Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Petit Hotel Rural Son Jordá 4 stars

Carretera Sineu, Km. 24 - Ruberts, 07140 Sencelles, Spain

#4 of 5 hotels in Sencelles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was really uncomfortable. We didn't get the personnal experience we've experienced in other agrotourismos.

    The breakfast setting near the pool was great. We also loved the calm and quiet of the place. A Beautiful place with a safe parking place and accessible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place need a bit of love, spotted many things that needed fixing, room listed with flat screen tv and turn out to be very small flat screen tv not that I wanted watch tv, not working also. Very thin pillows. Breakfast a bit sad that they use tortilla from a packet when they can make it fresh and also orange juice was the one that doesn’t taste like orange juice in a packet, where fresh orange juice will be better. No soya alternative for milk and yogurt. If they fix the above the place will be nearly perfect :)

    Lovely place, great location, very relaxing, staff very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room needed renovation an refreshing. The furniture smelled very moisty. Cracked walls and bathroom door and screws to be fixed on different places. Rusty towel drier hanging over bathtub😢in all not enough space to dry swimwear. The room was spacious enough for 3 people.

    Nice quite and peaceful surroundings, although some aircraft noises (quite inevitable on an island). Good spot for visits around the island. 35 minutes from Palma.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO WI-FI in the rooms or the breakfast/dinner room. Almost no 3G network either in the rooms. Most TV Channels not working and very old TV set.

    Location is very convenient to move around the Island. 30 mins to Palma and to Alcudia. Nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an ideal place for relaxing for a few days and exploring the island. We stayed for three days, always doing something different: On our first day, we went to Valldemossa (mountains), the second day to Es Trenc (beach) and the last day to Palma. There is parking right in front of the hotel which is very convenient, the pool is nice for a cool swim and the hotel grounds are lovely. Staff is very friendly: they even baked us a cake for my friend's birthday and gave advice on where to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast : the choice is good (salt and sweet) but the quality is really poor. The tortilla is not homemade, the bread is bad, the tea was undrinkable and from Lidl!!! No soy milk or soy yogurts. Just a few fresh fruits and no watermelon in summer when in Mallorca it costs around 0.50€/kilos !. It is also too late (from 8:30) The staff is nice but too busy. The owner of the place should take care of his lovely staff because they must do absolutely everything! And still they do it with a smile

    The staff. They made us feel home. They were always nice and smiling and whatever we would ask they would nicely help. They are absolutely lovely. The bathroom was big and with a bath tube and a shower so we could have a bath or a shower. The bathroom was really big too. The superb view in the early morning over the swimming pool is just magic. I liked the bed but the person travelling with me liked it less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, impersonal not having manager or owner, staffed by house maids who are lovely but it lacks that personal touch. Food very average.

    Quiet location, beautiful accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is a beautiful environment to relax in, the pool was great and the food was good too. Really good value for a very peaceful and relaxing break from it all as well as being a great base to explore the island from. We loved it - couldn't get our son out of the pool!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some confusion at the reception re booking Towels etc in bathroom could be better Dinner in dining room was ok but not better than that. Dining room is dated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a diner arragement which is perfect for adults. You get all the same 3 course dinner which was comforting good food. Since i brought my kids allong they struggled a bit with the menu but always found a way to make sure they could eat most of it. Food is made with love!

    The house and the way it is renovated is beautiful. The location is great for visiting all the nice parts of mallorca. The staff is very friendly and the admosphere cosy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served 08:30 - 10:30. Much to late when you are in the middle of nowhere. No warm food, except for eggs that boliled for 25 minutes...

    The room were big, nice and very clean. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the bed a bit uncomfortable (mattress), so I didn't sleep as well. Changing towels every other day would have also been welcome. The overall experience has been positive though

    Very friendly staff and very helpful. I loved the location as well - I think it's ideally located so you can reach any side of the island and Palma in 30 min. The surroundings were also beautiful and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast at 8.30 far too late and not very big variety

    friendly service nice rural ancient setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant a little expensive.

    Secluded location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing and water pressure in room a little erratic

    Perfect as an away-from-it-all destination with a well-maintained sizeable pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't heat on the last day and the minibar didn't freeze the drinks.

    Location, staffs and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very kind and friendly people there. Always helping out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a quiet charm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not working The breakfast was not very good We were given only one towel and the staff is nice but very rarely there so we had to wait for 2 days to have the right amount of towels. The bed was not done the second day. The hotel is quite expensive for the location when compared to other places offering better services

    Nice location in the countryside for those who have a car, the building is very nice but comfort in the rooms and services do not match standard expectations.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I informed the hotel it was our honeymoon but when we arrived no effort had been made. Clearly they do not read the booking.com instructions. It would have been nice for them to have made a bit more effort. Very difficult to get hold of staff at times. The beds were very old and had uncomfortable spring mattreses. No bar or facility to obtain snacks throughout the day.the pool was dirty and only cleaned what appeared to be once a week. With the number of pigeons it should have been protected better. Not sure the aim of the owners was for guests to use the pool or simply just to sit by it. Should offer transfers to the airport or have information for the local bus. Being in the middle of nowhere you would have thought this would have been the norm.

    Very quiet place. Location and setting was very nice and suited what we wanted. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to late hour of arrival never knew full extent of facilities available therefore unaware of drinks or food options Steps into pool very deep along with depth of pool water

    Loved the rural location and tranquility of the area (despite regular planes overhead) Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little more food available during the day would be great

    The pool was beautiful and the grounds were so nice. Fantastic to just take two bikes and cycle to another town! Lovely experience, would have liked to stay a few days longer

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very peaceful. You feel like you have the place to yourself. Very relaxing after the crowds on the coast. Beautiful part of the island.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not dislike anything!

    The large bedroom and downstairs. Very relaxing and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the very friendly and helpfull staff.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Petit Hotel Rural Son Jordá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: