Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural La Vida de Antes

Colón, 2, 45700 Consuegra, Spain

#2 of 8 hotels in Consuegra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting furnishings with a historic feel matching the la mancha theme and supporting the historic location. The adjoining restaurant was not cheap but good value for excellent quisine and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness, warmth and quality of the place in all respects. We very much enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant and the simple but excellent breakfast in the morning. The hotel was well located for walking our pet labrador along the river bank

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like as an able bodied person.

    It is a very cosy Spanish hotel that has charm and earth that does not exist in a lot of hotels. It is two blocks away from the city centre and an easy stroll. Do not eat in town as the restaurant is superb but save yiur pennies / cents as it isn't cheap but we'll worth it. Oh, and the hotel has the best hot water in Spain. There us off street secured parking but I never felt the need to use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel entrance was not 100% obvious on first arrival.

    A lovely small hotel, part of its charm is that it is slightly quirky. The staff were very helpful and the restaurant was absolutely fantastic with a good selection of local dishes. What we had was Michelin star quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were several good things about the hotel, but the bedroom was not particularly clean. We found a bottle of hair dye under the bed, the furniture hadn't been dusted, the rug wasn't vacuumed and the floor hadn't been mopped in a while. There were several dogs staying at the hotel with their owners. Although when I went back to the site on bookings.com, I realized the information did say "pet friendly", I didn't see it originally. I'm allergic (and a little uncomfortable around dogs) so it made the stay a bit uncomfortable. I don't remember dogs being allowed the last time I visited (which was several years ago).

    I stayed at the property with friends several years ago and loved it! Couldn't wait to go back! The location is great, the staff is particularly friendly and the fireplace in the lounge area is fantastic for reading on a winter evening. We had lunch at the restaurant upon arrival. The main course was very good, although the dessert portion was on the small side and the meal, in general, was a bit pricey. The breakfast was basic, but good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a delight of a property with bags of character.Its location was close to the windmills and castle.We only spent one night there but we enjoyed our visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second stay at the hotel and we would not hesitate to recommend it to others nor stay again ourselves. The ambience is great and the décor traditional. The location is just right to, say, visit the windmills and castle above the town or walk into the town centre. Since our first stay they have started to offer meals on site so we thought we would try it. The food was excellent - fine dining - and as it was warm outside, we ate in the courtyard which added to the experience. Top marks all round.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    This little hotel is a hidden gem, beautiful sitting areas to enjoy and Paula & her staff very pleasant & helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was superb. Delighted with our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving!

    An extremely well organised and managed hotel. Well laid out with extremely friendly and courteous staff. Large bedrooms and very, very clean. A wide choice of food for the breakfast buffet and something to please everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked twin beds but only twins were in rooms with no aircon. At 45 degrees we needed aircon so took double. Restaurant was closed - on holiday!! No sign of a snack bar??? The hotel should tell you about these things before you arrive as we would have gone elsewhere for suitable room and restaurant. The town had few open restaurants and the one we chose was awful! Pool area not well maintained although cold pool was welcomed in high temperatures.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was excellent. Situation in centre. Property is traditional and well laid out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our airconditioner did not cope with the extremely high temperatures. It was between 45 and 47 degrees centigrades outside.

    Unusual hotel with a lovely inner courtyard. The room had everything you needed, we had a duplex: sleeping room upstairs. Extremely friendly staff, making you very welcome. We even did get a wine after hours. Superb location for visiting the windmills. Easy walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and a comfortable stay in a quiet location and a very good restaurant . Town is small but we were there on a Friday night and it was busy in the evening with lots of bars restaurants open.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a table in the restaurant for 8.30pm but we had to ask for it to be opened for us. Other diners arrived at 9.30pm. We arrived at 1.00pm on the first day but there was nobody there to let us in until 2,30pm

    The peacefulness of the location and the beauty of the area/ The hotel is traditionally Spanish - we loved it. We tried lunch and dinner in the restaurant - expensive but delicious and well worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing restored old building simpathetically. Bedroom was large with period furniture. Bed was very comfortable and extra large. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this 2 story hotel had no lift.

    We prefer staying is hotels with old world charm and this hotel was the jackpot! Large room with a foyer, bath tub had whirlpool jets. Parking was a block away and behind a locked gate. Bkfst was good with varied choices for meats and cheeses, eggs and juices. Friendly staff. Visited in late April, spring filled the parks with flowers. Streets were quiet, just a great find in a hotel. We were there only one night, would like to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 6 euros kind of skimpy.

    High ceiling, large room, fine bathroom, loved the open interior and common space. Sort of old-time, but not dated, luxury.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great deal of interest in the town

    Traditional, old-style character Interesting landscape with castle and windmills on the hill Very good restaurant in town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been a bit warmer. It felt cold in the night. No heating on when we arrived on a chilly, wet afternoon. A nice log fire downstairs but no heat until 09h00

    This hotel is all traditional Spanish Charm. You could not get further away from the normal Euroroom. If you want the real taste of Spain,stay here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps just a little bit of sound proofing around the room doors. It was by no means noisy, but I could clearly hear other guests private conversations in their rooms drifting through into mine. They were speaking in Spanish, which i can't understand, so thankfully their secrets remain intact! : )

    The hotel is a converted historical manor house, so the rooms are charming and beautifully laid out...it really immerses you into the Don Quixote period, if that's what you're there for! It's located within a few minutes walk from all the places of interest. The best part was just relaxing in front of the fireplace playing cards with my parents. Also, the new restaurant was being built whilst we were there. Not necessarily a plus at the time, but i'm sure it will be once it's open!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely restored building with interior court yard. Small balcony view to the street. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Beautiful tile borders below second story walkway over the courtyard. Locally produced wines and olive oils available for purchase. Knowledgable staff. Windmills of La Mancha visible from the street in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not prepared for all of the stores being closed for siesta.

    The hotel was more beautiful than expected. The parking was secure in a private locked area. Breakfast was fine. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smells like an unpleasant laundry. The sheets also have musty smell which make me wanna throw up. The rooms are not sound-proof and I was disturbed by the frequent slamming of doors and loud voices from the people in the lobby. However, during the night it was quiet anyway. No shower gel in my bathroom. The shower water was a little bit cold which chilled me in the morning shower.

    The location is superb. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Everything! From the beautiful rustic rooms to the patio snd courtyard. Paula was very helpful although we came in Monday and everything was closed. The Molinos are a minute ride away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately building work was taking place during our visit which led to considerable noise and dust, however once completed we would not hesitate to return, and our score would have been higher.

    Wonderful old building

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike at all - the town looks great to visit .

    We arrived late and was made very welcome. Our room was very rustic, with the Bed area up the stairs. location was on the middle of everything, as an added bonus the Fiesta was on, we had a perfect time and will be back to stay longer as the town has so much to explore. Could not fault it. I am always away in hotels on business and this is the most enjoyable stay. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traditional breakfast of meats and pastries but could have done with some more fruit, please.

    Super hot outside, lovely and cool inside because of the traditional design. Lovely plunge pool, refreshingyly freezing! Clean and quiet. Location short walk away from square and even had a view of the windmills from our bedroom window (just about). Lovely impromptu stay; windmills definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The sympathetic modernisation and furnishing of the property The design of the inside space The courtyard was great place to sit - very tranquil Very friendly staff - both Emma and the lady at breakfast It's location - in the centre - but a very quiet, narrow street Parking in the quiet street Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, but not really a problem

    A 19th century house, tastefully decorated and furnished and full of charm. The cool interior was a restful haven compared to the intense heat outside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Emma was on duty. Made us a lovely meal in the evening - we were tired and my wife is vegetarian so it was good not to have to struggle for "meat free" in rural Spain! Parking easy and safe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no fridge in the room

    Service and location are quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the windmills and castle. Typically Spanish hotel. Great interior and accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great mix of old traditional Spainish and modern contemporary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very central, clean, cosy well decorated. The breakfast lady is very kind and obliging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for local places of interest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The on site restaurant for evening meals and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality from hotel people, impressed me a lot during my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and enchanting town. Loved it there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a fabulous hotel and we enjoyed the best night's sleep of our trip. The breakfast was superb and the hotel itself was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice, staff very friendly and food excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not yet.

    古色古香罗曼迪克。

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very well run family hotel.peacefull and quaint with staff who could not be more friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was quite chaotic.

    Authenticity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful authentic family house. Friendly staff. A choice of good restaurants near

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is so much nicer inside than it looks from outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We would be very happy to visit again, probably will.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other reviews said the breakfast were good, but we found the breakfast poor, and not good value - good coffee though

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All perfect

    Everything. Staff, facilities, food all excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, nice breakfast, recomendable restaurant, beautiful and comfortable hotel : )

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast slow & inadequate

    Good comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the interior patio.

    Good location, parking included, historical building, nice room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly. Nice location. Very nice paintings in the breakfast room. Someone has redone classic paintings with Don Quoxuite themes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed very hard. room hot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not discovering the swimming pool until the evening.

    Delightful communal areas.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, the staff was very attentive and helpful ❤️

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a lot of choices. We could see one windmill at night from our room. We felt the flavor of "Old Spain".

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small window faced a back yard that had a dog that barked at times.

    Secure free parking. Comfortable and clean with generous common areas. Good bathroom fascilities. A quiet area with good car access.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heating system close at night. I feel cold with only a blanket.

    It's a stylish hotel in fact. Even though the equipment looks antique but still comfortable and clean. The lady of reception desk very kind. She help me a lot to find the schedule of bus. Location really near the molino. There is a grocery store nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of anywhere good to eat in the evening. Breakfast a little disappointing - would have paid more for better choice (not meats)

    Loved the windmills and castle - we booked in Consuegra for them and were not disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Competa not the easiest place to find a meal before about 21.00 hrs Not worth paying extra to upgrade breakfast for a bit of ham and cheese.

    Secure parking, dog friendly, helpfull staff. Now serve light snacks. Charming interior.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the hotel's fault that the wind was gale force and cold - though it was very clear why windmills have been there for centuries.

    Lovely old house in great location and really nice people.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fantastic restored house to it's origianal glory, beautifully done. Close to plaza with restaurants and view at the windmills. Great place to stay if you want to visit the mills and castle

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apart from the windmills on the hill there wasn't much else to see but the house was a lovely retreat.

    A lovely restored house in the heart of Consuegra. Great communal areas and courtyard for larger groups.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower water temperature was not always what we like.

    The period style big old house with 4 m ceilings lovingly restored. The caring staff. The information pack with so much in it including the story(in Spanish) how they found the place and lovingly restored it. The fantastic breakfast for only €4. Great lockup parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful house with attractive artwork and evidently loved. Really close to the windmills which was the original reason for staying at this particular hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware it is very hot here in summer. 38 C in August. So book an air conditioned room. Also be aware that restaurants open at 9 pm so nothing gets going until then as still very hot. It is the Spanish way but as we had lunch at around 12 md wish we had something to munch on to keep us going.

    Lovely open area in the middle as used to be a manor house. Pool was excellent on the hot day. Went to see the windmills and you can actually walk up inside. Put in the GPS coordinates as address on booking.com does not work.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathtub overflowed and water was coming down to the reception; the place is old and apparently the pipes are deficient. They knocked on my door asking whether I had filled the tub with too much water, later on they apologized.

    The proximity to the windmills, the tranquility, and the charm of an old place.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was lacking even for a continental breakfast. I canceled that and waited until we passed something on the road. The bed was a little hard for my taste but that could just be personal preference.

    The hotel was really nice and the staff was friendly. It was also very cheap for the quality of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location: we had two different rooms, and the one on the top floor had a beautiful view of one of the windmills. It was perfect. It was also right between the bus station and the windmills/castle! It was the nicest hotel of our European trip. Beautiful, comfortable, and wonderful staff and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stopped here en route from Bilbao to Marbella. Everything about this hotel was perfect - we couldn't fault it and will definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a b&b. No bar, no restaurant. Five minutes walk to bars etc.

    Clean, comfortable bed. The decor of the downstairs lounges and the olde worlde atmosphere of authentic Spanish feel of the place. Quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The transformation of this historic townhouse into a hotel has been done elegantly, most of the original architectural features have been retained,guests can enjoy the comforts of modern living and admire the simple beauty of the past. Reception was excellent, as was the breakfast WiFi and private parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, clean rooms, kind and helping staff.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rural La Vida de Antes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: