Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Finca de La Florida

El Islote, 90, 35550 San Bartolomé, Spain

#8 of 9 hotels in San Bartolomé

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place with amazing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had room above the kitchen, a little noise was heard in the morning.

    Picturesque hotel in the middle of a vineyard, quiet location, nice swimming pool with garden, free parking, excellent breakfast (sweet and savory buffet, fresh juice).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    A nice location but not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was fine, it definitely did not warrant the price tag that came with it. Not good value for money. The room was on the ground floor with a terrace that opened up to views of the car park. The room was heavily perfumed by the smell of bleach which was highly unpleasant. The sofa in our room was broken, and the beds weren't hugely comfortable.

    The hotel is in a wonderful area. You can get to all of the wineries easily and it's a very beautiful setting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely rural location, good room and patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You really do need your own transport as there are no bars or restaurants within easy walking distance. A list of nearby restaurants and their opening times would have been useful. The lady in reception was delightful.

    Lovely rural location, good room and patio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely peaceful place spoilt by the overpriced and poor quality half board food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was very hard. The hotel was quite expensive. The main complaint was the very poor quality of food if you stay half board. There was no choice at all, and the food itself was the poorest we have ever had in a hotel. We wished we had stayed B&B because the food other people were being served from the a la carte menu looked far better and there was a reasonable choice.

    The hotel is in a great, peaceful location with a view over a vineyard and volcano (see photo). The room was spacious and had plenty of storage, and the bathroom and shower were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good, and the breakfast room and restaurant were very pleasant. We loved the grounds and the crazy golf! The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with poor restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two different entrepreneurs, one for hotel, one for restaurant. Hotel is just lovely! Food way below average. First we ordered wine that was just excellent! Then we got food that was something really disappointing. Totally overcooked meat, sweet (how its even possible?) pasta. Many dishes couldn't been ordered because they did not had some common ingredients... And if you eat there, please take CASH with you. They didn't accept any cards...

    Nice garden and wine yard! Beautiful place with different activities; pool, mini-golf, tennis, bike rental.. Excellent volcanic white whine from the restaurant!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Not used potential...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was directly next to stairs and through the poor door I could hear every people going around, during night there was light in hall which also went to my room below the poor door. In bathroom I missed more things to make using more comfortable. Restaurant does not belong to the hotel, their offer is not special how should deserve such place, not possible to have just a glass of wine, only whole bottle. Little disappointment... Tengo muchas sugerencias para la duena.

    Nice place, lovely restaurant area, very nice room with roof window, big bathroom, everything clean, good equipment, nice pool outside, good parking, easy to find, almost perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tennis balls to play tennis. The room was lacking a bit of character.

    Nice outdoor pool area, good views overlooking the vineyards, nice and quiet. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for me , loved it , Fabio looked after me very well , was just what I was looking for , 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue for me was mattress way to hard and struggled to sleep !

    The surroundings , by the mountains , I love to run and the use of a gym and sauna , there’s a bus if you wanted to go to Playa de Honda , ate there along the promade 2 eves , but for a couple or family hire a car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Super location if you hire a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Super location if you hire a car. In the middle of the island, it is easier to go around. The room was big enough with an excellent bathroom. And the best part was the room`s terrace with a fantastic view over vineyards and the mountains. Cleaning ok. Wifi available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Perfect, tranquil immaculately clean, an oasis of calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been the icing on the cake if there had been a bar available at lunch time perhaps an honesty bar just to grab a water or a beer and crisps at lunchtime. But that is not a criticism, just a suggestion.

    Beautifully clean inside and out. Pleasant helpful staff. Regular towel changes and a cheerful friendly restaurant in the evening. Top marks all round. We will be back next year!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay and the hotel is like a big mansion x
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some parasols by the pool area but there was a big tree with plenty of shade.

    I enjoyed the tranquility and relaxed atmosphere an the cleaners cleaned the room every morning big spacious room with fridge and lovley continental breakfast the pool is big enough to have a decent swim in an the chef is very friendly an does his best to make extras ie i am vegetarian an he always prepared me a decent evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    Below Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived at the hotel to find no staff on site and a notice to telephone one of two mobile numbers for check in. This is not good enough I did struggle to get a roaming signal and the first number I called was turned off. Thankfully the second number did answer and I was informed how to gain access to the key for check in. This is not acceptable in this day and age. For check out again no staff present to hand the key to? In the end I had to leave the key in the room, for the entire stay I never did see a member of hotel staff!

    Nice location, very big room although the bathroom was in need of updating with some aspects of it completely worn out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    Rooms were very big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was the most uncomfortable Ive ever slept in. Bathroom needed updating. Plughole in bath and surrounding area was rusty. Finca is dated and needs renovating and although food was excellent the accomadation was only a low 3*. I really wanted to like it but was disappointed

    Rooms were very big and clean. Food in restaurant was good. Waiter helpful and his wine recommendation was spot on. Atmosphere and staff very relaxed.(this could be a bit of a " marmite" issue. You love it or hate it.) We didnt see any staff on checkout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    The location was perfect, in the wine area, nowhere was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no bar and the restaurant only served wine by the bottle, no staff on duty after the restaurant closed, only a receptionist for a few hours in the morning so not convenient if you had to leave for an early flight, not a great deal of information generally. Room 12 was adequate but could have been better, no chair, only a stool, only one bedside table, only one set of lights that worked and right next to the front door so quite noisy at times. This hotel could be so much better with just a little more thought and care.

    The location was perfect, in the wine area, nowhere was too far (with a car). The building is attractive, with a pleasant outside area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.6
    Not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of basic services (like a reception or information about the wifi password), wifi never worked, they wanted to double charge us for breakfast (restaurant did not have the info that our booking included breakfast), facilities could use a refresh. Finally, you need a car since there are no restaurants around and the one in the Hotel was closed.

    Room and bathroom were quite spacious. Close to wineries. Quiet location. Room and hotel in general were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay but be prepared for self-service check-in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought the breakfast - which we bought onsite - costed a little too much (€16) for what it included and compared to the average island costs. The hotel did not accept credit cards, had to pay cash Lack of an onsite restaurant - need to drive 10 minutes to the nearest town No onsite staff until the following morning - self-service check-in

    Nice, clean and spacious bedroom&bathroom - recently renovated Good value for money Good location Nice view of the vineyards

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception apparently was closed after 13:00 while you can only check-in after 12:00! Bad communication from the hotel to its customers and not very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Good central location to discover the island if you are self-organized
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - never seen anyone in the reception area - the rear of the bath tub in room 22 is oxidated - mattress too hard for me - price of breakfast (extra) was only communicated on day 3

    - very quiet location, in the middle of the island, surrounded by vineyards - wonderful views - private parking - clean, daily housekeeping - nice big room with separate lounge area - great location to discover the island

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Good place to stay if you want a quiet location in the heart of the island - but get a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not good - limited choice and kept running out of things they were meant to have. No dinner available for first 2 nights. Need your own transport here!

    Quiet, rural location. Fairly big bedroom with excellent terrace/balcony. Staff we met were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    The whole area around the hotel. Staff charming. Very clean. Peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have tea/coffee available in room

    Very peaceful. Excellent central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds a little hard

    Pleasant stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and clean, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recomend renting a car, it will be needed for the location

    Extremely clean and comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.4
    Location - good for exploring the island and away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - good for exploring the island and away from busier tourist resorts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Big skylight above bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big skylight above bed. Huge bathroom. Very helpful staff - we'd booked for the wrong day by mistake but they found us a room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Good situation, in the island center and not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no heat in the bathroom. Quite slow wifi in the room.

    Good situation, in the island center and not far from everywhere. Big room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    Good enough Finca but need to brush up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub had a lot of rost. Wouldn't wanted to have a bath. Shower was fine.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.6
    There was no one in the hotel who received us although we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one in the hotel who received us although we called in advance. It was a bit creepy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.1
    Location is really good - you are 30 min away from every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had room 24 and the matresses were very old and hard - they would really need to be changed. Pillows on the other hand were very good but we did end up with back pain after four nights. Wifi didnt reach our room.

    Location is really good - you are 30 min away from every corner of the island. It is very close to the highway and yet very quiet hotel. Surrounded by beautiful vineyards - for us it didnt make sense to book dinner in the hotel (20eur/person with no choice of menu) as you can eat much better and cheaper in any of the bodegas in La Geria (5min by car). Free parking - you will need a car or bike to move around. You can use the sauna and mini (old) gym for free.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no staff available and no restaurant open like it was advertised and no tour desk like it was advertised. No place near by to go and eat if you have no car, no drinking water available since you cannot drink the water there.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi was not available in my room but OK in communal lounge area.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. They provided a very early 'buffet breakfast' which allowed me to leave before the scheduled breakfast time.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    There was a nice pool and the room and ensuite were ample...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went in May and there was only one other couple there so during the day we were on our own in the hotel - nobody to ask questions of, no access to tea/ coffee etc, the bar wasn't open, a bit eerie in a way, over quiet.

    There was a nice pool and the room and ensuite were ample and clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    5.4
    - very quiet location next to a winery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - price of 57 euro much too high - reception not manned (have to call) - breakfast extra 8 euro - wifi not working

    - very quiet location next to a winery

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    6.7
    Located near the geographical centre of the island, it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi is only available in the rooms of the ground floor and even there the signal isn't exactly high-speed… My dad didn't like the cold, do-it-yourself character of the hotel in winter: the reception only opens from 9 to 13h (so if you have questions or you arrive outside these hours, you have to call) and the restaurant from 19.30 to 21.30, so between breakfast and diner you can't get anything to drink or to eat...

    Located near the geographical centre of the island, it's a great location to discover the island by bike. Superb view of the surrounding walled vineyards!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.5
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi in room. Hot tub was cold.

    Great central location

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.8
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception generally not on premises; must be called. About a mile from town.

    Quiet Refrigerator Open windows

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    6.7
    Location nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Run down, no service in the late evening, bathroom was dump

    Location nice stuff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff are very kind & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are very kind & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Variety of landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Variety of landscape

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI could be better.. Beds could be better.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent setting and facilities.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: