Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sa Coma 3 stars

Camí des Molí, 3, 07191 Banyalbufar, Spain

#5 of 8 hotels in Banyalbufar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing and comfortable stay. Our second year in a row and would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more choices of snacks at the bar so we didn't have to leave the hotel to get lunch.

    Beautiful pool area with lots of trees where you can find your own little spot and won't be disturbed by anyone else. Amazing views from the terrace and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Our secret heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard.

    Location not very crowded,hotel staff very friendly and only small hotel,the hotel is in a wonderful setting with lovely views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Magnificent sea view and a well managed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't book more than two nights here:/

    Wonderful room, I believe most rooms are facing straight out to the sea with a small balcony. Great terrace with an almost full bar at ground level, with nice view as well, since the hotel is on a steep slope. Each guest gets their own personal table in the dining room where one eats a lovely breakfast, and if you so wish; order a four plate set dinner menu (2 choices). Good parking space, clay tennis court and spacious pool area. Love the nice touch of serving cava for breakfast by the way...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous place, a little piece of heaven in a perfect corner of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked some flexibility in the allocation of tables at breakfast and dinner. We were always placed at the back of the room despite tables being available in the windows.

    The hotel was surrounded by beautiful gardens and a pool, and situated in a spectacular location with superb sea views. We loved it and hope to return in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was no TV in the room

    Breakfast was very good and tasty. The room was cosy and clean. The view was great. The personnel was very friendly. There was free WiFi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Banyalbufar is a relaxed village with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses were harder than ideal

    Excellent views over the sea from the terrace. We enjoyed having our own table allocated in the restaurant and cooking our own bacon on the grill. The area around the pool was great with both sun shade and sufficient sun loungers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    OK to pass through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one staff member smiled or seemed remotely happy. Maybe just a high season thing but makes the stay much less welcoming / enjoyable.

    Nice view from the common terrace. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely view in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking your own breakfast, which isn't very relaxing and leaves guests smelling of cooking. Not sure why the cook, who was making one omelette at a time, couldn't oversee all cooking. My husband ended up with half a breakfast cooked himself while his scrambled eggs waited in a queue to be done by the cook and arrived some time later. Hard to stop the shower flooding out of the shower curtains and a very small bath mat.

    Tennis court with a view. Lovely terrace with a beautiful view where you can have drinks or lunch. Everybody was very helpful and friendly. We were allowed to leave our car in the car park after we checked out, so we could go walking, for which we were very grateful. The room and bathroom were clean, although there was a slightly odd smell in the bedroom. Plenty of hangers and wardrobe space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, quiet, friendly and the best gin and tonic ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Another pillow wouldn't be a bad idea!

    Had such a great stay at Sa Coma and wish we didn't have to leave! Staff were super friendly and helpful, and definitely earned some points with pouring us the biggest gin and tonics I have ever had! The pool was lovely and the whole place was really quiet and perfect for a few relaxing days away! Great breakfast with a beautiful sea view! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Some people may think there being no TV in the bedrooms to be a negative, but for us we were happier sitting on our balcony overlooking the ocean. Be aware, the town is quieter than many on this stretch of the coast, but the handful of restaurants and bars were more than enough for us (we were travelling with a newborn and not looking to venture too far).

    A brilliantly run family hotel. A very relaxed and quiet atmosphere; the main bar and balcony is great any time of day, especially for a late afternoon drink before dinner. The breakfast and dinner were brilliant; not Michelin star quality (nor trying to be), but we thought the choice of two offered for each of the four courses for dinner was perfect - essentially, you can choose a lite supper (say, you had a big lunch) or a full 4-course meal. P.S. The sunset photo from the hotel, the cloudy sky photo from a lookout a few miles away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.6
    Hotel Hell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management and front desk personnel were exceptionally rude and difficult to deal with. The room I was originally given was 30 years out of date, old bedding that needed to be replaced, inoperable AC that did not cool after 25 minutes of waiting. No air came out of the vents and panel appeared non-functional. After complaining to the front desk (who told me she would contact maintenance and waiting in the room for something to happen, I called Booking.com to discuss my options and they called the Front Desk to find out what the status was. I was told by the front desk clerk that "apparently I would never be happy so she will pay my room out of her pocket for me to leave!". What? Because I paid for an Air-conditioned room and wanted one that would actually cool the room? In any case, after much discussion and talking about me negatively in Spanish (which I understand btw) to her other family members. she brought me to the room on the first floor, which had a new AC controller and functioned properly. I was happy with the room and said so and that there were no problems with it on my end. I tried to reassure her that I had no complaints as long as the room AC was working. I even stopped in the common area to relax and work on my travel plans for the next day. I left for dinner thinking the situation had been resolved to everyone's satisfaction. Had a wonderful dinner and returned in a great mood, ready for a good nights sleep. WRONG!! The minute I walk in the door I am told the Manager wants to talk to me (it's almost 11 pm and I'm tired). Ok, fine. Well, he starts arguing with me about the AC unit from the original room being fine and that I didn't need to change rooms and that it worked totally properly. Basically called me (and his sister actually) liars...kept arguing with me about something that had already been discussed and resolved 3 hours before!

    The view is fabulous however I was unable to enjoy the sunset as I was dealing with the hotel management and AC issues. The room I was finally given on the first floor (which was basically the same outdated wood furniture that had been painted white and updated bedding, curtains and HVAC system that operated properly.) It appeared that the bath in that room was also updated. First floor rooms vs. second floor are like two different hotels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    All three of us would like to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought it was perfect and would highly recommend

    Apart from wonderful griddled bacon and freshly gathered eggs there was a huge breakfast choice in a beautiful dining room with magnificent views. Oh and freshly squeezed orange juice which you could top up with free Cava if you wished. The staff were delightful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Sa Coma is a treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not fault it (and were not trying to)

    We only ate there at breakfast which was magnificent. Endless freshly squeezed orange juice, ham, cheeses. fruits, breads croissants etc etc and an extensive hot service to order. Plus free cava in case you wanted to turn your orange juice into Bucks Fizz or just wanted some holiday bubbles to start the day. Notable bacon - really high quality and cooked over coals. Incredible location and obviously an old favourite for many as it has been in the same family for ever. One couple had been coming there since 1975. We'd love to go back. Staff uniformly wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Majorcan treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are ultra-firm and unforgiving, but I honestly can't find fault with anything else.

    Fabulous hotel in an idyllic part of the island. We had everything there that we sought, including a pool, tranquility, loads of space in the beautiful gardens, bags of sun beds. Wi-fi free & worked brilliantly. Glorious views of the setting sun from virtually every part of the hotel, and the food was good, and plentiful. No TV in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.3
    Beautiful sunsets and food, very hard beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the rooms felt old, some renovation would be very welcome. We both struggled with very hard beds (I mean very uncomfortably hard!), first time in our lives waking up with back pain. The hair dryer in the bathroom was old and barely working. Would be nice to have some glasses in the room but these you can borrow from the bar, there was no problem with that. We also had some ants in the room, but maybe that's normal in these parts...

    The ocean view is incredible, we were enjoying beautiful sunsets from our balcony or the bar downstairs every evening. The owners, especially the guys, were very helpful and super kind and friendly. The food was lovely and there was plenty of it, both for breakfasts and for the 4 course dinners (the dinner price was very reasonable too).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Great room and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace doors had no lock. Uninteresting dinner menu.

    Great room and views. Super breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    The White room, the view, the atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the frogs all Night and Day

    The White room, the view, the atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    A lovely part of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle but no other tea making things, no cups. No TV in the room

    Breakfast choice good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Hard beds back a very relaxing stay in this very pleasant family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town , hotel views

    Banyalbufor is abit off the beaten track but well worth a visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    A lovely hotel in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard

    The relaxed and understated atmosphere. Gin and tonics on the terrace watching the sunset

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much really

    Difficult to fault. They even had their own Malvasian White Wine for you to try.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Fresh produce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fewer mosquitoes

    Fresh produce

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed....

    The views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location in pretty town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location. Really super-helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast - make sure you book with breakfast included!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.3
    Pay for the pool towels... The view is free, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking guest to buy pool towels is simply ridiculous!...

    Great views, nothing else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Would return in a jiffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with great views. Breakfast was excellent. Most relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Lovely costal retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was gorgeous, sunset stunning, staff very kind, and breakfast a good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Good choice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have had fridge and/or tea and coffee making facilities. That said drinks from the bar weren't expensive. Some might not like there being no TV, but this didn't worry us .

    Good choice at breakfast. Location was nice and quiet, several good restaurants within easy walk and several good walks from the hotel itself. Local Banyalbufar wines were really nice - worth paying that little more. Make sure you try the hotel's own Malvasia.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    6.7
    Lounge and terrace clean bright and welcoming, the dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedrooms although clean are rather old fashioned and basic, found the mattresses hard

    Lounge and terrace clean bright and welcoming, the dining room has uninterrupted views over the sea the perfect place to have dinner watching the spectacular sunsets. Also wonderful views from the bedroom and balcony, perfect for sitting in the afternoon sun or stargazing at night.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    6.7
    The view, the restaurant of the hotel, breakfast and dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard bed, no TV (nothing to do after 9 p.m.), outdated decoration, hot and cold water separately, staff speaking German to everyone (even if you speak English or Spanish to them..)

    The view, the restaurant of the hotel, breakfast and dinner, good place if you want to feel far from the modern world

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    -beautifull seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no shower cap, shampoo and only one small soap for a week a little bit loud at night if your room is higher lobby terrace

    -beautifull seaview -very nice dinner and breakfast -stuff -parking -wifi location is perfect for being solitude after big city

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    Travelled with my daughter for a short break to Banyalbufar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Travelled with my daughter for a short break to Banyalbufar and stayed at Sa Coma for 5 nights. Really quiet and relaxed vibe at Sa Coma. Fabulous breakfasts and a terrace with amazing views. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    V peaceful and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Local swimming cove beautifully unspoilt but devoid of sand.

    V peaceful and calm. Fantastic views. Authentic unspoilt Majorca. Lunchtime icecreams! V quiet pool approx 18 metres- good for proper swimming. Meals fantastic value and standard though choices limited. Restaurant and most if not all rooms have stunning views The purpose of this hotel is to chill out in the sun (if you get that!). Don't expect action!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just needs a facelift in certain areas.

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast, location to village & restaurants, pool & amazing views

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Have visited this hotel for many years because of the peace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    younger guests with very little respect for others, jumping around the pool and being very noisy.

    Have visited this hotel for many years because of the peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    WOW lovely friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very loud air conditioning..The room next to me asked if I could turn my air- conditioning off because it was too loud..I did so at once but was very hot through the night

    WOW lovely friendly family run hotel...Clean room and lovely big bed with a balcony and fantastic sea view..The resturant and staff and amazing..will stay again

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Great food and views, helpful and attentive staff, spotless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in the room to keep water cold. Would have liked tea and coffee facilities.Not well connected requiring return to Palma for links to other places of interest by bus.Probably best for those with a car for stays longer than 4 days.

    Great food and views, helpful and attentive staff, spotless rooms and spacious comfortable public areas.Good area for walking.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    Kind staff members, nice view from the room, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind staff members, nice view from the room, quiet neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful views from all rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very steep hill to village. Not good for anyone with walking problems

    Beautiful views from all rooms. Very friendly owners and staff. Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    The view from our room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our room was amazing. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Excellent service- Great Staff - Unique Tennis court...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    unreliable wifi

    Excellent service- Great Staff - Unique Tennis court overviewing the sea-authentic surroundings - lovely village with nice terrasses

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Peace, tranquility, views, food quality and above all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Peace, tranquility, views, food quality and above all the friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff. Location and sea view fantastic. Great sunset. Breakfast excellent. Hotel looks old from outside, but has charm.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awful, cheap and nasty plastic "glasses" in the bathroom

    Location, location, location. Excellent helpful staff.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: