Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Victoria 3 stars

Hermano Apolinar 8, 38300 La Orotava, Spain

#6 of 17 hotels in La Orotava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    footpaths around area no dropped Kearns for mobility scooter. but understandable due to historic location

    staff very helpful organised things for my partially disabled wife and her mobility scooter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the staff were more comfortable in Spanish and I have a little I wrote a note in Spanish about the shortcomings of our room and left it into reception. No attention whatsoever was paid to this. The items I mentioned were:- 1. The light over the hand basin was not working. 2. The TV was not working. 3. The handle on the shower room was about to fall off. I did not mention that to get into the shower one had to turn sideways because the access door was so narrow. The room 104 was the worst we saw as we had a look at others on departure. I was convinced that being a Bookings.com client would have got us a decent room and proper attention to our comments.

    Attractive old building within easy reach of most of the "Must See" spots

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the street and was quite noisy once traffic started in the mornings.

    Beautiful historic hotel, full of character. Excellent in house restaurant - menu del dia is great value. Generous continental breakfast. Lovely, friendly staff. Great location in beautiful old La Orotava town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't always easy to book a table for dinner. Bathroom was on the small side.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Pleasant area of Orotava. Excellent kitchen producing delicious food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low water pressure

    It is our second time visit this hotel, me and my family really enjoyed the suite and the huge terrace, dinner is also great, highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfasts were not great. The fruit salad seemed to come from a tin, and the cooked breakfast looked very unappetising. Perhaps most irritatingly, they appeared to have only two tapes/CDs which were played in turn. Nothing wrong with either a South American version of film tunes, or 1812 overture and one movement of Mozart's clarinet concerto, but not to hear them all the time!

    It was a very characterful hotel, in a charming old building. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a nice relaxed feel to the place. It was always possible to find parking either just outside the hotel or within a short walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being double booked! The food generally was good rather than excellent for a hotel of this standing.

    The hotel double booked us! However they remedied the problem by a taxi to the Hotel Alhambra (a palace of a hotel). The second day from 9am they gave us the suite with large lounge and beautiful balcony, a bottle of Cava & box of Liqueur chocolates, nothing was too much trouble. They even let me park my car right outside for two days. The 10 Euro midday day meal with wine was good. The roof patio is a MUST to see, with panoramic views and Mount Teide.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal very expensive for what was provided, a problem as La Orotava was very short on restaurants.

    Historic building with lots of atmosphere. Great location in historic part of La Orotava.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful traditional hotel in the Centro Historical. Contrary to some dated reviews, a llift has been installed and there is parking available at €5 a day although we found our own nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elegant old building with a traditional internal courtyard that had a glass roof added to form an atrium over the restaurant. Lovely staff. The restaurant was smart, with good service and excellent food, although the menu was limited. Our bedroom was comfortable and a good size for a city centre hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It comes with the territory if you stay in the historic quarter that car parking problems and one way systems will feature but it was a pain. That said we could have used buses more.

    Breakfast and dinners bery good. Likef the historic building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a delightful hotel to stay in and such a change from the usual sterile rooms of so many hotels today. Our room was very clean, very comfortable and had the character of being in a room of a house, it felt warm and cozy, enjoyed sitting in the window seat. The breakfast was very good. The hotel has a restaurant that we ate at nearly every night as it was excellent. The staff were really nice and very helpful - they work very hard! Would definitely recommend this as a place to stay in La Orotova.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Lack of designated parking was the only issue.

    Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Food at dinner was superb! Attractive building and close to major tourist sites eg Casa de los Balcones.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mini fridge did not work

    I enjoyed the overall feel of the hotel and its location in the town. It was reasonably priced and perfect for what we needed (no bells and whistles).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cornflakes! Other than that it was just what I required.

    Great location although parking is a nightmare unfortunately. Very friendly and helpful staff, over all excellent value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - like other vistutors, the parking is so tricky, if u r a new driver, try not to be there - when we found our room(103) cannot be locked with the key, we ask the receptionist if there is another room we can change, first of all, the receptionist already known the room 103 cannot be locked but still give us, is that unreasonable? Second, after I explained how insecure I felt, the receptionist answered rude and arrogant : if u feel insecure u can change another place to live, that’s not our problem. What’s kind of person can even say that besides u r in the service industry! The other staffs there a friendly and enthusiastic, just this receptionist ( I was so upset and even forgot to ask her name) when u guys try to live in Victoria hotel, be alarmed.

    - when we would like to change the date, the staff were patient and friendly - the clean service is on time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather quiet area / town, so not much exciting stuff around.

    Nice stay for a couple days, great views from the terrace. Good starting point to explore the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed rather hard. Parking can be tricky as very narrow streets which very congested during daytime

    Food good.restaurant food very nice. All staff very pleasant and helpful Lovely old house built around an enclosed central courtyard. Room was large with good fittings, plenty of storage, very quiet no sound from adjacent rooms We were in room 205 on top floor so can't comment on other rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower... the step in and out was too high for me, so had difficulty and the help handle was in wrong place (for me)

    bed very comfy Rural type hotel close to everything touristy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really quaint really Canarian which is rare in the canaries loved it ! breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate for the price came from the south because of high temperatures for couple days will come again for a true Canarian welcome experience and ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time there were tea making facilities in the room, and a bottle opener for the mini-bar. It's good when the staff respond to comments like this..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park but we expected this.

    Right in the centre of historical Oratava Town, Stunning traditional building wonderfully converted to Hotel. Internal courtyard for lovely breakfast and great roof terrace for views over the amazing Oratava valley to sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given twin beds for a couple. The covers are old and uncomfortable, the kind our grandmothers used... no parking but its not too difficult to find a spot around.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, nice place and excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La Orotava during the Corpus Cristi Flower Festival is always extremely busy with tourists. Everything shuts down for the day (Thursday after Corpus Cristi) apart from bars and restaurants, roads are shut off and the only parking is on outskirts of town. The hotel was perfect.

    Upgraded with a smile! Evening meal excellent - but restaurant quite empty which was a shame. Hotel staff very accommodating. Stayed before and would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard.

    Wifi was weak in the rooms but OK in the lobby. Staff remembered us from previous visits which is nice. We're going back there in August for our anniverary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely, room had a double bed (unusual for Tenerife and just what we wanted after a few days of single beds), but the staff is the main reason this hotel gets such a good score- so helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean, view of the sea, big apartment, white linens and towels are white and clean. I needed a printer and scanner for some personal use and the hotel allowed me to use theirs. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By comparison with my evening meal, the breakfast was disappointing - the choice was reasonable, but the effort made the night before to serve super cuisine at dinner was not matched at all and it turned out that the cooked breakfast was simply done in bulk (just eggs and bacon) and left in metal trays, and by the time I ate it the food it was barely warm. I think the bread could have been fresher too. Parking was a bit of a nightmare, it wasn't very easy to find the hotel and I ended up going around and around in ever increasing circles to find a parking spot.

    This hotel is in an interesting town, it is an architectural gem inside and out; cobbled streets are nearby with nice shops to browse and a pretty church. The guy who greeted me was really pleasant and made me feel warmly welcome. The room was quiet and spacious with a comfortable bed that I slept well on. I would have loved to have a bath in the bathroom, but at least the shower had great flow of plentiful hot water. The evening meal at the restaurant was delicious, food cooked with real panache, although I am not decided as to whether half board is good value or not as there was no choice for dessert (though what was served was nice) and the starters were not necessarily special compared to what one could have chosen from the a la carte menu - what I ate was pretty much faultless, but for a real treat it may be preferable to just book B&B and then pay for dinner at check-out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely historic building, friendly staff, clean and great location. No balcony for us but super view over the town and to the coastline from the window.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends got the room with low sealing and small window. Family felt really uncomfortable and had a trouble to stay in room longer then an hour :( but there was no chance to change the rooms. Please , choose superior room.

    Love the atmosphere of this place. Clean rooms, fantastic food ( half board), recommend for 100%!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast meats were a bit too salty.

    Lovely old building with lots of atmosphere. Nice spacious room. Not a lot of noise from other rooms. Located in quiet neighbourhood. Comfortable beds. One staff member was particularly friendly and took time to make conversation during checkout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great stay here, very beautiful building with a great view of town from the rooftop terrace. Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant one night. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matress was a bit too firm for my taste. Coffee at breakfast was probably the worst I encountered on Tenerife.

    A pretty hotel in a traditional courtyard house. The rooftop terrace offers superb 360 degree views of the Orotava valley and El Teide. This alone is worth a night's stay here. Breakfast (with the exception of coffee) was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed not to be accommodated in the restaurant on a Tuesday, when perhaps a table for two might have been added in. 😕

    Loved the understated style and old-Spanish feel of this hotel. Great views over rooftops to sea and mountains from the roof terrace. Well situated in old town for exploring museums and gardens etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, make sure you arrive after 5 so you can park nearby on the road and drive up.

    Building 400 years old. View over the ancient centre, breakfast, very generous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little on the drab side - perfectly functional, well kept, and very clean - but not uplifting! In answer, we spent a lot of time in the little reading area overlooking the galleried ground floor, and of course on the magnificent roof terrace!

    There is a nice hot choice to accompany the conventional continental breakfast. Service was friendly and attentive. The view from the roof terrace, hardly mentioned in the hotel description, is magnificent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Wifi didn't work in the rooms and was very spotty in the common area. -Uncomfortable bed and pillows. -Room was cold and we couldn't adjust the temp.

    -The staff was great, very friendly and personable. -Check-in was a breeze. -Great location. -Great water pressure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an evening meal one night in the hotel restaurant and we can't understand why there so many good reviews about about it. We found the meal was nothing special, very small portions and you have to have three course meal to have enough to eat. Therefore expensive.

    We like the terrace on the top of the roof and the room. Didn't like the parking in the town as it was very difficult to find a place to park near this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and a very charming small hotel! Beautiful view from the terrace! We loved the room, only small problem we had that there was two single bed instead of a double. We had a lovely time!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Previous reviews made comments about the breakfasts provided. The breakfasts we had were excellent. There was a wide variety to choose from and very fresh rolls and croissants etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -some rooms (101,201) are facing the road and are very noisy. Avoid those. We stayed in one of those rooms for the first two nights and were offered to change to a more quiet room (301) which is by far better. - worn out, dirty, unhygienic carpets in several rooms - should really be changed - weak and instable WiFi - breakfast ist rather simple and becomes boring after three days - hard mattresses - you need to like that... We would recommend the better rooms of the hotel for a stay of three or four days. The price /value ratio is okay from our point of view.

    nice location in the middle of the old town. La Orotava is quite charming, compared to other places of the island. - nice atmosphere of the hotel building - friendly and attentive staff - nice roof terrace with a stunning view to the sea and the Teide volcano

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    The staff was great and the restaurant was excellent and great value for our money! I am happy to recommend the Rural Victoria as a great and cozy old style city hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower. Breakfast was a tad mundane. Couldn't turn the heating off! Extra night was expensive.

    Staff. All of them were fabulous, helpful without being OTT.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being an old building noise levels can be high at times. The noise of traffic outside our window gave us an early wake up call! Parking is a huge problem all over La Orotava but this is not the hotels fault. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.

    The beautiful old colonial building was wonderful to experience. Our bed was so comfortable. The staff were excellent and the hotel is located right in the centre of the historical area. We had dinner in the hotel on one night and thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking can be a problem as the hotel has no private parking and the streets are full

    We were given a suite which was lovely and the roof terrace was perfect for relaxing in the sun.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is literally nowhere to park nearby but we found a space only a few minute walk away. The service could´ve been better at breakfast.

    Its a quirky old Canarian Villa. I loved the old school decor. It was very well heated too. (We stayed in December.) The location was great as was the price You MUST try the restaurant for lunch or dinner. It was even better than I expected & I´m a food snob! :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and solid pillows

    Excellent hotel, even better they upgraded us to a magnificent suite. Very good food albeit from a smallish menu and they do in fact have parking for 3-4 cars outside the front door, but get there early for a space. Only minus point was that despite the suite having 2 tv's there were no English speaking channels. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice historical house in the middle of the historical quarters. Fantastic view from the roof terrace. Excellent service, kind and familiar. Very good breakfast. The restaurant is worth visiting in the evening - superb cooking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Amazing 360º views from the rooftop terrace. Great restaurant. Cool covered patio to wind out. Convenient location in the pretty La Orotava old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, but staff was always there to provide a jug of boiling water, so this was not a big minus.

    The hotel is located in beautiful La Orotava, in its older part, where all the buildings and gardens have an amazing character, surrounded by a maze of narrow streets always climbing steeply up or down. We stayed during xmas festivities and the main square was also very near. Our room was small but cozy and a very big thanks goes to very helpful staff. The place also doubles as a restaurant with nice selection of dishes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor intermittent WIFI. Sink blocked in our room on arrival, fixed the next day. Parking nearby is a problem. Our first room on the roof was rather small but ok. Second room 106 on first floor was much bigger, although rather dark and suffered with a little noise from the restaurant below.

    Very friendly and nice reception staff. A hotel with lots of character, in a great central location. Good breakfast selection. Good views from roof.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a last-minute offer for half the price and it was excellent value for money. The staff is very nice, rooms big and with a very comfortable bed, and hotel very beautiful, situated in a nice neighbourhood. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different choice of hot food, ie at breakfast, not acceptable when staying more than one night. However service excellent.

    Hot tea and coffee, pastries are scrumptious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was overlooking the street so some road noise but not too bad as we did go for the lowest cost option.

    We like the overall feel of the Hotel, the location within the historic heart of La Oratava and of course the excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wi-fi signal, no air conditioning in the room, although a fan was provided

    Perfect location for a trip to La Orotava. Just a stones throw from the botanical gardens and a little further to the basilica and the shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Very good Soup

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting to check in

    Large spacious room and good evening meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection poor

    Large room. Very comfortable beds. Fridge was useful. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking situation, the hotel could offer parking spaces for an additional fee

    We had a very nice overall experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly hotel and a lovely evening meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could constantly hear the music from the restaurant area through the floor of my room (106).

    Lovely old fashioned hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms at the top floor were very nice with a big roof terrasse and a fantastic view. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking nearby. Had to park quite far from the hotel.

    Beautiful decorations in the lobby. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is well situated and very compact. Super ‘dining’ room. We booked for two nights and stayed three!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, food, location were great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had bad weather .... our room could have been warmer.

    Location and asthectics were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old dirty wall to wall carpet in room, and no slippers.

    Nice location in old town. Heat in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their WiFi was unsatisfactory. No connection in our room and not good in the Central area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel and no guarantee of parking nearby.

    Excellent evening meal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location with charming, spotless rooms. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in la orotava is a challenge.

    Lovely place, great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that good. If only they would improve It the stay would be perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could have been a bit nicer / updated

    beautiful building, the roof terrace is great. staff very attentive good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five star for costumer care, location and rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent 5 course degustation dinner (30EUR/person) and 3 course daily menu (10EUR/person) at excellent price

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: