Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Ramblas 4 stars

Las Ramblas, 117, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#234 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3516 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Location is so Perfect.. if you like to go to Plaza Catalunya area. Big space if u choose Room with Rambla View. They also prepare Free drink in the reception area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don' even think about using the parking of the Hotel, if you don't want to damage your car!!!I'll not r

    The location is perfect on the Ramblas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel, noisiest I have stayed in as can hear other residents from within your room. Doors slamming and possibly thin dry walling.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice central location and spacious rooms with everything you might need, plus a great view from the window. Struggling to find any negatives with my stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about it. Was a bit noisy during the day due to cleaners talking loudly and vacuuming which is a part of keeping the place clean.

    Great location ... directly on La Rambla. A great boutique hotel which is reasonable and quite nicely decorated. Great staff!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely a great place to stay if you wish to see around Barcelona. Close to all facilities and more than that, place is very clean and comfortable. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with the security box. Noise in the night.Too many persons from Africa back and force. I don't feel comfortable with the security in this hotel. (Inmigrants from Morocco and other). Cold and raining every day.

    The room was ok. The city (out of hotel), splendid. Too many persons waking around in Ramblas. The bus for turists excellent. I saw all Barcelona in 2 days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for Les Ramblas our room overlooking this great street. We don’t mind the street and traffic noise but if you want quiet then suggest you ask for a room away from the street. Beds were comfy small fridge in room just to put water a a bottle of wine in. Shower great and the loo had a wash facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor. And it was a shame that the bathroom looked tired compared to the rest of the hotel. But I will definitely go there again and again.

    Excellent location. Really good staff and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping staff can do better , cleanliness eg wash the toilets everyday , clean the utensils carefully . use right linen for the bed and cater for feminine hygiene

    Reception staff was very good , helpful and understanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good modern hotel. Location was great, everything was near by. Comfortable bed, clean, stuffs were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we disliked

    The bedroom had a separate area with a sofa and that room led into the bathroom. Spacious and good for two friends. Air con worker well. Quiet room although no view this was not a problem for us. Very fresh breakfast including home made cakes which were excellent. Fresh fruits and bread selection. great view of Las Rambla from the dining area Location is central and easy to get around on foot or public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of my biggest hotel failures. We invited a frendly marriage for a joint trip to Barcelona and to avoid unnecessary disappointments we ordered a 4-star hotel. The hotel turned out to be a failure. The room had a window overlooking a narrow enclosed space. From the top it was closed with glass. The room was stuffy. To find out what to set up before going outside, we had to go out from the third floor in front of the hotel to check the weather. The bathroom has a shower with a curtain. Never again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking is problematic: not easy to reach the entrance, the way inside is very very tight. They must, at least put mirrors and some bumpers on the side walls... The cost is a somewhat higher then what it fits.

    The staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The location is perfect, the breakfast is good and their cheese cake is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room with Ramblas view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had booked Royal Room with Ramblas View. Room on PR floor looked worn out, the flush and water system made sounds as if you were in a war zone ! Were shifted on 4th floor to Room with Ramblas View - 1 category lower but was charged the same tariff !

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the TV channels There were no many english options Maybe consider putting Netflix 😃

    I loved the location and the cleanliness of this hotel... Amazing staff and its quite and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly! I loved that we received communication before our visit to let us know about additional services available. We arrived early and they were very accommodating. We were able to purchase our sightseeing tours and entrances directly from them and they provided a packet of maps and brochures. The room was very nice, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast offered for 10 euros additional was really great. Wonderful location too! When we come back to Barcelona, we will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not eat breakfast at the hotel Breakfast starts very late (07:30) And I had to check out before due to early flight

    Great location on the Ramblas Good restaurant for dinner on site The room was big , bed was wide and comfort Good Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, one mirror only,no iron, no hair dryer,no door to the bathroom,TV English Channel difficult to access with no list of programs,internet not working,no makeup mirror and this was supposed to be an upgraded room costing us an additional 15 euros per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small no amenities. Some of the front desk staff are not professional at all and don’t take extra step to help the client (maybe it is a language barrier). Outside there are alot of guys in the street asking people if they want to buy illegal stuff.

    The property location is convenient. Easy to commute by taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit gloomy and no in house restaurant or bar. There was no dressing table /mirror. Room equated to U.K. Travel lodge. Water in room expensive.

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small. Wasn't a problem but means the bathroom and toilet are packed in next to each other, with the sinks in the main bedroom for space reasons.

    Great place! PERFECT location, decent price, very modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was small.

    Our room looked out over La Rambla and although the window opened you could barely hear the crowd noise when trying to sleep. It was my girlfriend's birthday and the staff surprised her with balloons, cake, tulips and Cava!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of internet, a lot of interruptions. Quality of internet does not comply with needs for business communication. Bathrooom could be cleaner:(

    Very friendly and professional staff at reception and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Room with Ramblas view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BACK CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM BOOKING.COM AND BEING RIPPED OFF BY THEM!

    The staff at Royal Rambalas are excellent and give great customer service. Booking.com however, rip customers off, Charging 125% mark up on room which from a booking site which claims to offer the lowest fair is a rip off. However, the managemetn at the hotel showed very experienced customer service by removing the booking. com charge and charging their own reasonable rate. BOOK DIRECT WITH THEM IN FUTURE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, everything was excellent

    We were very happy with our stay at the Royal Ramblas; the staff was extremely nice and helpful. They also had a excellent breakfast lay out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is useless and very slow. The bathroom is not separated in a good way from the room and there is no ventilation system in the bathroom. They charged me with extra 16 euros and I didn’t use or order anything in the room!!!

    Nothing i hate this kind of bad hotels, the only good thing is the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break Fast was not that great. Also complimentary water bottles in the room was only for 1st day, later you need to pay for water!! I mean water is something very basic.. and in a 4star hotel where you paying good money.. its a little too much to ask for a two complimentary bottle of water each day.

    Location of the hotel...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could get better facilities for the same price in Barcelona. Room very small, no terrace area to enjoy the views of the city. I found the breakfast too basic. Most hotels in Barcelona is lead in strong design inspiration this hotel was a little to old school.

    Location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were no face cloths but we were only there one night and didnt ask for them.

    Beds were comfy. Room was spacious for the 3 of us. We would stay again as it was centrally located downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff entering the room to see if we needed towels when we were still in bed Attitude of staff

    A spacy room which had a comfortable bed. Well positioned for facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet leaking on arrival .Had to wait 24hours before moved..No refund offered. Charged extra for paying in sterling. Should have been informed to pay in Euro's.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    Very comfortable rooms and excellent service. Very convenient, central position for sightseeing. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast scrambled eggs were not hot enough it was more for continental people us people from Scotland like proper sausages not frankfurter sausages fried eggs would have been nice other than that I had toast and marmalade everything else was fine just the sausages and eggs

    Very comfortable bed no charge for the safe in room tea making fascility free toiletries hairdryer mini bar wall mounted tv everything in room was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms weren't fully soundproofed, you could hear noise from outside as well as from neighbouring rooms, albeit the noise was reduced with the addition of the extra windows. The room was quite small for 3 people but other larger rooms didn't have a good view so we had to sacrifice one for the other.

    The location is perfect for seeing Barcelona, comfy beds and a wide choice for breakfast. Views from the room overlooking Las Ramblas were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked and the toilet flush not working properly. Not much in the way of tea and coffee in the room, old teabags and very little milk.

    Went for breakfast at 10, very little cooked food left and it was cold. Asked for eggs but they didn’t arrive! Went earlier the following morning and was much better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While check-in two gentleman took half-hour to check me in the room, even though they knew I am arriving late, they were least interested in accommodating or welcoming me to the hotel. Really a bad experience for the first time visit.

    Room was decent and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra two hours for late checkout before hourly payment rate (were offered only one extra hour) would be nice but can't really complain.

    Staff were very welcoming and professional. If we did not mind waiting for an hour, we had the opportunity for a free upgrade to a suite which we took advantage of. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Bed was comfortable. Luggage storage available and late checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy / movement from underground

    Room good size and clean On first floor was noisy / movement from underground :( Also shower in room damaged Sink did not drain at first Little disapointed for money paid

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, our shower had a problem and did not have hot water. We waited a long time before someone came up and check after calling reception 3 times. They finally moved us to another room which was very nice and with a bath but we lost a lot of our morning and we were there only for 2 nights. The following morning, the cleaning ladies woke us up talking in the hallway. so we were exhausted all day after that since it was our last day and had to check out.

    The location is fantastic, the staff at the reception was very nice and the room was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean there was a lot of dust and marks from previous people and the rooms aren’t really sound proof

    The location was great and the staff was really friendly. The breakfast was also good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was amazing, hotel was lovely and clean. Our beds were made every day and towels were replaced with fresh ones. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with the shower. The curtain keept fallen so we left it in the bottom of the bath tub in the hopes that someone would fix it, but nobody did. We had to fix it ourselves. In addition the shower was turned to the left, so all the water would fall off the tub. We had to shower with the shower in our hands. The breakfast was good but a little overrated.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service, will enter your room even when u attached DND .. the bathroom not well vent

    Great location. Near to metro station even you can walk which is better

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service, no room service for coffee in the morning, the lounge bar opens at 18.00 in the afternoon so you can only stay in lobby, no hot water in the room and you can hear clearly everything from the rooms around you.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Ιliked the location of the propertu which was in fron of tje Ramblas. Hotel was very clean and the room was spacious and very clean. Excellent and helpfull staff and very good breakfast. The price was very good compared to tje time of the year and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 6 year old with us and it was frustrating that we couldn't get her any English TV while in the room. There were no proper ironing boards available, just a mini one which we had to rest on our laps to use.

    The location and the view was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard. Breakfast average plus aggressively tried to stop people entering at 10:30 as advertised and told we should arrive at 10:15! Did not include breakfast we had paid for in advance at check in. Had to return to receiption to have it corrected which was done promptly with apologies. Room and bathroom small and no separate shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room with Ramblas view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing, only the double bed instead of one bed but all in all . I highly recommend it to our friends and family. Merci beaucoup!

    We love our stay in your hotel because they clean our room everyday . The staff was so friendly and kind. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was from the day before and the staff lied. It was all dry soggy and cold. The staff there with brown hair and short refused her fault and never said sorry. Impolite staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room with Ramblas view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a royal room but the size of the room wasn’t that big as a royal room and amount of money that I paid for (190Euro) par night

    The hotel in the great location essay to reach most of the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staffs were very kind and polite. They always approachable and pleasant when served us..We Trio Family very happy to stayed at the hotel with a good hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room with Ramblas view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn’t like!

    Room was gorgeous and very clean! Even when we had the door sign on to say do not disturb the cleaners posted a letter through asking if we needed anything! The staff are very friendly and welcoming! Brilliant hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the path were very small...

    There were no isolation on the room, we couldn’t sleep very well due to the noises came from street and walkway on the hotel. The rooms were very small and the path too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Room with Ramblas view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern design, perfect location, very welcoming team. The room includes all the small items for a perfect treat, very comfortable bed. A rich and varied breakfast with amazing views of the RAMBLAS - for a perfect start of the day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was actually two singles pushed together, which meant they started to drift apart in the night. It was super comfy though and genuinely was the best night sleep I've had in a very long time! There was a random man sitting against a wall in the corridor, whilst he could have been a guest (maybe waiting for friends) he could have been anyone in all fairness.

    The bed was really comfortable, the room was nice and spacious and the attention to detail was great. The mini bar was not overly expensive and the location was absolutely fantastic, only a few minute walk from Placa de Catalunya where the Aerobus drops you off from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOT a 4 star The breakfast is terrible. Im Gluten Free & had told them 2 weeks earlier that I would need a Gluten Free option for breakfast which when it arrived was one rock solid impossible to eat tiny baguette looking thing, not edible but great if you want to use it as a beating club! And that was it.. Breakfast was cold, not much choice & definitely not worth the 16 euros a day for it. Go out, get some sun & have breakfast out. Rooms were ok, in room facilities were very poor. I kept having to call reception to get tea bags for a cup of tea as they never refilled these.

    The location is great. Hotel itself is ok but in my opinion it wasn't 4 star.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing could be better, we could hear people walking in the room above

    Beautiful boutique style hotel. Great location. Excellent customer service. Comfy large rooms with luxurious bathroom. Loved the candy canes on the pillows, the attention to detail makes all the difference.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, just a sole less room which a member of staff would go to a cupboard to get your drink. Room info states that the the ‘bar’ is open 24/7 only closed during breakfast hrs. However it was closed at 10.50 when we decided to visit.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have a “security” system when entering the hotel. They didn’t verify that i was a guest, i just walked in with no questions asked. It would be easy for anyone to do the same ~ 😟

    The hotel was modern ~staff was kind and helpful~ location was great~ rooms were good size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awesome. Room is clean and comfortable as well as if your room has a Rambla view, once you close the double glazed window you will never ever hear anything! Fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a very good location, at the heart of The Ramblas. The room was so spacious and so comfortable. I think they need to add some gluten free food for people that have allergies, otherwise enjoyed it and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed very uncomfortable, room little on the small side, and they only gave you complemnerty water on first day even thought we satied six nights. The elevator is very slow.

    Location location and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is so well situated - on la Rambla and only a short distance from Catalonia Square from where there are buses to the airport. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't find something.

    A confidence of the personal during rather turbulent week in Catalonia! Especially we thank Alla who welcomed us on arrival on October 29th. She was a main reason that we stay in Barcelona for the whole planned visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pipes are very noisy. When someone was showering or flushing a toilet in the room above me, I could hear it. One time the water even came through my shower even though I didn't turn it on.

    The hotel was posh and clean. The breakfast had a lot of variety. Even though it's right on the noisy Las Ramblas, I couldn't hear any street noise. I also enjoyed the restaurant next door which offers 10% off for hotel guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    I did not think the breakfast was great... cold Buffett eggs not made to order... did not want breakfast on the last day. I told them this when I atrrived and again on the 25th but they wanted to hold me to it. We had to leave before breakfast started @ 7:30. I finally received a credit which has not appeared on my transactions yet on my credit card. The staff was very helpful otherwise. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is way too high for what the hotel offers - rooms are quite small, additional bed for child is actually a small couch...

    Location is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception ... could only get CNBC. (But poor reception) and Skyways for American news.

    Wonderful concierges, small but immaculate room and bath. Such a central location...was able to walk everywhere (except maybe the Miro Foundation) including the beautiful beach.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Instead of 1 queen bed we had 2 twin beds pushed together and there was a big crack in the middle. Very uncomfortable. There was not even one full sheet covering the crack in the middle, as you would expect, when two twin beds are pushed together.

    The Location, the staff and the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect Location !!! on the Rambles, close to everything. The rooms are beautiful and modern although a little small. At breakfast I would recommend the hotel to increase the selection, add salads ... Overall was fine, strongly recommend the hotel. Go for it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was acceptable but not excellent The breakfast was simple and not valuable, need to improve

    Location for tourism, the bed was good, quite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Ramblas View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not bother with breakfast as it was easier to get it on the Las Ramblas. This hotel is very well located. Up hill about 200m is the terminus for the hop-on hop-off buses. Down the street about 50m is a Carrefours supermarket. Further down road is a huge Mercado which sells mainly small goods and local produce. It also has fish restaurants and tapas bars and is highly recommended. We had a room on the 3rd floor which looked out over Las Ramblas. The window is double glazed so street noise is not a problem. Use the Concierge to book your tourist attraction visits.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rudeness of the hotel staff and the staff are not good enough for the English language. The toilet facilities are too old and shabby.After paying more money, I wanted to move to Alma Barcelona.The Royal Lambras is a motel.The price is excellent, but the price is too high.

    I was fooled by photos and use reviews.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    What an a amazing location. We had a perfect view of La Rambla. Loved that we could open the windows fully to experience this. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Ramblas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: