Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Suite 3 stars

Valle de los Escobones, 1, 35627 Costa Calma, Spain

#22 of 44 hotels in Costa Calma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants on wash basin and around bathroom floor every day. This was also mentioned in a recent review on tripadvisor for this same room number 5008. Despite telling reception it was not adressed.

    Plenty of sunbeds around two pools offering activity or seclusion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation needs a bit of upgrading. No toilets inside the bar area. More suited to families than couples.

    Accommodation spacious with fridge, safe and TV. Heated covered pool/jacuzzi away from the main pool, quieter. Very clean. Choices food to suit all tastes and ages. Christmas banquet was fantastic including food and table decorations and staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful place, nobody at the reception when we arrived, we have been welcomed by a cockroach in the lobby. Rooms have no air conditioning, only rooms on ground floor have a fan. Beds are old and uncomfortable. Plenty of mosquitos in the area. Very loud music until 23h00 at night, imposible to sleep before that time. Reception is unprofessional, they called us at 22h30 to tell us that we didn’t pay for the room when they had charged our credit card on the same morning. All inclusive is a joke: they only serve unknown brands of cheap alcohol, beer has no gas, food options are ridiculous we ended up eating and drinking outside the hotel. The area is the most boring of the island, not a single good restaurant around, if you don’t have a car don’t stay in Costa Calma.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overbooked lstnight food bland, warm little choice not a suite apartment,fittings poor light falling off wall. Bed noisy felt unsafe. Not up to 3star.

    Not alot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment at the hotel was very boring only 1 night was worth a watch but still not great definitely need more improvement there as not much out of hotel with the location offer more simple children's food

    After reading reviews before leaving was very worried about the food heated pool that is apparently freezing but was nothing like what the reviews said jacuzzi was hot and so was the indoor pool was like a bathe we all loved it food food was ok better then our 4 star hotel we stayed at the year before not much of a choice for kids on certain days staff very friendly rooms are lovely with own living room would definitely go back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food would be a bit better,was ok but ...( for example always cold potatoes )in general was good anyway..

    nice entertainments ,good fun for children,indoor heated swimming pool. Very nice and helpful stuff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked 4 separate rooms but 2 of us had to share and apartment.....overbooking is not acceptable.

    Nice venue. Good atmosphere in the evening having a few beers. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leave it there :(

    The hotel is very nice clean with beautiful gardens. Free high speed WI-FI connection, even in the room and everywhere around the complex. Very nice and hard working staff all the time even during the heats.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasnt brilliant, and there were only set meal times whereas i would have preferred there to be a snack bar to just get chips etc open all day as well as the main restaurant. There was barely any entertainment at all on a night, we stayed for 10 days and just saw a parrot show and some karaoke. Most nights it was either football or nothing.

    The bedrooms were great, very comfortable. The staff were friendly and most of them could speak good english.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and creaked every time my husband moved.

    The quality and choice of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests riding bicycles around the grounds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choices were quite simple and a bit repetitive.

    Nice large room - everywhere was kept incredibly clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool very cold

    The entertainment was brilliant this year

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking to relax this is definitely your hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    food okay but not as good as benidorm

    room situation bar area.gym

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed , and only cleaned twice in a week

    Location the warm pool food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    reception staff were not too fluent in English,the information on the site says we speak your language!

    food was varied and good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous holiday! Great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On departure day extended room for 3 (£15)hours and lunch was still included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very rude desk manager!

    The room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived as a solo traveller for one night. Id been out surfing all day so was admittedly looking wind swept. The guy on the front desk took one look at me and clearly didn't like what he saw. He was extremely rude and unhelpful. When I complained about his behaviour he threatened to not allow me to stay! I have travelled all over the world and never been treated like this.

    The price was cheap but.....

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I usually wind up with a family in the room above mine who have offspring that like to push chairs or whatever across tiled floors, you know the noise I'm on about, it cuts through your brain and runs down your spine and back up again. I stuck the racket for five minutes last night before I finally shouted up to quiet the noise and got instant silence, wunderbar! wunderschon, Ruhe.

    The accommodation was very roomy for me as a solo male. The food was of a pretty high standard and there was an abundance of drinks. Restaurant and reception staff were very polite and helpful and even the maids were quite happy though shy and smiled at my limited Spanish. The hotel is extremely popular with German retirees and the aged and infirm as well and I blended right in with them! I did not meet any fellow English people but that did not bother me as I am a frequent visitor to Germany anyway and I have no axe to grind. There was not a towel to be seen on any of the sunbeds at 0900, (surprise, surprise), during the four mornings that I was there.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but hotel a bit dated, Pool area plagued by flies and food repetitive We saw a few on the beach that were superior looking for just a few pounds more and no flies

    The covered pool area

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi is expensive and only avail in reception area. It was slow and connection kept breaking. The night tine entertainment was practically nonexistent. The resort itself is tiny. Clean but there's no night life. Bring a pack of cards or board games

    The hotel is spotless clean. Food is very good and plenty of it. Drink is good, loads of choice. Help yourself. The staff are beautiful

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach quite a distance frm complex wonderful beach especially for surfers etc but access down a ver steep hill!

    Good & value for money on all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful apartment. Food was excellent. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Royal Suite traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: