Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rua Salamanca 4 stars

Sanchez Barbero, 11, 37002 Salamanca, Spain

#21 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2398 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Last minute booking. Lovely hotel, fabulous view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the €25 charge for a child bed was a bit steep, although overall was good value for money.

    Great value for money. Lovely bright room with a great balcony and wonderful view of the square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not as nice as we had expected based on the pictures. It is a bit outdated and quite small for three people. The airco makes a lot of noise. I think rooms in the front are modernized - we were in the back and that was less nice.

    Location is excellent. Staff is friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and beds were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing. Beds very comfortable and large spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. We booked to stay one night and ended up staying for two.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking! You have to park at a nearby car park. Ask the hotel to give you full directions before you get to the hotel. We drove around 4 times until we found the car park at 15 euros per day. Nightmare!

    Fantastic location. In the centre of Salamanca. Beautiful room with balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    One of the places to see in Spain. The cathedral was very interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find the way into the property. Even using a GPS it was hard. I parked and walked in to find the hotel then was able to drive in and park.

    I am always impressed with the hotels in Europe. All we have stayed at look like they were updated recently. This place was very nice and up to date. Loves the balcony outside the room. The view fro9m the room was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    I had plant of bites on my whole body from insects from bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had plant of bites on my whole body from insects from bed when I slept this hotel. It was not mosquitos, it was maybe spider or very tiny insects which is living in the bed, I don't know. That was already one week ago, Since these bites, I have serious problem, itching terribly, bites parts are swallow and red, I took even take tablets and spread cream for this problem but it is not getting better. I said and show my body how many bites I had from room to receptionist but she said it is incredible because they changed all the beds on last March so it is not possible. So what is all the bites on my whole body? I had nothing before going to bed! I felt the bites and itching early morning so the bites happened exactly on the bed, at this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be more imaginative.

    The staff were very helpful and cheerful, and the location couldn't be better -- close to the Plaza Major and the cathedral -- just walk out of the door and into the central area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good quality bed linen very spacious and an eat in kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Good quality bed linen very spacious and an eat in kitchen with all facilities.Large bedroom and a comfy double sofa bed in the large lounge/dining room making it seem like a 2 bedroom apartment.Ani our host was amazing and showed us on a map where to go and even texted extra information.The fridge was stocked with ham,cheese,butter,bread,raspberries and fruit juice and even some pate as well as milk and coffee and tea not to mention the lovely home baked cake and port which we also enjoyed. Of all the apartments I’ve stayed in she was the best host.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent city centre location - right by the main plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not obvious. You need to visit Reception to arrange parking, even if the road looks closed due to tables in the road from nearby restaurant! Otherwise, there’s underground parking 20 mins walk away.

    Excellent city centre location - right by the main plaza. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Staff - Adrian was an excellent help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff! 5 stars to Adrian, the reception boy that was super professional, helped us (me and my mother) to explore the city the best way possible! He is a very interesting person, born in Salamanca, curious about history and explained us the city highlights, the best spots and the best way to walk around. He is a truly enthusiastic person, congrats! and Thank you! We really enjoyed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Basically an average hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet dropped out in the breakfast room. And no coffee making facilities in the room. You would think for the price that could provide both of those.

    Nice, clean, but rather small hotel right, I guess an average sort of hotel, n the centre of the old town, which I guess is why it is a bit pricey for what it is. The place puts on a breakfast (limited, but decent) in an underground area, but otherwise has no bar or restaurant/coffee shop. Not that there are not a gazillion of them all around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Receptionist Nirvana was amazing! She is very enthusiastic about making sure the guests are happy and ensured we had all the information we needed to make our stay a success! What a wonderful young lady and exceptional employee!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff very good, very spacious bedroom with extremely comfortable king size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was appalling and I’ve had a much better selection for breakfast in many other Spanish hotels of a similar price

    The location was excellent as only about 100 metres from Plaza Mayor and many of the tourist sites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    In the middle of the turistic busy life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not possible besides the hotel. It's combersom to carry the luggage from the parking. No electricity outlet where you need it. The television smaller than a laptop.

    Location. Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Excellent friendly hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location and friendly staff As this is in the old town its a good idea to get advise from the Hotel if you are coming by car - Especially if its festival time when some roads may be closed (we were thee during Easter)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    In the very heart of Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed, great location, close to all sites and restaurants, also was able to find a free street parking just 5 mins of walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located behind Plaza Mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a short walk away from hotel. Could be a little noisy later at night as Salamanca is a university town with a large student population.

    Centrally located behind Plaza Mayor. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size and very clean. Also with a fridge which was handy as no facilities in the hotel itself to get drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location with extreme comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location, staff, large rooms, and comfortable. You couldnt be any closer to the plaza mayor of Salamanca unless you slept inside of it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very economic for a two night stay and were larger than expected (with two balconies!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Lovely overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast down ten stairs. I use a scooter. They offered to bring bfst to room.

    Asked for a view, got a lulu! Big room, great bathroom but weird bathtub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, helpful staffs, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit tricky and until late night, there were people on street/plaza outside the hotel that could be loud.

    Great location, helpful staffs, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think for a highly rated hotel some things need updating. The sofa and armchair were getting a bit old and shabby and the decor could do with a bit of updating. Also the bathroom doesn't need a bath- a big spacious shower would be far more preferable than the little bath with a shower over it making it feel cramped and uncomfortable. The tv was tiny and didn't have cable channels (as far as I could tell)-not really 4 star. The wifi tended to be a bit patchy. It needs coffee and tea facilities in the room.

    The room was very big and clean and I had two balconies overlooking the plaza. The bathroom has all the essentials included. The staff were lovely. The breakfast buffet was good enough-especially as it only cost €6. The hotel's location is perfect for doing all the touristy things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Delightful city and great place to base yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Excellent choice for our needs. Unbeatable location but bear in mind this means old town with narrow lanes and lots of one way access. GPS not quite up to scratch but we made it OK. Minor points - hot breakfast was not hot; no tea/coffee facilities in room; and WIFI hit and miss.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location one block from the Plaza Mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old looking. Noises from other rooms and window overlooking courtyard with noises from the kitchen.

    Great location one block from the Plaza Mayor. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Parking apart, overall good and within easy reach of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed. No tea/coffee in rooms. Parking was OK but rather awkward to return to the hotel due to the one way traffic system and expensive. Told it would be €15 but paid €18.60!

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Location was awesome!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty gong hotel with my Gps!

    Location was awesome! Could pop in and out of room super close to plaza mayor!! Great tapas restaurants. I was visiting my daughter who was studying at university of Salamanca for the semester.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, in the city center, walk-able distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not so clean, the bed sheets were dirty when we arrived. Breakfast was ok, we had to ask the staff for coffee/tea. I would not rate it a 4 star hotel.

    Great location, in the city center, walk-able distance from the sightseeing attractions. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Good Central Hotel, Spacious Room, Helpful Staff .... but Poor Wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you rely on good wifi to check out Restaurants and where to go - then the wifi is simply not good enough! Please sort... Hotel does not have any public areas/bar (only a basement breakfast room) but there's plenty of bars etc. around!

    Hotel is very centrally located so a great base. Restaurants on street outside hotel but you can stop a few doors down to drop off bags. Then go park to Parking Colon (5mins walk), collect ticket as you enter the car park and ask hotel to stamp it. E15 per 24hrs. Our room on 2nd floor had sofa and small balcony which was jolly nice to look out over busy, bustly street. We had a good sized room & bathroom. Friendly service at reception who did all they could to compensate for poor wifi by printing things out. Thank you. Good breakfast in character basement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    A charming hotel on a good street close to Plaza Mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As others have mentioned sometimes internet access was only obtained near the lift!

    Lovely large room with glass enclosed balcony overlooking pedestrian street. Two seater lounge - first and only one in 14 hotel stays! Breakfast fairly good. And only a short walk to Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    A nice and comfortable stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect if you want to see all the attractions and enjoy urban life. Lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood, but the food was not always of high quality. Follow the tripadvisor restaurantguide and it would lead you to some excellent tapasrestaurants. The hotel has a very central location, but it was surprisingly quiet at night. We slept well! The breakfast was average, but the breakfastroom was special, interresting and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is situated in an excellent location close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated in an excellent location close to the Plaza Mayor. The city is well worth a visit, friendly people, abundance of restaurants, a great cathedral & university area to stroll through. The continuous sunshine & blue skies all added to our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    This hotel experience was one of the best on our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't believe how well located it is! Just steps from all the best sights and lively street activity. The reception staff were extremely helpful and the room was comfortable and spacious. Reception recommended the restaurant next door on the corner where we had both lunch and dinner and enjoyed some of the best food of our three week trip. We were lucky to find a nearby parking garage on our way to the hotel. The hotel in on a pedestrian street so you can't pull up in front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    We love Salamanca, and we enjoyed having a hotel in the historic section.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a couple of blocks away, and the street by the hotel was temporarily blocked.

    We couldn't drive to the hotel because streets were blocked for a festival. But we stayed an extra day because the atmosphere was so lively. There are good restaurants within a block of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room with double bed and it smelled like cigarette smoke. We asked for a room change and we ended up with twin beds. Almost fell off from the bed.

    Fantastic hotel for the price. Loved that it was in the City Centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice little hotel in the heart of Salamanca close to the main square with secure parking nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a problem but parking was not on site but in a secure car park close by (about 5 minutes walk). It was unfortunate that the day we arrived was the first day of the festival and some of the streets were closed off including the one to the hotel. However, we called the hotel and the receptionist was very apologetic and gave us directions to the car park.

    Hotel was in a great location, very close to the main square. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was good. Lovely city. Enjoyed checking out the University and Cathedral for the frog and astronaut!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Loved Salamenca! Wish we were there longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Due to the festival we couldn't park in the usual off site carpark and had to walk quite a distance with our bags. Probably wouldn't usually be like this.

    The hotel is in walking distance from all major attractions. Salamenca is a little jewel I will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in the historical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is through a parking company. So you still need to pay 15€ per day (instead of 18€) so better message the hotel with the parking directions first ;)

    Very central location. Walking distance to beautiful sites and nice restaurants! Very friendly and helpful staff :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Really good stay in Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is at an off site parking garage, which if carrying luggage may be difficult to maneuver. But staff at both parking and hotel were helpful.

    Great location close to city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Good central location to explore Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit of a problem during the Salamanca Fair, as was getting to the hotel when so many streets were blocked off.

    Great location for enjoying Salamanca. Breakfast was good, rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location with Poor conditions for a 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable. The parking was far from the hotel. The air condition didn't work good and made a lot of noise. We asked to fix it and were told that this is how it works... The bath was high and hard to get into.

    I loved the location. I loved the size of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Location Breakfast positive but some negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find. To check in you have to park your car at entrance to street the hotel is on - you can't drive up as it as restaurants have tables on road. Then you have to move your car to an underground parking for 15 eoros/day. You can find lots farther out that are cheaper. With room it took long time to get hot water, internet was spotty and we had to put the extra blankets under us to make the bed more comfortable.

    Excellent location. Right beside Plaza. Very good breakfast. Very nice room bigger than most.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location in a very vibrant town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi reception

    Right in the middle of the action which is where we like to stay but not for people who like a bit of peace and quiet. On via Mayor so restaurants and bars everywhere. Fantastic! Wifi was free but rubbish. I had to sit on the stairs next to reception to be able to use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to get parking instructions by mail but got no answer, so our gps did not lead us to the optimum. So better phone before you arrive and you´ll save some blocks or baggage carrying. Coffee or tea not hot enough. But the breakfast was very good nonetheless.

    Location, location,location. Good breakfast, helpful rceception personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Apart from excellent location, hotel is not worth recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Standard of the hotel is nowhere near the advertised level at the booking.com website. Rooms are poorly furnished, very small. Hotel is old, poorly managed, with visible "wear and tear" all around. Breakfast is extremely poor quality, poor selection, not even worth if offered for free. Two adults with 5 year old child - we spent 2 weeks at this property, would never book it again.

    Location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    A cost effective way to visit a very beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning didn't really work that well (mid-July)

    Brilliant location with very friendly staff. The room was basic and a bit tired but clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Amazing Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing place, Salamanca was such a vibrant place in the evening with so many tapas bars and Plaza Mayor was really busy, such a happening place. Food in Jamon Jamon was very good too. Hotel was in an ideal situation, close to everything and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Salamanca, more than one expects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioner was there but did not keep room cool. Small room and bath. Bed had a slant.

    Location was great! Easy to visit many of the sights by foot. Glad to have elevator. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Super location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a little kettle with tea and coffee making facilities in the room but I can't complain, super value for money. I just like a cuppa before bed.

    Great to be able to park out front to unload/load bags and elderly parents. Public carpark really close and easily found. Reception super friendly and helpful. Good restaurant recommendations. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Little old but super clean. Bathroom included full size bath in the tripe room. Breakfast included was a lovely bonus. Excellent choice including hot foot and toaster. Our server at breakfast was super efficient and very accommodating, kept our tea and good coffee cups full! Check out efficient and with 3 cars and a truck in the loading area, was not a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.0
    Poor Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff; the airconditioning barely worked and it was too noisy to open the window. A luxury hotel was only a few blocks away and had rooms for a lower price. I felt that this was not a good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Location and staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are hard, beds uncomfortable. Like any old hotel in Spain - not sound proof; you could hear every door shut and every luggage squeak in and out of your floor early in the morning.

    Location and staff are excellent. Well kept. They accommodated us for our two little girls. Room was spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were at the top of the hotel with small windows you couldn't see out off There was a lot of noise outside with no soundproofing and very noisy aircon

    Great location just down from the main square within the old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Like the curate's egg - good in parts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As this was a hotel room, we did not expect more than tea-making equipment but not even this was provided. On our arrival we found there was no toilet paper in the bathroom. This was immediately provided on request. We found while remaking the beds to our requirement that one under-sheet was stained and another had a number of long dark hairs on it. When reception was shown this, fresh sheets were provided with apologies. We remade the beds ourselves although the receptionist was willing to do the work. We were later advised that we would not be charged for one night of our stay as recompense. We believe that a member of the domestic staff had not carried out room service correctly. Apart from these initial problems the room was satisfactory and service was carried out correctly on subsequent days. The room had only one armchair which was too low to work with any degree of comfort at the table provided and no other chairs. There was a settee/bed which had two seat panels ripped as the result of much use. We would rate it no more than 3 1/2 star.

    The location was excellent, close to the Plaza Mayor and in the heart of the old city, which is compact and easy to walk. Reception staff all spoke good English and were pleasant and helpful at all times. An excellent selection of breakfast items to suit different nationalities was provided at a modest price in the basement restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park the car quite a way from the hotel - not a problem for us but could imagine it round be for some people

    The location was excellent - breakfast was superb - great value for money. Restaurants close by not so good but if you walk around we found a very good one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV wasn't working properly. The receptionist tried her best, but we had to wait until the next morning until a new remote was provided. Great views from our top floor room, but being at the top of the building it got hot at night.

    Very centrally located hotel. Spacious room with nice seating area. Public parking (Aparcamiento Colon) is close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't understand why it was awarded a 4 star rating.There were no additional facilities e.g.no bar,terrace.

    Location was very central and close to all the main landmarks.Staff were very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was included in the room rate and was varied and plentiful.Room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Super location near to the Plaza Mayor and a plethera of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park situation not so great but the proximity of the hotel to main attractions is some compensation.

    Super location near to the Plaza Mayor and a plethera of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location for sightseeing, people-watching.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    For light sleepers, a room away from the plaza might be a good idea. For me the balcony was perfect for watching the Santa Semana Processions.

    Very spacious room on third level with French doors to a glassed-in balcony. Friendly and helpful front desk staff, felt like a home away from home. Balcony looks down on a plaza with many outdoor cafes. Balcony doors keep out much of night-time noise. Only 2 short blocks to Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Central Place to stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful with a great bathroom and designed so that the bed was shielded from the small lounge area. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    The location is perfect, right near Plaza Mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 4 stars hotel by any standards. I've stayed at 3 stars hotels with much better facilities. Small bed, the room was worn out with one wall that needed to be repaired and the bathtub was chipped. The window opened into a inner yard and it smelled from the restaurants below.

    The location is perfect, right near Plaza Mayor. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Great room and location!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had an issue with a neighbor but they took care of it.

    Beautiful room interior, friendly staff, great location. Having a wired internet access was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice little hotel with the biggest advantage being right in the center of the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem is that because of the central location of the hotel, it can get a bit noisy especially Friday or Saturday night. My room was on the 1st floor so the noise was even louder. The furniture is also a bit outdated, it is an old vintage building anyway but I think it is old-fashioned.

    The hotel is in a great location just in the center of the town and you have the chance to choose out of hundreds of places to eat or drink that are within walking distance from the hotel. It is also a 15min walk from the bus station where you can get the bus for Madrid airport. The room was very clean and tidy and the people in the reception helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Well located with private parking nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a private parking nearby, very convenient if you have a car (15 euro 24 hour). The hotel is very well located in the city. Room is basic (TV and small fridge) and clean. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Old town of Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms are facing the inner ward. No view at all and hardly any daylight. The wifi connection could have been better in the room.

    Great location in the old town of Salamanca. Nice breakfast and lovely staff. Spacious modern room. By request our room was kindly changed when we told we did not like the room looking the inner ward.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 min walk from main train station.

    Located in the old town just a few blocks from the cathedral. Nice area. Very comfortable room. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    A nice hotel with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff and the location were excellent. The male staff made us feel at home, and also recommended us the restaurant for dinner which turned out to be also excellent. The hotel was right in the old town within walking distance to all attractions, and the parking garage was also nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    The location -- just off the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location! -- nowhere near to park, and just the loudest place late at night with shouting and singing outside until 3 followed by the noisiest street cleaning crew imaginable. We didn't sleep a wink!

    The location -- just off the main square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing not to like

    - The location couldn't be more central, right by the main street and short walking distance from the Plaza Mayor and Cathedral as well as main historic sites; - Very helpful staff; - Good filling breakfast; - Comfortable & clean room; - Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    Its Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But its wrong to advertise that they have parking!!! They don't. You can unload luggage, but you get a tiny meaningless discount at a nearby car park.

    Its Nice!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the doors were closing very loudly, noice in the night from nearby pubs, breakfast goodm but not as for a 4* hotel, no coffee machine, small bottle of mineral water additionally charged 2€......

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Couldn't sleep because of noisy radiators.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy heating system. Radiators rattled early morning and late night. I complained several times and was told to wait 5 minutes??? Room was so hot I kept the window open all night in winter. Tiny tv for very large room.

    Size of the room. King size bed. Location was good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Coffee was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    A great choice altogether.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real coffee, just the thin stuff you drink at conferences :)

    The location was fantastic, 2 minutes to Plaza Mayor, 4 minutes to the 11th-century St. Marcos church. So were the staff. Plus, when I sent a request for a top floor room with a view, they actually gave us a room on the only floor (fourth) which affords a marvellous cityscape.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    A lovely hotel, and a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was fine. The car park was not that convenient, but in an old city like Salamanca, it is to be expected. It was a short walk away, but a very complicated drive back to the hotel, because of the narrow, and one way streets . It took us 2 goes around till we got it right!

    The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was really good and very good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Central location - excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and true to hotel description. Not advertised is the reception staff who were all extremely helpful - from hints around the town to dealing with my airline who lost my luggage. The room was big, comfortable, clean and the bed just right.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Ideally located to see all the major sites in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The difficulty finding how to arrive at the hotel, which is in a pedestrian only area, to drop off our luggage. In the end we found the car park the hotel has an arrangement with and had to struggle in very hot weather to drag our cases to the hotel.

    Our room was really large with a lovely old loggia looking out over the pedestrian square below. The hotel, which is quite small, is a few paces from the main square. Behind the old facade it has been tastefully modernized. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Extremely difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad cancellation policy even though booking.com said I had up to the day of arrival to cancel. Difficult to find hotel especially as road works in progress. Road the hotel was in was closed off for outdoor eating. Had to find a parking spot about 1/2 hr away. We were able to drop our bags off whilst parking illegally.

    Good breakfast. Big room. Comfy beds. Location right in the centre. Beautiful town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel.Don't miss it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An excellent hotel offering a large double suite with view on the square.Very helpful and smiling staff. Excellent value breakfast and perfect location for seeing everything Salamanca has to offer

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rua Salamanca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: