Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agroturismo Sa Talaia 5 stars

Es Puig 008 ( Ses Paisses) , 07820 San Antonio, Spain

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stunning setting amongst the trees with beautiful communal areas and lots of space and privacy in the rooms. Staff in the restaurant were fantastic, friendly and efficient, incredible breakfast and great food (although not a huge selection) for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant menu was a little lacking but then again it only caters to a small audience and the hotel had just reopened. The "gym" equipment could also do with some updating.

    The staff were just amazing. Kirstin in particular went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect....even when we were ill!! The breakfasts were also great. Our room and that of our children were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue with booking.com regarding booking for two people. The hotel rectified this on arrival to our satisfaction.

    The best level of service I have received in a hotel that I can remember. Nothing was to much trouble for me and my mother. Mother suffers from dementia and Parkinson’s and is very unwell. The staff were incredibly kind and thoughtful. They made us cry at breakfast with a beautiful cake and Happy birthday in English. It really made Mums trip. On top of all this Kerstin the hotel manager made a present of the jumper she happened to be wearing that mother took a real liking to. Wow!!! X

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a serene haven, very relaxing place. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was excellent, choice of a hot menu and fruits, youghurts, fresh juices, cheese and meats etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the bathroom is good but not up to par with the rest of the facilities. It is clean and all the important things are there. Waterpressure is good but looking at the future it can use an update.

    Very friendly personel. We had a minor problem with the noise in our first room and they were right on it and solved the problem. Excellent service as it should be. Attentive waitress and chef who made a good breakfast in the morning ( also good breakfast times, until 11.00 ) but not in a hurry to remove everything when you were still eating. Great area with pine trees. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner service was a bit too slow Yoga only on once a week

    Location short drive to lots of fabulous beaches Garden & pool area super relaxing Beautiful room Lovely breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The terrace could have chairs and a table. To be fair, we didn't ask for it and I'm sure the team would have come up with a solution had we asked.

    After a few days this place feels like your are a guest with good friends that you have known for a long time. Spotless. All previous positive feedbacks confirmed. We needed miscellaneous special setups and Kerstin and her team went the extra mile to do it for us. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a really well looked after boutique hotel with helpful lovely staff. The pool area and big cabana style sunbeds were just wonderful for relaxing. We have visited Ibiza 3 times and this was our favourite hotel out of our 3 trips. It is at the end of a long dirt track which makes it lovely and peaceful and secluded but only a cab ride away from Ibiza Town. Don't be put off by the address being near San An. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative was that the air conditioning in our bedroom wasn't great.

    The staff were fantastic from the moment we arrived. The hotel and surrounding gardens were immaculate and kept to a high standard. The food was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could do with some modernisation but was a great size. A couple of chairs and a table on the room terrace would have been helpful.

    Sara, Carlos and Kirsten were so warm and friendly - we couldn't have asked for a lovelier welcome and professional service. Pool a lovely size and had sun on it until 3pm and then the jacuzzi was great until 6! Great location and mellow and relaxing atmosphere, will definitely return and thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pfffffffffffff.... not sure really?. I didn't like the fact I had to go home.

    Staff couldn't do enough for you. We broke a bottle in the room forgot to tell them it was all cleared up without a word so we left a decent tip. Place is beautiful... distant sea view too through the trees and close to San An (the nice parts) but also close to the main motorway (without hearing it). Been coming Ibiza 19 years can't believe I missed this place for so long. Rustic and luxurious. They even knew it was my birthday and made a fuss which was lovely. I will be going back for sure and look forward to it. Food is also excellent including breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron and ironing board in the room - this would be a bonus but staff were happy to bring this to you so no real problem C stands for CALIENTE in Spanish which means HOT - I stood for a long time waiting for the other tap to produce some hot water as I thought C was for COLD - take note folks!!

    This hotel is like walking into heaven on earth. The staff were soooo lovely, the place is just a dream. My suite room was absolutely beautiful and luxury aqui di parma toiletries. There is also a nespresso machine. A special offer with my booking was a bottle of champagne (served in an ice bucket) and basket of fruit (they brought me lovely fresh fruit kebabs) which was fab! The balcony was amazing too and just taking a walk round the grounds is breathtaking. The pool is so beautiful as are there are daybeds around it. It is just amazing eating breakfast at a beautifully set table outside in the sunshine in this lovely setting - I couldn't ask for anything more!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nothing against the venue but you'd expect being your actual wedding night you'd get some sort of extra special treatment. We turned up and quite clearly had just got married and checked in as normal. Not even a Congratulations! Lol, so that was strange!

    The room was lovely. Very spacious, nice balcony area. We didn't get to use the pool as we were just saying for the night and getting back to guests in the morning... but it dos look really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner was a let down. Fish was raw. Steak over cooked.

    Wonderful rooms. Fantastic staff and service. Gorgeous gardens. Peaceful and serene. Special thanks to Marion for her wonderful hospitality and kindness. Will defo return !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, one of the best hotels we've stayed in and unbelievable value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful grounds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The very good service! The location and the excellent breakfastt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nulla

    Location magnifica

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room and superb breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice on the menu

    You were left alone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything relaxing

    Everyone so helpful , relaxed as soon as you arrived .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely managing to meet every need but also interact as friendly people to chat with.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting and facilities. Wonderful staff who were super friendly and more than happy to help - made our stay extra special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing would be the bed. Too small and springy. We didn't sleep well as my husband is over 6 foot and we are used to a firmish super king bed!

    The head of staff, Jorge, was absolutely brilliant. Couldn't have been more helpful. Really made the stay very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault this place in any way

    Off the beaten track, luxury Agriturismo. The staff were wonderful, the absolute perfect mix of hospitality & friendliness. We didn't want to leave.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Loved everything about this place. The staff were incredible - went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious each morning. All of our dietary requirements were met.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful quiet secluded.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathrooms seriously should be upgraded. Spoil the overall impression. Pillows not great.

    The staff, Marion and Jorge were incredible.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Agroturismo Sa Talaia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: