Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of S'Agaró Hotel Spa & Wellness 4 stars

Platja De Sant Pol S/N, 17248 S'Agaro, Spain

#2 of 7 hotels in S'Agaro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1975 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff very friendly, lovely quiet location, food very good. Good deep pool for swimming, free parking. Will definitely be back. Best rooms overlook garden and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just returned from a 3 night stay at this fantastic hotel. From the moment Susanna greeted us on reception to check in, we knew it was going to be a very special break. The whole team from reception, restaurant, bar and housekeeping went out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. Very friendly, good food, spotlessly clean and great location. We must come here again. Thank you all so much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy spa not with all features

    very disappointing difficult to have a quiet room from inside and outside . You hear your neighbour as if you were in his room poor prestation in spa large choice for breakfast , presented and served as in a 2 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated within attractive gardens and adjacent to the beach. S'Agaró has a small nucleus of shops, bars and restaurant. The surrounding properties have an air of exclusivity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic. No iron in the room which was difficult as we were attending a wedding. No noise allowed whatsoever and as we were there for a few days with the wedding party it made even havinga drink after coming back from dinner very difficult

    nice pool, good breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Where do I start??? Management and hotel reception staff were nothing short of rude. We had travelled from Barcelona to stay at the S'agaro for a big family wedding. maybe because we were British I don't know but we were treated terribly. All we were doing was having a good time being abroad and witnessing our loved ones together for a wedding. Every night the bar lights were turned off at 1130pm to get us to bed. Baring in mind there would only be 5/6 people together at any one point. We were told when to go to bed and if we were noisey coming through reception that we would be kicked out...THIS IS A HOTEL NOT A NURSING HOME!!! saying that it was full of OAP's so id consider booking this if you are under the age of 70! Breakfast was just a joke, 1980s style coffee vending machines, and selection of breakfast options was just poor. Had to constantly wait for fresh eggs and when they arrived they were swimming in oil. shocking. The milk was out of date and in cartons. joke. Couldn't wait to check out. such a shame as we were here for 5 nights. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving!

    This is a fantastic hotel if you are looking for peace and quiet in a fabulous setting. The staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. The pool garden is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mark the access to the parking more clearly, so that inconsiderate drivers cannot block access

    Perfect location, nice pool and close to the beach. Staff were helpful and friendly. Delicious seafood buffet. Parking is tricky to navigate but there were enough spaces

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a renovation. The rooms are very tired and out of date as well as the decoration. The beds and pillows were not comfortable

    The location was amazing and the staff very pleasant. The restaurant was good and the breakfast very complete - ie gluten and lactose free products. Pool and terrace very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us a room on the first floor, right next to the bar and pool. Extremely noisy (first thing in morning, until 1 AM in morning), "private" balcony was on street level making eye contact with hotel guests. When we asked to change rooms, hotel reception was extremely unhelpful and clearly did not care about giving us the worst room in the house. Avoid 1st floor rooms at all costs. Rooms are old - old, hard beds and lumpy pillows. Wifi barely works.

    The location is excellent, right on the beach with a nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked S’Agaro as we were going to a wedding at the hotel next door and were only there for one night. The check-in staff looked furious when we arrived and everything felt a little tired about the place. During the evening, there was a storm and unfortunately our room was flooded quite badly. We had left some of our things on the floor and these were all sopping wet - thank goodness all electricals were out of harm's way but it cut out the electricity in our room. The lovely night porter came and helped us mop the floors – but there were no other rooms available for us to move to, so we went to bed in the dark. The next morning when we checked out – we spoke to the manager about it. Rather than apologise – he accused us of lying, saying we left the door open (we didn’t it was locked shut) and that the electricity worked throughout the hotel so there was no way it couldn't have been working in ours (the receptionist had also previously let slip that other guests had had the same issues). He offered no compensation and finally told us that if we had a problem we would need to speak to his lawyers. His extremely unpleasant attitude and complete lack of sympathy was really quite upsetting and we left it as it was starting to actually ruin our day, leaving the hotel with a bag full of sodden clothes and a water-damaged leather suitcase. It was potentially the worst customer service we’ve ever encountered and far from what one would expect at any hotel let alone a 4* one. We’ll never return and would suggest you don’t either!

    It has a great location right near the beach but sadly that’s about the only good thing we can say.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very poorly lit. Ventilation fan in toilet was very noisy. You should have the option to switch it off. Headboards are awful and very dangerous if you bang your head like it happened to my son. It is full of sharp wooden edges and shapes. Breakfast is good but the rest of the food is very average considering it's prime location in Sagaro. More effort should be done in changing cuisine staff. Spa should be open all day long without interruption at lunch time. The bedroom sliding doors didn't close and lock. Also When it rained (heavily) water got inside. Personnel was nice and helpful but not sufficient in numbers to provide good service specially with regards to food and beverage.

    The location with the beautiful view of Sagaro bay. The gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff has been friendlier in previous years. Meals were not always up to par...except for the fiesta of St. Juan , where everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wardrobe was not long enough to hang dresses The shower needed a grab rail as the tiled floor was very slippery when wet For octogenarians the swimming pool needed sloping stairs rather than a vertical ladder.

    Its seclusion and tranquility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small and not enough staff working - seemed to be under pressure - especially when ordering snacks as only one person on duty for a busy time! Terrible wifi access system i.e. had to get a receipt which only lasted for 24 hours and then had to do again and several people had problems getting on to wifi - e.g. one person could not get on as system said too many people on at the time! This is archaic - I have never experienced this at a hotel before - usually you just get a password and can use with no difficulties!

    Great location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel facilities are really nice, for the price we paid. The outside pool has a big garden area where you may take the sun and relax and it faces the beach. The location is great, very near the beach and a restaurant on the beach side.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise in the mornings whilst we were having breakfast as they were fitting some sun screens so there was a lot of drilling and banging and smell of soldering metal.

    Great size bed and bedroom. Balcony which was very big over looking the pool and sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are not clean enough and they need a renovation, spider webs on the balcony and the noise of the air conditioner. not a good matress, they should renovate everything inside the rooms, too old.

    the pool area and the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town is beautiful the hotel was lovely. Clean and well presented. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was average, coffee from a vending machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could not get a kettle for the room. Closet space limited. The hot water from the coffee machines in the dining area was not boiling to make proper tea. No dining facility if you arrive late in the evening. Very poor public transport from Girona Airport to S'Agaro. Taxi is the only practical option, approx 55 euro.

    Clean , comfortable,quiet, lovely pool and close to a lovely beach and walks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more helpful. We attended wedding and we waited a full day to get iron as shortage of them..3 in total for hotel. Also on leaving I had left bags in reception and they were sent by mistake to another location by receptionist. I did not make any issue with this and waited for there return. Staff did not aknowledge or apologise for the inconvenience.

    This hotel is in lovely location close to beach and town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from the cleanears and you need to pay extra fot the Spa. There is a extra payment if you want to leave after 12:00.

    Really close to the beach and nice pool. Room with a lot of space and clean. We have a little terraza to enjoy the sun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA center closed Sunday evening and Monday.

    The property improves the type of room with view to the swimming pool. Very nice beaches near to the Hotel and the Costa Brava trail from S'Agaro to Sant Feliu de Guixols and Platja d'Aro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small, but we had a small balcony so it gave some extra space.

    the breakfast was good, very close to the sea. the hotel overall was quite comfortable. We stayed only one night, but was enough to relax and change the scene. the most beautiful thing about it is the location in regards to sea access. A nice residential are is all around and there is a beautiful and long boardwalk along the see with beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little.....maybe the price of the taxi to and from the airport - 60 euro each way.

    First time in S'Agaro. The cleanest part of Spain I have ever been to. As it was out of season it is very quiet. Perfect for a relaxing holiday. The hotel is superb. Straight across the road from the beach. Lovely swimming pool and sunbathing area. The rooms are spotless. Breakfast was fabulous. Staff excellent. The area itself is for people who like an action holiday. There is walking, waterboarding, canoeing, snorkeling and rock climbing. As you come out of the hotel there are two walks. Left is a lovely easy walk and right is much tougher. We walked into Sant Feliu de Guixols via the scenic route. Took approx. 1.5 - 2 hours of hard walking but the the scenery made it all worth while. There are some lovely places to eat here. We had a fabulous time and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the spa is quite good, I'd say 20€ per person per visit is a bit steep., especially as entry to the indoor pool is included in the room price anyway

    Room very comfortable .As we were only there for one night in midweek, the free upgrade to a seaview room probably cost them nothing, but left a good impression.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel with a good spa, nice pool, views of the garden or sea, some have a little patio, and the beds are very comfortable. Staff is very nice. Couldn't have had a better stay. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good.

    Very comfortable hotel with an excellent restaurant, which offered a varied and high standard menu and which changed daily. Very professional and pleasant restaurant staff and at reception. Lovely situation next to the sea. Swimming pool clean and relaxing. We were upgraded to a room with a sea view. Stunning situation, with beach and great coastal walks. Without hesitation we would love to stay again and will recommend to our family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't use the spa because of a surprising 20 euro charge. S'Agaro has 6 or 7 beachfront restaurants but no bars as such, with a poor 'high street' behind all the holiday flats. (The hotel terrace is as good a place as any for drinks). S'Agaro was quiet in April but we understand it gets packed in summer. Not sure how the few shops and relatively few restaurants cope if that's the case.

    The view, the closeness to beach and coastal walk, the comfortable bed and crisp clean bed linen. Breakfast had a reasonable choice, the terrace for breakfast and drinks had a great view over the garden to the sea. Drinks were cheap. The hotel was clean with beautifully kept marble floors, staff were friendly and helpful. We asked for one of the larger rooms and got a huge room with queen size bed! Definitely worth a sea view, it's fantastic. The 5 star hotel and private estate are worth a snoop around, and the coastal walk is great for exploring the coastline and has fabulous views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Dinner was OK, but could have been better.

    Hotel service was excellent. The atmosphere at this lovely hotel was superb. The location, the beautiful beach and turquoise sea...Bliss.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to take our dog to breakfast either inside or on the terrace. Although we were allowed to take breakfast to our room and eat on the superb balcony

    The room we had was fantastic which we never expected for a one night visit. It was exceptional

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to turn off heating in bedroom - slept with balcony doors open.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. Bed comfortable. We stayed in February accompanied by our small dog. S'Agaro itself is more of a holiday home neighbourhood and consequently quiet out of season. This has the added benefit of few cars circulating. It has an attractive beach and lovely coastal foot path - great for walking the dog.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath and excessive heat in bedroom

    Nice room with balcony, good size, comfortable bed, view, helpful staff, good breakfast excellent wifi, secure parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't park in front of the entrance to drop off or pick up your luggage. You have to bring your bags about 100 feet (33 meters) from the parking area. No mirrors in the room except the bathroom. Small TV.

    Superb! A honemoon paradise (during the fall season). Very low price. Quiet, peaceful, beautiful surroundings, great staff, delicious breakfast, clean and neat. Heaven on Earth!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice hotel, room with view to the sea, garden and swimming pool, outside balcony with table and two sitting places. Free parking place. Breakfirst tasty and enough choice. Receptionist very friendly, competent speaking several languages.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because of the cold weather, we felt a bit cold during our stay. There was no way of heting the room.

    Beautiful, stylish hotel. Staff very friendly and always ready to assist. The view was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly it was all excellent Hope it doesn't get modernized and lose its charm.

    This is a gorgeous hotel in a beautiful setting, that offers elegance and comfort at a level well above what we paid for a visit in October. The gardens are beautifully tended, and our balcony looked out across them and the large pool to the bay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, and the hotel overall has old style grace and elegance. Breakfast was very good, parking was easy, drinks on the terrace was a genuinely retro delight The whole experience was a joy. Can't wait to return

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit basic. But overall clean and comfortable.

    Perfect location behind the main beach in attractive Mediterranean gardens. The Spa was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast selection, friendly helpful staff, and a complimentary bottle of champagne from management at the end of our stay was a huge surprise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved this hotel and they gave us a brilliant room. The staff were friendly and efficient and as I travel a lot in business I know the standards across Europe. This is an exceptional hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A second person at the bar would be necessary to have the same level of service as in the restaurant or in the spa.

    Nice spa area, nice breakfast and position ideal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool and fitness room did not open until 9.30. Many people like to exercise before breakfast. the hotel does not serve tap water at dinner

    the furnishings and decor was elegant. the beds were comfortable the air con was quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel facilities are quite old, some of them require renovation. Hotel staff is not always complaisant.

    Excellent location, beautiful surroundings, amazing dinners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The management of dogs (or more to the point their owners). Owners should not be allowed to leave their animals in rooms unattended for long periods of time. There were a lot of dogs during our stay and once one started barking this set others off. This is an observation not a complaint but it was starting to annoy us by the time we left.

    The location of this hotel is superb. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. The food is of a high standard. We will book again (and just hope for a few less dogs!).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, apart from our lovely chambermaid, were not friendly. Room was ok but fairly basic for a 4 star.

    Great location. Lovely pool and gardens and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The treat of the reception desk staff. They gave us a room just above the central air condition machine. I asked if it was going to work all night and they lied about it, consequently we had to change the room when the kids were very tired and after complaining. Another details, no toilet paper neither towels when we checked in, and when asking for them we got only angry faces from the staff who barely can speak any other language than Catalan. We are so not going to repeat again and will not recomend it to anyone. The room ls are old stylish and not clean.

    We liked the location, we already knew it from many years ago.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish the bar was open early. impossible to have a coffee before 8am. Coffee in the bkfast room could easily be better.

    views, location, comfort, nice breakfast. fantastic walks on the coast. we have stayed here many times and love it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was generally not available due a system of quota. Ridiculous. Insufficient towels for the pool guests. Further, staff was unresponsive to request for specific rooms. I had the feeling that as I was a first time customer they put us in the room furthest away within the range of the typ or room booked. Woman at reception was absolutely impolite on the issue.

    Excellent location, simple but nice rooms, excellent breakfast, great outside bar, great swimming pool and garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved 5x poolside rooms for my wife and 9 of her friends to celebrate her 50th together - in February - for a July weekend. Only when they arrived did they discover the hotel had relocated most of them to smaller back rooms & given the poolside rooms to other guests. They claimed the manager was "too busy" to meet to explain why all weekend. They did the same to another friend who'd booked independently (poolside reserved on booking.com). Worse -they deducted the entire cost for 5 poolside rooms back in February but have not given us any refund for downgrading us to cheaper rooms. They seemed annoyed that we wouldn't be fobbed off with a free spa treatment (and a bottle of cava between 10 guests!) instead - they totally missed the point that you make a booking from within many choices based on a number of factors, one of which is quality of room you are able to reserve. For 11 people to fly to the Costa Brava is not cheap. To be conned - and, so far, not refunded - by the hotel who refused to meet to give a reason why is v disappointing. A real shame because the hotel is in a great location. This is the first bad experience I've had when booking through booking.com in dozens of reservations over recent years.

    Excellent location. Great pool and poolside gardens

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work. Some parts of the building looked a bit outdated. There was a party in the afternoon with a lot of noise coming into the Spa and the machines in the fitness room were old and some of them were broken.

    Excellent location, great views and the natural sun light in the Spa was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a beach towel to go to the beach hodeverk they sais you could only use them poolside ,. Solution get bathroom towels and bring them to the beach😎So get New ones when returning to room

    Nedd are much better than 2 TRS ago

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Manager never speaks to guests although he is office is right by reception. This is our tenth visit to this hotel and he never acknowledges us!

    Location is excellent. Tranquil atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The noise of the streetmakers, Too big portions of the resaurant Cold winds in the first week

    Restaurant, the bath, the balcony and lounge The Marriage parties

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very cold and unfriendly which is very unusual for the region.

    Amazing location, right on the beach - lovely hotel! Have stayed next door for substantially more money and this hotel was a great alternative and good value.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Hotel en general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a shame the spa facilities were closed one and a half days of our three day stay.

    Excellent breakfast. Great location. Very well kept hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to the internet was limited

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    Location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels for the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and no fresh orange juice little details that make the difference

    Location is great ,staff were great very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of room could be better

    Location, friendly staff, value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a whole deal.

    Very good location for beach and walks and nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise, bad isolation.

    Very nice SPA and in front of the sea! Many good restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communicatie

    Ligging

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.

    Excellent Hotel, Great location, and fantastic staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and breakfast were delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bath towel in the room

    Beautiful location and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely room with pool view & access to the spa. Friendly, helpful reception staff. Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of car park from room no nice.

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at bar

    All services very good except only one bar staff on. It was very busy and she could not cope. Lovely place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The 2 dinners we ate were very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The walk along the coast was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Location, sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Smart well appointed and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: