Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Sa Galera 4 stars

Carretera Santanyi - Cas Concos Km 6,3, 07208 Caʼs Concos, Spain

#3 of 5 hotels in Caʼs Concos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been a bit more "original". For example, I would have liked a fresh fruit salad our fresh orange juice.

    Beautiful place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice environment and premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit disappointed by the breakfast; had hoped to have more fresh, regional products

    Very nice environment and premises. Great they had a sauna, since we were a bit unlucky with the weather. Very friendly and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent peaceful location, gorgeous countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe better lighting in the rooms, and a cooked breakfast would have been nice, otherwise really enjoyed our stay, just what we wanted!

    Excellent peaceful location, gorgeous countryside. Pool was too cold to try as we visited in March, but we enjoyed the sauna instead.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in beautiful hotel and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor consideration would be to vary the music played in the evening during dinner.

    Beautiful restored property, spacious bedroom and ensuite bathroom. Decorated in traditional Mallorca style, very peaceful. Dined outside each evening, the quality of the food was good and service very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing accomadation, Staff and service first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After checking our payment receipt it was stated we had agreed to pay the bill in GB pounds , but at time of payment we were never given the option to pay in Local currency.

    Breakfast was delicous with a full range of continental foods with fresh breads and drinks Bedding was changed everyday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    perfect. Harmonious, i dodnt think about work once!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was nothing i didnt like.

    all the food locally resourced and prepared as local dishes. Staff helpful and extremely freindly. Breakfast was fabulous. The gardens are well kept. The place is amazingly quiet. the other guests came from many different countries and it has a welcoming atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Everything at the hotel was great, tastefully renovated farm buildings, peaceful location and very p
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machines in the breakfast room

    Everything at the hotel was great, tastefully renovated farm buildings, peaceful location and very pleasant, helpful staff. They organised both our horse riding experience and bike rental. Definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    A Truly Lovely Stay in a Rural Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast should have been included (in the Booking.com price) since the hotel website included a fifth night free AND complimentary breakfast! The dinner menu was a bit disappointing and uninspiring. The food was adequate, but not as sophisticated or diverse as we would have liked or expected. Also, they might want to think about relocating the beautiful black stallion to a field a bit farther away from the pool area -- for obvious reasons.

    The attention to detail and the kindness of the staff were exemplary! The location was wonderful.The breakfast (which sadly wasn't included in the Booking.com price) was simply delicious and a treat each and every day! The grounds of the hotel are truly lovely. The pool is simply beautiful and a joy to swim in. A majority of the hotel guests were of Spanish & German descent, which was a welcome change from hordes of American tourists!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Gorgeous Romantic HOtel in a quiet nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Romantic Boutique Hotel in an Historical Building. It is wonderfuly renovated, tastefully furnished. The rooms are really quiet, nice and comfortable. The location is just perfect, if you like to sleep well, and you would love to visit several beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    An idyllic spot in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly, very quiet even though it was full. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    We needed 3 nights of peace and quiet and SA Galera provided exactly that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully peaceful and atmospheric. Very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers!

    An excellent place to stay. I really enjoyed chilling out for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    We simply love this charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We simply love this charming hotel. We have been visiting for about 10 years and hope to return many times in years to come. We never leave saying goodbye, we say au revoir (we will be back!) The staff are unfailing pleasant and welcoming; they are always ready to help and advise. The architecture is lovely and the buildings have been very sympathetically modernized. I love horses and being able to gaze at the beautiful black Mallorca horses in the surrounding fields is a bonus! We love climbing up to the nearby ruined castle...it is a steep climb but .the views over the south of the island are stunning and it is a great picnic spot! Visiting in May the wild flowers are fabulous too! We love having a night cap outside our room gazing up at the star studded sky at night, no light pollution here! I would like to thank all the staff for their help, keep the place just as it is, perfect paradise!! Looking forward already to our next visit!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    Happy and very welcoming staff who tripped over themselves...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Happy and very welcoming staff who tripped over themselves to do the best for you. We had a superior room which was both comfortable and quiet. If you want to be in the country surrounded by birdsong but within easy reach of the coast this is a great location.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The staff, very lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff, very lovely

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    Very tranquil setting and authentic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one mirror in the room which was in the bathroom which is not ideal.

    Very tranquil setting and authentic building.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Perfect place for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room

    Perfect place for vacation. Excellent Pool

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Location and finca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very basic and close to reception. It was very loud especially when the phone was ringing

    Location and finca

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Boutique Hotel Sa Galera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: