Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rústico Prado da Viña 2 stars

Camino Barcia s/n, 15155 Finisterre, Spain

#8 of 16 hotels in Finisterre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and location with view on the ocean from our room. The hotel was decorated and managed in a way that really made us feel at home. Our favorite hotol on the camono!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room. Very clean and comfy. Good shower. Quiet location, very short walk from centre of town. Perfect end to Camino. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast (although 5 euros per person). Not very easy to find as it’s not super central ... set on a hilly part of Fisterra.

    Lovely setting and stunning views from most reviews. Hotel comes complete with massage services and a pool (albeit a small one)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed in a lot of places where breakfast included means coffee and maybe a slice of bread. This place had lots of breakfast options. I also loved the view from my room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fiesta we did not know about and The music went on until after 4 am. Luckily we were far enough away to not be too badly disturbed and had to have the window closed. The pool is not heated so bracing. There are no sun beds only uncomfortable chairs by the pool. It was hard to find!

    The views and the quietness compared to the rest of the town. The swimming pool was ok. The breakfast was really good as you could press your own oranges and there were lots of cakes to try. Our room was at the top with a window wall and we could see a long way. It was not too far to walk into town although a little steep. The parking is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only improvement I'd suggest is to refurnish the bathroom(especially the shower that did not work properly), since it is not what a customer expects to find after viewing pictures and reading the hotel description.

    Great Breakfast. Staff was kind and always willing to help. Very relaxing place, with a quiet terrace. Our room had a nice view on the bay. The whole place was very clean. Location: it is 10 minutes walk from the beautiful Mar de Fora beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I loved staying here. We arrived in scab after suffering some injuries on our Camino walk and were warmly welcomed by our hosts and provided with tea. We rested in the lounge area and then walked down to the village for lunch till our rooms were ready . The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable with a view over the neighbouring farmyard which kept us entertained. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the hosts were very helpful with calling taxis for us when we needed them to go farther afield . I would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up an incline to get to the place.

    The staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and you have partial views of the ocean. The bathroom also had a small steam room next to the shower. Laundry was available. Breakfast was good and cost € 5. The place is away from town so it was very quiet. You still can walk to areas without difficulty. There is a pool on the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can clearly hear every conversation, use of the bathroom, and footsteps next door. You can even hear the footsteps on the stairways downstairs and upstairs. Footsteps overhead on the upper floor are clearly heard. Much too noisy particularly when guests arrive late in the evening/early morning.

    The staff were helpful and when we discovered our shower head was broken, they immediately offered us another room. The hotel is clean and the rooms are a good size with a decent size bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good on the pastries, limited otherwise. Bathroom was tiny, cramped with a shower/sauna cabin that was tiny but too big for the space. Rooms are not soundproofed. Bed i standard Spanish size, meaning too short for tall people.

    Nice view of the bay. Very friendly staff, bilingual. Can easily walk to the Cape Fisterra lighthouse or the beach on the Atlantic Ocean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better- so many fresh cakes on offer but would have preferred fresh orange juice/ fruits and option of eggs.

    The staff were very friendly and the room had a beautiful view. It was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee a 1 out of 10

    All good. Breakfasts included for us. Great cold buffet but horrible re heated coffee. Sorry The room has a small sauna in the bathroom. A very fancy shower system needing a guide to help you. Great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit closer to center Finisterre but on the other hand we liked the fact that it was quiet...

    Clean room, great view and very helpful staff and enjoyed swimming pool very much !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It is amazing place to relax out of the buzz of Fisterra. It walking distance to amazing hidden beach with great views and also perfect sun set spot. The pool is refreshing and the stuff superb you can agree on everything even your Spanish is non or limited . I went for one day and spent 3 there. Relaxing after the Camino Santiago. You can feel the family vibe and if you fell into it they treat you like part of their family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door was locked after I left at 7am and when my taxi did not turn up on time I could not get back in, and no staff were around to hear my knocks, and doorbell did not work. Nor did staff answer phone when taxi driver called to explain he was delayed.

    I could see and hear the ocean from my room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not closer to the center of town.

    This is a spa-like hotel, peaceful and slightly off the beaten path. It'seems located about a 15 minutes walk from the town center. It is located on a hill, with views of the town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in room and can't get coffee until 8.30. I'm happy to wait for breakfast but not coffee. The shower drained very slowly, so water seeped out and the floor got wet

    Lovely, rustic decore, spa shower, helpful staff. Great variety of foods for breakfast! Only wished eggs were included.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be improved. There´s a large selection of cakes but for nothern European that´s not the perfect breakfast. You hear everthing from the room next door.

    Nice owners, Swimingpool (not too inviting due to missing),

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and breakfast were great. Wish it had been warm enough to use the pool. Room with a view was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey I thought, because there are many pensions with rooms this size

    Close to city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good views but a little off the main areas

    Big room. They did our laundry even late in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here at end of our Camino adventure. We found the staff friendly, kind, and understanding of pilgrims.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good. Lots of homemade types of breads.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room overlooking to the sea, nice stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water was slow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat would not stay up. No place to purchase snacks,soda or a beer.

    Everything was great. Bed comfortable and the room large and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attention to detail and kind efficiency of the staff was impressive!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Would be a good room for a romantic weekend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand held shower was broken, and obviously had been broken for some time, with failed fixes having been atempted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bathroom.

    Cozy atmosphere. Very very friendly staff members.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the Camino route, good location and excellent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was incredible! Walked to the beach! The pool was relaxing and the breakfast very good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea/coffee facilities in room

    Good location, comfy room, short walk to harbour

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice atmosphere!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Altamente recomendable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    eVERYTHING - MAYBE TEH BEST HOTEL I'VE STAYED IN SPAIN and for half teh cost of some others...will definitely be back and tell all my friends..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely nothing could have been better, this is a lovely place to stay.

    The room size was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was not always working in the room

    Nice staff. Could put bicycles in the garage. Close to center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners could have made more of the garden and better sun loungers round the pool. but otherwise it was lovely.

    The town, views, swimming pool, quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was fantastic, not only because of the excellent location of the place (a few minutes walking from Finisterra's center), but mainly because of the staff, who make us feel like home. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was extraordinary, especially the homemade cakes! For sure, we will repeat the experience!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to find at night by car, but location was still good, liked it that it wasnt straight on the port, which can get very loud with the seagulls

    location, athmosphere, large rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lo único que no me gusto fue la distancia a caminar al puerto y otros sitios de interés. Claro, esto debido al cansancio personal de haber caminado el Camino de Santiago y todo parecía lejos!

    Me encantó este lugar! Sin duda muy bien cuidado y limpio. El servicio al huésped es excelente y a un precio módico uno se siente como en casa :)

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Brilliant breakfast, jacuzzi bath, very clean and tidy with a warm welcome from staff after a short walk up the hill to a great viewpoint.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi signal in the room was very weak.

    The room and property were both very nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff, helpful, friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator to second floor, small shower, breakfast was mostly cakes. far from town in residential area

    Nice structure, nice partial view of sea.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La casa en general y la piscina

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything

    Everything... The room, the breakfast, the location, the facilities, the service

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff's willingness to assist. They were also very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautifully appointed room, gracious host, wonderful location.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    The hotel was clean and was within a short walking distance to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    View, peaceful. Would like access to tea/ coffee

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom in room 111 is a disaster

    Staff was helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed could have been more comfy

    Nice and clean and a lovely breakfast with plenty of home made cakes,

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: