Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PortBlue Salgar Hotel - Adults Only 4 stars

Arcada Comercial, Urbanización S’Algar, 07713 S'Algar, Spain

#3 of 5 hotels in S'Algar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location and plenty of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More details about what was on offer and how to go about things would help. in every hotel I have been in previously there is a manual in your room to tell you the details of the hotel. Do not like the practice of leaving towels on sun loungers preventing others of having a chance to use them.

    The hotel was quiet but had the advantage of the sister hotel if you wanted something more lively and they had a sports facility. Evening entertainment was just right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location but hotel needs a bit of updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is air con in room but not efficient and it would often blow in cigarette smoke smell! Buffet was a reasonable choice although often they would run out and you had to wait for them to replenish. Adult only pool nice and there is a gate (room key entry) to adults only pool section but there is open access from main pool and there were kids in one day (not policed, although there is a sign) as well as folk from the other hotels and possibly also some of the locals (all of which makes getting sun beds & umbrellas more difficult) - there are quite a lot of sun beds, but not many umbrellas. The hotel is looking a little tired in places and think it is probably more a 3 star than a 4 star but pleasant enough.

    Great location. Worth getting a sea view room although some just overlook the dive shop opposite. Bed quite comfy. Nice pool. Lovely spa with indoor pool (nice if you want a swim without being in sun). Nice cafe by pool (which is over the road). There is a small fridge in the room so great to put your own drinks in etc. Also a kettle, mugs & glasses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great place to chill out! Just the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't readily see tea and coffee with evening meal?

    Absolutely superb food staff rooms hotel in general if you get any special offers let me know!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given it is a ‘spa’ hotel and my daughter and I chose it specifically for a short break/four nights thinking we would treat ourselves to a massage and some pampering, we were very disappointed that the spa was not open until our last day. If it was not available until June 27th that should have been clear at the point of booking as I may well have selected a different hotel.

    Location was great, very peaceful so good for a short break to recharge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    relaxing and quiet holiday, just what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not forthcoming with providing information on arrival about Menorca, unless you came on a package deal with one of the holiday companies. Would have been useful if they gave basic information, such as bus timetable to Mahon.

    Was looking for a relaxing holiday with hubby and got exactly what I wished for. Hotel clean and food excellent. Used the spa and wellbeing centre every other day and recommend you visit Noemi for a relaxing and friendly treatment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet resort, but great pool area and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired, and could do with a revamp.

    Lovely beach club area and pool. Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner. All the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    If you’re looking for a nice relaxing and good value holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re looking for a nice relaxing and good value holiday, then this hotel is perfect! The staff were amazing! Isobel the lifeguard is bang tidy, and the food was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin, aircon a bit sketchy as it's centrally controlled, room overlooked the road would have liked a view, was also on the ground floor without windows to open so was a bit hot and stuffy, could have done with some cushions on the sun beds!

    The room was very comfortable, staff lovely, beds comfy, shower good and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent all perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, everything was perfect, amazing place, peaceful and quite, staff was great kind and helpfull, food was amazing, really great variety and quality of food and drik, we definitively go back, it was excellent, thank you so much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything we wanted from an early season break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music by the pool was awful - what the entertainments guy wanted to listen to and not suited to the majority of the guests. The food in the restaurant was varied, but not always hot enough, however there was a microwave to reheat.

    The pool area was lovely. The staff were very polite and the room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked fresh coffee in the dining room. Also more fresh fruit with breakfast.

    Quiet location, this was the last week of he season. lovely facilities, enjoyed the huge pool relaxed atmosphere, food was varied and good and the staff were all friendly. We liked having coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was fine however there is scope for improvement in terms of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room pretty basic and they did not provide a mattress as such, rather it was a large cushion which you would usually find on a sun lounger which was a bit strange and not particularly comfortable. There was also a lack of plug sockets within the room for a computer and charging phones etc. The room itself looked directly onto a rear courtyard and the balcony overlooked a massive tree so there was no view as such.

    The hotel was generally in good condition and had an excellent swimming pool directly opposite. The staff were very helpful and friendly and there was ample parking available on site. The hotel occupies a great position close to mahon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good. Quiet location. Just right for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to not like. Generally the range of the food could be better

    Excellent pool area. Very clean. A very good atmosphere and staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    A well run hotel in a wonderful location. Bedrooms in need of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom, totally lacking in atmosphere and far too small considering the cost of staying there. The live evening entertainment was a mixture of excellent and dreadful performances.

    The fabulous swimming pools and location next to the sea. Truly beautiful and peaceful. The buffet restaurant served delicious meals by well trained excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Have been going there 24 years very good & quite but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been going there 24 years very good & quite but not now no we're to sit without music. And they have started to do activities which most people don't want. Especially in the pool when you can here the music every we're . Which means there is no peace to be had. They have a big sister family hotel up the road we're they always did all the activities . Please stop it .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Rather dead uncharasmatic resort for the elderly. Really Overpriced for Menorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ambience at all. Bedroom a bit old fashioned. Over priced. Nothing much to do at the resort, quiet but no life, or access to the sea and only 1-2 restaurants open. Would not come here in September as plenty of much nicer spots in Menorca.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    An amazing island and an amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. We had to ask for a pillow top for it.

    The lunch and dinner choices were very good but if you stayed for more then 5 days. It would repeat itself. The island has so much to offer. Renting a moped is a must. The pool was phenomenal and the drinks were even better. Very nice to have only a adult only hotel, no screaming kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Elder only. With no wi-fi and bland food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is not working. It's 2017 , people, come on. receptionists are arrogant and careless food is bland and sometimes of poor quality

    pools and hotel interior overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Would go back as is peaceful and of a good standard. Staff are first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach and nearest one a walk over rocks. Need to enforce a dress code for evening in the restaurant.

    Very comfortable beds. Staff attentive but discreet. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    We are going back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning not as powerful as it could have been

    Pool area - is always very clean, tidy and quiet. Never an issue getting a sun lounger and parasol, even when we didn't go down straight away. This is also where the evening entertainment is help. Evening entertainment - live music every night. Saw James Kirby, an amazing Motown male singer, an acoustic covers duo. Didn't like 2 of the nights' live music, but that is purely down to taste. Staff - amazing. Especially Alba, Carmen and Maria. All spoke perfect English, but appreciate if you try a little spanish. Food - buffet style 3 times a day. Full English and continental for breakfast. Wished there was bacon everyday, but only had it 2/5. Lunch was very quiet. You can go to the restaurant or chose to eat at the snack bar by the pool. See attached pizza pics, 10/10! Dinner was lovely, although the buffet food is a bit hit and miss. The seafood was great and the specials options on the menus great. I was never without a drink, and mealtimes never busy. The restaurant looks out over the sea and pool, and its quite beautiful. Negatives- found the air con in the room not quite powerful enough, so it felt a bit too hot in the night. There are some small supplements on premium drinks and cocktails. If you don't want to pay, order from the vast selection of other drinks included. We treated ourselves to quite a few premium cocktails!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff has been really kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is located in an area which is far from the beautiful beaches of Menorca (on average 40 mins by car). If I could go back, I would choose another area of the island Room furniture old style Room Bar was empty!

    Staff has been really kind Breakfast: good quality and very good choice Dinner: very good ratio quality/price Swimming Pool area: clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Nice staff, great hotel to make a trip with family or friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have parking area, only parking on a street.

    The breakfast was so fart and good, with a lot of options. The pool area was big, and the food was great, with a good prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    relaxing break in lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the food was good, it was not labelled with allegery information so difficult to know if contained gluten or dairy. Also, would have been good to be able to get soya milk in the coffees in the snack bar. The quality of coffee from the machine at breakfast was not the best and would have been nicer if they had served fresh coffee to your table in cafiteres.

    Lovely hotel with great restaurant right next to the sea. Although not a sandy beach, there is a really nice area on the rocks for sunbathing and easy access into the sea for swimming. The area around the pool is also very pleasant and relaxing. Overall the quality of food was very good and the dinning room was very lovely and felt more like a restaurant than a canteen. The staff were very helpful and attentive and there were lots of activities to get involved in should you wish. We tried the aqua aerobics which was not bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds often fully occupied round pool before 8a.m with towels to reserve them

    Staff very helpful & friendly Breakfast super & restaurant terrace a delightful place to sit-restaurant manager was SO helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the area was very nice, but not much else to do in the immediate area You do need a car/bike to get around the island. Public transport is non existent and it would be expensive to rely on taxi's for the whole time there.

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We only had B&B but the breakfast buffet was very nice, with good quality food. The staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.5
    Not a 4 stars hotel, more a 3. Don't expect much, get a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bad. It needs updating. See view was the sea front with the view at the cars. Mild in the room, coming out of the aircondishioner, besides that, no regulation of the temperature in the room, all is central regulated. They don't change the bedding regularly. Overpriced is an understatement. Reception staff needs proper training. Food in the restaurant is not of consistent quality, and the soups is just thin water not much flavour, right out of the jar or bag.

    Fresh made fruity drink in the morning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Have a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to remind the staff for clean towels. The food was not as appealing and tasteful as hoped for. It would have been nice to have been informed regarding tourist attractions.

    The relaxed atmosphere. The snorkelling team were inviting and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, nice place, good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need a car to go around the island and explore the hidden beaches. The beach close to the hotel is a small "cala"

    excellent location, amazing breakfast and large size rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.5
    There was to much games going on especially the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stoping the games round the pool

    There was to much games going on especially the pool area music was way to loud. This has always been a quiet hotel and seems to be turning into a right noisy hotel. Why can't they have all the games up the road at San Luis hotel. I have been combing to this hotel for 23 years. Last 8years twice a year please stop the music at pool so people can rest .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    - breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - old fashioned rooms - wifi not always working - dinner - 2€ per day for the safe in the room

    - breakfast - restaurant personnel - comfy and clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.8
    Exterior great, interior leaves a lot to be desired!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the 1st floor and we had 20 steps to maneuver with our luggage with no help. The staff seemed bothered anytime we had a question. We did not encounter one friendly staff member. Especially Stephan who checked us out early morning of our departure, I had to tell him we had charges to the hotel, he insisted we didn't, until I asked him to look further. Just over all rude!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Overall good, but look for cheap rates since this is a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 3 star hotel. Food taste wasn't good for all the 4 days. Looks good, but the taste wasn't good enough. I'm Spanish so I know it was about how the food was cooked. I clearly notified I wanted a kind bed in the booking reservation, but we got two separated individuals beds.

    Employees are kindly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel, clean, comfortable and chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the English language barrier with some of the barman. Which I found a bit odd especially being a 4 star hotel 😐 Asked for a Coke, went to do me a coffee 😩

    Restaurant was amazing, quality and choice was tip top

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Expensive if not inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room, pool keep fit music, pool bar snacks. Glad we are beach people ! Our room in need of painting. Balcony dingy.

    Location pretty - easy access to airport and Mahon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.8
    The staff in the beach club were really rude and the cuality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the beach club were really rude and the cuality of the food really poor. Dirty glasses, empty ketchup , they didnt adviced us properly about the food we ordered. We complained to one of the staff and the manager ignored us. The worst sandwich I have had in my life. In the rooms ( at least in mine) only one plug. Breakfast not bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    customer service/concierge was poor and extremely slow Room for 3 only given 2 towels every morning even after asking for extra Captive audience as it is a resort with very little else nearby - prices are hiked up. €8 for a g&t vs €4-5 anywhere else on the island.

    Excellent buffet breakfast Lovely pool with view over the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy corridors

    I found the room very comfortable but a little noisy in tue corridors with people on their phones or moving liggage and talking. It seems that due to the building being of an okder standard the soundproofing was not great. However i did have a very nice short break. The pool area is perfext but i was disappointed with the fitness room. Nice looking spa/treatment rooms but i didnt have a chance to use them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furnitures are quite old. Need Some renewals. The decoration of the room is a little too dated.

    Many different activities in the hotel. Beautiful swimming pools. Nice view from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Regretful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condinitioner did not work half my stay. Staff at front desk starting making excuses and passing the problem forward instead of switching my room. A disaster experience the first night!

    Distance to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel had very friendly staff around who tried to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A limited free bus transport service runs from the hotel to near by sandy beach Punta Prima but is limited to 7 passengers per trip and they only make 4 trips out a day. Seems like PortBlue was in control of majority of the S'algar area with multiple hotels, restaurants and pools under their wing. Not much space for other restaurants. Theres also no sandy beaches within comfortable walking distance.

    The hotel had very friendly staff around who tried to help as best as they could. Kind of like a resort holiday, everything you needed was close by they had restaurants, supermarket (mini mart more like), pool, bar etc. They had plenty of space around for us to lounge around either by the pool or by the sea. There is even a ladder leading into the sea for those who wish to snorkel. A dive school is located right next to the beach club. The hotel has a customer service agent who is there usually from 10am to 2pm most days to help with excursion planning and booking processes. If you can't find one at S'algar, Hotel San Luis is just a 5 min walk away and they also have a customer service agent there who can help with bookings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Great stay, lovely resort. Comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the specials menu (though a good bonus) wasn't consistently put on the tables so i actually didn't realise that there was a breakfast menu until my last morning. the staff could be more proactive about checking what you'd like to order from the menu. if you're on half board, you should at least get a small glass of wine. i didn't like that i had to pay extra. the buses from the resort were not that frequent. the hotel could provide regular complementary shuttles to and from mahon. they only offered this twice a day when i was there and it was only in the morning. i was also surprised i had to pay for a deposit for a beach towel and £1.50 to change/get a new one. first time i've ever had to pay for something basic.

    great variety at breakfast and dinner (i was half board), there was always something different every day. i loved the fresh fruit smoothies. the restaurant staff were really nice. my room was nice (basic) and quiet with a little balcony. bathroom seemed refurbished. tv had a number of english channels, which was a bonus. Laura and Sarah at reception were fab.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Food is pretty good, stuff is pretty friendly in restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to connect with reservation department of the hotel 3 times. But they never answered me. Strange attitude to clients. Hope I will finally get their response. The pool is decided from hotel with road, and there were. Ever enough sunbeds in the swimming pool area. The hotel is pretty far from the city's, so be prepared to stay most time near the pool.

    Food is pretty good, stuff is pretty friendly in restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect quite getaway.... Realy spoiled by poor evening entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was not up to a great standard...just one musician throughout the week was enjoyable..this was quite a let down..as the resort is very limited for entertainment, there was nowhere else to go...it would be the only thing stopping me from booking again.

    All staff very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    The location is good, the staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. The hotel combined 2 small beds to one it was very uncomfortable. The decoration a bit old. No young environment.

    The location is good, the staff is very nice. I liked The breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room safe used a key rather than digital pad (& 2 Euro a day charge). But I'm just being fussy here.

    Location very close to sea, just across the road. Quiet. Helpful & attentive staff. Good size rooms with Balcony (We were on upper 1st floor). Wide food selection at breakfast and dinner. Would definitely stay here again. Didn't use Spa facility so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was in another hotel The room initially smelt a little damp and musty

    Staff could not be more helpful. Excellent service every time we needed to speak to someone at reception . Really peaceful location. Good to have live singers nightly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.3
    Quiet location,good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurante food not great.Pool area was very muddy some days and at the beginning no sunbeds for us,there was no control over who went into the Adults Only pool at Salgar hotel as people from the San Luis Hotel came in

    Pool area, access to sea,Plaza with good restaurant Reina Isobel. Comfortable bed and air conditioning good and adjustable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Great location, staff and catering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smokers allowed at what is promoted as non smoking hotel. Single woman being placed in a road-facing ground floor room with easy access straight onto balcony from street. Couldn't open balcony door as didn't feel safe.

    Friendliness of staff. Excellent food. Good seafront location. Quiet. Cleanliness to high standard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Dd what it said on the can. A good, friendly hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Buffet 'help yourself' every day. Much the same choice regardless of the occasional theme, i'e' Italian/Chinese Hotel's private swimming pool rather clinical and lacks the 'Med' atmosphere.. Beach towel system rather odd. You pay a deposit for each one with a small change to change for a fresh one. Could do with two for comfort.

    Lovely staff at S'algar Hotel. All of them! Adults only policy. Nice and quiet, even around the pool complex open to all PortBlue folk including children. General cleanliness of whole PortBlue area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful and happy short stay at Salgar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only fault with my stay, and Im struggling to find anything, were the couple of stealth mosquitos in my room... I think I got them though!

    The location was just right for me as I was travelling alone and wanted somewhere quiet and picturesque, by the sea. The position of the hotel and pool catches a lovely breeze off the sea so the temps never felt too 'oppressive' even though it was very hot. Cute little village with some restaurants but very very quiet (lovely!!). Hotel staff very friendly and polite... decent food with loads of choice. And never an issue getting prime sun loungers after breakfast! The public bus to Mahon stops at the end of the road and that was very easy, only about 20 minutes (1,70e). Oh and bonus points for a solo traveller... english terrestrial TV channels ;-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Well recommended hotel for Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in our room could have been better.

    The area was beautiful and very reasonably priced. Everyone is very friendly and their English is excellent. Plenty to do day and evening with very little noise at nighttime.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The location and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sandy beach. Few restaurants nearby.

    Swimming pools, no children breakfast choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Am a returner so know what to expect absolutely love the place 😄

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing an exceptional holiday experience

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel food Quite area

    Only the hotel in this town and one other restrant Sea was rough so only the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    I would repeat staying there, definitely!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, cleaness, food. Excellent service in general. I was impressed with the food variety both for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sandy beach by the hotel....

    Freindly Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful reception staff, with lots of advice for days out, beaches and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Exceptional staff, cleanliness of room and overall a very good holiday experience. We have booked again for next spring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay but the choice of food went down as the hotel was due to close the following week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bed was not very comfortable

    The steak on Sunday night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet was not so good

    The breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast good, dinner like a school canteen, bedrooms shabby and beds hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of hotel

    Very nice pool by the sea, awful club sandwich at the pool bar cafe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Good but only 3star not 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food occasionally, six sets of steps to room with no porters.

    Entertainment, bar staff and facilities, reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    An excellent adult only hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was good and the hotel offered free transport to other resorts and Mahon. The locality of the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    The dinner buffet was excellent that made our stay more enjoy able.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow in the bars. Lack of information in the room with regards to the hotel and area events or activities.

    The food at dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice quiet resort, very good food at hotel. Great pool for swimming, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower room to use on check out day if you have a late flight.

    Great location and nice big pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't that comfy - Hard pillows

    Good buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very good breakfast and receptionists

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely S'Algar hotel - so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good staff and excellent location. Food was lovely and restaurant was available at good times of the day and evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Pool, outdoor area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, was dark and miserable, had to be moved to another room& Food was very average

    Pool, outdoor area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A little corner of Paradise on Earth !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good !

    Accommodation and food all excellent. Very helpful, friendly staff. Superb facilities and delightful setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    the food mixture was strange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    vegetarian options

    the food mixture was strange

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PortBlue Salgar Hotel - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: