Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Garden Villas 5 stars

Campo de Golf Costa Adeje - Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#2 of 228 Holiday rentals in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Not suitable for children and more of a weekend treat for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights

    3 children aged 12, 9 and 3. Not child friendly at all. We would not go back for that reason. The property needs to do more to accomadate children and make them feel welcome and not make them feel they are an inconvenience. We were told to tell our children not to make noise and splash at the pool. It was 12 in the afternoon and no one else was at the pool only us. Overpriced for what it is and facilities are boring. They need to make their guests feel welcome and maybe advertise as a hotel not suitable for young children. Beautiful villas, very clean and very quiet, but no entertainment and boring so we would definitely not go back.

    beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful landscaping and surroundings with whimsical decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Majestic Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in main bedroom was limited due to being run on solar but the bathrooms were very nice.

    Beautiful landscaping and surroundings with whimsical decor throughout. The accommodation was absolutely lovely and the outside areas and pool were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and thoroughly enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to complain about anything, if i had to find a negative... Wi-Fi signal was a little weak.

    The staff are all very friendly, facilities are excellent, food is superb. And the whole hotel is very relaxing and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, Relaxed and incredibly romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside to this property is that it has no other bars or restaurants within easy walking distance. That said, the taxi to the nearest town (La Caleta) takes around 10-15 minutes & costs around 5 euros. Once there you will find the most most wonderful fish restaurants overlooking the ocean, perfect for long leisurely lunches!

    The Villa was like a mini home from home, with every amenity available including a washing machine, which was great as I spilled wine on a top which would otherwise have been ruined! The outside space was beautifully maintained, and the private dip pool felt really luxurious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous facility and staff with excellent food and a wonderful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Majestic Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could have disliked in any way

    The quirky interior design just amazing The manner in which you are a name and not a number And the overall welcome afforded by the staff in all areas Last but by no means least the privacy and cleanliness of the entire facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    If I come back to Tenerife I would probably / likely come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is located alongside a pretty busy road and the road noise is really bringing the experience down. Cars come buy every few seconds and this lasts into the night. They are literally 20-30 feet away from you with a thin wall of plexiglass and timber in between. Also the "gardens" of the small villas are very small,.. and the high vegetation makes it difficult for the suns rays to shine there. We had a 3 square meter area of sun for about 2-3 hours a day.

    Friendly staff. The beds were excellent. The Squash court a luxury. The sauna fabulous. The bartenders very talented. When we had a problem with our bed they put us into another villa in absolutely no time and the bed was one of the best I´ve slept in. The garage is also very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Top stay in Tenerife!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities, personnel, food, everything was great. I will definitely recommend this place for a relaxed go-away weekend (especially the Spa facilities). Calm, nice location and although the views are not amazing, it is totally worth it. We are definitely coming back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Best food, service etc but disappointing outside of the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to buy a lilo so that I could sunbathe on our terrace. The road noise was loud but if had the sun all day would have not been such an issue. Wanted to upgrade but was not available. It was not as relaxing as we had imagined because of this. Quieter where we live

    Everything except below

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    We spent five days at Royal Garden Villas, and we felt relaxed during our stay. Would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road below, having said that there is not a lot that Royal Garden can do about that.

    Everybody working at Royal Garden Villas were extremely helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had expected the hotel to be in a quiet countryside location, but in fact it is in a residential area. The front of the hotel (where the swimming pool is) is fenced off from a road on one side, and you can neither see nor hear that road. However, the road that runs along the back of the villas (and which our first floor villa balcony looked out on, as well as looking out towards the mountains and the sea) is really quite busy at certain times in the day. There is also a lot of building going on in the area, although not so close by that we were disturbed by it. So overall not as quiet or 'country' as we expected! We had also expected the villas to be stand alone at ground level (not sure why!), but they are in fact in a big complex, with the 1 and 2 bed villas on the 1st floor, and the bigger villas higher up. So the private facilities outside the villa (which are great by the way!) are in fact on a balcony, not in a 'garden'.

    The hotel is beautiful, and service is absolutely fantastic. The amenities are all great, and the private pool on our balcony was also lovely. We were upgraded as the hotel was not very busy, which was much appreciated. Staff are all really really lovely, and made our stay very special. The food in the restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    What we particularly loved about RG was the standard of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Villa with Private pool
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Dining experience - The breakfasts were good, though the standard and choice of food was different on a few days and depending on what time we appeared. It seemed that if you went early everything was fresh and the staff more helpful. We only had dinner on one occasion and found this to be very good but slightly expensive for what it was. We enjoyed the Canarian evening but it was overpriced for the choice on offer - however, the atmosphere was fun. Spa experience was not so brilliant, On paper the treatments looked fabulous and priced well. The situation and decor in the Spa was beautiful, like the rest of the hotel, however, what was lacking were a few little touches. The therapist was not very friendly and quite abrupt in her greeting - in fact I had to find her - she did not come out to find me. There was no privacy when undressing, and she did not ask any questions about the type of treatment I was having, as you would expect. There was no water offered to drink and none available in the general spa area. Also, there were not staff on hand, and this meant the "Adults only" rule was flaunted, which made for a less relaxing experience. We did find the location out of town a little bind, as we had to get a taxi everywhere, however, we also enjoyed the views and the walks down to La Caletta. Taxis were not expensive and we got around easily enough.

    What we particularly loved about RG was the standard of the villas, the friendliness of the staff and the gardens. There was ample room in the villa for all of our party to feel comfortable and relax, but also to feel together. We loved the plunge pool and the level of cleanliness throughout the villa was excellent. We also enjoyed the hotel pool even though it was not that big and but it was lovely to swim in it. The planting and decor was fabulous all around the hotel and totally inspirational. We even enjoyed the VIP hospitality suite as we could not stay in our room on the last day, and found the decor to be even dynamic - top marks for the interior design - very chic. Also, we were impressed by the staff's "can-do" attitude - it is expected in five star establishments, but not always achieved.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    An Idyllic Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princesa Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home!

    If you want peace, tranquility or to spend time in the communal areas, the choice is up to you. Staff are very obliging. Breakfast is lovely. The restaurant is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Super luxurious resort with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Majestic Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noting really, everything was perfect!

    This is a super luxurious resort, with all the service you expect. The views are stunning, both the mountains and the sea. The private swimming pool is heated, the general pool is really amazing. Breakfast is great, and very extensive. There is private parking for the car. The mini-bar is really a maxi-bar, and room service is available all the time. The restaurant regularly organizes special events, such as venetian carnival, a barbecue evening, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Luxurious relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not a thing.

    Everything! Beautiful, relaxing, excellent breakfast choices (especially croissants) and smoked salmon and cold meats and fruit. Beautiful villas. Staff always friendly and extremely helpful. Love this place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous place for a special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No outdoor dining tables for lunch and dinner (other than the Monday only poolside dining) ; the restaurant was gorgeous but indoors with no natural light and such a shame to have to eat indoors for breakfast and lunch when the weather is sunny and hot

    Large comfy beds, location, very pretty place, friendly and helpful staff, spa and gym and great sized rooms with full facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    The perfect holiday resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well if you need a quiet place it has to be a bit away from the center. For the location is not that far it's still a walking distance or call a cap.

    Literally everything. I was amazed how cozy and quite is the place. The staff treat you as if you are the only person staying. I've enjoyed full two days in the resort before I started discover tenerif. The hotel easily suggest and arrange all the activities you want so don't bother planning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Luxury before Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Majestic Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful and the Christmas decorations were spectacular. It is also close to the Adeje aerodrome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    A very relaxing stay in luxurious surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On occasion waiting staff could have been more accommodating to my wife's dietary requirements. Location is alongside a reasonably busy/noisy road which sometimes disturbed us (e.g. early morning). Bar/pub was unstaffed and empty/unused.

    Bed very comfortable. Quality of food superb and house red wine excellent. Clean, neat and tidy facilities. Staff very courteous in general. Villa furnished to high standard. Beautiful plants throughout complex.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful, civilised and away from the riffraff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little expensive and you need a car. The sea is a long way away. Get a villa with a pool.

    Peaceful, civilised and away from the riffraff. The staff were excellent and the room was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing happy memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Majestic Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ambiance, friendly staff & superb villa facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    Really dirty, pool full with dead flees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Villa with Private pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Relaxing, luxurious, Bvalgari toiletries, Attentive staff.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for private holidays with all the convenience of a luxury hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Princesa Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Relaxing luxurious perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, beautiful villa but disappointing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disappointing. Breakfast was average and the diner poor. Was a shame not to be able to dine outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Peaceful luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...can’t fault this place

    Everything. Excellent all round.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Dream Villa's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property Fantastic, recommend a Villa at top end of resort, level 2.

    Villas Exceptional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely - Shame about the road noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road

    Bed was amazing. Facilities and staff were excellent. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is near a road. Sometimes it can be a little noisy from the cars.

    Excellent rooms and facilities. Great breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to relax and enjoy the ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room faced on to a busy Road. We didn`t like the noise of the traffic during the day.

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here.

    Great views and a great atmosphere all around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Food was outstanding, bed was amazingly comfortable, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise a bit distracting at times.

    Food was outstanding, bed was amazingly comfortable, staff attentive but not intrusive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far to walk anywhere

    Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Luxury first holiday with our baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact I had to come home!

    Luxurious room Fantastic pool with the room, day bed, sun loungers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Princesa Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged 3 euros for small bottled water in the villa. 5veuros for 1 litre.

    Food was excellent. Service great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place to go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Majestic Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing decor, the whole place felt very luxurious! It was incredibly clean and well looked after.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, lovely facilities very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast

    Great staff, lovely facilities very relaxing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road in front of property can be a little noisey at times.

    Pretty much everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    The best hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I did not like

    Service was outstanding , even turning up the temperature of our private pool best hotel I have stayed in

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Most beautiful place I have ever been to.perfectly relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duchess Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked Breakfast could have been hotter.

    Loved everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    Upon entering the hotel after ringing a pull bell just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We LOVED everything. From the "At home" style minibars in the villas to the most excellent Spaghetti Carbonara that was made before our eyes when we ordered Room Service!

    Upon entering the hotel after ringing a pull bell just outside the large, lovely front door, you are summoned into an oasis of luxury. A walk over little foot bridge that takes you over the infinity pool and into Reception makes you feel as though you are walking on air... You are greeted by your hosts with a cold flute of cava or sparkling juice and ice cold, refreshing towels which are ever so delicately fragranced. We felt very special indeed!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    The suite was great, very spacious and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant and bar are windowless and underground.

    The suite was great, very spacious and well appointed. The staff were extremely helpful at all times and the location was great - quiet yet within a 5 euro taxi ride of great restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    very quite away of city noise and if i need any thing from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very quite away of city noise and if i need any thing from outside specially food when time is out of restaurant hours it can be deliver to me with the help of staff

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.0
    The staff were very friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool is small for five star and more for show. Not a lot of lounging room around it when hotel is busy. A non existent bar in an underground room with no people, music and a miserable atmosphere. Having a bar around the pool would be nice for early evening drinks. The small pools in one bed villas are neither spa or pool tiny little square which is difficult to get into. The main spa is tucked in a room - I guess suits winter time but not inviting. Expensive for lack of five star facilities. There was A wedding during our stay which we were not told about prior to our arrival only the night before and the fireworks at 11.30 were so loud they were frightening and woke the whole hotel. No access to the pool that day or restaurant that night having paid a daily rate. Suggest it should be advised that there maybe a wedding during your stay and then you make a decision or check dates. The dreaded road. Small villas right on the road not very relaxing. I did a lot of research because of the great reviews and booked a holiday around the hotel and sadly it fell short of expectations.

    The staff were very friendly, helpful. The Manager was lovely and dealt with issues we had. The building was attractive. Great massages in the spa. Food was good but not amazing. Dinner around the main pool once a week with live music was lovely. a good location near La Caleta which is a small fishing village but a building site so not attractive at the moment.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    The accommodation was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located about 20min walk from nearest shops. Not suitable for elderly or hard of walking people.

    The accommodation was beautiful. Comfortable bed, spacious accommodation, large private outside area with own pool, sun loungers and relaxing day beds. Very romantic

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.9
    The views and private terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too dark and dining room with no aspect at all. Noise from the road - not nice sunbathing as heavy vehicles trundle past.

    The views and private terrace

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful villas, spa and public areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinners were not great! Surprising for a 5* hotel.

    Beautiful villas, spa and public areas. We stayed in villa Kentia which was tastefully decorated (some of the website pictures look a bit full on!). Loved the living room/ terrace views of the mountains and sea. Outdoor bath was also a highlight (plus gnt)! Staff were super helpful and came to fix things/bring items quickly. Babysitting service was great for our night off. Kitchen with washer /dryer was super useful when travelling with infant. Hotel also provided nice travel cot and high chair.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.3
    Views, spa, comfort, service, food at breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road noise by one bedroom villas spoilt our stay - unable to fully relax by our private pool but we upgraded to bigger villa and then it was perfect

    Views, spa, comfort, service, food at breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.2
    Amazing villas (stayed in the smallest which was great for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything (only recommendation is that you need a car to get around, which we did, as the hotel is too far to walk to the beach or to go anywhere else); also worth flagging that a street passes the hotel (i.e. likely your terrace/pool area of your room) which is not busy (couple cars an hour) and generally did not disturb us.

    Amazing villas (stayed in the smallest which was great for a couple), good attention to details everywhere giving it a real boutique hotel feel, lovely views of mountains and sea.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Beautifully furnished villa with excellent attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully furnished villa with excellent attention to detail, making it feel like home from home. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly and attentive staff. No need to venture outside the gateway of this sumptuous resort to find physical and spiritual refreshment.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    A luxurious villa which was set in a beautiful spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A luxurious villa which was set in a beautiful spa. Great location, food and attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.3
    The villa was nice and comfy good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Villa was big inside but outside was quite small could of done with a bigger pool No freezer for ice creams No local shops Main pool could of been a bit bigger To far out

    The villa was nice and comfy good size

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Really good service and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booking.com providing incorrect info on their site. Having to book a villa too large, accommodating 6 rather than the place providing an extra bed for our youngest child (8) in a 2 bedroom villa. Gym shouldn't be advertised as it's not really there.

    Really good service and staff. Beautiful surroundings. Very quiet and private. Close to lovely beaches and nice restaurants as well as the various waterparks.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.9
    Our villa was spacious and included everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the pool itself and the surrounds were beautiful, we were not tempted to use it as it was rather public. The whole hotel area seemed to be squashed into too small a space, and was a bit in the middle of nowhere, although we knew this before we arrived.

    Our villa was spacious and included everything we needed. The bed was amazing and everything was kept very clean. All the staff were exceptional -helpfull and very pleasant. The variety of flowers and plants, both in and around the villas, and the ornaments and decorations everywhere we're stunning. The dining room was quite out of this world.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    Spaciousness of the villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The villas are located next to a very noisy road opposite a golf range which I would assume in the busier months would see even more people coming and going than during our visit! We stayed for one night in an hotel a few miles up the road and if the villas had been built there or somewhere like that it would be perfect! There was no freezer compartment in the fridge (which also never seemed to get items truly cold) so we had to request ice cubes, however, after a couple of days being there the ice bucket was topped up each morning :-) the fridge was also stocked with too many of the villas own cans, bottles, sweeties etc leaving little room in the fridge for your own items

    Spaciousness of the villa. The semi private swimming pool (see note above on the busy road and golf range) The gardens were beautifully maintained. We were on a half board basis, and although the food was absolutely wonderful, the menu became repetitive after a few days. That said the hotel did offer an option to eat at one of there other locations if you wanted to travel back out for the evening.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    The Villa was great, the people very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a slight problem with a humming sound from a pump from from the pool. However, it was quickly fixed when reported. The breakfast was not on hot plates, so at times could be not that hot.

    The Villa was great, the people very friendly and helpful. The facilities were great. It was an outstanding place to relax in.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic service and facilities. The villa Habana (majestic villa) was perfect with a wonderful private pool. We had the sun in our little garden until gone 4pm which was wonderful and would then go for a swim in the gorgeous main pool with stunning views. Breakfast was yummy too.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.2
    Bali like luxury resort with the most magnificent mountain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception meeting was rather unfriendly. We were strangling around the resort until the other guests checked it. Nobody offered a drink nor even said hello.

    Bali like luxury resort with the most magnificent mountain view in Tenerife.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.8
    Comfort and facilities' of villa, simply stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was not available when we arrived, had to move the next day. No real outside eating area at lunch or dinner. Service at lunch outside only by pool on sun loungers. Once a week set meal outside. Would like to see an outside eating option every day. There is an inside restaurant but no windows. Good food, but pricey.

    Comfort and facilities' of villa, simply stunning. Breakfast on our terrace. Great stocked fridge.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    Wonderful spacious villa with all facilities and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some problems with satellite reception and problem with hot water supply which was immediately rectified.

    Wonderful spacious villa with all facilities and lovely views. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Very relaxing ambience.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.6
    In life you get what you pay for , this was not cheap but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road was noisey ,next to villa, could not be helped, La Caleta is a longer walk than you think, even longer uphill!

    In life you get what you pay for , this was not cheap but it was excellent, staff were superb and it was perfect for a relaxing break. Room was clean and airy and had everything we required. La Caleta has some very good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    the property in overall is fantastic and the staff are more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the property in overall is fantastic and the staff are more than kind, so it was the best place i had ever stayed in

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like coming home!!

    Just amazing! Loved every second

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff ,view and the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Private pool little small and there is no many choices for dinner in the hotel

    Staff ,view and the villa

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.6
    Position good and very secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lift Music with every meal Slow room service

    Position good and very secure

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    10
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Road noise

    Hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Safe as single person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Safe as single person

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.3
    Rooms spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast down in cellar and not great Location a walk of about 40 mins Noisy busy road

    Rooms spacious

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    Beautifully laid out villas and resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully laid out villas and resort. Staff were friendly and proficient. Food was excellent, especially breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff was quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mini Bar prices are quite high. We were also charged for items we did not take (the hotel reversed these once we disputed).

    Staff was quite helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent service from all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Excellent service from all the staff. Fantastic place will be booking again. Short taxi rides to supermarkets and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    A HIGH QUALITY AND VERY SPACIOUS PRIVATE VILLA COMPLIMENTED...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A HIGH QUALITY AND VERY SPACIOUS PRIVATE VILLA COMPLIMENTED BY 5 STAR SERVICE HOTEL SERVICE

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    The view, style, music, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view, style, music, food

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.2
    Very great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very great hotel. There restaurant is excellent, even breakfast is great.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    Facilities, comfort, decorations, service and views are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't remember i didn't like something

    Facilities, comfort, decorations, service and views are wonderful

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: