault as they are owned by PALMA council but the beach beds are too expensive

    excellent staff,food and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    having stayed in other Iberostar Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    having stayed in other Iberostar Hotels. food and rooms below par.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful cozy very clean hotel with amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful cozy very clean hotel with amazing view. Breakfast is very good, stuff is very nice. Couldn't be better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Frendly stab, service :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rosa and here stab did a fantastic Job. We will come back. Best service ever. 10 Points.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast buffet, great view of the beach and the bay of Palma from our balcony, the funniest friendliest staff. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Roof top pool and view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top pool and view from the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to airport and transport to palma

    Clean new

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    great location and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many choices at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    good location,nice facilities,super clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom is quite small. the room is very dark in the evening due to low watt LED lamp,not possible for writing or reading.

    good location,nice facilities,super clean,

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    clean modern adult only hotel, excellent location, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms on the slightly small side, adequate but only stayed for 2 nights

    clean modern adult only hotel, excellent location, excellent variety for breakfast served until 10.30, good evening meal choice, stayed easter weekend and not overcrowded, pleasant helpful staff, leisure bikes on site to rent excellent ride into Palma, rooms on higher floors have great view

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    Everything great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good no negatives

    Everything great! Very helpful reception staff lovely selection for evening buffet and breakfast which was made available at 7 AM for early flight

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellence all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Look for Hotel Cupido - changed name but forever reason it hasn't been updated here. Watch out for pickpockets disguised as over-friendly venue touts, I was caught off-guard as it was a very quiet misty night in February and they got into my pockets, they are canny these carteristas, so beware! Balconies could benefit from some shade options.

    Excellence all round. Food was fantastic, really strong selection and quality. Great wi-fi coverage in all areas of hotel. The hotel has had a makeover and name change and looks great for it.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    unfortunately the room (..s ? are..? ) is too small for 2 people with luggage for 1 week.

    Very friendly staff ! sea view-room was nice. the size is just ok for 1 person only ! Huge and top quality breakfast-buffet !

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.3
    Proximity to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from town. Uncomfortable bed and pillow. Walls are thin, you can hear everything. Staff was a bit rude at the bar.

    Proximity to the beach. Masseuse was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.1
    I was very surprised that a Spa Hotel charges additionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was very surprised that a Spa Hotel charges additionally for the use of the Sauna and SPA area. 24 EUR for two is in my opinion not acceptable, especially it was nowhere mentioned at the time of booking.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful Reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress rather hard. Sunbeds not very comfortable. Charge for wifi.

    Very helpful Reception staff. High standard of cleanliness. Excellent location in quiet area. Very close to airport but no noise. Comprehensive buffet.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Food is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good 3 stars hotel that desperately wants to look like 4 star. You get less than you are paying for. If you want to get a sunbed at the swimming pool, get up at 7, otherwise everything will be occupied. "Exclusive" sunbeds for 30 eur/day are worthless, you can try once:)

    Food is good. Personnel is very friendly and polite.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.9
    The location is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi. By today's standard it's a pity. Also...a note to the hotel's management if they see this...please change the staff's uniforms. They're horrendous and the staff don't deserve it.

    The location is ideal. Many germans and british as expected. No wifi...pity. Breakfast was good staff friendly, clean, well kept hotel. On our arrival we found the maintenance guy touching up the paint in our room.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar tried to overcharge us for cocktails and got a bit rude but soon worked out his error. Cocktails were great though.

    Loved this hotel. Clean, sophisciated, great facilities and location. Wasn't too busy when we went so we got beds really easy and our room was upgraded. The SPA is amazing and no one was using it. The section of the beach you get on to is quiet (can get a bit stag/ hen do like further down to the left).

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    The helpfulness of the Reception staff was the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience at all!

    The helpfulness of the Reception staff was the first impression and what a great impression. We loved the stylishness of the hotel - contemporary without being cold and uncomfortable. The staff were all lovely, the food was great, location perfect and facilities wonderful. It's definitely on our list of hotels to stay in again and perfect for our long weekend away.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.5
    Staff very obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Open plan bathroom was a bit intrusive. Bar very quiet in the evenings. Many facilities featured on website have an additional cost applied.

    Staff very obliging. Rooms very clean. Food choice and quality excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    6.3
    Chosen because of location, this did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smallest 4 star room we have ever stayed in. Shower cubicle was literally overlooking the bed, with a blind to screen. Dining room noisy, food average. Moved to another hotel after 1 night stay.

    Chosen because of location, this did not disappoint.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    The first thing you notice is the very smart entrance then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is not a complaint because we loved it but I would suggest a few things for us English guests (Very much in the minority). Tea & coffee in the room would be nice as well as a few English tv channels. We were not bothered that there was no free WiFi but surprised we had to pay to use the inroom safe.

    The first thing you notice is the very smart entrance then when you enter you are enveloped in a most beautiful scent. I don't know what it was but the whole hotel smelt beautiful. Checking in was ok but receptionists English was limited but he was very polite. Really liked the welcome drinks too. Our rooms were wonderful, I was a little wary as the pictures on line looked a bit bare but they were really spacious and comfortable. Amazing big bed, fabulous shower and great view over the sea. Really couldn't fault it. The room and all public areas were spotless and the staff took great pride in keeping it so. The food was beautifully presented and delicious with a great choice at breakfast and dinner. The pool area and beach were wonderful too. We all had an amazing time at the Cupido and would definitely go again. Oh and the spa was fab too. Very relaxing facials for me and my girls. The chillout bar was a very trendy place to spend time and I imagine when the season gets going it will be very lively, sadly we were the only group who appreciated it so it lacked a bit of atmosphere, but it is a great bonus to the hotel. Cocktails were very good too. Thanks to housekeeping for leaving our rooms so clean and tidy every day and for the sweets on the bed. I came home feeling very relaxed and pampered.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    4.5
    location,balcony seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no greeting refeshment as stated.breakfast area many uncleared tables.staff abrupt very bad smell of sewage in swimming pool area.very small room

    location,balcony seaview

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    5.8
    Hotel has good location and room has a beautiful view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Were allocated single beds when we specifically asked for a double. Reception staff was grumpy, impolite. Booked half-board and were not advised of special reservation for New Year's Eve dinner so had to wait 2hrs. Beware of safe in room as it can injure you while opening wardrobe, slippery floors to courtyard …

    Hotel has good location and room has a beautiful view of the sea and the sunset

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    everything was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room

    everything was nice. Late dinner and early breakfast. Food very good!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    The food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seating in the bar was not good, not sure if the person who chose those seats had ever tried to sit on them.

    The food was very good

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.6
    Extremely friendly staff, wonderful location, excellent food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely friendly staff, wonderful location, excellent food, very clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    6.3
    Room to smal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room to smal

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.3
    location bus route food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds

    location bus route food

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Lack of parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of parking space

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The Food is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Food is excellent very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    9.6
    well looked after great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    paying for internet

    well looked after great staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    3.8
    For the first time face in reception rude customer service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the first time face in reception rude customer service from Ibustar hotel personel Daniel

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.3
    The food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow internet system in the lobby.

    The food was very good. The hotel complex is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    7.5
    Lovely clean, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not keen on the see-through shower in the bedroom! Should have been advised in advance

    Lovely clean, modern hotel. Nothing much to do nearby

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Iberostar Bahía de Palma - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: