Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Restaurante Mahoh 3 stars

Sitio de Juan Bello, s/n, 35640 Villaverde, Spain

#2 of 7 hotels in Villaverde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    night was cold but got a heater in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was the worse part of the hotel (probably had been used by too many over-sized people) moise from restaurant guests was a bit too high on the first night the room needs more light

    night was cold but got a heater in the room restaurant has very good atmosphere staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Restaurant perfect - hotel poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel based on the review score. We don’t really understand the high score; the bathroom was old, no real hot water and a very small leaking shower. The room was very dark with dodgy electricity and it smelled bad. When we arrived the windows were all open, probably to let it smell fresher but this made the room extremely cold. Blankets and sheet were very old and muff. The worst however were the beds, the mattresses should have been changed a decade ago. You feel the spirals all night long.

    The restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Good accommodation with a great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Return visit, excellent as always with a great restaurant on site. Lighting in the room seemed better ( Traditional accommodation can be quite dark).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay in a lovely part of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are a little dark. Perhaps an extra light would have helped.

    Firstly the staff are really good. The manager/proprietor was helpful and friendly and Sophia makes a great breakfast , wonderful coffee and tidies your room expertly. The whole atmosphere is typical of the Canary Islands and the building has been beautifully restored. The swimming pool is excellent and the sun bathing area very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place to spend your New Years Eve. Perfecto!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we were happy with.

    Excellent stay and would return. Staff little unsure on arrival that we had booked accommodation but this was just a language barrier but eventually understood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice property, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (no. 3) had no window (except for a half-glazed door). No window in bathroom, either. Many rooms near to restaurant, so can be a bit noisy.

    Very attractive property. Rooms spacious but furniture old, beds and doors creaky. Facilities good. Restaurant very good food and reasonably priced. Overall fairly good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Curate's egg - good in parts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dim lighting in room. Restaurant advertised 'Open every night' but was closed Tuesday with no warning. Service good on Sunday but on Wednesday very offhand (different staff). Avoid Room #2 - you get the rattling of the extractor from the kitchen.

    Quiet environment. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Food very good (when the restaurant was open!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! I truly recommend to have dinner in the restaurant Mahoh and try local food and have a chat with staff. They all are really nice people!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Complete relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Small rural farmhouse style in quiet location but with spacious accommodation and excellent restaurant. On site swimming pool pleasant but rather cold. Beautifully maintained cactus and palm gardens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    We love Fuerterventura because of still retaining tradition and friendliness and hotel did this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in bedroom. Pool very cold, sea warmer otherwise superb. Need for comfy chairs in library. We are not complaining but suggesting minor improvements for perfection.

    Views, atmosphere, food, tfadition, breakfast, garden and friendly staff who knew food and wine. Convenient for all island, yet away from bustle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    This hotel is so different that it made it special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find fault with anything.

    The staff were fabulous and couldn't do enough for us. It was so good we would have liked to stay another night but the hotel was fully booked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    beautiful rural hotel definitely worth a look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not expect air-con however the room was hot at night and the modest fan provided could not cope, so we did not sleep all that well. I wish my Spanish was better however at the time of check-out no one spoke English and so when we came to pay the bill it felt a bit fraught but they were very nice and w got there in the end

    Do not hesitate!! A wonderful rural hotel/restaurant in the centre north of Fuerteventura. Beautiful views in every direction. Easy 20 minute drive from the airport and handy for trips to El Cottilo beach and Correlajo. The restaurant is popular with locals and tourists alike. The food is superb. The "hotel" is an annex of the restaurant and rooms feel unique with four posters and bare rock walls. The swimming pool is top notch and has an all weather enclosure. We were the only ones in it - so peaceful. Breakfast is continental style, relaxed and easy. A great stay, but only for short trips I would suggest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Idyllic spot near to towns and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a beautiful old finca, serving lovely food for dinners and breakfasts. We were in Fuerteventura on holiday, and this was our special anniversary night out with a sumptuous dinner booked. The grill is amazing, my steak was massive. The rest of the menu is lovely; a great mix of modern and old Spanish and European cuisine with something for everyone. The swimming pool was a bonus; a lazy afternoon around the (indoor, heated) pool, before getting ready for our meal relaxed us beautifully. Cant recommend this place highly enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no soap and hairdryer in the bathroom.Basic breakfast.

    Very big ,quite ,clean and comfortable room .Designed bathroom.Excellent patio.Very good cleaning service and good wifi. Room in the centre of the village and close to supermarket,helpful staff.Very nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect rural B&B with restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing in the restaurant, large selection of starters, mains and desserts. Great to have your food cooked on the BBQ. Comfortable pleasant rooms, slightly dated but that adds to the charm. Pool area looked nice although we didn't get to try it out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really want to find a defect, we ate at their restaurant. Out of the four dishes we had, two were great, two less so.

    Very nice place. Great staff. Excellent value for money. A place I will for sure take into consideration for my next visit to Fuerteventura.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Charming farm hotel - ideal for relaxing, dining and horse riding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lighting in the room was gloomy.

    The Hotel / Restaurant Mahoh was the nicest and most charming place that we stayed at in Fuerteventura. It is a renovated 200y old farmhouse with only a few rooms, rooms are large and very charming, with a canopy bed. The hotel possesses a pool and an amazing steak-house / restaurant with excellent food. The ranch offers excellent western horse riding for a good price and with very well trained horses for beginners / experienced riders / special courses... Staff is very friendly and the breakfast (8-11am) is good. By car, the beach in the Corralejo dunes can be reached in about 15 min. I definitely recommend a stay for a few nights there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved every single minute we stayed there!! Staff were just great, attentive, efficient and kind. Beautiful property that makes you appreciate and enjoy the way the locals live. Beautiful massive furniture,spotlessly clean rooms, great pool and fantastic restaurant and super cold beer! Would recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    What a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every single minute we stayed there!! Staff were just great, attentive, efficient and kind. Beautiful property that makes you appreciate and enjoy the way the locals live. Beautiful massive furniture,spotlessly clean rooms, great pool and fantastic restaurant and super cold beer! Would recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Rustic quiet comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaks along tiles into room. Dinner disappointing. Very little meat on lamb ribs. Lovely wine and desserts

    Lovely rural quiet location, rustic decor. Good wifi. Friendly staff. Comfortable large bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    A good centre for those with a car intending to see a lot of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The small number of overnight guests results in a slightly more restricted breakfast offerings than one might have liked - though still adequate.

    The establishment is essentially an excellent restaurant to which have been added a few chalet-type rooms as well as a significant function room. The kettle and large mugs in the room is an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice base to discover the North of the Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It feels like the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but still it's a good location to visit the North of the island.

    The staff was really helpful and I liked the general layout of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet rural location with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small things could be improved. Kettle provided in room but no spoon or milk etc. Also some lights and electric sockets not working.

    Good rural location and near to 3 other good restaurants. Very nice room with 4 poster bed. Would definitely recomnend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    A good base to see all the island. good pool and terrace just to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    better choice for vegetarians. rooms cold in January. no tea/coffee in rooms. room fridges noisy! water in pool too cold in January; where's the solar panels?

    staff very polite, attentive and helpful; top marks! good breakfast. grilled meats great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Traditional rural hotel with added bonus of pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative about accomodation was the lighting,only 3 lamps, it would benefit from standard lamp. A kettle and cups were provided but no tea or milk,but there was a supermarket over road.

    The room was spacious and had good shower, the bed was comfortable and had decent sheets. A kettle and cups were provided and glasses. Little birds were nesting in stonework, fortunately they stopped tweeting when it went dark. We had meal in restaurant that was tasty, but the portions were a bit small . However breakfast was excellent, lot of pastries, cheese, meat, bread to choose from. .The coffee was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Charming rural retreat but dark bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in our bedroom, number 6, very poor. We had to use torches to see into our wardrobe. Bedroom was very cold at night but they gave us a heater.

    Great varied breakfast with excellent coffee. Fantastic restaurant with good wines.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    We felt that the three days at the Mahoh gave us an excellent start to our ten days in the island. C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A large, quiet, attractive room with a large bed, an excellent restaurant and above all a very highly motivated staff all at a reasonable price. The location is good for visiting the northern part of Fuerteventura with easy access to the best bird watching areas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding stop-over with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more light in the rooms would be appreciated.

    We stayed twice at this hotel. Everybody is very helpful at the hotel and restaurant and will do their best to make our stay perfect. The hotel is nicely decorated with a free and very fast WiFi in each room. Rooms and beds are confortable and located away from the street. The restaurant is outstanding! Try the fried cheese with palm honey or the salad with caramelised apples as starters, followed by the huge grilled steak, and let the staff recommend the wine that goes along. And be sure to leave some space for the dessert(s) Warning: if you stay several days you may gain a few kilos :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    great time, food amazing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds and electrics

    service, staff, food excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good Staff were very helpful and kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable if your looking for a quiet holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and comfortable if your looking for a quiet holiday this is the place and if you like good food it is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Recommend as the perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful place; great staff; excellent food. The owner was very kind and careful all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 23 nights

    Spacious, comfortable room. Superb food. Attentive, very friendly staff. Perfect location for us, away from the coast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Memorable visit to a proper Canarian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    The service fab

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty pool, squeaky bathroom door. Great place, but needs some attention.

    Amazing location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Traditional hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Clean comfortable room with typical Canarian feel. Nice breakfast. Had two evening meals. First class and good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    We loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed and sheets weren't great and the electricity in the room a bit dodgy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    very good restaurant (lunch/dinner menu, not breakfast)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only cold water in the shower in the morning

    very good restaurant (lunch/dinner menu, not breakfast)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet setting, ideally suited for touring the north of the island. delightful and friendly staff. I would happily return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Charming
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming and quaint with exceptionally friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air conditioning

    Breakfast was OK, but the same everyday. Beds ok, but door frame let light in. Very hot no air conditioning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    unusual and quirky. excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle but no tea or coffee in room

    Quickness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice enough but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, no air conditioning, dark rooms

    Cute, good location, great restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Indoor pool was lovely food great and staff welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm and ceiling fan not up to job - our only complaint

    Indoor pool was lovely food great and staff welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Special praise to Sophie and the relaxed breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special praise to Sophie and the relaxed breakfast environment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Great base for birding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dark ( not a major issue)

    Location - perfect for the key birding sites, helpful friendly staff, good quality food and service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Character of buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room is poor

    Character of buildings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    For 2 nights stay it was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 2 nights stay it was very good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Rural charms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV, wifi and hot tap not working

    Rural charms. Traditional cooking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Emplacement, staff, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anything

    Emplacement, staff, restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Worth the stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice premises Good in-house restaurant Spacious room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sealant around shower needed replacing as it was going black!

    Food was delicious, bed was very comfortable, staff were very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Rural and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention,

    Superextraordinary

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    We stayed for a night after having spent two weeks in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi in the restaurant was good but we couldn't connect to the wifi box in the room. Probably could have been fixed but we didn't bother as we were only staying one night.

    We stayed for a night after having spent two weeks in the south of the island. The staff are really helpful and friendly, the hotel quaint and well kempt. We slept like a dream in the four poster bed and woke up to the sounds of lovely birdsong. The breakfast was a nice little buffet selection with decent coffee. We didn't use the pool but it looked great. The restaurant is excellent quality and very good value - generous portions. It's a quick easy drive into Corralejo and really nice to stay a little out of the hubbub. Overall we would highly recommend this place and would return.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    The food is delicious, one of the best places I've eaten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The food is delicious, one of the best places I've eaten and the staff here were amazing, so friendly helpful & nothing was too much trouble! The chef even got up early for our breakfast as we had an early flight! Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    Most important.
    • Solo traveller

    Most important. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Peaceful place. Clean, decent facilities. Wifi in the room Long opening hours of the restaurant. Easy access. Directly on the road. Basics are taken good care of. Excellent breakfast Good price Supermarket over the road

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    Wonderfully friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfully friendly staff. Wifi router in room so great signal. Lovely restaurant attached with v. reasonable prices. Quiet. Very pleasant swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Lovely spacious, comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely spacious, comfortable and clean room. Excellent restaurant on site. Good location for exploring the island. Covered swimming pool. Would definately stay again.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    8.8
    Rooms had character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms had character. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good (with generous portions).Swimming pool was a bonus (no mention on Booking.com site)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    The Rural Location, peaceful and queit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i dont have any, it was perfect

    The Rural Location, peaceful and queit. The lovely staff . they even let us pick our table early in the day for our evening meal and reserved it for us.The food was first class, the breakfast was lovely, and the room was beautiful with a lovely four poster bed.I would return and stay for longer next time a beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    Gorgeous room with 4 poster bed, great indoor swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location isn't the best but frankly that's why we chose the place for our last night in Fuerteventura!

    Gorgeous room with 4 poster bed, great indoor swimming pool (that we had to ourselves!) Stunning restaurant with lovely food and great service.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    Nice rural/rustic settings;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a main road just in front of the restaurant but the B&B is behind the restaurant so it is not disturbing and there is not much traffic in the evening anyway. However, because of that, it does not feel like "being in the middle of nowhere". Breakfast was not bad but could be improved given the quality of the food served at the restaurant.

    Nice rural/rustic settings; staff was very friendly; location is quite convenient with quick access to both sides of the Northern part of the island. The food at the restaurant is also very nice. We had several meals there and were never disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    The absolute highlight is the covered pool, our 3-year old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was a bit small and not very comfortable.

    The absolute highlight is the covered pool, our 3-year old daughter loved it. The staff was really nice. It is also a restaurant, so we had one dinner there. For local standards it was rather good.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    8.8
    Good location for visiting the Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No comfy chairs in room nor any public areas apart from the restaurant. Only a shower in the bathroom.

    Good location for visiting the Island. King sized bed. Good restaurant on site. Good typical Spanish continental breakfast. Friendly people. We paid 60 euros a night which is great value.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    7.5
    Good position, spacious room and facilities, excellent food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Good position, spacious room and facilities, excellent food, excellent value house white wine. Very comfortable king size bed. Very impressive building.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is ideally placed for exploring the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of heater in bedroom - was cold at night and needed extra blanket.

    The hotel is ideally placed for exploring the island. The food in the restaurant is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely room, great restaurant and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room, great restaurant and friendly staff. Very good value.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    excellent rural and relaxing athomosphere with outstanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent rural and relaxing athomosphere with outstanding food and a unique Setting in General, so worth a visit

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.8
    Nice style buildings and furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is too cold at winter time. No heating.

    Nice style buildings and furniture. Beds not best but ok. Restaurant is the best part of the place.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The staff were lovely. The food was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic room with lots of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor meal at the restaurant expected much better,

    Fantastic room with lots of charm

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.5
    swimming pool , food and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A PIR failure cause a tricky step to be unseen, I am sure it has been fixed now

    swimming pool , food and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    The management and staff were always very polite, attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything!

    The management and staff were always very polite, attentive and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    Nice room, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in front of a road

    Nice room, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.0
    The amount of flies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The amount of flies

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: