Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Fonda de la Tea 3 stars

Ezequiel Sánchez 22, 35360 Tejeda, Spain

#7 of 21 hotels in Tejeda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather being unseasonably cold meant that we would have appreciated more space and more of a view from our room.

    Very conveniently located with lovely views around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a bit dark, heating only worked when one was in the room, via the air conditioning unit, no heating in the bathroom, which was a bit chilly. No hot breakfast, but a reasonable choice of fruit, yogurt etc,

    Good location Fabulous views Friendly staff Like others we stayed here because the Parador was closed due to fire damage. With the benefit of hindsight this was probably the better option, if like us you prefer to eat out and drink in a bar other than the hotel one is staying in. Although only approx 4 miles away, we would not have wanted to drive the very windy narrow roads at night. the weather was significant;y better too, being further down the hill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a crackly plastic under-sheet on the beds which apart from being noisy felt a bit institutional.

    Wonderful view from the hotel, and the efficient heating in the room (needed at this altitude and time of year)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plastic mattress protector. Bathroom drains very smelly. Poor wifi in bed room. No kettle in room. Very few english TV channels, no BBC!

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was a bit tricky. It would have been good to have bottled water provided in the room.

    Eva, who welcomed us, was charming, warm and friendly. We had a nice room adjacent to the terrace (sadly no sun while we were there). Appreciated the bath after a days’ walking. The hotel’s sister restaurant (about 200m away) was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet in the evenings though there are a number of restaurants to choose from.

    A lovely view from the large shared terrace in front of the room. Well located for exploring the area. Nice village.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing wrong with this hotel. Tejeda is a rather touristic destination with high priced restaurants

    Pleasant staff at reception, small but adequate rooms, beautiful views from the balcony on the surrounding mountains

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would recommend taking your own water as they don´t put any in the rooms - that would be a good addition for them as a gesture. The breakfast was fine but normal continental - no fresh juice or croissants etc.

    Eva, who welcomed us, was especially helpful, friendly and kind. Loved the sun terrace views and having little extras like a kettle and fridge in the room. Fab location in a picturesque mountain village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more sun beds ! The breakfast coffee could have been better.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms are quite dark so in case of bad weather you would need to set the light on. lack of vegetables during breakfast. little bit expensive.

    we've got room by the terrace - the view is incredible and there are sunbeds. nice breakfasts. clean, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only criticism would be that it would be nice to have a kettle in the room so you could make yourself a nice cup of tea! But next time I'll just bring my travel kettle!

    We loved the hotel, the staff were so friendly and helped out all they could with walking info and where to eat. The terrace is amazing, a beautiful view to wake up to and then in the afternoon to sit and snooze in the sunshine after a long days walk! Tejeda is a really beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really got nothing to complain about.

    The staff is very friendly and makes you fell home. The people staying at this hotel are mostly hikers so usually friendly and quiet people. The hotel is in the village, close to restaurants and grocers. It's easy to park near the hotel. Tejeda village is very well located for those who wants to go hiking around. I've greatly enjoyed my stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Tejeda is a great and very beautiful location. Some great walks in stunning scenery. The Hotel & staff could not have been better. If you looking for great views and a peaceful town the hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was charged on my credit card in GBP rather than euros. I wasn't given the option to choose. I only noticed when I checked my credit card bill.

    Good breakfast. Friendly welcome.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    shame the woodburner was never lit i think if you lit the fire and had an honesty bar clients would meet up and discuss their adventures in this beautifull location

    location and views cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really good hotel, clean and convenient. Situated right in the village and an easy walk to bars, shops and restaurants. Tejeda is a beautiful and friendly village and a superb base for walking and exploring the stunning scenery of the area.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the double bed was rather small and not so comfy.

    fantastic view. In the centre. good breakfast. Eva rocks!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit more local walking guides and naterial

    View from the balcony. Friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was very central. The staff were helpful and the hotel clean & very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Location, views from the terrace, staff welcome and helpfulness, great breakfasts, easy parking. Everything!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpfull staff,great breakfast,nice rooms. Heating for case of bad weather! 100% recommended.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location Great views Good centre for hiking but limited public transport without a car

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Rural Fonda de la Tea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: